(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

sassy,
thanks for the reccommendations, the AKK looks real nice and yummy! Did you order red eggs also or do it yourself?

Superbee,
Wish you smooth and fast delivery too! Jia you!

QQ,
i also thgt of doing at my place Multi purpose hall but then like quite troublesome leh, where are you going to place baby? My place here quite windy, i'm afriad of her catching cold if she stay long downstairs.

hammies,
i will lock the door if i'm you, wouldn't bother about whether too obvious or what. She should have known better. Get your hubby to talk to her.

mylife,
how is your pain now? hope it's easing off now. Took any painkillers?

angelsky & late jan EDD mummies,
I think we can all migrate to FEB 2008 thread liao. Haha... I feel so out of place here... different frequency.

now only waiting and hoping and waiting for baby to arrive. such a long wait...

Steph
<font color="aa00aa">You got mail! My boy is about 3weeks now,weighing 4.2kg, drinking about 120ml. I latched him during the day and expressed out for night feeds for CL.</font>

QQ,
About the ang pow thing, my mum say during confinement we can't give but can receive..hehe

babe,
thinking about the FTG, can email me at [email protected]. Thank you!

Re: Pork Vinegar
MIL just brought over a big JUG of port vinegar, anybody having it? wonder how am i going to finish it.

Luvv, I think can't sunbathe for so long. My PD said once a day 10min will do. Oversunning the baby may not be a good thing coz their skin very fragile.

Sassy and Ernmum, thanks for the recommendation. Will see if it worsen. Btw, can the medication be bought offshelf?

Violetice, ur boy intake really alo! lehz...maybe I shld try ur way of ebm for night. So far no nipple confusion ya? Heehee...

Mylife, shld be thankful no engorged breasts. Means ur gal clearing u well and not that ur supply low. no.1 I had engorged breasts and also dun see more milk after I see LC a few times to clear. Thankful this one only minor lumps at times and would go with massage.

U shld tell ur mil that u bring her good fortune and shld see wat she gives u. Regarding CL, mine also wake up with me. Sometimes I feed already he dun wan go sleep, she will pat him while I try to catch some rest. My CL will nap in the day like 2hrs when she's done with her stuff. Chop chop...guess she supports tbf too though initially did suggest fm but after that certain advice she gave quite good. I gave ebm coz she knows how to spoonfeed bb.

Preference for 1 breast
Think my boy like 1 breast better than another. Dun clear one very well. Muz be nipple abit shorter...anyone same case?

Ah Capp, have a smooth delivery tomorrow!

Thanks, Godsent, I hope so too. Well, I'll know her weight tomorrow.

Haha, mcfluffy. I already posting at Feb 08 thread. You can join me there. Over here, I'm the last. Over there, I'm the first cos EDD 1 Feb. Anyway, some of the Feb mummies also check out the Jan thread regularly because they want to know what to expect. So doesn't matter where you post lar as long as we can share our thoughts &amp; experiences.

mylife/babe,
i did 15 mins sun 10 mins rest and the cycle continues for an hr, is it too much? Oh dear..
but i sun her with clothes on cos the wind at my place here is quite strong, don't dare to remover her clothes.

Babe
<font color="aa00aa">No nipple confusion so far. Initially, my baby also prefer one breast to the other but I realized the way to latch him is to give him the "unpreferred" breast first then since he's hungry, he won't be fussy. LOL! </font>

Sunbathing baby - so far my FIL help to sunbathe my baby too, but with clothes on leh. Coz i'm afraid too windy will catch a chill leh. About 10min so far. Maybe I should find out if that's the right way...also not too sure.

So mylife, do you all use the baby stroller or something to sun bathe front and back then?

About BF - thanks for some of your comments. Yeh, I guess I am already not tt shy to bf in front of my MIL, since she saw so many times. I just can't stand her asking if I'm done yet. Well, hope it gets better.

