(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Violetice & Icy: thks for ur info on e confinement food veg..

Congrats to Babe, Bebeyan & hammies!

babe: i noticed my bb also wrinkled like old man skin.. y like dat?

bebeyan: ur girl hav beautiful eyes..

violetlce,
I used Fostre Food Catering. Really good. Good food, good portion & good service. Best of all, wide varities. I had the Int'l Buffet during my time and received all positive feedback from the guests.

pixie,

I rented function rooms so won't dirty the house also. Later so close to CNY still got to clean like mad.. might as well do it at other places. Headache over which buffet catering to order from. . .

violetice,
since valencia says fostre food catering good, why dont we just take that? heehee
seriously very lazy to pick. i have so many brochures and numbers of those that i have tried before, all very good.
since dunno what choice to take, take a bet on valencia's recommendation lor.

Kitsune,
My EDD on 20th Jan, But like what I mentioned, gynae at most let me drag until next week. Tomorrow will know. heehee a bit excited cos maybe gynae will decide to induce me tomorrow. :p

violetlce,
I am a supporter of Neo Garden, used them for every occasions since always have good feedback. :D But they are no Halal.

Fern,

Yes, i will msg u n u msg me ok. =)

Valencia,

As I said, I am not impatient, just wondering when and where that's all. Who isn't anxious here to carry her own baby anyway? ;)

btw Fern,

Did u manage to get what u need (refer to the msg u msg me the other day)? =) Hope my info was detailed enough for u.

jacelyn, my leave will be countby days... so meaning 12weeks x 5working days = 60days. so if i go back to work she will take note and cannot deduct from my leave of cos i myself have to take note too...

yaya... me too also want to know how many still "akan datang". Mei, maybe can update us...

Valencia, ur son so cute...i think i won't be able this qn next time if my kid ask me...

violetice, me too supporter for Neo Garden. Got good feedback from most of my friend i have recommended.

Hi, Ah Capp, so yours is next Tues. No lar, I'm only taking leave on 28 Jan onwards since EDD is 1 Feb. You leh, not taking leave, your EDD 1 week away liao leh.

Icy, yours is 20 Jan? 11 days faster than mine. Wow, so maybe tomorrow, you'll be the next one to pop.

Fern, don't dare to introduce to anyone. See how she performs first. My guard is up since first time, she already fly kite on me.

Blackbatz, she's unknown to me but her name is Ja and she stays in Bedok. My colleague recommended to me cos she saw me hobbling at work. She said Ja does massage for her nieces.

AhCapp, Kitsune, me me also still waiting

Mcfluffy, today I weigh myself at the doc, I also lost weight, same as you, I lost about 500 grams.

Dont know why today I got craving for oysters. kekeke.

Stomach discomfort, been feeling hardening very frequently today, sometimes can be quite uncomfortable. I also dont know if its considered painful or more towards uncomfortable.

I like Neo gardens.
Going to use them for the man yue.

violetlce,
What I did was I mixed the menu. Of cos of the same category. Can swop. Meaning like u may choose the soup fm asia and the carbo (rice/noodles) from the int'l. But not exchange carbo stuff for meat. Which I think is pretty reasonable.

Kitsune,
Yeap. Haha but my baby like very comfy inside. Maybe maybe.. haha excited already..

violetice,
The customer service makes great recommendations.
But I wouldnt miss their:
SF Fried Mee Hoon
Curry Chicken
Mini Chocolate Eclair
Yam Paste Gingko Nut

Some others includes:
Cereal Prawn (portion may consider small, cos 1 pax 1 pc)
Pacific Clam w Beancurd

The drinks quite sweet because quite thick. :D

I ordered from Neo gardens, the food is nice, but the portion getting smaller and smaller leh.

Purple sage is good, but so exp!!

Hi Mcfluffy,

can still eat soupy stuff..but for my case, I am prone to heartburn so I dont take too much soup stuff cos it cos the acid to flow up which caused the heartburn.

Hi Fern,
My prenatal massage is good but a bit more expensive at $70 at their place. For home visit cost a bit more. It is done by a ex-midwife, and I feel it is safer since she is certified to do it esp we are preggies. let me know if u r interested. I pass u the contact.

