(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Those with big tummy, my masseur says it's due to wind. Can try take prune juice 2x a day or fibrogel...will fart more to rid gas.

Morning everyone... Any of u signed up with Stemcord?

I have been having pain below my right breast.. like when u applying medication on the injured wound and have like burning feeling...any of u experience that...

Angelsky/ Kitsune/ MyFluffy/ Godsent
I can understand how you are feeling.. me also just waiting but everyday still feels like normal. No signs at all. So I just try to relax lor.. if baby wanna come out, he will come out, we think so much also no use. But it is just the sian feeling 
Myfluffy is right, maybe I can also migrate to the Feb 08 forum liao hahaha

Godsent,
Thanks for updating the mini “last-to-pop” list hahaha. The 6 of us can wait together liao.

Angelsky,
My boy is also not big. I donno if walking helps to deliver earlier but I sure did quite a lot of walking already but no signs also leh. Don’t worry about the cervix check. I did mine last week (end of 37 weeks) and baby not engaged, ZERO dilation. Why did the nurse ask whether you want to c-sect?

Hi Itok, Godsent, Angelsky, Krystle, Terrier, Kitsune,

You are not alone...I yet to popped too. My EDD is 1/2/08...now bb is engaged just waiting for dilation.

By the way, had any of you start your ML?

Pleased to announce that AhCapp & her hubby's handsome boy arrived on 16 Jan 0153hr! Weight: 2.97kg Height: 48cm

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Dec-07</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Corbin Go JiaLe</TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen2007</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! Rocked into our worlds in Jan-08</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luvv</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. HY Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>baby26</TD><TD>29-Jan-08</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. PC Wong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Savion</TD><TD>2.2kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>2.035kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>hammies03</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Kendrick</TD><TD>3.55kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Steph77</TD><TD>23-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Fong Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Zander</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>shannonbaby</TD><TD>27-Jan-08</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Shayne</TD><TD>2.9kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>rachael (jsmommy)</TD><TD></TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.84kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>gerger66 (Yvonne)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>red.rose</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.52kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yvonne Lim (ylim)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Brien</TD><TD>3.63kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>verene</TD><TD>21-Jan-08</TD><TD>09-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javier</TD><TD>2.76kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>nexyanne (nexyanne)</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Kaelyn</TD><TD>3.465kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>wendyg</TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tobey</TD><TD>4.5kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>prata_queen</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East S</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>2.825kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pooh25</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.51kg</TD><TD>Natural w/o epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mrs Piggy (Evonne)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Levin</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>fishia (Joy)</TD><TD>24-Jan-08</TD><TD>12-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleng</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jude</TD><TD>3.4kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Jacelyn (shorty_gal)</TD><TD>13-Jan-08</TD><TD>14-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Javin</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Yunbb (jaredmami)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.145kg</TD><TD>Natural with epi </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>AhCapp (ahcapp)</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Tracey Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</td></tr></table>

<font color="ff0000">EDD Jan-08 MTB!</font> - pls let me know if any of the mummy has already pop...tks!
<table border=1><tr><td></TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD (2008)</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>G Tan (gtgt)</TD><TD>01-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Twinkletwinkle (polosportjg)</TD><TD>04-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>valencia (valencia_val)</TD><TD>11-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Yuin Wen</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mom2nat (Priscilla Cheong)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>shooting star (Rebecca)</TD><TD>12-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Kai_Li (nini_hubby)</TD><TD>13-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>mist28 (mist28)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Superbee (Debbie)</TD><TD>15-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Quek Wei Lin</TD><TD>17-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>MomMe (mommy2be)</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>babyling</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>icy (Eileen Lee)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SC Yeoh</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>mei (lu_meihua)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>QQ (qqing)</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Heng Tung Lan</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Flyn</TD><TD>20-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Christie (phoenix_sky31)</TD><TD>23-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Fern Lim (bibi81)</TD><TD>24-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Lim Teck Chai</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>higherlove (rachael pang)</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Kee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>pigmit (pignmit)</TD><TD>25-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>coconutz (coconutz)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Prof Ho</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Joyce (lj2)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. TB Lim</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>wildcherry (Hazel)</TD><TD>26-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Godsent (Honey)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>itok (Jennifera)</TD><TD>27-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Woo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>angelsky (angelsky)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>calbee (calbee)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Krystle Kee (krystle)</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>mcfluffy</TD><TD>28-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt. A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>pinkstars (pinkstars)</TD><TD>29-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. LK Yap</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>terrier (terrier)</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>wlml2402</TD><TD>31-Jan</TD><TD>Dr. AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>gintonic (gintonic)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>kitsune_sg (Pauline)</TD><TD>01-Feb</TD><TD>Dr. Judy Wong</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</td></tr></table>

mei,

I am itok(jennifera), due 27 Jan, Dr BH Woo, TMC, #1, Boy.

