(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

icy,

yes, thank god cos my chinese writing cannot make it...
u can even opt for "fan ti zi". u only realised now tat u dun hv the number??? better call ur gynae now to ask for the 24hrs emergency contact number.

qq

if u are going for c-sect then its a MUST to remove nail polish but u know wat??? i had my pedicure done b4 the Emergency c-sect. as the nurses were rushing to finish the pre-op procedures, one nurse came in and say "no need to remove the toe nails color" since my fingernails are bare... the other nurse came in with cutex and ask me to remove it. after tat, she helped me to put the socks on... watz the logic???

eh sassy that means what?? hahah remove finger toes no need?? a bit blur oso wor
hmmmmm so confuse now hahaha ....

<font color="ff6000">angelsky</font>
Sent you a PM with the link to my baby's blog. Keke..

<font color="ff6000">re: removing nail polish</font>
normal delivery need to remove nail polish? Cannot quite reach nails now leh...

i just went for pedi coz can't tahan the dry flaky skin.. the lady buffed my toe nails until shiny. Twice i din put colour liao.

Thanks for al ur compliments wor....I didn't write I was screaming at the point of pushing n when gynae episotomy..haha...when I feel like pushing that time I was crying...nurse ask me dun cry but think I sabo by gas then. When asked to push I push until screaming. Nurse asked me dun scream and just breathe in to push.

This time didn't even call for thigh jab eventhough gynae had ordered it for me.

Erm,..Thank God baby didn't turn out too big. I see some of u got really big babies and I really pei fu. Saw one 4.2kg baby in the nursery yesterday, wonder if it's c-sec or natural.

Guess babies will come when we least expect them..like me!

Now feeling sore nipples liao...haha...think I must be a more hardworking cow coz bb very sleepy n not latching very often wor..

Just went for check up this morning. Am at 39 weeks liao. Doctor checked my cervix still no dilation at all.... So painful.... Haiz... He say if by next week haven deliver will need to induce already! So scary...Heard that it isvery painful one.

Initially, me and HB ws still excited about BB arrival but now wait till neck long liao.

Wendyg,

Thought u went to gie birth already... So how is ur plans now? Try to talk to BB ask BB to come out faster.

jacelyn
i think it's not up to the boy... if cervix isn't dilated, how he come out?! I thought about it &amp; decided it's my body... placenta still healthy, amnio fluid still within normal range. So my body can continue being pregnant. I think?

Jacelyn
Try not to lie down. And rem wat you ate b4 tat, it could have triggered it. Eat smaller meals. Drink 7-up gotta try to burp. Hee...

Wendyg,

I am also in the same boat as you.... Cervix not dilated yet. Everything still in the normal range.

Mom2nat,

I drink 7-up also didn't triggr any burps at all. Just that nowdays i can't eat much already thnk BB is blocking my gastric.

prata_queen,
My bb not big, just 3kg at 38 weeks. Because first baby.. so blur, everything just listen to doctor.. Sometimes never go ask Why. :p

Sassy,
Thanks for the information. That means I don;t have to print a copy of my baby name. :D

I only realised I dun have gynae night contact until I read all the birth story. Got a number called Answering Service. I think I better check with the gynae nurses.

RE:maternity pads
I noticed maternity pads only 30cm in length. I saw Sofy extra night guard at 35cm. WOuld it be better than normal maternity pads? From the thickness, seemed like maternity pads are thicker.

Icy,
Are you gg to deliver at Mt. E? They provide the washable panites (like boy shorts). Just put the loop pad inside..

