sassy/luvv
i rented my machine from this company call PEP. Supposedly come highly recommended by my PD's clinic, they say the guy very nice will even come down at night if machine needs help. Anyway, both of u used the eye shield ah? me didnt use it for rylee cos the machine comes with a piece of cloth thingy attached. They say that is sufficient liao.
Poor rylee is so suffering inside. Can feel her skin is so soft yet have to subject her to the heat of the machine. Really sim tia. Can i ask both of u did your babies have very prominent dry flaky skin when doing the treatment. So scary. Usually she feeds like every 3 hourly, but yday night (1st night in machine) she kept waking up like every hour, dunno whether it's really hunger or not, or is it thirst? Very confusing for me, cos my PD say no need to feed water cos i think my BM established better liao, but the guy who delivered the machine asked me to feed water cos babies undergoing this treatment sure very dry. SIgh...dunno who to listen to. PD discouraged me to feed water leh. But when i tried feeding her water, she doesnt seem to wan. I am suspecting Rylee recognised only during feeds, she gets to come out, so maybe she keh-keh. But when latched on, she sucked nicely leh...really at a loss now but must persevere for her own good.
My baby jaundice level also same as Luvv's - 16. Sassy, how come urs 200++ one? Wat measurement is it?
That time i stayed 1 extra day in hospital, Rylee spent entire day at treatment, jaundice went down really fast from 12.5 to 5.7! So we get discharged. Dunno why go back home risen up to 16 again..cos for past few days kept raining, no sun to suntan her! Btw, my PD also asked me to put her inside 24hours and taken out only for feeds and bath.
red.rose
i also did c-sect with epi. Wound still pain at certain angle. Like sassy, also mostly left side. Yday went checkup with gynae, she said i got lots of bruising, so she gave me antibiotics to prevent infection. She said dats cos i walked and prob stress too much on baby liao. I think also mainly due to past few days i unhappy with CL so tried doing things myself. Sometimes get up and down from bed also never do the "proper" way ie roll to side and slowly push yourself up.
Sassy
i also keen to start my postnatal massage but same as u, scared to affect my wound. I heard that these massages quite painful one cos the masseuse will really massage u very very hard to push water retention and shrink the uterus...painful even for natural birth mommies, cannot imagine for us c-sect mommies!! I asked my gynae and she said usually 2 weeks after c-sect, safe to do liao...and she said usually these masseuse will be more gentle and "know wat to do" for c-sect mommies wor...dunno true or not lo. Wahhh..u delivered so much earlier than me, till now also painful?
mom2nat
yah lo...my anaesthetist not very "jai" also..i seriously lost count of the number of tries cos i was trying very hard to calm myself down by repeating the mantra "this will come to pass" and praying she gets it in quick and not having to be told, u're not qualified for epi, must go GA. So each time poked liao, must bear and kept asking nurse if it's done.
wendy
you must have delivered by now...
<font size="+1"><font color="ff0000">CONGRATS IN ADVANCE!!</font></font>
violetice
i didnt get to pump out from yday and today cos rylee was squirming and asking for lots of feeds due to the fototherapy treatment..scared if i pump breast no milk to latch her on for "emergency sucking" session. So as of now, i still dunno how much i'm producing in the morning. Ask u hor, u said u pump in the morning to roughly gauge your production, so the EBM, u store and when do u feed baby with it? Midnite feed?