(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Hello.
I am back from gynae visit again. *sigh* no Dilation for me.. have to go back to see gynae again next monday.

My date to get induced will be next tuesday - 22/01.

Doctor told me the decision pt will be on monday. If there if I remain at this stage of tight cervix, there is 60% chance of c-sec.
She will try to insert pill for me on monday evening, hopefully it works. If cervix is opened, then I only need to admit hospital on tuesday and get induced.

She was encouraging me to go for natural even in the case of #1. I hope I can go for natural birth too but a bit worried that after 12 hrs of trying and I end up in emergency c-sec instead... Now praying hard cervix open by next monday.. else might have to admit hospital on Monday.

godsent, I also going town to walk ard and shop too for a while later
Maybe we may catch each other around. hahaha. Sometimes when I go out, do you feel pple staring at our tummy? As if wondering how come stomach so big still dare to come out. kekeke.

icy,

shd be okay one. mine was 1cm dilated for like 2 weeks, somemore my gynae said my cervix was long, although i dunno wat tat means. but after inserting the tablet, then okay, then they put me on the drip and burst my water bag. u mean u can go home after outting in the tablet? i had to check in oredi when they put the tablet leh.

Sassy,
Like you. There are good days and bad days. Seems to be asking for milk every 2 hours. Offer him 2nd breasts. He prefers to sleep. Then 2 hrs later, make a lot of noise. Can't wait for confinement to be over, need to rebond..Very bad hair..
Massage also starts next week. Tummy having rashes, very itchy. Hopefully, I recover before massage session. OTherwise, can't do any binding.

Interesting article in tomorrow's urban, Push presents..Any presents for our hard work??

nexyanne,
Me no dilation at all and cervix was very tight. I think I wont get to go home after insertion of the tablet.. just that depends on my dilation, they will decided admit me on next monday or tuesday.

angelsky
yup.. we might bump into each other... i don't care if ppl stare... jus don't bump into me or my tummy, if not i'll stare at them as if gonna eat them up cos i look pretty fierce! hahaha....

chaye

next week will be the 5th. i dare not do it any earlier cos fear tat the wound will rupture. not wearing the binder since 2nd week, not comfy esp when i get on and off the bed. maybe also becos my bed is very high...

godsent

ya lor... jia lat le. any good anti-dark eye cream to recommend??? envy you leh, can go town jalan jalan. im stuck at home with my little one. mil say cannot bring her out now, can only bring her out when she is 5-6 months old. siao rite, then cny how?

icy

22 jan... supposingly to be my EDD. no worries la, dun think too much and stay positive.

blackbatz

are you on tbf? actually wat are the dos and don'ts when we are on tbf??? ie, rebonding, coloring, alcohol.

any mommies having constantly sore breasts? I get very turn off when DH touches me cos its painful and sore. no longer enjoy it anymore...
jia lat, dunno if it will affect our intimate moments... *hiaz*

icy
dont worry so much...there are a lot of cases of tight cervix but succesful induction one.

blackbatz
today my bb dunno why very noti. All along she's been pretty consistent in her feeding schedules. Today feed at 11am for 30mins, then at 1230 feed again, dats only 1hour interval! Usually aft she feeds for 30mins, shud be enuff to last her 2-3hours.

Ask u all hor, those on TBF, does your bb poo very very often? The big ones only count for ONE time, but i get so exasperated changing her diapers. Sometimes immediately aft changing, she farts and out comes some poo about 20/50cents coin, then gotta change again. Damn sianz one leh. I told hubby like dat millionaire also cant keep buying the diapers to change
Am starting to wonder if it's normal for her to keep farting poo like dat or is she hvg tummy discomfort/diarrhoea?

Sassy
yah managed to change my CL...slightly better initially, but yday when she was napping daytime, i change my bb's diaper and discovered some poo still near her privates, dry liao..must be diaper changing at night with dim light she couldnt see properly. Sigh. My mom say 9 out of 10 CL no good one. Hubby equates this to carwash, send to centre for washing, sure wont clean as good and thorough as we clean ourselves.