Hi, I tried Fu Kwee Catering recently cos colleague throw a BD party for her 2-year old. The fish otah was very good. Colleagues and I whack so much.
Curry chicken, oat prawn and fried bee hoon also not bad. Dessert (tau suan) was nice but too sweet for me. :p

violetice,
i like their
Yong Chow Fried Rice
Sweet and Sour Fish
Loh Han Chye
Curry Chicken
Mini Chocolate Eclair

Icy do they have Cereal Prawn and Pacific Clam w Beancurd? I dun remember they have this 2 dish.

Oh dear dunno by the end of my preggy i will gained how much weight. my lower part look so terrible now. big butt, thigh, leg and feet... look like pig leg liao... so far i have gained 14kgs at week 37 and recently i get hungry easily. sometime feel so hungry in the middle of the night and can't sleep.

Joyce, I dont dare to think about the end, I just hope I will be able to lose all the weight and water. I also get hungry easily, eat also feel bad, but dont eat also feel bad, so I tend to over eat and then my stomach will have the yucky feeling of indigestion.

My skin is really bad, I have eczema, so with the pregnancy its been getting worse, and my dermatologist cannot give me medication to apply that are too strong, so now can only tahan since already come so far.

Mom2nat,
So we were in the same boat!! Wow, you still need to cook ah.. that's even tougher. Yeah. those days were really frightening isn't it. With a crying baby and as a first-time mommy, you really dunno what to do except getting anxious and cry along. That's why this time round, only till last Sunday then I'm finally mentally prepared for #2's arrival. Now really hope that he'll come out soon..

Sassy,
you're doing so well! 1st time mommy yet can take care of bb on your own during confinement. That's really impressive!

<font color="aa00aa">Val, Icy, Joyce</font>
Thanks for the recommendations. Will call these 2 buffet catering tomorrow and see how it goes.

Angelsky,

*hi 5* =)

Poor u. My colleague told me his wife was itching like mad for 1 month+! But thank goodness, she recovered once she gave birth. Don't worry, I am sure u will be fine once u gave birth. =)

I am still gaining weight wor. Me too, I hope I can lose all water retention once I gave brith. U know just b4 I gained weight and retent water during my pregnancy, I bought 2 pairs of shoes from M&amp;S during their sale! Yes, no kidding. They are brand new man. Hope I can still fit into them after I give birth. =P Or else I will be devastated! hehehehe

am i anxious to carry #2? I can't say that... hope i dun get the neckache &amp; backache like last time. but it's time for him to come out anyways. When the time comes, just gotto do it.

Joyce,

I feel hungry in the middle of the night too. =) Especially when I wake up to wee wee. But I ignore my hunger and just go back to sleep. So sleepy, no mood to eat.. hehehe

Kitsune,

Hmmm.. still no plan to take leave yet, frankly speaking. Finally passed down my work + projects today. So will trying to tidy up loose ends b4 I go. Shortage of people, so don't want to torture my colleagues too much if I don't pass down properly.

Anyway, my next checkup is this coming Fri. Will see how's my dilation like. Will seek my gynae's advice again b4 I decide on starting my leave. =)

AhCapp, I went through my handover list the third time today. Updated some loose ends that I've tied up. Still got 2.5 weeks before I go on leave but wonder if I should handover early in case I suddenly go &amp; deliver. Or wait until the week before I go on leave. ;P

Also wondering if I can turn off my office HP during the 3 months of ML. If I leave it on, I'll feel very stressed, machiam like got to answer every sms or phone call. And I don't know how I'll cope with BB but if I switch off, don't know if boss will be angry if she needs to contact me. Will she call me at home? May wake up BB also. :p

just had a piece of cake and a packet of instant noodle. shared the instant noodle with hubby but end up i ate more. now too full to sleep.... and tummy very tight....

Ahcapp, last night i tried to ignore and get back to sleep and its took me quite a while cos at the meanwhile tummy very tight also...only can sleep flat on my back cos bb will kick when i sleep side way...

kitsune,

Once u start your maternity leave, just off your mobile. I think the last thing u feel like doing is answering your office calls while feeding your baby.

The other time while my colleague went on her maternity leave, we learn to live without her lor. Not very nice to always disturb her mah. =) I am sure your colleagues will be understanding too.

