(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

VioletIce,
My mum's place also doing upgrading. One moment knock off the lifts. Next moment, hack all the tiles. I was having a headache.
Baby also gets very cranky during the day. Sleep 1 hr, cry very loudly all of a sudden.

steph,

orh.. ya tats wad MAH did also, give glucose on day2. now i'm not giving her any other liquids except BM n FM.

babies on BM hunger faster huh?

babe,
U got email.

Flyn,
Don't have leh. My EDD on 20th, same as QQ and mei. and they are popping today. It is the same EDD as u?

My plug dropped off yesterday night.. but just transparent w/o any show. Doctor already decided to induce me by next tuesday 22/01,

blackbatz

tatz bad... how you rest then??? go back to your own place la?

icy

feeling very eager rite??? cos so many mommies popped liao

Sassy,
Yah lor, I can't sleep properly every night.. 2 more days to my EDD and 4 more days to my planned induced date.

thanks icy, received your mail!

so for DOM, i drink 10ml at night before i sleep then i wake up in the morning to express, still alright to give baby?

blackbatz/violetce,
like that no rest during the day for both you and baby. Any other alternative location to choose?

Flyn,
the nurse won't stop you from showering hehe, you'll just need to bring your change of clothes and towel, most of the hospital provides toiletries if you don't mind using theirs.

Luvv,

thanks for the tip!! i will try in the next expression..so far getting hubby to massage for me...aiyo so pain until tears can flow out...

its so quiet here... dunno who is popping now???

icy

ganbatte!!! before you even realised and experienced the labour pain, it will soon be over. very soon you will be able to cuddle your little precious one like us.

Sassy, probably Mei since her gynae said will wait till 10pm for water bag to burst naturally, unless she popped already. haha.

Ya, agree. Thread so quiet nowadays. Those who have popped are very busy looking after BB.

Those who have not popped like me can't join in your discussions about BF, BM amount, showering, PD, confinement etc. Haha.

kitsune

i think today its an auspicious day. 3 mommies popped so far, mom2nat, val and qq. there's never a day where so many mommies popped here. mei, have you popped??

Ya lor, today good day, I wanted to pop today too. Was psychoing BB to come out today until gynae told me on Wed that she's on leave from Thurs to Sat. Then, quicky told BB cannot come out ah, cos Dr Judy Wong not around. Don't want a stand-in gynae to deliver my BB for me. :p

Luvv,
I suppose is okie bah, but i think better call and check with Mrs wong since u attended her classes. :D

sassy,
I can't wait to see my BB. :p But when deliver, it would be another set of issues.. (shall not say problems) hahaa

Haha, Icy. Me too, was very eager to have BB pop early so that I don't need to work and no need to start ML early. But now that she's almost engaged, starting to wonder if I'm really physically and emotionally ready to face all the 'issues'.

About EBM and BF - So far I've been latching on my baby totally for all his feedings. He normally drinks for about half hour leh..sometimes even 45min on both breasts then will sleep fairly long. Just that today a bit cranky behaviour..very awake in the afternoon somehow. My baby already 11 days old..hopefully it's enough for him. I think after 4 weeks their intake really increase a lot is it ah?? I wonder if I still have enuff bm then....

Icy, we hv the same EDD date, Jan 20. Wow... think u may deliver early than me. Mine latest by 25 Jan. I oso can't wait to see my bb.

Luvv, ok think i will bring my towel just in case.

Wonder if Mei has pop? We share the same gynae. Didn't know Mei went to see gynae so early. My appt with gynae today is 10am.

Just came back from dinner. Before i went out for dnr, i went to pee, i cleaned up then when i wore my pants, warm water gushed out for a short while. Wonder is it my waterbag burst? Now it seems to stop.

nexyanne and itok, I dun hv my gynae's number. Think for KKH, we hv to admit ourselves if we show signs of labour. Now ain't sure coz water no more gushed out. Think i go toilet now and try again. :p

hammies
must think positive!!! i know experts advise us to empty one breast before moving on to another, and preferably latch on to both breast. But hor, usually my gal drink from one, she fall asleep or automatically let go of nipple liao..how do u get your bb to latch both breast?

Hello Mummies..

Need some advise here.. I bottle feed my babies with Avent bottles.. both fm and bm.. but it seems like after every feed.. my baby dun burp.. I've tried to burp her for almost an hour.. bt still notting. Is it normal?

Hi all, im back !

BB wt: 3.145kg
Length: 49cm
Doctor: Dr Adrian Woodworth (TMC)

Here goes my story,
15th jan - morning see gynae. gynae ask us to choose a date to let bb come out.. as bb still too comfy inside although EDD on 17th Jan.
So decided that night 1140pm check in to induce.

So went in observation room and got hooked on CTG.
1am - Gynae came. Check cervix, already 3cm dilated so dun have to induce.. burst water bag, no contraction pain at all although gynae say my contraction quite regular liao.
Clear bowel but bo sai come out. went to delivery ward. put on drip n wait..