Please update and remove Jennifera(jennifera) #34 coz I changed my nick but i donno how to change the nick in the bracket.

Paiseh..

Feeling confused, edd is on 19 Jan but still no sign of popping. Have made an appt for induction on 18 Jan but really not sure if I am making the right decision.
Doc said that still have a lot of fluid and baby is not too big so I can still try to wait a week before deciding to induce.
But I am getting impatient after waiting for so long. Really not sure if I should wait till I reach 41 weeks before inducing at least give bb one more week to decide on his bday.

Hi MomMe,
I can understand your dilenma even though my due date is later than you (27 Jan). All along, I had decided that if by due date baby still don't come out, I will request for doctor to induce me coz I do not want to drag into CNY..

However, the other side of the story is.. since there are no complications (eg. water level drop, cord entangled etc), then why don't just wait and let the baby come out on it's own?

So I also donno.. maybe I will wait till my due date comes and see how I feel (both physically and mentally) before deciding.

May I ask why did you decide to induce on 18 Jan rather than like say, 20 Jan? Like wait till 19 Jan over, baby really didn't come out then you induce, isn't that better?

I was actually on standby since xmas because I went into preterm labour @ 26 weeks. Ya, its really funny how I was @ risk of have a premature baby .... to now being overdue. :eek:p
So my doc is open to the idea of inducing before 41 weeks. Guess I am just getting too impatient and also because I have been away from work for 3 over mths hence getting anxious.

Reason why I chose 18 Jan... well, sounds really silly but I thought 180108 was a nice date. Haha. So when she asked me what date I was looking @ I just said this Friday.

For the past few weeks, as I waited I kept telling people induce better la... but now when I finally set a date, I start to get 'cold feet'
My doc also shared that she actually prefers to let nature take its course. Being christian, I also wonder if I am right to do so since medically speaking there really is no reason for me to induce. :eek:p

Pooh25,
Apply the cold cabbage like what some mummies said. But remember not to apply too frequently as it will cause drop in milk supply.
The lumps do come back very fast. Either latch on or express every 3 hourly to relieve the engorgment. It will go away in a few days but must massage the lumps.

itok, the nurse ask becoz I think she is kaypoh and curious if I will succumb to requesting for c-section. But I would not la.

gintonic, at the moment I am a stay at home mum to be
, so been at home waiting since last June lo.

Congrats to all the Jan 08 mummies who pop..List is getting longer.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+1">Jan 08 Mummies</font></font>
<font color="0000ff">Read Mindyourbody today, send a photo of your baby born between 1 Jan and 19 Jan 08 with a caption of not more than 30 words. Win 6 Friso hampers.</font>

MomMe.
oic...now i understand your decision to wanna try and induce. Yeah.. from risk of preterm to now being overdue. If i am you, I will feel anxious too.

180108 is nice number like what you said..

I think this kind of thing is up to your own personal preference. Since your edd is 19 Jan and you intend to induce on 18 jan and your gynae is ok with it, then just go ahead. I have a friend who prefers baby to come out naturally.. so in the end she waited and waited.. 9 days overdue then baby come out. If me, I know I surely won't have the patience to keep waiting.

MomMe, i can understand how u feel... i'm also went into preterm labour but mine was at @ 32weeks.... now coming 39weeks and bb still happy inside... i might be induce this friday too due to high blood pressure, will let doc decide this friday...which hospital r u going?

MomMe, really I think it's a personal choice. However, allowing nature to take its course unless otherwise necessary might be better coz bb will come out when he's ready. My no.1 was born 40wks 5 days old when we thought she dun wan to come out. Good thing is no jaundice, more alert and really alot more expressive. Juz my 2 cents worth.

angelsky
Tks for the encouragement... Val's neck will be longest if she haven't popped yet, her edd 1 day b4 me.

