Hi all, im back !
BB wt: 3.145kg
Length: 49cm
Doctor: Dr Adrian Woodworth (TMC)
Here goes my story,
15th jan - morning see gynae. gynae ask us to choose a date to let bb come out.. as bb still too comfy inside although EDD on 17th Jan.
So decided that night 1140pm check in to induce.
So went in observation room and got hooked on CTG.
1am - Gynae came. Check cervix, already 3cm dilated so dun have to induce.. burst water bag, no contraction pain at all although gynae say my contraction quite regular liao.
Clear bowel but bo sai come out. went to delivery ward. put on drip n wait..
230am plus, midwife ask whether want epidural a not. Hmm after much considering dunno later can tahan the pain a not so ok lor. i ask her later wattime check cervix again, she mention 4am n 7am.
4am - another nurse came in insert the urine tube, but dunno got check cervix a not.
430-5am - i can't really hear bb heartbeat, so i gan chiong n ask for nurse, nurse came in, n adjust e machine louder so that i can hear. i asked her, hw come just nw 4am no body check cervix. Den she said have, just nw insert e urine tube that time already checked, and also written there 3cm. Ohhhh .. heehee my mistake.
515-520am, i again can't hear bb heartbeat.. this round midwife came in, so i told her i cannot hear bb heartbeat.. and i feel like pang sai for few times liao, she quickly check my cervix, alamak, she v gan chiong.. quickly set up n called gynae. Den say ur #1 v fast labour, #2 sure super fast. so that mean within the 1 hr. dilate v fast. im also surprise n ask her hw many cm dilate liao, she said almost ready. then she mentioned, that y i ask u to faster insert epidural, dun wait too long. Den she re-adjusted the round thing on my tummy to my lower tummy. alamakz can hear bb heartbeat so loud ..
Abt 5.55am - gynae came n ready to push, after 2 or 3 push, my bb girl was out at 5.59am!