Joyce,

Oh, I noticed that I tend to sleep on my back now too. When I sleep on my side, my bb will make a fuss. He even tickled me the other night! But must take note that sleeping on our backs now isn't good for our backs. Will strain our backs. Take good care ya. =)

wat a nice weather to hide underneath the blanket and sleepzzzzz... but i cant.
im attending to my little princess as she just refuse to sleep. dun know why so cranky and awake at night. she is really testing my patience... crying for feeds every half hourly.

angelsky,
thks for your info.. my c/u this fri - will try to ask my gynae.. but knowing him, he'll say it's norm for this stage... i tell u ah, today i went town walk ard wif my mom... i feel my gal moves NON_STOP and my V is so pain and heavy tummy... really uncomfortable man!!! and now, i drag when nite falls, cos i'm so scared to slp -- turn left diff, turn rite oso diff, lie flat lagi diff... not a single position is comfortable... aiyoh, v cham leh...

jus now had mee goreng and now i'm still suffering from heartburn or indigestion cos i feel like food stucked at my throat.. tried drinking vitagen, no help.. drank ENO oso no help... v cham oso...

bebeyan,
i'll vote for GISELLE.. tink this name suits ur pretty gal leh.. i know thr's this famous top model now name GISELLE... i tink it's a nice name.. Camille reminds me of Prince Charles' lover.. (no offence hor!)

<font color="ff0000">CONGRATS HAMMIES03</font>

godsent,
i agree.. no one sleeping position is comfortable. i was telling hubby that the first thing i wanna do after i deliver is to sleep on my stomach!!!

<font color="aa00aa">zhao!! ah! so no mummy pop on 8jan08 ah? haha...

me also EDD 20jan08. been telling BB dun come out earlier than 20jan08 cos' i haven finish work!!</font>

godsent, mcfluffy, I also wanna sleep on my stomach and lie on my stomach to watch tv.

Last night, I was in the pain man, I dont think its contractions because contractions supposed to be the whole stomach area right? Mine was pain at the lower part of stomach, the pain was like those menses pain and then my leg were quite numb which seriously reminded me of the intense pain I used to have when my menses come and its totally freaking me out, coz long time never feel those pain already. That part was like stretching and pulling the whole night and I was so miserable
. I was thinking not contractions already so painful, I now really getting cold feet on labour.

Mei, I also very surprised to see no mummy pop here yesterday, I went TMC alot of pple and I heard my doctor's nurse delivery ward very crowded and pack, but then my doctor very "si nang" le, I still thought I need to wait a long long time, but yesterday he was very prompt to see me. But my mother was saying yesterday according to the chinese calendar not that good a date? Next tuesday is better?

I realised we have very responsible mothers here..heehee..all wanting to complete work then go off.

Wah..first night back bb was already latching nonstop which is no good...aiyo..think he wakes up at night and want attention man! Thankfully got CL to helpout.

Lynn, my CL said the dry skin is normal. Juz apply some J&amp;J bb oil after shower...heehee...

Sassy, ur gal's jaundice went off liao?

me gng to induce tonight. my edd is 14 jan. but gynae said she prefers me to induce anytime this week, latest by 14 jan as she scared baby will grow bigger.

any1 went thru induction b4? is it painful?

congrats to hammies!! btw, do we need to pay for the internet access in MT A?

angelsky,
me too in the waiting game... 39wks liao... i have similar symptoms like stomach discomfort, menses cramp &amp; my tummy hard &amp; heavy like a bowling ball!.... sigh.... my bb getting lazy &amp; i have to shake many times to get her to move her butt &amp; ensure she move 10 times a day... this waiting game is no fun leh esp at nite where the pain come &amp; go... makes me excited &amp; nxt min, nothing happen leh....

nexyanne, my EDD also 14th jan.... how big is ur bb now? i also worry that if i continue to wait... my bb too big ah cos she is already 3.35kg when i went for my checkup on last sat....

Superbee,
my ger ger does not kick, she will move in waves hahaha, but usually i get "tock tock" sounds at the lower part of my stomach, guess thats her. For me, she not engaged yet le, so I doubt she will come so early.

superbee,

my girl was 3.35kg too on 7 jan, 39 weeks. but after mon till now, i lost like 1kg.. dunno if will affect baby.

valencia &amp; all,

the gynae said she will give me a tablet first to ripen my cervix, then like 8 hrs later, will then put me on the drip to induce. coz my cervix as of mon still unchanged at only 1cm dilated after 1 week plus. she told me worst case have to be in delivery suite for 24 hrs. pengz!