I had C-section. Not much bleeding, so using normal ones liao.

babe,
i really envy you leh... such a smooth delivery..and fast w/o epi... i tink all of us here waiting to pop wish to be as quick as you...

itok,
how r u feeling now? any signs? we still got 20days to go technically... hahaha... i oso been waiting like the rest of MTBs here... i was msning wif qq dat day and oso was tinkg mayb nx wk bb will pop on 18jan.. my hubby starting new job on 21jan so hopefully she will arrive b4 he starts his new job... if she comes later or on 21jan, den siao liao... hubby how to start 1st day of work!!!

icy

i was wearing 2 maternity pads on the 1st day, dun know how the nurse tie it. they tie 2 to extend it longer... btw, they also provide undies which are very comfy. hehe

Erm...tmc provides those maternity pads. If u gynae do a good job and clean up after delivery, ur lochia will be heavy first 2 days. After that I think those maxi pads will do. I now already change to normal maxi pads liao.

sigh, me juz back from gynae visit.

story is: my cervix still 1cm dilated, same as last week. but gynae says if we want, we can induce anytime this week, as my edd is 14 jan. she will induce me 14 jan if baby is not out by then. We were like okie! how abt morrow 8 jan. Turns out 8 jan is a popular date. no more slots for planned deliveries... not enough delivery suites. she said if we really want can lah, but means we may have to make room for other couples who emrgency need to deliver, etc.

Sigh, so looks like me not having a 8 jan baby.

Oh, and i think shannonbaby might have popped! we share the same gynae, and my gynae mentioned that one of her patients juz gave birth earlier than expected (same as shannonbaby).

babe,
i share the exact sentiments as sassy... he's very "ang gei, ang gei" nice ears too... cute bb...

Congrats again...

Godsent,

Yeah, 20 more days to go for our edd.. im still here. no signs or anything so far- feel like normal leh. I am only starting my ML 2 weeks later so I am hoping to hang in there still- coz have work to do and haven't done all the handover.

Icy, my bb 2.6kg at Wk36 and 2.5kg at Wk37, so also not likely to be big baby. My gynae is also not the kind to explain things unless I ask. So I sometimes go in with a notepad and pen hehe.

Godsent, my hubby also starting new job soon. So he wants baby to pop before my EDD so that he got paternity leave from both companies.

Babe, Abel is so cute

Abel is so cute
. Actually I should say all the bb's in jan born are so cute.

Icy and prata, my doc say if mummy small build then make sense bb also small, coz our pelvic supposed to be built to accommodate accordingly, thats nature. But then after I walked out of the clinic, then I was telling my hubbie, my mother also smaller built then me, how come I 3.6kg and my ger ger only gg to be about 2.5 to 2.8kg. But now I bo chap already, as long as she healthy and easy to deliver, dont make mama's life miserable inside the delivery room, then ok already. I wanna maintain some "yi tai" when delivering. Hahaha. My gfs were teasing me, give birth that time got what yi tai.

Tomo is a popular date? I still schedule to see doctor tomo, which means got to wait even longer for him. That means 18th jan and 28th also going to be popular, since all start got the digit 8.

Superbee, where u stay? i'm staying ard balestier area. my office very near to boon keng. my contraction on and off... i still have mild contraction in the middle of the night..
I also still playing the waiting game.

Verene, no need to bring original marriage cert to Mount E. According to my gynae clinic nurse, she told me photocopy one will do. and i have get ready a copy with the letter from my gynae for admission.

Mom2nat, marriage cert is needed also if u r using yr hubby medisave...

Mcfluffy and angelsky, during my detailed scanned when i was at wk25, on the pic i got everyone commented that my baby have a lot of hair....i wonder how he look like when he is born...

Went to see my gynae today, gynae said baby still very happy inside and head still have not engaged but is at the right position... will be seeing my gynae next monday and on that day need to decide whether natural or c-sec... if c-sec he said i can choose either 17jan or 18jan...but according to gynae whether baby head have engaged or not doesn't matter... most important is can baby head fit the cervix... like babe baby head not engaged but delivered smoothly with a handsome prince. looking forward my prince to arrive... i am having mild contraction now, hope my bb decide to arrive early cos its really a long wait till 26jan.... neck very very long...

Wendyg, cheer up... alot of ppl see me also say the same thing. u haven't deliver? same thinnking as u.. if i have delivered will i still have the "ball" with me?

Mcfluffy, can you send again, coz I dont seem to be receiving any emails. Thanks

Re: Maternity pads, so TMC provide I dont have to bring my own?

Re: Chinese names, I ask before, at TMC now they print out the chinese names, so we dont have to prewrite.

Re: Baby bonus, but if I dont have passbook, hubbie also dont have then how? Now are electronic already ma.

