(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hi everyone.

My birth story.
Reach Thomson Medical on 11/1/08 at 10.30pm, ard 11pm went to the ward, and the nurse shave me etc. then abt 11.45 when to OT, then the anesthetist give me epdi ard 12am my bb was born. my birth was fast and short.

BTW check wif u all.
My bb always sleeping and have Jaundice, Difficult to wake him up. Now he drinking 80ml per feed every 2-4hrs. is it ok?? for new born,

BreastFeeding
My breast Milk only 80ml every time i pump. hardly pump to 120ml. nipple crack some more

Kitsune

Gynae give 3 options:
1) wait
2) induce
3) c-sec
Hahaha....

Ya... I know bb bigger, harder to come out...oso may just end up higher chance go c-sec

I'm feeling very numb now... think I'm abnormal....I don't have much loving feeling for my bb now.....

kitsune,
isn't it great to hear dat ur little darling has shoot up to 3.1kg within a wk? they really plumb up huh?

qq,
the wait is finally over huh? now jus waiting for the real contractions den within 2 days can see ur Alyssa liao... so happy for you!!! JIA YOU hor....

superbee,
ur bb is really tall - 57cm... i have nvr heard of one bb who's so long.. the norm is only 50cm... can be supermodel nx time

tmr i'm going for my c/u.. hopefully dr says i'm dilated at least 3cm so as to cut down the waiting game...

Hi Mrs.piggy,

think ur baby intake of milk is good enuff. My baby is born on 9 Jan, now 1 week old liao. intake still at 60ml or less (depends whether there is left over in bottle). My baby is Jaundice also. PD advised me to stop Breast feeding for a while. say it may cause the jaundice. so sad right. now I got to pump out and store.

morning everyone...

Congrats Superbee...

RE: Hospital Bill
Thanks all mummies for sharing. Now at least have a rough idea on how much to pay cash.. must standby...

i will be going for check up tml.. hopefully my blood pressure for gone down if not got to be induce tml...

later have to do ironing in case tml warded...lucky yesterday have sweep and mop the floor... if not doing all the housework in 1 day very tiring...

Congrats superbee!!! Ur bb really big and tall!

MRs Piggy, ur supply not bad what...am sure u are surpassing demands.

Heehee..my bb last night was good. Did go for latching spree at midnight. Feed and sleep but each feed about 40-50min coz gotta keep unlatching to wake him up. Ke ke ke...2hrly feed from 11.30pm to 7am. Now sleeping still..ke ke ke.. At least I catch 1hr+ sleep in between if not really steam. Alamak, these 2 nights I keep falling asleep while bf bb eventhough I sitting up.

Mylife, think it's juz our postnatal hormones. This time round really is stress free for me with a decerning good CL already aside that she sometimes forget to sterilise my pump. I will juz add water and turn it on for that. But I still tear! Silly right?

Tell u, my MIL buai siong CL eat the ham that my hb bought for me. End up whole family eat what he bought for me, scare lugi. I dun mind CL eat coz CL got do work and also muz eat mah. Eventhough the bread (hearty wholemeal) which only I eat at home normally coz the rest prefers to eat only white bread, in 1 day, only left with 4 slices. Think MIL really buai siong CL messing her kitchen! But MIL also dunno how to do confinement for me mahz...she wants to save on gas and ask my CL y cook soup cook so long. CL cooks for the family and asked that CL cook 3 dish and 1 soup. When food served, says y CL cook so big a portion. Aiyo, got ppl cook for her also got things to say. Sometimes I wonder I in confinement or her. Only know how to say bb cry, hungry, won't go up see and carry awhile her grandson.

Anyway, I guess I am contented with what I have. Rather pay for the rest and good food.

Has anyone started on Fenugeek ? I tot of trying cos my ss is low as bb grow he needs more milk which mummy cant give tat much

chaye
i'm a strong supporter of fenugreek. i took 2 bottles so far and now i'm hapy with my ss oredi so stopped taking
my girl is 3 wks old now, and i can get about 160ml every 3 hrs. definiltey more than what she needs for now...

<font color="aa00aa">hi! back from gynae checkup yday. BB not engaged yet. So waiting game continued...i also got preferred date to induced...hee....gynae gave me homework to do...to monitor BB movements. less than 10 movements, i got to admit liao.