Val
You there??

luvv
forgot to answer your question on my pain..yah, now feeling better liao. Thanks for asking. But still got on off contractions pain but milder.

jessyew
welcome to Jan 08 thread! I also did c-section cos baby is breech. It's my #1 and was naturally disappointed i cudnt go for natural but all's well now cos bb is safe. Is this your 1st baby too? Generally speaking, post natal massages can be done 2weeks after delivery if there's no complications on your wound, some people will go for 3 weeks.

Mommies who are due in late Jan
Haiyah...no need to go Feb thread la...we all familiar with each other wat...altho some of us have delivered, we're still also eagerly waiting for those who havent to "join the club" cos sooner or later u all will deliver also mah, tio bo?

Yday valencia told me she packing hospital bag...wondering if she also went to hospital to induce and deliver?

Re weight loss
me lost 6.8kg to date..prob due to all the stress and total BF. But stomach still havent go back completely. Anyway, pre preggie i also got a bit of tummy :p Maybe post preggie my tummy will be flatter? hehehehe

<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">BIG CONGRATS TO YVONNE AND AHCAPP!!!</font></font>

Advise needed from mummies who have popped

1. Waterbag burst while working
Hi mummies who are still working, did you take any "precautions" in case waterbag burst while you are in office? My colleagues was telling me must bring extra towels put in office? What are the things your prepared? And would towels help? I cannot imagine the awkwardness.. where to put the towels and what if the water keeps dripping when you walk?

2. Labor contractions
Some mummies experienced 1st stage labor contractions with no pain. How exactly does contractions feel like? Is it hardening of the whole tummy?? I asked my gynae he said will feel v tight tummy.. he said I will know when I experience it. But the fact that I have not experienced it, how would I know if it is contractions instead of the other braxton hicks??

Hope that someone can enlighten me..

Joyce,
I will be delivering @ TMC. Made appt for induction @ 9.30. But doc said tablets will take sometime before it takes effect so prob only admitted in afternoon. How about you? We just might be in the labour ward together. Haha.

When I saw my doc yesterday, she actually tried to irritate my cervix. Really quite uncomfortable and bleeding a bit now. Hopefully it somehow will put me into natural labour.

babe
Thanks for the advise. Ya, maybe I should be more patient la.
How big was your #1 when you delivered?

Oh btw, I was telling my Doc I heard she delivered wendyg baby last week. She said baby was big and very very cute. Heehee.
Wendyg, must post pics of your bb le. Must be pretty amazing to deliver such a huge bb.

MomMe

It's good that all your bb conditions are still okie. I would choose to wait if I am you. U already wait for so long, what's another 1 week then? Enjoy your last week with your hubby and yourself, really. There's a chance that induction may fail and end up c-sec. And c-sec is considered a major op and takes longer time to heal.

Just my 2 cents of thoughts.

Mei
My gynae is Dr Douglas Ong, #2 is gal. Thanks for the update.

Hi Ah Capp!!!!

Congrats on your darling long waited handsome baby boy! I am sure you are so happy now! Mummy! DO share with us your birth story and baby pics okie? We are all waiting...Now my turn to envy all you who have popped... I am counting down to another 8 more days - EDD 24th Jan.. Dun forget me yah?? haha

Congrats once again

Fern

Pooh25, massage with hot towel.. and pump 10 mins after that.. me also like that.. HARD ROCK.. I can understand how you feel... it will go away.. but you must get it done as soon as you can. dont despair ok?

congrats yunbb, ahcapped and yvonne!

luvv

my mum made the red eggs. should be quite easy... but need to buy the red powder for the coloring.

babe

im not sure if the medicine can be bought off shelf anot. you might wanna call the pharmacy to check?

mylife

you change yr cl already? are you ordering your cakes from sweetest moments?

itok,

from my experience, my waterbag burst when i am in the car. lucky, i prepared a towel in advance to place in my car. so i use the towel to soak the water, and quickly go home. it helps abit but the water flows down very fast. in fact, i was running home the moment i reached my house carpark. the water will still come out non stop and i actually soak up 3 towels by the time i reach the hospital.
So, my advice is to bring along a thick towel with u in case yr waterbag burst.