Seeing my gynae tomorrow for checkup...wonder if my stitches have healed completely yet...uterus still a bit big though I think it has shrunk a bit compared to last week. Was reading that it takes almost the whole month or even longer to revert to pre-pregnancy state rite..gosh..haha

hammies
initially my hubby do the sunbathing, ie he'll put a chair on our balcony and hold baby there. But for the past 2 days, my CL has been doing it for me, cos i kept waking up at nite to feed, and my fren told me altho PD say before 10am, best time to sun is 8am, so CL very nice, does it for me.

As for BF, actually i also not shy la..aft all, wat i have she also have, but for my case, i jus cant stand her taking it like as though "li so tang ran" (sorry my hanyu pinyin sucks)

hammies,
so fast you seeing yr gynae for check up? mine is 4weeks later, end Jan. If u managed to poo &amp; urine without pain &amp; u don't see any bleeding from yr stitches, u shld be healing well. Have u weigh yrself now? After 2 massage session, i managed to lose another 3kg, maybe also due to breast feeding.

mcfluffy, I totally agree
. They will soon be experts on expressing milk and breast feeding, and then when we catch on with the express milk and breast feeding, they would have upgraded their knowledge to sleeping patterns? At least, we got pple to ask advice next time.

Me still no sign, left about 2 weeks before my edd, I seriously hope and pray that my ger ger will be a jan bb and not a feb one. But doc says she not engaged, so since last week its the same status for me. So its another 7 days before the next appointment. Was telling my friends quite sian already, they all commented that when bb come, it will be more tiring, I should enjoy while I can. But I am like a ticking bomb now, wanna enjoy also difficult

Steph
<font color="aa00aa">Wah Steph, so jealous of you. When will I be able to lose weight? Sighz, still can't do massage leh.</font>

Angelsky, I'm 3 days after you. Yup, I agree, how to enjoy, for me even worse a ticking timebomb who can't sleep at night or walk properly in the day.
Everytime, my colleagues see me, they either ask me when's your due date? Eh, you still here ah? I also feel sian. :p

Hi steph

I am using Medela PIS advance. Really want to cry when massage. Have the thinking of giving up which i did for my 1st child and feel very bad after that. Was biting my teeth when maasaging. It seems like the lump comes back very fast.

Blackbatz
But i have very bad engorged. Very pain...

hammies,
i did it with a pram, she can really sleep through out the sun bathing session.

steph,
i didn't do massage but my weight has dropped 6 kg ever since i come back from hospital last week. Think due to BF ba though i'm only on partial BF.

QQ, thanks. Got your email &amp; sms u to test it out...

Mon2nat, sound bad leh.. better stay at home &amp; rest for the next few days leh... get your hubby to help u wear pants or wear dresses for the time being?

thanks Godsent for your encouragement!

thanks luvv for your well wishes!

i better go &amp; enjoy my shower now &amp; wash my hair clean clean b4 the confinement starts... hehe!

myfluffy/angelsky/kitsune and rest of us still waiting,
yup yup yup... i should visit feb forum more often now cos our topic is quite diff from those mummies who popped... we still left wif a couple of wks and slowly but surely our little darling will be out to meet us soon....

HANG ON THERE!!!

kitsune, but I am glad to see that there are still quite a few others here still waiting, so we can cheer each other up.

Mom2Nat, how are you? Heard you went for the CTG? Hope you feeling better

Godsent, Mei &amp; Mom2nat also hasn't popped yet. Didn't hear from QQ today, did she go for check up? She's supposed to be induced on Friday if no new development right? Think Mei too busy to post the EDD list. Maybe we can do a simple one since so few of us are left. I'll start, the rest can just fill up. Gives us something to do while we wait.

kitsune_sg - EDD: 1 Feb 08

Me now also super lazy, or rather been super lazy all through the pregnancy, I only bought 1 tube of stretch mark cream from clarins and I am now rationing what is barely left of it, coz to buy another tube is quite wasteful, coz I bought the firming ones to use after delivery :p

Now only hope after delivery, my skin will not be so dry, I am practically flaking. Peeling from the nose, peeling from the ear, peeling every where.