QQ, congrats!! happy happy for you. will reserve slot #27 for u...heee....so today u are back to work or at home doing last min preparations and enjoy the "er ren shi jie" with ur HB before ur princess arrives tmr!? hee...wish u smooth delivery!! PUSH........

so no mummy pop on 17-Jan? hee...gg to post the POP LIST later...</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Babyshannon</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Adelle</TD><TD>3.745kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">Jan-08 MTB List</font>
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mom2nat (Priscilla Cheong)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>shooting star (Rebecca)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>MomMe (mommy2be)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>icy (Eileen Lee)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sky31)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>higherlove (rachael pang)</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>pigmit (pignmit)</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Godsent (Honey)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>itok (Jennifera)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>pinkstars (pinkstars)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LK Yap</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gal </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

vereneting, Sassy &amp; blackbatz,
If your hb is driving, how do u settle on parking at MT E during your hospital stay?

Can hb use notebook, hp in the delivery suite?? :p

hi Babe

I also think u got a good confinement lady. Normally confinement lady don't cook for whole family one leh, except for hubby and herself. Last time, I oso never bother with what she bought and eat. In fact, my hubby even specially bought fried mee hoon breakfast that she liked during wkends.

Don't bother with your MIL. Can understand y she not happy, b'coz it's true that a kitchen can never have 2 women! haha! The owner sure got unhappiness over the other no matter what.

babe,
From wat I know pork can be kept in the freezer. So will prob buy some to stock up - but prob not a full month's worth of supply la. :eek:)

Mei,
Is there a risk of carrying an OD baby? My doc didnt ask me to count fetal movements. In fact since yester morning my bb v quiet. Husband was saying maybe he angry with us for wanting to induce. :eek:p

Icy,
Parking at Mt. E is expensive. They don't have day pass like Mt. A. Parking for full day can cost $50 plus. My hubby took taxi or public transport. At night, it's per entry. Alternatively, can park at Lucky Plaza. Paragon is expensive, so is Cairnhill.
As for notebook / hp in delievery suite. I'm not too sure. Was in pain, so didn't pay attention.

<font color="aa00aa">MomMe, carrying an OD baby is ok, as long as BB is ok. My doc asked me to count fetal movements cos' I haven felt much movements from her this week and I worried if something happened to her inside me. CTG done yday showed that heartbeats is ok. Thus doc asked me to count till the next visit to see if bb is moving well or not

Mummies delivered in KK, i forgotten how much is season parking pass in KK during hospital stay. Any idea?

and also, mummies delivered in KK, did you do the birth registration in KK before discharge? Got chinese character software??</font>

terrier

my #1 bill was abt $4k that time and only pay $2k cash in 2004. as #1 and #2 gap is more than 3 yrs, i am now under the new charges. and yes, the $2.4k is for labour, c-sect and daily visit (only during hospital stay), not forgetting the full package we had paid to him for natural.

you can still continue to wait.. but if bb by that time too big, suggest you go for c-sect to cut cost unless you really wan to try natural and dun mind paying more.

Can i check with you: Any good nipple cream I must get for confinment use? Since I heard most of you have cracked nipple etc during your BF... ANy save and effective cream that I can buy to stock up for my confinment mth? advise please?

Confinment lady.
- I think mine gtg to have very gd life... as I have got two maids... one my parents and the other my own..... Parents one.. will be mainly doing parents house chores.. Mine. will be the one assisting her, marketing etc... so lucky rite? Maids assisting her and I am paying her 2.5K.
I have breifed my maid the following-
CL job as follows.
- Care of bb day and nite
- wash all bb and my clothes and undies only
- prepare bb and my bathe.. (boiled water with herbs)
- Bring all my meal upstairs as my parents home is a 3 storey landed... (she complain say she old and tired so asked if maid can help..) I was pissed initially but I heck since make sense.. My maid can help but not push all to my maid.. make no pure sense to me if not she be so free shaking legs and the 2.5k super not worth it!
Another thing.. she dam funny.. told me say she will come my house 3rd day after discharge and she will leave on the 28th day.. Is that the norm for all the CL?? advises please???
And she ask if my Dad can pick her from the nearest mrt to my place? what the heck! I told her taking taxi is cheap and easy.... she should try find her way there cos my parents will be very busy tending to me and bb... so try to find her way there... as the whole world be busy then.. unless lost or what then see how again if there are other alternatives! got me real pissing mad.. think what my Dad her Chaffer! Terrible men! confinment mth.. i wun have time to tend all these prob! Luckily and Thank GOd that I am doing confinment at my parents place and not own house where mil will be poking her nose if everything and I am sure I will never be able to have gd adequate rest! Unlike own parents house... They definately will understand me so so much better.... So I hope I made a gd choice.. My parents say gota close one eye cos their main job is to look after me and bb well and most imporatnly the food intake and rest is very impt.. other small things.. no choice gota close one eye lor.. what they say make true sense... MIL will never give such advises.. they only know how to instruct and think they are the ones doing confinment not us! And only care of their grandchild not us the DIL too... haha! thats why I made this perfect decision of doing confinment at parents house.. hahaha.. really happy with it:p NO matter what trust own parents most and not MIL men! dun wana kena depression in their hands.. after the 2nd mth when we are home.. its diffrent.. we are already kinda of adjusted.. that time will be in caring for bb with maid and mil... and off I will go back to the workforce...:p just some of my sharings...

