(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

QQ, thks for checking for me.
Hope i dun hv to be induced la. My gynae said if no sign of labour, hv to be induce latest on 25th liao.

QQ,
okie dokie.. I better work hard and try squatting.. haha hope wont be like Bu dao Wong hahaha.

sassy,
Yah.. a friend of Hb told hb that.. I told him siao.. I rather get him out and get use to this kind of environment. Find that bb who always stay at home are more sticky to the mummy.

mei,
all the best for u ah... haha today 3 of us with the same EDD.. get a FINAL date for BB liaos.

Really tiring to take care of baby and no time to come in as often as I would like to.

Day/Night Reversal
My baby is on Friso Gold and he's also wakeful and feeding frequently at night...every 1 to 1.5 hrs but sleeps like a log in the day for 3-4 hrs at one go...aiyo...killing me with the sleepless nights.

Hospital Bill
I was in TMC for 5D4N and my bill came up to be about $7k (including baby's bill) but paid about $2.6k in cash. My doctor's fee for emergency c-section is $1.7.

Weight Loss
I gained 12kg and lost about 6kg now...6kg more to go. I'm only relying on the binder and not doing any massage leh...hopefully weight can go down.

wah Yvonne
tat is expensive wor. I think it's bcos of the emergency c-section. U stayed 1 bedder ?

eh my boy also like tat nite time wake up 1 - 1.5 hrly !!! very xiong even tho I give FM during nite feeds !!

Yvonne, may i know where can we get the binder?

Sassy and Verene, can share with me your hospital bill? btw both of u opt for 1bedder or 2bedder?

QQ, wish u have a smooth delivery... induce have to pay extra? last monday i asked the clinic assistant and she told me is just dripping no need to pay extra.. hmm.. i guess again she gave me the wrong info....

chaye

7k considered cheap liao, morever incl. of bb's bill. my bill alone at mt E 4D3N was already 7700+ and bb's 1 week stay at nicu was close to 7k.

yvonne

My gynae's fee for Emergency c-sect is $2400.

joyce

i stayed in a one-bedder at mt E 4D3N, Emergency C-sect... mommy's bill alone was 7700+. it should be much lesser if you opt for two-bedder and deliver via natural. in fact, you can less 70% disc. or more from my bill.

wow... sassy that's a lot.... i think its b'cos emerency c-sec that's y the bill so high.... hopefully i can deliver via natural..

yvonne
wow...your bill quite high leh. i also stay in TMC for 5d4n and c-sect...and my bill is 10k++, but dats cos i was staying in the VIP suite. Prob cos mine is not emergency but scheduled c-sect bah?

michelle
yah lo...damn tiring leh. Sometimes quite exasperating! Here i clean, there she poos/pees. And i noticed my bb got a habit of peeing AFTER we strip her diaper, maybe she likes the "airy" feeling..kekeke...well at least it's comforting to know someone out there having the same situation as me...so i know bb is doing fine

chaye/yvonne
tot if on FM, can sleep more fitfully thru the nite? how come still wake up 1-1.5hourly??

icy
like wat qq said, do more squatting bah...all the best!! I second u on the bringing out part...altho we shud be wary of clean environment, we shud also open bb to natural environment so as to build up their immunity system...too couped up also no good.

QQ!!!
Your time is here liao!!! Congrats in Advance yah!! Kan cheong or not??

chaye

i paid ard 4500 in cash cos can only deduct 3200 from medisave.

yvonne/mylife

how come ur stayed for 5D4N? did you opt for it?

mylife, eh now Not really now maybe friday then i will hahah ... after VE check .... i come red red liao wor ..... but they say is normal no worry

sassymum, how come can deduct so much from medisave? i tot can only deduct up to 1600plus???

how abt the rest??? how much was deducted from yr medisave???

my damage at raffles (natural with epi 3d2n) including the antenatal pacakge was ard $7100 (medisave not yet deducted)

nextyanne,

For KK, it's up to $1.8K max if i didnt sign up for antenatal package.

I oso wonder how come can deduct so much?

Blackbatz, I just came back from town
. Now going to have my dinner first, then will go do my hair color. Going to DIY, since I intend to color it black kekeke. My sis is going to do for me.

Flyn,
yah i juz checked my bill. can only deduct $1800 from medisave

so my total cash damage is $5300 (antenatal & hospital stay), EXCLUDING all the costs of the scans, tests, and medication not covered in the antenatal pacakge...

nexyanne

im not sure leh. just received the letter from cpf tat 3200 was deducted from my DH's medisave account.

blackbatz

how come yrs so expensive???

blackbatz
yah lo..yours is natural how come so exp?

sassy
mine c-sect ma...so originally plan to stay 4d3n..but bb got jaundice, so extended 1more day

nexyanne
i didnt use medisave at all cos gonna claim from hubby's company in HK, so cant comment on dat.

hi Yvonne / Sassy,

I stay in 2 bedder in mount E for 3D2N. mine is natural w/ epi assisted birth. mummy's bill was $3090.60 b4 medisave deduction. medisave claim is $2120.19 subject to approval.(so cash payout estimated at $970.41. BB's bill was $640.86 b4 medisave, claim $529.08 subject to approval (so cash payout estimated is $111.78.)

BB's admission due to jaundice: 2 days stay.
$1218.78 b4 medisave
can claim $900 (subject to approval)
cash payout is $318.78 approx

my rental of the photo therapy is 3 days for $298.53 (double light)

PD charges $60 for consultation. blood test for $10. now already 2 visits to him...hard earned $$ in his pocket costs me $140.

