(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Fishia
My #1 not induced. Came out 40wks 6 days. #2 now still waiting lor...
If your #1 and #2 abt the same, then soon liao..

angelsky
Tat time I was living abroad, then my mom took leave came at 38 weeks. We both ah, walk ard the town, eat tv... until neck long! Cos they will only allow to induce at 41 weeks! End up my mom used up 7 weeks of annual leave to do confinement for me!

sassy u make me crave for ang ku kueh oso leh hahahaha i ask my colleague to buy one for me at bengawan solo hahahaha

Hi everyone, I'm writing to you all here on my second day at Mt. Alvernia hospital. I have successfullu delivered my little baby Kendrick on 7 Jan 08 morning! He weighed in at 3.55kg and was delivered naturally with epidural...

So far it's really a learning experience on how to take care of the baby. Trying to breastfeed but really not sure how it will go. So far only have collostrum on first 2 days...Will be discharging tomorrow morning already...

fishia,

so far, my confinement is quite alrite as my MIL is not at my place everyday to IMPOSED on wat can and cannot be done... she will call and nag then i will adopt the one ear in, the other ear out philosophy and do watever i deemed is right... i bathe, wash my hair and even eat my all time favourite, haagen diaz macadamia nut ice-cream, mcdonalds. the only thing which im still trying to get used to is waking up in the middle of the night to feed my little princess. other than tat, my lifestyle didn't really change much, im still doing online shopping, watching the latest HK drama serial, the apprentice, nip tuck and 24. oh ya, i missed my mahjong sessions...

i had been thru quite a fair bit when i turned 21 and had to take up the burden of repaying the mortgage of the apt my dad left behind after he passed away. there were only 2 options for me at tat time. one is to sell and the other to pay for the mortgage. the property market back then was very bad so i opt for the 2nd way out. im glad tat i braced myself to take up the mortgage at tat point in time and sold my place early this year for a much better price.

congrats hammies!!!

qq,

i have cravings for it too but my DH too busy already.. no time to drop by alexandra village to buy for me. i guess gotta wait till this sat for danelle's full mth celebration then can eat liao.

Cheryl and QQ, i will try to rest at home as much as i can.. but was asked to go back to office to help tml and fri. hoping bb will arrive soon...

Agree with what mom2nat have said no point forcing bb out when bb r not ready. but maybe 1st time mummies all very excited and impatient bah....

Agreed with Jacelyn, its very easy to get 2days MC from GP especially when u preggy. During my 1st and 2nd tri i have very bad morning sickness and everytime i go see GP, she will give me 2days MC cos she said preggy must rest more.

sassy hehehe sat ... very fast one lah .... sat i have a baby shower to attend leh .... hmmmmm dunno wanna go anot wor ... cos now a bit only tired

Mom2nat,
I thought soon too but i'm still around. Was happily singing and packing my last bit of stuff on weekend as if I'm gonna admit in an hour's time.. Thinking it was either yesterday or today. Now I'm thinking it got to be tmr.. hahahaha!

Sassy,
Who exactly is helping you with confinement? Your mom and maid? My confinement was tough though i bathe and eat whatever I want too. My son was a light sleeper and most nites he was cranky. My record was up till 3am. When the day turned dark, I missed a heartbeat. Bf wasn't smooth either with mastitis and blocked ducts even after seeing LC.. Hence this time round, I'm still quite scared... Wow, it must be tough for you then to face such a situation at a tender age of 21. Holding on to the property for so many years is not easy leh. Good that now the burden is off your shoulders

i oso waiting till neck long liao think my baby still happily inside me wor ..... think i must listen to gynae hahaha dun eat too much liao hahah let her hungry then she will wanna come out hahahah

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Sassy,

The stall i refering to is a coffee shop one. Am not sure about the block. There is another one located just at the road side as well.

Me now feel like eating ang ku kueh too....

Chaye,

i been talking to BB since last dec!!! Still no signs yet. Thnik he is not ready yet. Still wanna enjoy inside!

Joyce,

Tell ur boss u need to rest more ma. On leave still go back. Like that muz ask to cancel ur leave liao wor!!! If not lugi....

I have the following for sale. not sure if any of you are interested or any of your friends. Help me ask around ya. Thanks!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/climbabe/

Things for sale:
1) GRaco Stroller
2) Bum wear
3) 'The First Years' milk bags (4 packs)
4) Sofa set
5) 2 bags of milk caps (10/bag) @ $5/bag for those glass milk bottles obtained from hospi. Pix not on website.

