(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

<font color="aa00aa">hee...i just had my maternity photoshoot done yday. finally got the time go take. but #1 not very cooperative...</font>

Congrats to all tat popped!!

My edd is this Sat, 12th, but if my #2 follow #1's timing I think I faint liao.. means I might only give birth on the 18th of Jan!! Hmmmm....

Btw, bring marriage cert for wat one ah?

Jacelyn
How's your heartburn? Dunno if 7-up works for you. Try not to eat big meals. I can't eat durians or "chui kueh", will gana. And lie on a higher pillow.

bring marriage to register birth cert for baby ah

<font color="ff6000">AhCapp,</font>
My EDD is 28th Jan, much longer than yours and I'm already feeling anxious. Haha..

Went to see Gynae today to do swab test. He says I won't be due so soon as there's still lotsa "water" and baby is happily rocking her head. Meaning, not engaged yet I think. I asked gynae if I had to wait until due date, he said yes. oh myyyyyy.... meaning I have to work until my due date. I hope my baby doesn't choose to come out in Feb!

Gynae also mentioned that my baby has LOTSA hair. heh... I really wonder how she'll look!

<font color="ff6000">Lynn &amp; Windy,</font>
I'm also with Dr Cheng. Hope he'll make me feel as relaxed as how Lynn felt during her labour!

<font color="ff6000">re:squatting</font>
my SILs advised me to do more squatting to assist in labour process. Guess I will be diligent in doing it even though it's very strenuous on the legs!}

QQ, no idea le, you mean during confinement cannot eat ma? I only thought during confinement cannot go out and buy then ask other pple to buy very mafan, so now I go buy my favourite ones now and start eating first lo.
Anyway actually can eat pineapple one, coz I heard actually calcium alot or some vitamin a lot. I eat everything in moderation, then bb will not be fussy eater. kekeke. Plus her mama tam jia.

Coconut, when I thirsty I will walk and buy, generally I drink about twice a week? Then another twice a week I take bird nest that my mum cook, so end up its 4 days already that eat all these, then weekends mum dont cook, so I eat more fruits and the barley ah. Everyday eat this and eat that lo. :p

Confinement food:
can we veg during confinement? and wat kind of veg? becos my mum doing confinement for mi and i been having chicken, fish, pork for 2 days liao... and havnt poo since e day i was discharged fr hospital on sat..

can we tak fruit?

re: squatting
no need to squat &amp; stand - that's to tone the thighs. I just squat 5-10min until my feet/ calves numb, then i walk around a bit &amp; squat again.

today is 3rd day i'm overdue liao. This is the final final final week that this boy gonna stay inside. If he still dowan to come out, we going in to get him out. So still praying that SOMETHING will happen. Just changed my gynae appt fr Wed to Thu. Lord, thy will be done...

hey whose boobs resting on tummy &amp; tummy on thighs? U came to see me naked before issit. *hiak*

Mcfluffy, wa your doc can actually tell your bb got lotsa hair? The scan can tell, thats amazing. I was asking the last time when I did the scan at the hospital whether can pick up hair and moles, the sonographer still tell me cant. We are all curious to know how our bbs look like. My due date also same as yours. Neck very long already.

angelsky hmmm i dunno wor ... ppl say cannot take i kuai kuai no take ....

coconut i drink once a week think i can drink twice a week liao bah .....

I still have discharge wor ... anyone still have it?

<font color="ff6000">wendyg,</font>
oh.. no need to squat and stand? i think my thighs need a lot of toning.. it's soooo flabby now. btw, I think I prefer half squat and stand coz if i go down fully to do a squat, i have difficulties getting up!

<font color="ff6000">angelsky,</font>
I think we can become long neck dinosaurs already. I've been reading so much about the mummies here giving birth and into their 38,39th week... and I'm only at the start of 37th week and doc says baby is happy inside. baahhhh....

yeah, can see a lot of hair on my baby already.. quite long! going to blog it down later, can show it to u if u interested. and see my baby's super chubby cheeks.

Hi ladies, thanks for all the well wishes...finally got myself connected at TMC but gotta pay 10SGD lahz..heehee...

Yes yes, I was very unexpected myself as I was telling u gals Sat still not engaged yet and neither dilated. No show, no cramps, no water break.

Guess what, at 2 am about 3 hrs after I went to bed, I had contractions which I thought was bad tummy ache coz the day before eating rubbish food. Go toilet nothing. Went back to bed tossed and turn and the cramps in the lower abdomen kept coming at closer interval. Told hubby but we thought just sleep abit more coz scare false alarm.

3 am Felt it was really contraction and was at interval about 5 min so woke up and packed hospital bag. Hb showered and I washed up. Had a milo and headed for hospital after waking ILs up to take care of no.1 who was thankfully still sleeping.