Tomorrow confirm popular date. 080108. Nice number.. quite a few friends tell me to deliver tomorrow.. haha As if can choose lah..

blackbatz,
yes, I delivering at MT E. I very KS leh, go bring disposable panty and pads.. because I heard the string pad hard to use. If I dun use what the hospital provide then will they charge me? I heard toiletaries like toothbrush etc is provided, is this true?

babe,
Your boy looks like you leh.. The eyes and lips. :D

angelsky,
Yeap, gynae say will follow ard mummy birth weight, I wonder why not Daddy.. also have his gene mah. :p

I think they charge you literally for everything. My hubby says the bill is so detailed that he almost went blur looking at it. As long as it's inside your room, they will charge you for it. Before I left, I took everything with me (toiletries, tissue box, wet towels etc)

I brought my disposable panty but didn't use it. Like what sassy said, the disposable panty proivded by them is very comfy. Boy shorts, stretchy type. You just have to place the loop sanitary pads inside, no need to tie. Won't leak even when you moved.

Mine is C-section, so less discharge.

icy tmr oso is zhun zhun CHU 1 oso

Sassy .. u wanna eat ang ku kuay??? I know everton park sell nice one .... heehee

icy, kekeke, well maybe for me, ger ger small built, coz papa also on the slim side. I always comment how come his tighs skinnier than my tighs, end up from the back I look chubby and he look skinny.

<font color="ff6000">joyce</font>
acutally i was hoping for lesser hair.. coz to me, lesser hair = finer hair. but then my hubby had long hair when he was born and his hair is much finer than mine (not much hair when i was born). So hopefully, even though baby's hair is a lot, it'll be fine and smooth! hehe.

<font color="ff6000">angelsky</font>
i sent u thru PM again. Could have gone to your bulk/spam mail.

<font color="ff6000">babe</font>
your kiddo real handsome looking! did you eat a lot of tonics while expecting?

Does Mt. A provide with toiletries like toothbrush, toothpaste? Realised I didn't pack those in. I suppose no need to bring shampoo etc since cannot bathe right?

mcfluffy,

I also did not pack in any shampoo. As for toothpaste and toothbrush,i bringing.

anglesky,

I also told myself muz have yi tai wen delivering. But my mum said that wen u are in the delivery ward u won't be thinking of any yi tai liao. Only thing in mind is wen will BB come out!!!

Wow, so many msgs! =)

Mcfluffy,

I have already thrown in some toiletries into my bag. Shampoo too. Well, I think i will enjoy my last hair wash in the hospital after my delivery before I try to NOT wash hair during my confinement. =P

kitsune,

I went to Waraku at The Central. Not bad wor. I love the food there, specially since they serve BIG portion! heheehe

Lynn,

Thanks for the info on epidural. As least I am not so scare of the pain now. Told u I am chicken little. Oh yes, I have seen the delivery suite. it's quite big indeed.

btw, any idea if I can bring my own CDs or something to the Mt A delivery ward? I was thinking if I am in pain, perhaps singing along to my Jeff Chang Xin Zhe love songs might help! *LOL*

Hi mylife/anglesky/LUV,

Thanks for the advice....
Sorry me seldom log in as I am not allow to surf net in the office...

Hi mylife,

Since you had signed the membership with TMC so you will be deliver at TMC lor... ME too..... my doctor is Dr Adrian B. Woodworth..... he choose TMC as me dun know which want to choose hehehe....

sigh....How I wish I can have the normal deliver.... wana feel the labour pain etc.... I felt that something is missing if i got to go thru C-SECT....

my hubby and I wanted to C-sect on 22Jan our ROM day but my gynae said that it 's too far as that will be 39th week.... my next scan will be this coming friday if her head still on top then we got to provide my gynae a date. we decided 18 Jan friday but don't know can or not.... as it's a friday.....

Hopefully her her will be down by then.....

BTW 10 Jan is a good day for deliver.....

May I know much how much you paid at TMC for C-sect??? and did TMC provide????

Is it true that they even give you bathtub?? if yes, Then I no need to buy.... HAHAHA......

Thanks....