Fern,

You can try Medela (not sure of spelling correct :p) nipple cream. I had rather sore nipple (donno why) a few weeks ago and I applied. After 3 days, it was ok already so I think it's quite effective.

Fern,
Your CL confirm good life.
Your confinement cross over CNY?

Use Medela / Lansinoh, less than $10 for a tube. Small tube for a start.

michelle

u already taken 2 bottles ? how many tablet in a bottle ? I wish I can have 160ml every 3 hourly wor

thanks mummies ....

mei i am back to work clearing some work ..... my frd all so worried ask me take cab .... to work ....

Jenifera,
That brand good huh? I will check up lor... how much huh.. so just get small tube to try.. my nippes are not pain at all now.. just wana get some in case the pain get worst when BF then when bb born.

Blackbatz.
yea.. confirm good life.. no housework.. with maid assistance somemore.. I not gtg to care anything... leaving bb totally under her care.. if not i will def not get enuff rest and get depression if wna care and poke my nose in all matters...will only do my job in BF like a cow like all new mummies.. that my only concern.. if no milk.. just go to forumula.. no point sqeusssing breasts till they bleed or whatever.. my edd is 24th Jan.. so it def crosses the new year thats why I am paying her so much.. ang pow.. how much you all give when coming.. I just give the standared $20 and the gtg off also must give meh??? how much I should think that will only depend on the individual performace ritez?

Fern

Whats that thing from GNC called? We need take that for what? Increase milk supply or what? Can somebody please update me on that? I am totally lost?

yes GNC got sell fenugreek. i took 3 capsules, 3 times a day and started taking it on the 3rd day after delivery.

but hor, just note that it may or may not work for everyone ok? for me, i'm lucky cos it does. i know some other mommies take oredi say no effect.

actually i think the only foolproof way to increase ss is to pump every 3 hrs! or after feeding bb every session. its damn siong, but no choice cos now initial days gotta make sure ss is established...

Fern, I think our CL both good life, I was telling her to cook for my family, coz my hubbie will not be ard throughout most of the confinement, so instead of having to cook for my hubbie, cook for my family. And my parents are ok with eating the confinement food, so she just have to prepare more rather than 2 types of food. But she was quite reluctant and hinted for more ang pao at the end, I just tune her off. I also told her, I will look after bb at night coz I wanna BF. So she only needs to wake up if I need her help, coz she will sleep outside, whilst bb and me will sleep in my room.

She also say my place very inconvenient, ask my hubbie or someone to pick her up from the MRT station when I discharged, I was like, hello from the MRT station to my place, take cab only maybe less than 4 dollars, or take a bus la. Aiyo. Terrible, already pay her so much whats that 10 bucks through and fro right. But then my mum very nice, say ok lo.

She also say she needs to go back and cook for her family on the eve and first day of CNY, she say she will cook and leave the food for me and then I heat up. Duh. Then she say she only do 26 days. Pengz.

Strollers - You gals reckon bbs will use the stroller till how old? I thinking to get another to bring back to Indo when I done here. So can leave one for my parents so I dont have to lug around. But strollers are ex, coz I need to get chair seat too. I bought one here, need to get another there. Then after that when bb gets older, I need to buy another one.

