(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

are we supposed to let baby latch on everytime baby looks hungry?

so confusing... or is it the 2-3 hourly latch on?

i'm only in my first week now..

Angelsky,
I know exactly what you mean and how you feel. My friends also keep calling and sms-ing to ask if I have delivered or am I at hospital. I know they are concerned and excited but sometimes it just stresses me out.

Anyway, I hope that you are experiencing true labor… then you need not wait anymore. Jia you ok!

Godsent,
How did your contractions feel like that night we were all chatting together? I remember you said like wanna go toilet that kind? I also have that kind of feeling these days but in the end, is really shit lor :p

Jeslyn,
If you are paiseh about the VE, then don’t ask the gynae lor.. anyway, dilate already doesn’t mean that labor is coming. I was dilated 1cm 2 weeks ago and 3cm last Saturday so I thought may go into labor soon. In the end, I am still here waiting also.

Blackkatz, pls dun buy the dual electric. i used tt for my 1st born...bad pump. Suction is low...not worth the price .rather u get Ameda or AVent Duo better still!.

my fren letting go a good condition (very new) Ameda. letme know if u keen

blackbatz,
Im using Ameda and I think it's quiter than Medela! My SIL using medela electric (i think.. yellow base?) and it's super noisy! Can even hear her pumping with the door closed. I can pump at night with baby sleeping.

I agree with you about BF too. Discouraging to hear from my mum that I should just give FM since my BM not enough, blahblahblah. Although BM is tiring, but I acutally like it alot as my gal latches on. Get to observe her at close distance and see her suckle, very cute! Only thing I'm worried is whether she is getting ANY or enough or not.

icy,
aiyoh, don't give up la.. you can do it! Get a second hand one? mine is a second hand one. Bought it from this forum, always got people selling.

Blackbatz,

I am using Ameda pump. Used to used the Medela electric find that the suction is too painful and in effective. The Ameda one is so much better = comfortable!!! Its worth investing one. I bought from Mumsfairy at $320. They also have the super shield and hands free i tried but dun really like it. Just buy the pump is good enough.

Luvv, QQ,

Me too.... Sick of confinement food liao. Everyday vege stir fried with garlic, " ba zhen" soup with black chicken and steam fish with chix essence!!!! I just put the food into my mouth didn't get to enjoy my food at all!!! Haiz!!!

thanks mylife, mcfluffy, qq, itok for your compliments... probably it's the coconuts that i took in the last tri + some bird nest once a mth during pregnancy. :p

prata queen,
when JL sale end? need to stock up bb stuff... ;)

kitsune,
saw your pic with your bb! she is adorable & got both eyes open leh. btw, i was told their eyes are puffy when just born so only open 1 eye first than the other. initially i was so worried that she is '1 eye jack'.. now waiting to see if got any double eye lid.. :p

godsent,
i also have sore & bleed nipple & was told by my fren that if we have bleed nipple better dont feed bb there in case they suck the blood instead. so i stop latch on totally & go onto full pump... a bit siong but no more bleeding & more regular hrs of feeding time than endless feeding via direct latch on...

preciousmoment,
i have different size nipple too... thus my ger also get very angry & impatient with the smaller one so i bopian let her suck the bigger one until bleed & i finally call it QUIT to let her suck liao... dont want to add extra stress to myself. the lactation nurse @ MT A say can use nipple shield which i tried but i dont really fancy using it...

anyone doing full month during cny period? any reasonable price & nice buffet to recommend? i wanted to get neo garden but they say 10th feb is cny so only got cny package...

can i check c-sect mummies, when can we start to shower, when can we stop wearing the binder & when then we will not feel the pain & life back to normal ah?