If drag somemore, I think by the time bb man yue, I can host in March already.

Fill up? Like this can? But doc was saying, sometimes not engaged, water bag also can burst one. Burst must come in straight away.

Angelsky - EDD: 28 Jan 08

angelsky
Tks for asking, I am ok. Just tat the strain on my legs and thighs quite bad, cant' walk properly. The inner thigh really ache. My gynae not in today and tmrw, pray I give birth after wed ah.

Hi Gals esp those still waiting...

Just want to join in the chat. I also waiting to pop my #2.

My EDD: 31 Jan

But my gal getting really big liao
Very xianz, hoping so much for natural delivery. Tmr is my checkup, see her weight growth how by now.

Yup, Angelsky. Correct. Just a simple list. Terrier, know that waiting feeling. Added you in too. How big is your gal?

terrier - EDD: 31 Jan 08

Ya, good idea!!! heehee, here's my addition and i shall add itok too...

<font color="ff0000">Itok - EDD: 27 Jan 08
Godsent - EDD: 27 Jan 08
kitsune_sg - EDD: 1 Feb 08</font>

Hey.. I've popped..
My edd was on the 7th Jan.. went for induce.. but failed.. no dilation at all.. shit.. and had emergency c-sec on the 8th Jan.. Pls help me update
Edd: 07-Jan-08
Popped on: 08-Jan-08
Dr. Adrian Woodworth
TMC
#1 Girl Gwen
C-sec/epi

Kitsune

Last week, the scan showed bb ard 3.3/3.4kg but my gynae felt she's actually bigger ard 3.5/3.6kg at 37wks last week.

I keep on hoping that she can pop early, so at least got chance for natural....but looking at quite a few mummies here got to wait until n even beyond EDD...hiaz...I dunno...

Hi, all. Please dun forget me. I'm also still waiting.

Itok - EDD: 27 Jan 08
Godsent - EDD: 27 Jan 08
Krystle - EDD: 28 Jan 08

Kitsune
#1 was 3.83kg when out at 39+wks. Went in for induction but cervix only dilated till 2.5cm after 20 hrs labour...end up c-sec loh.

Luvv my mum say that wor .... but my MIL go ask some aunties ... dunno from where one they told her why cannot ai ya dilema leh .....

oh abt the multipurpose hall maybe I will bring baby down a while only ... if wanna see for latecomers can come my hse look heehee ..... my place oso windy

Mom2Nat
, good to hear you are doing okie, hang in there k, today is wednesday already. I think amongst us you are the one, neck is the longest, since you waited the longest. Jia you.

Itok, godsent, krystle, terrier, kitsune, no wonder la, all of us last week of Jan, the dates are so close too
. We are got potential to move to the Feb group. Personally, unless walking helps, I highly doubt I will pop early unless unforeseen circumstances, becoz my ger is not very big. My doc so far also never check weight anymore after my 31st week scan, cervix check also never do, I did my swap on my 37th week and then he said thats the last swap already. I put on 10 kg so far, so I guess based on stomach size and my weight, he will just take all these estimates ba.

Though his nurse did ask me how am I doing, will I want to do C- section or not. But thats the last thing on my mind la, just want bb to be healthy. So will try natural but with epi of coz
Dont think I so garang. Think I go, I will ask for it already if I cant take the pain. kekeke. Very "Mei you yong" hor.

i am from the feb thread. my edd is 4 feb. But as baby is in breech position, i will be going for c-section on the 22nd Jan.....
hmm.... can i understand after c-section done already when can we start the massage?

need ur expert advise
hee....

Luvv n hammies...shld sun without clothes..no use wif clothes on...wat u can do is sun ur bb in house where sunlight comes in and fall on baby. dun haf to b super strong. Front n back..

Btw, anyone knows how long it takes for jaundice to go away?

So far 1 wk I lost 4 kg. Mayb coz I eat alot of good food. With no.1, I lost 8 kg in 1 wk of discharge frm hospital. Think subsequent pregnancy wt loss slower...