4 am At TMC observation and got hooked on CTG. Contractions and cervix chk already 4-5cm dilated. Haha..so funny they also thought false alarm and the registration counter asked my hb to not to register and wait in the waiting rm. Nurse came out and asked hb y he still not registered. After clearing bowels, went straight to delivery suite.

About 6 am gyne came to burst the waterbag and the contraction seems to get more intense. Asked for the gas. About 6:30 too much gas until "giddy". Time to push... After two to three pushes, baby was out at 0701am.

Will post baby pictures later. Catch up soon girls!

wendy, i also thought u gave birth over the weekend cos no postings from you for a few days.

A small consolation to us mtbs who are likely to pop close to edd or even later... baby haf less chance of jaundice.

my edd is 20 Jan, so today is 37.5 wks... i'm so tired from waiting but like mcfluffy, my gynae also says long way more to go.

babe, your post gives me hope that I can deliver soon. Cos I also no labor signs up till now lei.

QQ, I dont know le, I just take

Mcfluffy, yup super long neck dino. yup yup, wanna see the long hair and chubby cheeks, sound so cute.

Prata_queen, my doc also say bb happy in there. So we have got to hang in there. Only we feel like wait very long, pple ask me when due, I say january they will sure say soon ah. I will be like duh, still got 4 more weeks before I hit 40th week.

babe, wa your bb out so fast. Admitted, in such a short time already deliver. Seems like most of the mums here seem to be able to deliver quite fast. Cham, means I got to go in and cheer myself.

Now my bb's backside at the belly button already, wonder if thats consider low, or still got more room for her to go down somemore. SOmetimes I really find it amazing that she can so compact inside my tummy.

By now, alot of my clothe already cannot fit in, wear dress look clumsy, wear pants feel so tight. Bra also quite snug fitting.

she didnt tell me still long way wor .... hmmm ask me walk more eat less ... baby will come out liao hahahah

Babe,
Woah.. sounds fast for you. So you did not use epidurial at all?

prata queen,
My Edd also 20 Jan.. But I worried gynae really going to induce me on the 9 or 10 Jan.. ao i keep asking my BB, he wanna come out by himself or he wanna us to lure him out. lol

Wow,
babe, your process like very easy and fast leh. PTL! How would you describe the pain w/o epi? Do you feel the pain down there when having contractions? I no guts lah.

Wendyg,
maybe i should also start squatting... I'm finally mentally prepared for bb's arrival and packed my bag liao.

Mom2nat,
Hopefully we deliver today or tmr.. heee.... you have any sypmtoms so far? Me nothing yet. but who knows, Babe's story gives me hope

hi mcfluffy! ya this henry cheng got soothing voice.. hehehe.. i'm about 39weeks liao.. still no sign of baby wanting to come out. i also wait until neck long. :/

Yah boring, especially when not working..

Like sit there and feel for contractions or cramps.. then stare at tummy and wonder if this is it.

Windy,
Because I have gestational diabetes, then doctor says it is bad for mummy and baby if I only delivered on full term.. so have to induce earlier. According to her, my blood sugar will increase rapidly towards the end of pregnancy.

Deerdeer, squatting so effective ah… but I’m super duper lazy. Only wish baby will quickly come out but not willing to do anything to speed up the process :p

QQ, pre-administration? Do u mean the hospital admission letter where the nurse stapled the CTG receipt together with it? Yep, they gave it to me during last visit. Remember to put the envelope in your hospital bag

Dr Heng nebber check my cervix. I read somewhere it is done after Wk38. But I tink she may or may not do lah, depending on her judgement on how close to delivery we are?

Dr Heng told u to ‘walk more eat less’? Last Wed at Wk37, she told me at least 2 wks more to delivery. She also said my baby was engaged but not deeply, and the ultrasound machine still managed to capture my baby’s head. For you, no more ultrasound pic since 2 wks ago because your baby was already fully engaged. So I think that’s the difference btn you and me although our EDD is the same!

Angelsky, only we ourselves can understand the agonising wait. We count each day as it goes by while outsiders count by weeks / months..u know what I mean?

verene

yes i brought the original copy to the hospital for application.

babe

ur birth story sounds like a breeze... so envy.

Prata_queen hmmmm ..... last week she still give me one more ultra sound pic leh .... she say anytime ... maybe becos my baby is big bah .... maybe this wed she will check our cervix liao wor .... my hubby tell baby come out on 18 jan hahaha siao hubby

prata_queen

ya only we can understand the agonising wait ah.. every nite before i sleep, i recall the birth stories i read on this forum. all like "OH.. 3am water bag broke.. i went shower n off to hospital. delivered after 6hrs." or like "2am got show.. monitored contractions..blah blah.. delivered."

and i tell myself this will happen to me every nite before i sleep. then tada! morning liao. NOTHING! zzz

Calling gynae,
I realised I dun have my gynae contact number at night, Only the day contact in her clinic. Is this suppose to be like that? So if I going labour, only can let hospital know??

