Luvv
No life cos i'm not pumping at the moment, doing direct feeding until my ss established more, i read recommended at 6weeks, so will see how.
QQ
<font size="+1">BIG HUGZ</font> for u. We all went thru the same thing. Haha, u've only been doing confinement for how long nia? Me "releasing from prison" soon, i tell u hor, the confinement food left me wondering will i EVER look forward to meal times again. Every meal time look at the same food si beh sianz. I crave for sinful fast food like KFC and McDOnalds now.
Sassy!!
U so happening ah...go HK on 21Feb??? Are u bringing Danelle?? Why going HK leh? Me tentatively moving there around 28feb, but if Rylee's visa can get approved earlier, of cos would like to go earlier lah! Ay, u can delay a bit or not? Then can meet up with me...hehe...how long u will be there?
Michelle
Haha, seems like there's a pacifier club and now welcome to the "baby vomit club" kekeke. Mine also same thing la...but nowadays, slightly better liao, PD say burp dont burp too long (cos burp too long also can cause wind) after meal, max 5mins, if baby dont burp, leave it. But even after burping, must sit bb up for a while. Dats why, seems like she's attached to me 24/7, where got time to rest, feed, burp, sit upright, then voila, time for next feed liao! Actually, from wat i read, BF babies can NEVER be overfed, or so the BF support groups claim. But my PD say, BF babies CAN be overfed wor...so confusing, dunno which one is true. But i tell myself, as long as bb gaining weight healthily, and got wet diapers, then the vomitting is jus a "laundry problem" lo. This will come to pass when bb is 4mths old...so in the meantime, jus grit ur teeth and tolerate. Tough job.
Superbee
Your bb looks so fair & cute
Mom2Nat
Nope, not supplementing it with FM at all. But thanks for the offer.
precious moments
yup, your bb sure sounds like got trapped wind like mine. I also put Ru Yi Oil, and she still throws up. But lately she getting better liao, cos me feeding RidWind 4 times aday and also doing the burping. PD said even after "problem solved" can continue giving Rid Wind or Gripewater to prevent wind.
Joyce
Have faith, mine also quite jialat initially, but it'll soon established. Jus rem as long as baby gaining weight, contented aft feed and got 6-8 wet diapers a day, u dont have to worry. My PD said, a baby's suckling can generate AT LEAST TWICE as much milk as any best pump in the world. Cos no pump can replicate a baby's suckle with their palate, lips and sucking movements.