230am plus, midwife ask whether want epidural a not. Hmm after much considering dunno later can tahan the pain a not so ok lor. i ask her later wattime check cervix again, she mention 4am n 7am.

4am - another nurse came in insert the urine tube, but dunno got check cervix a not.

430-5am - i can't really hear bb heartbeat, so i gan chiong n ask for nurse, nurse came in, n adjust e machine louder so that i can hear. i asked her, hw come just nw 4am no body check cervix. Den she said have, just nw insert e urine tube that time already checked, and also written there 3cm. Ohhhh .. heehee my mistake.

515-520am, i again can't hear bb heartbeat.. this round midwife came in, so i told her i cannot hear bb heartbeat.. and i feel like pang sai for few times liao, she quickly check my cervix, alamak, she v gan chiong.. quickly set up n called gynae. Den say ur #1 v fast labour, #2 sure super fast. so that mean within the 1 hr. dilate v fast. im also surprise n ask her hw many cm dilate liao, she said almost ready. then she mentioned, that y i ask u to faster insert epidural, dun wait too long. Den she re-adjusted the round thing on my tummy to my lower tummy. alamakz can hear bb heartbeat so loud ..

Abt 5.55am - gynae came n ready to push, after 2 or 3 push, my bb girl was out at 5.59am!

Flyn, maybe u wish to call KKH and ask them to get the gynae to call u? i oso dun have my gynae number, but i was told to call the a&e number, and they will link up my call to my gynae. btw, mine is not KKH. but they may have the method? if not, if anything happens, then u have no gynae to ask for advice???

Nexyanne, Blackbatz & itok,

Just now went toilet to pee. No sign of warm water leh. I wonder is it my pee but yet i find it no smell leh.

If i called KKH for my gynae, he may ask me to admit and monitor. Scarli false alarm. Think I will wait to monitor again.

Blackbatz: Did u admit yourself immediately after u found the water gushed out? Did it gush out a while and stop? How long your contraction start?

hello all mummies!
reporting here
havent pop leh.
tuesday see my gynae, say can wait again.
so wait until next tue lor. cervix open 1 finger width nia...see how next week can insert tablet or not.

congrats to all mummies who have popped!!

Blackbatz
<font color="aa00aa">Exactly, today I buay ta han so brought baby and CL back to my place for the day. Luckily tomorrow Sat, hopefully no more hacking.</font>

Flyn,
I am logging off soon... you take care k. Meanwhile, you try and monitor then if feel any more water gush, go hospital. All the best k!!

Yvonne,
I also use Avent bottles and I noticed my baby also don't burp when there's not much bubbles left in the bottle. If they don't burp just leave it, otherwise they will throw up instead if you burp them for too long.

Are your babies still affected by Day/Night reversal sleep patterns? My boy nap for long hours and feed little during the day but come night time, he feeds frequently and doesn't sleep as well as during the day.

I'm afraid he will stick to this routine leh...any idea how to help them adjust??

Yvonne,
Thanks.. but hor.. inside the bottle got alot of bubbles lei.. and at nite.. wen i put her back to slp aft no burping.. she got a scary sound like something choking her.. sometimes i also notice her clothes (near the neck) wet.. Ai yo.. cannot really slp well, so stress.. cos hv to monitor her.. scared she choked herself if she really vomit out.

hello everyone,
i'm reptg here too... jus went to c gynae yday afternoon... although my gal has fully engaged 4 a wk but my cervix is still not opened!!! haiyah, i was hoping today i can deliver like QQ, Mon2Nat, Voiletice.... but still got 4mins to mn, bo chance liao... the waiting game continues....

Flyn, monitor closely ur bb's heartbeats, movements n water bag... take care n good luck!!!

congrats to all mommies who have popped! and for those on the bench still waiting, hang in there n enjoy the last stretch of your pregancy

the formula for how much milk a bb shd be taking varies fr 150ml-180mlxbb wt/no. of feeds. anything within that range shd be ok

babies do go thro growth spurts every few wks so they will wanna nurse/feed more often. dont worry about BM not being enuf - just keep latching bb on when he wants n your ss will auto increae one

vereneting,
I am using multiply, QQ and Mei also using.

<font color="ff6000">Mei had pop yesterday at 6pm. Can see the photo of her ger on multiply. :D</font>

HI all!
just to update... my edd is on next Thurday and no news yet... Still waiting until neck long long liao.. really envy all the mummies who have popped! Think my darling really loves the warmess of the womb! haha... scared pain but really cant wait for his arrival any time now leh.. my last gyne appt is on wed.. he will check on me.. in need be, i'll be induced by Thursday my actual EDD.. So I a, still here waiting all the way lor!

FLYn,
better check with gyne... heard once water bag burst.. need rush to hospital ASAP one! you jia you okie?

Fern