Angelsky,
I might be going overseas too. I think I will take the stroller with me.. since at airport also can use. Just fly it with me wherever I go. Stroller wise, really depends leh.. what i heard from my friend is, when the bb just learn to walk, they dun want stroller.. but when they can walk steadily.. they lazy and wanna stroller. lol

Carseat wise, I have to leave it in SG. I doubt I will have car if we are overseas. Quite worried abt logistic now, still waiting for hb to confirm if he is really taking up the overseas assignment in Taipei.

mei ya loh hahaha ... but i still can walk lah .... am gg to buy kim choo bak chang later and buy some new year cookies to eat 1st hahahah ....

<font color="aa00aa">wah...QQ u very ON leh. want to feed ur Alyssa with CNY goodies first ah?! haha...kim choo bak chang..YUMMY!!

icy, u going to taipei? or going back japan?</font>

today 17jan...feeling a bit sentimental cos today supp to be my EDD.

Went out today to collect passport of Rylee. Hee
Went to ICA's baby care room to change diaper WTF, one woman brought her 4-5yr old kid in and change the diaper, so smelly cos she pooped and mind u, kid dat big, poo damn smelly liao! The mom even lifted the gigantic kid up onto the diaper changing area WITH the shoes on, so dirty! *shake head* So inconsiderate. I was BF-ing rylee so ganna stuck there with the poo smell! YUCK!!!

michelle
Gonna try fenugreek too..hopefully it works for me. Cos now i'm wondering if my bb have enuff by sucking or is she jus tired from the jaundice and go to sleep before hvg enuff. Were your ss also low BEFORE u take fenugreek?

QQ,

You steady pom pi pi ah! you dilated 3 cm and still can walk around so much hahaha.. I salute you!

Don't make us drool leh.. kim choo bak chang!

angelsky
me too gonna bring stroller with me...jus get one dat is sturdy shud be ok...i rem u bought the Maclaren techno XT rite? I bought that too...shud be ok...stroller not cheap leh! As for carseat, me &amp; hubby still contemplating if we're gonna get a car in HK, cos parking/petrol in HK is seriously expensive! Plus traffic there is craaazeeee. Then again, hvg said dat, EVERYONE is telling us <font color="ff0000">u will definitely need a car when u hv bb</font> So far i hvnt done any research on carseats...any recommendations which is a good brand, and wat to look out/pay attention for when selecting carseat?

sassy
it's been chun-chun 2 weeks of my delivery liao...my c-sect wound still pain leh...yours leh? Today i went out wear pants so cannot wear the binder...how long u wear the binder for?

Mei,
I am not going back to Japan. Have chances that going to Taipei if Hb accept the assignment which is still under discussion.

mylife,
For my case, if we in tpe.. doubt we will drive. The cab quite convenient to get around and think we will try to find a place which is near the MTR, same as HK.. over Tpe, parking very ex.

For carseat, I choose combi then because it is light weigh and doesnt take up too much space in the car. Original price at $339, Hb managed to buy at $220 in Japan. :p

I know the most popular in the market should be Britax Royale. Very soft &amp; comfort that bb will want to sleep when seated there. newborn to 4 yrs old. But not cheap - $438.

mommies
shud we wear a nursing bra at home? I heard some pple say MUST wear to prevent sagging of breasts, but i scared will nursing bra caused ss to drop (even if got no wire)??

icy
yah HK cabs also very convenient, but dat would mean exposing bb to pollution more...now me tempted to get a car so can jump into carpark at home (still covered indoors) and then drive to malls/clinics and still be indoor. My utmost concern now is to avoid the pollution ma..

mylife,
oic.. I doubt we will dare to drive in TPE leh, they drive until so gangster and it is left hand driving. lol. Anyway things wont be confirmed until March or April. Maybe by then I have to check with you on the logistic side already..

itok,
Travelling wise become a very plus pt for me since I can take care of BB on my own.. less stress now.. else previously I afraid conflict with mil.. now hopefully everything will get through nicely.

icy,
oh yeah, i remember now.. your mil is the horrible one that ask you to do housework issit? Sorry ah, hope you don't mind my frankness.

Then like that i also hope everythg will go through smoothly for you.. after delivery and resting, in may can go overseas with hubby and take care of baby. don't have to bother about your mil.

Steph - how was your massages? I'm going to try out my first massage next week. Don't know what to expect...

Breastmilk jaundice - any of you think ur baby has this? I notice my baby face still looks a bit yellow even after sun-bathing these few days. Quite worried that it's turning into breastmilk induced jaundice. Also, what's the colour of your baby's lips??