talking abt bm, i got my story to share too. first 3 days in hospital, got no milk & my mum was antibreastfeed.. keep telling me to forget it & go for fm but i refused. after discharged from hospital, i went to stay with my mum & again, she nagged abt bb being hungry as bb always cry & cry when i latch on... i m very stressed up becos of the pressure from her + bbsit @ nite + sore & bleed nipple wor... but thank god, my hb stood by me & even help me to push & massage the breast to bb cos i have a shorter nipple... then finally, i took out the medela single electric pump on 5/6th day & start to pump...i see results coming in... my inital flow was real pathetic @ 40-50ml from both side which takes 1 hr of expressing... then follow by feeding the nxt hr & express & feed & endless cycle... never get to sleep at all... i pray & thinking if i shd perserve on?? so i decided to faithfully pump & today is 12th day, i see 160-200ml now!
oh ya, forgotton to mention that it's impt to have frens who are pro-bm to support u by lending u try out different pump & advice! the single electric is too noisy & time consuming so i managed to borrow both avent & medela duo pump.. my vote goes to medela pump though it's not as comfortable as avent but it is so much quieter even my mum agree too!
eversince then, my mum no longer nagged abt milk not enough... a relieve for me! having said that, though my supply increase, my little pig demand also increase... drinking 70ml to last her for 2.5-3hrs... :p okie i gotta go and pump again!

itok, at least if dilate, might means better chances of vaginal birth if induce..of cos, the best is labour start off itself..just have to adapt the wait and see attitude liao..
this 2days have being having regular tightening..today more frequent like it come every 10mins once..but i know its false labour..waiting and waiting...but soon it be over..

itok:
yup! slim chance coz baby is well over 4kg.
last i heard, my bb boy oredi 4.3...LOL

terrier:
hey! same!! i dont know what to do also. stuck in rut! all the nurses say "you still here ah" too...

angeksky:
me too, i have sms from many ask me if i have popped liao...
i oso dont wanna deliver next week. and since today is my EDD...

i have inserted the tablet to soften the cervix!!
so now, i am packing, later going to bathe, eat a nice nice meal, and slowly jalan jalan to TMH...
hopefully, tomorrow will deliver naturally. my gynae has promised if i dilate very slow, we will do c-sect which is not that ex as a emergency c-sect.
bo $$$ leh..

so wish me luck yah!!

Jeslyn,

How do you know that it's false labor? My gynae told me if tightening every 15 mins then go hospital. Maybe yours is starting?

Pixiepixel,
Wow... you have inserted the tablet to soften the cervix! I feel so excited for you... all the best k and do update us when you have delivered.

mummies of the waiting club,
wanna add me on msn?
since we are so free and all waiting hahaha

of coz, b{mummies who have given birth},
for those not on my msn, you can add me as well but I think most of you are very occupied with baby and hence, not much time to chat. Confinement sounds terrible. I know you can't wait for it to be over. However, it'll be over soon... so just gotta hang in there. Just like how we in the waiting club are waiting to pop..

<font color="119911">Mummies, would you be giving thank-you gifts to guests during first month celebrations?
Wanna consider Tupperware Snack Cups? It's virtually airtight, small, handy. Hee...</font>

itok
confinement not too bad for me la. Catered confinement food so menu changes daily. most of the stuff i like to eat

i dun like the dishes cooked with herbs &amp;/or alcohol, or those innards etc, so pass to my parents. And i pick out all the ginger slices... dun like ginger either.
just that i can't hv the fan blowing direct at me, but thank God for the cool breezes. At the very most turn on aircon lor. kekekekeke.
gosh the malay massage lady bound me up so tight.. i hv problms sitting straight, going loo, breastfeeding. Maybe today just pump &amp; bottle feed. Tmr i'll b liberated!

qq
i've got a fren just like u! She's not a muslim but she stays away fr pork. She dun even eat luncheon meat/ char siew bao.. we always make fun of her. Those good ole school days.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>TG (greentara)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tania</TD><TD>2.83kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jarell</TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>valencia</TD><TD></TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Vernice</TD><TD>3.58kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Mom2nat</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>3.875kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>QQ (Qingqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Alyssa</TD><TD>3.7kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jiayu</TD><TD>2.7kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Deon</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>icy (Eileen)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Xavier</TD><TD>3.11kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>krystle kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Issyen</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sk31)</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Klarisse Pang</TD><TD>3.585kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Godsent</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Evangeline</TD><TD>3.005kg</TD><TD>C-sect w/spinal inj </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.04kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Fayvl</TD><TD>2.73kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>kitsune (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb-08</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>RaeAnne</TD><TD>3.255kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