<font color="0077aa">sassy,
huh? 5-6mths den can bring out??!!! i tink abit siao leh.. by then, ur bb will be able to recognise surroundings n ppl... tink she's be agitated and uncomfortable if she suddenly c so many ppl n diff environment... if 1st mth, i understand cos she's still quite prone to germs n diseases... for my case, i won't care... by 2nd mth i'll start to bring her out here n there and i intend to bring her to pierce her ears, let her wear earrings...hahaha

i dunno wat kinda eye cream leh cos i simply don't really care abt beauty pdts maintenance. i've nvr used any eye cream b4.. i only do basic like facial wash, toner, sunblock.. and occasional facial... i'm quite lazy one...hahaha....</font>

Godsent,
Yeah, I also find that Jan 08 mummies are delivering close to EDD or after.. also donno why. My friend mentioned to me that Dec 07 mummies mostly deliver quite early, like 1-2 weeks earlier than EDD. Maybe our Jan babies are less impatient to wanna come out 

Happy walking and shopping in town! For me, my tummy is not that big… so generally people don’t really stare. Maybe coz they thought I am still in 2nd trimester. 2 weeks ago, there was this lady who saw me and asked, “around 3 more months to go?” I replied, no, it’s 3 weeks hahaha.

Icy,
I also not dilated. Why must you induce?

Nexyanne,
What tablet is that? Is inserting it painful?

itok,
Me EDD on 20th Jan.. so 22nd already 2 days overdue.. plus my GD so gynae dun want to drag.

Insert tablets is to help in dilation and riping the cervix. Painful or not, really depends.. some dun feel anything at all.. = doesnt work.. some will feel contractions soon after that.

icy,
Ok, i see... understand now. Hmm.. don't worry too much. Just listen to your gynae's advice- I have 2 colleagues also induced and gave birth naturally. Who noes, maybe your baby may decide to just come out sooner than 20/1.

icy,
Cheer up. Looks like got a few of us in the same situation. Guess just hope for the best. Try to be positive, think our mental state will play a part. :eek:)
In the mean time, just walk more. My doc even said try intercourse - tho I didnt try la. :eek:p

For those about to pop, have you started stocking your fridge with food to cook during confinement? My aunt actually advised me to buy pork now coz as cny approaches, prices are gonna skyrocket.

Sassy,
Yep!! On TBF and Feed on Demand...Really demanding..actually, not sure of the dos and don'ts when we TBF. Alcohol, like 2 tablespoon of DOM is alright, not tequila/Chivas la.

As for hair like rebonding, I think it's more like whether we can tahand the engorgement. The whole process takes about 4 to 5 hrs, imagine how hard our breasts would be.

Was reading in Feb thread, one of the mummies gynae told her it was ok to rebond at 3rd trimester. If it's first trimester, would advise her to avoid cos foetus still forming.

itok, I also agree with you. Previously I was looking at the pop list of the Dec MTBs, I was telling hubbie quite a few pop like 1 month, 3 weeks etc. He was quite worried that I will deliver early. But now already week 38th, bb still so comfy.
He was talking to his friend whose wife due in Feb, they expecting bb boy, the bb boy already engaged already, so his friend already on stand by. And here we are still waiting for our dear ger ger to decide when she wants to come out.