Please PM me or sms me at 9489 9008 for fast deal if interested.

Jacelyn ya loh i think my baby oso enjoying yesterday after finish my bird nest she like move ard so happy like tat

Fishia
Hey!!! Same!!! When reach night time I was so scared!!! Cos I totally drained by night time and I cringe at the tot tat I need to wake up a few times and zombie ard with a crying bb!! I almost went into depression. My girl light sleeper, din drink well. I got mastitis 3 times! I was alone with hb. I gotta cook his lunch and dinner some more, luckily no need do housework. But all the pumping, feeding, cleaning really made me go mad.

fishia,

my maid is doing the cooking and im taking care of the bb myself. my little one also very awake from 12am onwards, eyes wide open. me and DH having a hard time to make her sleep...

dear mummies,
anything to suppress heartburn?
had some mee sua soup and now having this weird feeling in my throat since lunch time..

Hi Mcfluffy,

My gynae says to avoid soupy food stuff to reduce heart burn.

hopes this helps. My heartburn minimise liao as my bb very low liao.

mon2nat,
I really scare I might kana induce again. Really no sign at all and hb kept saying "induce lah, I see u oso cham". Actually being pengiun already v cham and hb kept nagging, lagi jia lat. His concept is that since #1 need to be induced at wk 41, #2 if wait and wait, wait till wk 41, may ended up induction also.

Val
I think my gyane can dong until 42 weeks ah! I think I faint. But look on the bright side. BB bigger, easier to take care, less chance of jaundice oso.
I think if my hb nag, I will pek chek oso.

Jacelyn / mefluffy
My heartburn oso came back recently. I ate porridge today oso gana. Maybe I ate a whole big bowl, tats why. Heee...
Later I gg to eat Mac's, so maybe drink 7-up there. Hopefully still works.

hi gals...back hm wif Abel...he's got mild jaundice n such a sleepy bb...think he hasn't wee for like 5hrs...hope he's ok...eat 1 side sleep..now like feeding every 1.5hrly....heehee

mon2nat,
Fm my 1st visit to this gynae, when she saw I delivered #1 at wk 41 she said "yeah, usually will induce if after wk 41 though can wait till wk 42." So, I am pretty sure the longest she willing to wait will be 41. I only started having heartburn recently. Nv experience this b4 in my whole life. Read up a bit on it, its actually due to hormones and not so much on the position of the tummy.

Thanks, Angelsky. I'm seeing gynae tomorrow too. Will ask her if BB is descending, that's why got that pain.

Bebeyan, ya your BB gal has such beautiful bright eyes. I don't know how to pronounce giselle so vote for Camille.

Me having heartburn too. Drank choco milk just now think it didn't agree with me. Hubby was stuck in meeting so will be late in fetching me. I got massage at 8pm somemore. Got to rush through dinner liao. :p

One funny thing I would like to share with u ladies. My son woke up this afternoon from his nap and asked me,

Son: Mummy, where u bought me from?

Me: Haha...You are not being bought but being MADE

Son: Made?? Hmm...how? Like we made the cookies??

(Meanwhile, I was telling my mum what my son juz asked me)

My mum: Randall, u were juz like mei mei now. You were inside mummy's tummy.

Me: Haha..(juz cant stop laughing and started to get crappy). Hmmm...Mummy should say u swam into mummy's tummy.

Son: How? I can really swim into tummy? (eyes big big, damn innocent facial expression and into v deep thoughts) Can I swim now?? (pointing to my tummy) Hmm...where is my bathtub?

Me: What bathtub? The one in the storeroom? Which, mei me going to use when she is out?

My son: NO!!!!! The one neh....The book that we borrowed from libary that talks about belly button. Got long long cord attached to the belly button. (The bathtub he was referring to was actually the placenta). Where is the bathtub now? I want to see!!!!

(Meanwhile, hb juz came back home)

Son: Daddy!!!! Mummy said I swam into her tummy. Randall can really swim, swim v v v fast. I can dive into it. (Paused a while and looked at me) But, where Randall swim from??

hb and me couldnt stop laughing and hb lagi crappy and told him "Randall, u swam from here" (pointing his pte). LOL~...........Really gila family. Wasnt prepare for his this qns.

sori to interupt.
i have a medela single electric swing model for sale at $100.i only use for 1 week and still in very good condition like new one.any1 interested pls pm me tks.