terrier

are you the petite type? not to "pour cold water", maybe it's better to go for c-sec rather than induction and end up c-sect. your #1 and #2 scanerios are so like mine. for #2, i wanna try natural, go for induction, dilate till 9.5 cm and dr ong say will not progress, end up emerg c-sect and my hospital bill was like $7k in 2-bedder.

blackbatz

one word... TIRING!!! esp when my girl wakes up quite often at night for feeds. there will soon be an additional member to the PANDA family in China...
i will be startin my massage next week. wat abt you? how are you coping with your #2?

Redrose

Me not petite type, normal body build.
U still got go try natural thr induction for #2? Why cant progress beyond 9.5cm? After how long? Tot u can dilate till 9.5cm very good oredi?

How come the bill can become how much? This time I am chooseing 1 bedder b'coz I want more privacy to rest. Last time 2 bedder, end up very noisy due to the visitors from the other patient, I can't rest well.

Can I check with you... at TMC, are our newborn attached to a pedetric for all his jabs etc.. do we need followup with the same pedetric after bb discharge.. Which pedectirc is gd and well reccommened?

Also, for bb one month cakes.. any good and popular shops with reasonanble pricings to recommened me? I intend to order a few boxes for family, friends and colleagues? Any gd choices? For caterer, I will just have a simple meal.. just get maid, or parents to whip up simple dishes.. yep
Cos we are a small family.. dun intend invest too much on this.. For cakes distribution.. thats fine

Anyone opted for 4 bedder at TMC?
Am thinking of just going for 4 bedder and hope for upgrade. Haha.
Figured just a few days in hospital might as well save the $$. :eek:p

terrier

ya, thot, why not try natural since bb estimated was 3.5kg at tat time. mine 1st one was 4.2kg, dilate till 7 cm and stopped. this time round, bb smaller, thot chances will be high, dilate till 9.5cm but still end up c-sec, abit sian.. my labour was super long man.. admit abt 2am on 7 Jan and only deliver at 1215 am on 8 Jan. (abt 23 hrs!!!)

i oso dunno how come so much, probably it's the things i used in delivery suite + c sec charges. Dr Ong alone charges is abt $2.4k. after deducting medisvae, had to fork out abt $3.4k cash. btw, i am staying at Mt A.

you are rite, if stay 1 bedder, can rest better with hubby's help ard. no need to keep looking for the nurse. my neighbour during my stay was snoring the whole nite, but i know it can't be helped. luckily i was brought up sleeping in snoring environment, so i am immune to it. haha

Mums who delivered at TMC. When you park the car in their car park, do they give free parking when you deliver there? I was thinking if drive and park for so many days, wont the parking fees be very high, especially when hubbie may leave and go home to take things and stuff. Do they give complimentary?

Congrats to all mummies who has popped !!!

MomMe
I'm the one who opted for 4 bedder at TMC and got a free upgrade to 2 bedder

Sassy
U r only starting your massage next week ? Next week is your 4th or 5th week ? Do you still put on the binder ? I'm not wearing the binder le cos it's so WARM !

angelsky,
Tho I havent delivered, I was warded there before. From what I know, they will give 2 carpark passes where u only need to pay $2 per ticket - regardless of how many hours you park. So we ended up parking for few days without exiting carpark. :eek:p
Stayed for 5 days and they only gave 2 tickets. I presume delivery also same.

<font color="ff0000">Congratulations to YunBB, AhCapp &amp; Yvonne!</font>

itok,
i forgot to tell u i'm delivering in TMC too...

it seems like jan thread's MTBs are almost all delivering near EDD or overbaked bbs exclu those who induced or c-sect.... why ah?

sassy,
aiyoh... b4 my gal comes out, i oredi join the PANDA family cos always not enuf slp. b4 preggie, i can really slp like 15hrs or 20hrs a day due to my nature of work.. but now, some nites only get 3hrs of gd slp.. so how not to join the PANDA club??!!!

oh ya, i'm going to town to walk ard and shop ard in a while... hopefully the walking can help to speed up delivery... made my cervix ripe, dilation, etc, etc.... although i dunno wat's my status now....