Sassy,
I will PM u the PD if u really want to know. He mentioned that my breast feeding can be a cause. any idea whether is it true? then my MIL kinda blame me on this saying that I din eat well... felt like crying liao.

verene

My PD also commented tat babies on tbf will be more prone to jaundice and its normal. Dun have to worry so much. Ignore your MIL la... one ear in the other out lor. My MIL also commented alot which I really cant be bothered to put it to heart. Just adopt the SIMPLY CANT BE BOTHERED ATTITUDE!!! LOL

sassy
yup, inclusive of rylee's bill which also covers 1day of phototherapy..my hubby also surprise it's not sky high considering we're in the vip suite.

RE: medisave
To pay for medical bill, is medisave a percentage of the total bill or what? seemed like everyone amt is diff leh.

mylife,
Yeap, I trying squatting now. :D Hopefully it helps.

Yvonne, my boy also night reversal and it starts like 11pm to 12 midnight till 3am..arghh...keep looking for food..and I latch so he's like perpetually on me..siong on my breasts man!

Sassy, Heehee...soon u'll get used to feeling..my breasts are getting used to bb sucking liao. Not so painful after awhile...

MIL
Hiaz, I got a MIL at home also like no MIL. She like total bo chap. And my no.1 at home, she can bring her up and leave her with me and CL while we handle no.2 and she goes out. NO.1 called for Nei nei so miserably yesterday when she did that. Feel so heart pain ah...I pity my hb never get break even if his mom is home..some old ppl juz know how to show off grandchildren but dunno how to to help to take care unless ordered to do so. Sorry me gribbing..really angry and these 2 days I rather emotional though rested and ate well coz got CL with all these happening..so easy to tear...

Jaundice
How to see if bb jaundice go up? These days my bb either overslept or not in time to catch the right sun so never sun him. Hope he still ok..

Medical bills
Hmm..mine is natural w/o epi with 2N stay in 1 bedder. I still paid abt close to 2k after medisave deduction. How come so ex huh compared to u guys csec one?

update time again.

superbee's princess Adelle born at Mt A at 16.41 weigh 3.745kg and 57cm induce natural but fail end up c sect with epi.

congrats superbee!!!

Hihi, went to see gynae today. Told her about my nightly cramps and sharp pain. She said it's BH which may be a pull, heavy feeling or contraction. Anyway, she said she'll do cervix check today in case I'm dilated. It was not very painful when she did it cos I was quite sore after that.

Anyway, I was not dilated yet but she said BB's head is almost engaged. Yeah!
BB's weight is estimated at 3.1kg but gynae said BB did not feel so big.

QQ, why maybe not inducing anymore?

<font color="ff0000">Congrats Ah Capp, Yvonne, BabyYun &amp; SuperBee!

Sassy / Mylife,
Mine is E C-section. Expensive because her patients are mostly expats / Indo. Her charges went up only in 2007.

My pregnancy for #1 was problematic, so continued to use her for #2. Didn't want to repeat my history all over to another gynae. Besides, she pays close attention to my problems.

babe
me also STILL tear all the time...mom kept scolding me say confinement time cannot cry else grow old might turn blind...but cant help it...very emotional...got anxiety attack hubby going back to work in HK soon and i'm alone with bb for 2 weeks. All misc things now, hubby run to get for me. But i try to shut these thots off by not thinkg about it..jus focus in takg care of bb.

re:jaundice
even if bb sleepg, pls do still bring him out to sun in your balcony or whichever room in your house with sunrays. To check jaundice, rough guide is to press on your bb's skin, if it turns yellow and takes a long time for the colour to revert back to the original skin colour, then jaundice is present and maybe high.

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS SUPERBEE!!!</font></font>

Chaye,
My bill is for single bedded including hubby staying for 3 nights. My stay was 5D4N instead of the usual 4D3N becos I was in "labour" for 2 days and stayed an extra night in the ward for observation, also used the observation room in labour ward for 2 days plus mine was emergency c-section. I think still quite acceptable lor since I only paid $2.6k in cash.

Wow.. after comparison, mine seems to be very expensive...

I stay in 2 bedder at Mt A for 4D3N, induction end up emerg C-sect and my bill is $7.1k, after medisave, i had to fork out $3.4k cash. I thot Mt A supposed to be the cheaper one???

mylife
Ya my mum told me the same thing also ! if cry during confinement grow old will turn blind ! I cant control my emotion during this period too ! I cried a few times too. Just by thinking something horrible upset me. I duno why... I guess I'm pessimistic. Always think of the bad things then upset myself and cry... come to think of it it's so silly but just cant control it at times.

Hospital bills
Wah red rose yours also not cheap hor. 2 bedder oni got to fork out 3.4k cash leh cos emergency c-section ma. Mine is cheap cos I opted for 4 bedder at TMC and got free upgrade. That's wat my gynae taught me to do.

Hi Redrose

I'm very surprised how come your bill so high. 2 years ago, my case same as yours but my bill that time only at most $5K leh. U mentioned gynae fee is $2.4K, is that incurred just during your labour, c-sec and daily visit charges ?

I just come back from my chk up earlier. BB already 3.6kg liao. Hubby still decided to wait 1 more week leh.

Hi. Can ask anyone gave birth at Gleneagles, how's the payment mode like? Only cash is it? Can use other means like cheque/credit card?

Terrier, wow, your BB even bigger now. What did gynae advise, to wait somemore? True lar, 31 Jan still got 2 more weeks. Have heard of people who deliver 3.8kg with natural delivery but harder to push. Never mind lar, most important is that BB is healthy whether natural or c section.