wendy ya loh i stay 100% pork free hahaha since primary school wor ..... but what i heard those who breast feed dun take pork liver will stop the breast milk wor

mylife
thks for the info about vomiting. didnt know cannot burp for too long oso :p actually i found an article about oversupply that i think is quite useful http://www.breastfeeding-basics.com/html/oversupply.shtml

i find some of the symptoms apply to my girl! anyway i hv stopped pumping since today as i dont want my supply to increase anymore cos i realise by the time my girl is ready to feed, my breasts are so hard n full and the letdown becomes so forceful that she will sometimes choke/gulp and then take in too much air which then causes her to vomit after that :p

Hi, SuperBee. Ya, the first few photos of my BB are all "1-eye-jack". Even now, she seldom open both eyes. I'm also waiting to see if she has double eyelid too. Sometimes, when she's fluttering her eyes, she looks like she has inner double eye lid on one side but still can't confirm. :p

It's been only 1 week since I gave birth but I also a bit sick of confinement food. Miss cold drinks the most but at least I got to wipe with da feng cao today so slightly better.

Itok, jia you jia you. Hope you deliver soon and have a really short labour.

michelle, if store 100ml per milk bag, may not be enuf for baby to drink lei, especially when she is 2-3 mths old?

Superbee, JL sale until 6 Feb (CNY eve). I also wanna stockup, gotta find a day to go to town.

S@L/Mcfluffy/Jacelyn,
Thanks for advice. Currently, using my old dual electric pump. Somehow, don't feel right.

S@L, Saw your thread. Will discuss with HB tonight and PM you, ok..

mummies, ask u all ah. To transport EBM from office to home, we can use FTG to keep the EBM cold until transfer to fridge.

But to transport EBM to feed baby at say shopping mall, what do I use? Is it those styrofoam milk box carrier? Am I suppose to warm up the milk in the milk bottle first?

QQ, da feng cao is herbs for bathing during confinement.

qq
i've never liked to eat liver of any kind but my elder boy was bf'd for 10m+ lor..
eh u dun eat pork floss/ bak kua? Chicken bak kua?

prata queen
re: 100ml per bag
then defrost 2 bags lor...

Superbee - can I just ask you what is your method or way of increasing ur BM supply again? From what you wrote, do you mean that after each feed you pump right away or wait e.g. 1 hr then pump, then by next hr is feeding again, then next hr pump again, etc?? I guess my ss is considered low. I'm already into 3 weeks plus for my bb. I sometimes feel quite affected too in terms of how much ss my bb is getting each time he latch on. If i let my bb take EBM for one feed, then I'm able to pump out more milk. If I just latch on all day, I don't think I can get much ss leh..maybe coz I scared if I keep pumping, later bb wanna feed again I wont' have enuff.....

mylife

my bday on 26 feb so decided to go the weekend b4 tat. i am not bringing danelle cos i really need a holiday. i didnt sleep thru a single night eversince the day she got home. have you been to the disneyland in hk? gimme ur hk number just in case u go back early, we can meet up. wru staying? kowloon or hk side?

superbee

i had my 1st shower on the 5th day, wore the binder for ard 2 weeks and the pain only... there isn't any hard and fast rules for everything and it really depends on individual.

luvv

im also using nepia nb in the day and pampers nb for night. it can definately last thru out the night. dun have to be scared of leakage if ur bb pee pee alot.

verene

min. order is 4 packs for doorstep delivery. you can mixed the size and also change it upon the next order delivery if ur bb outgrows. contact no.6226 2650

itok, i added u in msn too.
i tot that is the braxton hick contraction only need not bother..cos i still can move around freely leh..i hope i can go into labour soon too..

pixelpixel, good luck and pray that you dilate fast fast and smooth labour..actually i tot if my baby abv 4kg i will opt for c-sect straight..but seeing ur courage i will think twice again...to try induce 1st..

blackbatz, no problem

hammies, if u latch on all day, of course u wont get much when u pump aft feeds
but tt is the right way, if u can latch on as much as possible.