Congrats Steph!!

valencia,
Haha, this is so funny. Let ur hb explain to ur son.

QQ,
Seemed like induction varies according to people leh.. Yesterday and today, I had some cramps and contractions.. but only interval of few hours.. *sigh* now nothing.

I think tomorrow see Gynae and see how.. I guess she will decide on an induce date for me.

icy ... hmmm ..... i oso waiting heheh but hope that it will not be tmr or thurs cos I have some work to clear cos tmr I wont be gg back ofc .... so left only thurs must neg with baby lata

Sigh, was supposed to have massage now but masseur called me at 7:45pm, said need to postpone. She said her daughter not back yet cos her FIL in hospital so nobody to look after grandson. Ask me whether tomorrow can or not. Told her tomorrow I got gynae check up. Then she said she can bring her grandson, her grandson 5 years old already, big boy. Told her no, there's no one to watch over the kid during the massage cos hubby going out.

I wouldn't want a 5 year boy whom I do not even know to run around free will at my house with no adult supervision lor. Anyway, reschedule to Thurs 7pm. If cannot, then I change to other person liao. Aiyoh, won't dare to get her to do post natal even if she 'jio' me , once bitten, twice shy. I rushed home after work to quickly have my dinner and prepare the room, mattress etc somemmore. :p

Congratulations Hammies! ^_^ Another one of us has popped! Goosh, everyone is popping except for me. ;P

Ah Capp, you forgot about me, me still waiting too. But ya my EDD later lar.

When is your EDD? How about QQ & Icy? Mei's list only include those who have popped. Don't know how many still "akan datang".

hehehe.. yes, I will like to know who are still in the 'akan datang' list.. hahahaha =)

My EDD is next Tue (15 Jan). Not that I am very impatient as i still have some stuff to clear at work. It'll be PERFECT if I can pop this weekend or on Mon. =P Just wishful thinking.

Btw, kitsune, u still working? not taking leave before your due date?

Kitsune, I am looking fo a pental massage lady.. mine supposed to come today too and last min cant... got me mad as my body ached neeeds massage soon... Can into? is she gd and how much chages" I am due 24th Jan hence wana pampe myslef with one b4 my EDD. thanks a million yah

Ah capp! Stay cool and awiat you bb will be thee soon.... Next Tues will be thee soon! I be waiting fo you gd news... sms me and I help you to post then... hahahahah.. and my tun come you help me too okie? take gd cae and keep us posted yea?

hi all!
congrats to all mummies to have popped! very nice pictures...

just went to gynae today. 37 weeks. i lost 0.7kg.
she said it normal.
in just 1.5 weeks, my baby gained 0.5kg
so now official weight....3.5kg at 37 weeks.
today supposed to see if cervix is open or not. if open can check in to TMH tomorrow liao...but...door never open, so must wait next week
cannot wait until my EDD (28/01) liao, so 90% next week see gynae again, if cervix open, induce. cervix not open, oso induce liao...baby too big to wait for so long. next week, give and take baby 3.7kg. so big, c-sect even worse

i wish i can have natural labour like steph...envy leh!!

<font color="ff6000">cheryl</font>
thanks.. does it taste awful?

<font color="ff6000">jacelyn</font>
haha.. 7up not very healthy leh.. i don't usually drink soft drinks. ;)

<font color="ff6000">verene</font>
cannot take soup stuff? den eat what? i thought all the while should take clear soupy stuff.. no oily, spicy stuff? \

<font color="ff6000">mom2nat</font>
im only experiencing this heartburn at this last stage... think my last month is the worst month of the entire pregnancy.

<font color="ff6000">valencia</font>
hahahaha... that was funny! i always wonder how to ever explain to kids about all these. i wonder why i never asked my parents about it and make them uncomfortable. haha..

re: ang ku kueh
i always patronise the one at everton park. famous one. very nice

violetice;
i also headache about buffet catering. everytime i tried this catering, yummy. that catering, yummy oso. so many choice, duno who to pick.
worse is my flat's corridor cannot spread the buffet line. my neighbour on the left and right planted their potted plants all over my side of the corridor.
so must book those multi-purpose decks next to MCP.

mcfluffy,
I think during our time, we not so into all these tots. Hehe....

violetlce,
He is 3.

Ahcapp,
U complaining abt waiting, how abt wendyg? I think her waiting even worse.