hi mommies
today went for rylee's chkup and my own chkup as well. So sad to see rylee kena poked for blood. plus bad news as her jaundice went up to 16..above 15 actually needs to be admitted to hospital. So the PD gave us option to rent the foto therapy machine back home. So emotional again. As for me, my wound also got a bit of bruising, so gynae gave me antibiotics to prevent infection. Think i too stress liao
Thanks to all mommies who have been so supportive of my issues of BM supply.
Babe
it IS so so so hard to BM when ur milk supply seems low and bb got jaundice. Can totally understand. I am only slightly better than u. But i think dats cos i delivered earlier than u. So BM slightly higher supply. I will pm u my msn. But prob wont log on so often cos my mom can tell i'm very very tired and said my face looks greenish pale. Btw, my PD is also Dr EK Ong from SBCC as well.
Agreed he's very busy but i kinda like him too cos as busy as he is, he still always answer all our questions patiently.
Violetice
Sooooo envious of your BM supply leh. 2nd week oredi got 150ml? Was it gradually or suddenly overnite?
Mine now 1st week still combined 30ml max. Sigh...when will i ever get to your stage leh?
wendy
all the best in your delivery ah!!!
Blackbatz
thanks for your concern...really gam dong. Today reached gynae's office also cry. Cos kept thinking of hubby leaving soon. But we made a decision to call agent and change the CL liao. Jus now i asked gynae, is it normal to feel like i miss having Rylee inside me, she said most moms will feel that way, esp now rylee got jaundice problem, it's natural for mommy to feel like i can protect her better while she's still inside me...
Sassy
yah, MOST babies wake up more at night. Today my PD told me the reason babies do dat is becos when we are pregnant with our babies, in the daytime, we move around a lot, and the rocking movement makes them sleep, so when at night, we rest and settled down in our bed, babies will wake up and move about, thus bringing this habit when they're born. I rem you also rented the machine for danelle's jaundice..can share tips or experiences?
Gotta go catch some sleep now...