prata queen
yup - like wat wendy said, defrost 2 bags
otherwise u can store more in a bag if u like. personal preference lah. but dont store until like 200ml lah cos that will really waste a lot! u can use FTG to transport ebm when goin shopping too mah. y must use styrafoam box? to warm up the milk, i used to bring a metal container alone wif me whenever we went out, then just ask the cafe or restuarnt for hot water else gotta bring ur own flask of hot water lor. extremely troublesome!

pacifier
anyone here failed with the pacifier? wat i mean is, bb dont want the pacifier even tho u offer it to them. my girl still doesnt want it... i keep putting into her mouth, she dont even wanna suck n just keep spitting it out. else she just let it sit there in her mouth without sucking on it

michelle, my no.1 also din know how to suck pacifier. So in the end, I didn't give her. Juz gotta struggle with her phase then.

thanks ladies for all the encouragement ,,,

hope my supply comes faster..do we have to feel total engorged then we pump?

cos after latching, still feel a bit lump at the side but breast does not feel very full... and pump also very little..

should i pump after every feed or continue to latch on and express at times when she so not latch long( e.g only 5 - 10 min)?

when express, do you feed bb with cup ? cos on;y like 10-20 ml so how to store... not enough for a proper feed.

hammies
u may want to check out the kellymom.com website. Very informative..pls dont fret of how much ss u have when u latch on, as long as u dutifulyl latch on your ss will increase one. I actually have the same predicament as you..when pumping, amount very low, want to pump, scared bb wake up not enuf to eat. Very undecided. So i jus latch and latch. No chance to pump

Superbee
your BF ss very good wat! A few days nia can get 160-200ml!! How u pump? Do u ever latch? Or u pump solely? Me discharge on 5th day, i tong no shower for a few days, but got wipe with herbal water. But after dat, my mom allow me to wash my hair and shower with herbal water. Wore binder for 2 weeks also. Actually pain sometimes still there...of cos sore la cos altho outside wound seems to heal, our insides are not entirely healed. So gotta take care also.

michelle
nowadays, i can also see my gal drink and my letdown caused her to choke also. She sometimes gotta pull away a bit. But i long to pump and keep so next time can have a life again, like Blackbatz said, i shud change my nick to nolife liao LOL

TG, wats up with placebo and ridwind? No good ah?

sassy
have sms u my HK mobile number...how long ru gonna stay there? jus for the weekend?

Mummies, sorry to interrupt.. wonder if any of u r keen to get LANSINOH breastmilk storage bags? I am only left wif 1 brand new pack n its 25 bags. Its the thickest milk bag available n comes wif double zipper deal for extra security. Selling at $12. Mummy to pay for postage. Pls PM me if u r keen. Thks.

<font color="0000ff">Breastfeeding</font>
To sidetrack a bit, my son was on total breastmilk for 14 mths b4 i intro the 1st FM feed to him. it was a great 14 mths of bfg though i agreed tt the expressing/washing/assembling seems never ending at times. luckily i had great family support, esp my hubby whom helps a lot.
so mummies whom r TBFg, JIA YOU! and 3 cheers for u! its hard work but the rewards r priceless. I missed bfg a lot n i will certainly look fwd to it for my #2. But be prepared, the weaning off part was total heartwrenching. the withdrawal symptoms were bad n i cried so many times.
But dun let this deter u! Once u set ur mind to BF, willpower plays a major role. JIA YOU!

(hope i am not too kpo to contribute my comments)

mylife

i will be there from 21-24 feb. cant leave for too long even though i wished to... gotta remind myself tat im a mommy now. are u gng bk alone with bb or ur dh flying bk to sg 1st?

Hi itok, Calbee, pixiepixiel, angelsky &amp; jeslyn

I'm here reporting... been out shopping today.

Pixielpixiel,
hopefully by now u have delivered or delivering soon!

Jeslyn,
initially I oso tot of directly go c-sec liao. But today while on mrt, I just decided to still want to give it a try, if my gynae is okie. Somehow, I just don't want to have any more regrets, at least I have waited n tried hard enough this time.