Sassy, 5 - 6 months then can go out? I think by then I will be pulling my hair, post natal blues lo. Now I already "always run about" like my mum say, when bb is out, how will she be able to keep me at home
. I also think by then when 5 - 6 months then bb goes out, they may take a lot of getting use to. Maybe can bring her out for short hours gradually if you are concern about her immunity.

godsent, yup see you later
I also quite afraid of pple bumping into me. Had my lunch already, going to wait for the food to digest then off I go.
But I will walk for only about an hour or so la, coz meeting my sis after that already.

congrats to all moms who popped so far...

could not login for long time again, quite busy taking care of two kids... moms with 2 kids, any of you having emotional problems with elder one? for us we have explained and mentaly prepared our 3 yrs old abt his sister and even now paying more attention to him since my newborn is only 2 weeks old so other than feeding and comforting she does not require lot of attention from us but still sometimes my son has that emotional outburst. He has no issues with his sister but sometimes he become very sad like yesterday night I was asking him if my hubby can carry the baby for a while so that I can take my dinner, he replied." if papa will also be busy with baby then nobody will be with me, I will be all alone..." other day he said,"All of you were busy on your own and I was crying, that is not fair.." sigh... trying to pay more attention to him but still sometimes its happening...

btw moms with Dr Adrian, would pls care to share the hospital/ dr charges? mine was C-sec with epidural, Mt Allvernia, single bedder. charges were ard 5.7K ...

itok,
for me, inserting the tablet not painful at all. definitely doesnt feel as uncomfy as the cervix check. i never feel any painful contractions after tat as the tablet juz used to ripen cervix. but of coz, sometimes tat is al it takes for labour contractions to kick in; some pple dun need to be induced after the tablet is inserted in.

anyone can advise where we buy desitin creamy in spore? i can only find desitin original from guardian.

Sassy
Quite ridiculous 5 to 6 months baby then can go out leh. My girl was travelling with me when she was 4 months old liao.

Sore breast... I am surprised your hb wants to touch your nipples. Mine damn scared the milk splurt out!! hahaha... if you get turned on, your milk will leak hor!

hi nexyanne

i bought my desitin creamy fr guardian. you hv to go to the pharmacy itself, cannot get it off the shelf.

sassy, my mil also says that but I after 1st mth already took bb out...u scare bb fall sick then dun go so crowded places. Anyway when bb on tbf less likely to fall sick. Mine only started falling sick more frequently after I stop bf completely..

Sore breasts...dun worry..will b ok after awhile but warn when first time back to BD, can really leak ya..depends whether ur hb minds..heehee..u all back on the ball game liao ah? *wink*

sassy,
I think after 1 mth can go out liaos, still need to bring BB to checkup etc bah. Of course I have some friends who believe dun bring BB out for 1 yr (except checkup).

Hi icy,

I also same EDD as u. My bb head also haven't fully engaged. My gynae havent check my cervix leh. He only said if by EDD, no sign of labour, he will induce me by latest 25th. Have to go checkup this fri. Hope by then i can give birth. Nowadays belly very stiff and tight on and off. Having heartburn somemore...cannot slp well...sigh...Me can't wait to see my bb boy!!!

How do gynae check the cervix? Is it like pap smear kinda?

mylife
i hv same experience as u wif the diaper changing! i was actually laughing when i read your post cos its exactly like i would hv written! so i guess its normal lah
i hv used up 6 pkts of pampers NB diapers so far n she is only 3 wks old! very very siong man :p

prata queen: thanks for sharing your bill.

qq: yes, my gynae is Dr Heng, currently seeing her at eastshore hosp, read tht u going to induce on 18jan?

i am waiting for my bb to pop naturally, dun tink dr heng is pro-induce.

btw, did any mummies get binder to help to slim down after giving birth?

Fyn,
My bb head engaged since week 36. After that doctor had been checking my cervix every week.. because she hope can induce me early due to my gestational diabete.

Me also very stiff these days, especially after waking up, always aching ard.. *sigh* Even the nurses see me also say why I still havent deliver.. can see I very tired.. haha.

Gynae will insert her finger inside the V to feel the cervix.. can be very painful at first round.. after 4x of checking.. I kind of used to it. I think more pain than pap, cos pap just insert the metal thingy, this is insert fingers + 1/2 the hand bah.

icy,

half the hand? gosh... my gynae is a male and his hand is bigger. no wonder my friends said it's painful.