Angelsky, itok
Me too, everyday sure got ppl ask me whether pop already or not, kind of stress me out until I don't dare to appear online on MSN!

itok
I've added u in MSN.

Sassy

I'll be taking 2 months to 2 and a half months ML only so need to find a babysitter and settle him down first. Trying this babysitter for a week. Today brought him over and I got teary when I left the babysitter's place. I feel very worried and concerned, don't know if the babysitter will treat my baby well. But hubby said we have to try or else how to work...sighz... who's going to take care of Danelle?

Blackbatz
Thanks for the link gal but someone reserved it liao..

Superbee,
i started showering the day i got back from hospital and stopped wearing the binder thereafter. No more pain till now but i feel numbness in my tummy area, don't know if i's normal though.

violetice,
yes! feel so heartache when knowing that, that someone who look after baby will not be the one who love her the most!! quite sad when i think of that.

re: JL sale

what are the things we can stock up from there?

re: diapers
yes thanks, just ordered Nepia, will be expecting delivery on wednesday.

i do have 2 packs of Mummy Poko but the size is bigger then my pet pet ones, so didn't use them much but the texture are much better then pet pet. Tried MP twice, not bad, my girl's buttoks quite dry but size too big for now. So now trying Nepia 1st.I also tried samples of drypers but seems to leak faster then pet pet.

QQ,
i never eat any innards of the pig also, don't think it affect the ss.

c-sect mummies,
can we wear tight fitting pants? will it affect the healing of the inner wounds?

Good morning, reporting here again

Having some cramps ard 3am++ last nitez..but told myself, must be false alarm again. indeed it disappear after 2times..somehow every nitez my baby is super hyperactive like wanting to breakfree from inside as her movement really rough and strong and painful
, i told her kick harder and break the waterbag then..but non sucess..haha..

terrier, no pain no gain..tot my frd say better go c-sect else end up double pain like her. but if this time i dun try i might regret too..glad that that i feel very supportive here..

Xavier's jaundice level get worse. *sigh* I had to rent the machine to shine on him. He refuse to wear the mask and I can't shine him. End up, mjil had to take out the eye cushion portion and use scrotched tape and tape him.. then end up too sticky and he cried in pain when we tried to remove it later.. So heartpain.. fortunately i remember baby oil can remove the stickiness. We tried other ways of covering his eyes but he will remove it.. no choice continue to tape.. his health more impt.

RE:Massage lady
I am so angry with my massage lady. Hardial, highly recommended by my friends. Played Sassy out (so paiseh) Now she also played me out, the very night before my appointment date!! I already told her my address and fixed the price with her during my 7th months. Called her again on my 3rd day to confirm appt. Then she just sms me the day before to say that she find my house too inacessible, she wanna increase from $370 to $450 and have to wait another week before she can come.
Now I managed to get Sassy's massage lady, although need to wait another 2 more weeks, but I don't mind.

mcfluffy
I think I hold my decision first. REally scare abt my supply, quite "private limited" Although have storage in fridge, that was due to supplement using FM.

jeslyn,
U will know when waterbag burst. I felt a pop right below and the pain was like suddenly so intense that it wake me up. Then I go toilet and feel uncontrol water flow.. which I thought was pee at first. lol

Yah, I think should try natural first, although Although, it makes me think abt c-sec for #2, but should try once. :p

Hi, can experience mommies tell me how to stop our breast milk 'production'? I have a 2 weeks plus boy and is giving up breastfeeding..

BTW,is jaundice caused by breast milk?

icy, everytime baby move or kick or..i feel very uncomfortable..and times when she move was like so painful..ouch..and my leg was straighten right away..maybe the waterbag make of metal..haha

Jeslyn,
haha I also go thro that stage. Dram painful. I don't know if you believe in talking to BB, I talked to mine the night before. Telling him seriously that dun let mummy go thro induction pain and is it better for him to choose the date himself.. 5-6 hrs later, my waterbag burst!

Mmm, when in labour.. seemd like cannot feel baby kick one. Jiayou nad talk to ur bb more.