That's good if your bb head is engaged and anytime can give birth.

Can anyone share if bb head not fully engaged, can i still deliver naturally? I want to avoid c sect . I dun want to incur natural delivery plus c sect bill. :p

Flyn,

My gynae told me even if baby's head not engaged, still can deliver naturally coz some babies only gets engaged during real labor..

wanna check for tmc, wat do we need to bring for admission, beside the gynae bill? as i forgotten my #1, i bring wat other documents. thks

Kel, oh u seeing her at ESH not at the clinic??

mummies I am back from check up .... Dr Heng did VE for me and I am 3cm dilate .... she say anytime will POP liao but i still stick to 18 to admit hospital 7.30am have to reach there

Icy cheer up ..... do more squatting it really helps ...... still have some time

Congratulations to YunBB, AhCapp &amp; Yvonne!

Hi Sassy,

my baby boy jaundice level went up (from discharge day on 14 Jan, 177 to 266 today...highest was at 286 when he was admitted to Mount E) again after today appt with PD. He suggested to admit him again to mount E. I was a bit pissed with the PD as he cant put me at ease when I asked him questions about my boy's condition. never even mention abt rental of the photo therapy machine. never tell me alternatives - rental. straight away ask me to admit him. even my hubby try to argue with him...i am changing PD liao. hurts me so much when he keep sending him to do blood tests. this PD like not compassionate. when I mentioned I want to rent the phototherapy, his face change color, like we strip him off his extra income...then he says the cost is like $300 for 3 days....WOW piang, admit in hospital one day cost $600+ liao. I rather rent the light back home. I feel that he is so not professional.

How long did u rent the light?

Flyn,
Fingers all in almost 1/2 the hand already bah haha.. I heard during labour, the midwife will keep checking too. *sigh* Male gynae should be more gentle bah..

wlml2402,
I think documents generally should be like doctor letter, ur ic, hb ic depending whose medisave u are using.. and wedding cert for making BB birth cert.

QQ, congrats, u can pop liao... i also hope i can pop on the 18th.

Squatting really helps to dilate cervix?

Thanks flyn n icy ..... i did do some squatting .... a few times but dun over do it if u are really tired ......

think won't be inducing liao wor .....

mom2nat

ya la... i just one ear in and the other out lor. yesterday when i was bathing bb then mil arrived. asked if the water is warm anot then the next second, her fingers were in the water testing the temperature. wat the Fxxx??? luckily i was abt to finish, quickly carry my bb out. Its so unhygenic lor...

Not my nipples but my sore breast. I feel really
turn off and dislike the feeling lor. How ah?

babe

not back in action la... i m so tired taking care of danelle where got the extra energy for bd. and i was telling mom2nat tat i feel turn off when ny hubby touch my sore breast.

icy

siao ah... one year??? this is singapore lor. how polluted can the air be if there isn't any forest fire in our neighbouring countries.

QQ, that's good to hear that.. natural better. Squat ah? I think i squat everyday leh... coz my mattress is without bed frame...it's on the platform. Does it consider squatting? coz i keep hving to get up and down to toilet. :p

Btw, induce oso incur extra charges or part of our natural delivery package?

Flyn hmmmmm i think consider bah ... Now I have a bit swollen feet so squat liao like weird weird one the feet like Got something ..... for induce I am Not sure Got extra charge anot wor

verene

you delivered at mt E right? who is your PD? 2 PDs attended to Danelle when she was in mt E. Dr Siva and Dr Kumar cos Dr Siva need to go on leave. I rented the machine for 3 days for not more than 300. They will deliver it to your home. The last time when she was tested 260 for jaundice, my pd straight away ask the nurse to arrange for the medela photolight therapy company to send the machine to my place. Why 600++ for 1day at mt E? nicu???

QQ, yah lo... my feet and ankle oso abit swollen now coz of water retention. Feel abit numb numb feeling wan...