Windy,
I hope I can let Baby choose.. But he too comfy inside haha. Doc havent tell me when is the latest date for me.. she just says inducing on week 38.

My baby is a boy boy.. super good at kicking me. But somehow will stop when Daddy is looking. So Daddy boy.

Did your doc says he can wait until how long before induing? Some doctor induced on EDD.

I also did the same as u leh, every night wonder if this is today.. cramp a bit then wondering.. is this like contractions hahaa

Prata Queen,
Becos of my GD, I thought I had it controled but dunno why doctor still want to induce me.

icy,

i think u call hospital, the hospital will contact ur gynae ba.

my girl will kick even harder when daddy talks to her. like super excited like that. she's like her daddy, super hyper wan. my husband is like the energiser bunny. cham ah.. next time she can walk liao.. i think i big headache.

i'm seeing my gynae today, he hasnt mentioned anything about when he wanna induce leh.. he jus ask me to patiently wait. zzz

prata_queen, medisave can combine using hubby one also..i delivered at mt A, maximum claim for 4 bedded csect using medisave can goes up to 3.2k with safa card..without safa card can claim up to 2.7k..i use both me and my hubby medisave.

Sassy &amp; blackbatz,
With regards to registration of Birth cert, does MT E have those chinese software to type out the chinese names?

QQ, i tink she said you may deliver anytime cos your bb head engaged... i dun tink its due to baby being big. Actualli i'm afraid of cervix check lei :p but at the same time, if she doesn't check then I won't know when I'm expected to deliver.

18 Jan got special significance to you and hubby?

Windy, everynite I ask myself. Is tonite "THE NIGHT"? haha.

Icy, for my gynae, I have a Emergency Number to call after office hours. Take a look at your appointment card, the key numbers should be written on it. Even not stated, maybe call hospital before you leave your house so that hospital can page gynae on your behalf?

Ic, so gynae wanna induce 10 days before your EDD due to your GD. Scared baby grow too big bah.

split, i asked my gynae nurse, she says can only use either Mom or Dad's medisave, cannot partially from both lei. I will check again this Wed.

I didn't know safra card makes a difference! I tink most guys will haf safra card cos of NS?

i'm still a-round.

i hate it when people look at me and ask "haven't give birth yet ah?!"

1) if i've given birth would i still be there talking to them. i'd be in hosp or at home liao right.
2) would my stomach still be so ROUND

Next time someone asks me, i shld say "yeah i gave birth liao, 30months ago to my firstborn" *duh*

Prata_Queen, ya my hubby BD is on 18 May ... since our baby is Jan bb so he wants her to come out 18 oso .... mine is 1st march hahah 1st Jan no chance liew kekeke .....

Split ya me n Prata_queen one same ... nurse told us only can use one person medisave .... I will use my own cos I have more heehee

wendyg

tats why i avoid going out! meet open door see neighbours also quickly smile n avoid conversations. hahaha.. irritating la.. oredy the wait is painful somemore got this auntie keep asking "STILL NOT YET AH!? wow...ur baby must be comfortable.." feng liang hua lor... argh.

some more deep down u know these pple mean well... so u hv to grit teeth and reply "Ya lor.. she taking her time ah... kids these days u know wan la... own time own target... *insert fake smile*"

windy
u bo cho kang ah... i still going to offc everyday, so imagine how many times i must fake smile until i feel like dun answering them. *sianz*

Prata_queen n QQ, maybe can check with the hospital..anyway me using both huby and my medisave partially of the 3.2k was paid to the gynae fee, the rest was for hospital bill..

Wendy, haha, should say that to see their reactions!

Split, thanks… this kind of thing should be quite standard across the board, even if delivering at different hospitals.

Fishia
Tks, I oso hope to deliver soon. My butt painful, can't sit on the floor or mat to play with my girl, sit liao can't get up.
no symptoms, only BH almost every hour or 2. I was hoping they are real contractions ah. Hmmm...

Windy
Marriage cert for bb to register name? Or for registering for delivery?

wendyg
I was wondering you gave birth already or not oso... me oso still ard.

prataqueen
For #1, my hb and I oso kept asking ourselves, is tonight "the night"! Hahahha... but ask until we damn tired, lasted 3 over weeks.

Babe
You give me hope of delivering early and w/o epi. But if wait longer, bb get bigger, I dunno I can tahan the pain or not. You v lucky labour so short!

Icy,
Not sure. Haven't registered my BB's name yet. Will check it with them tomorrow cosI need to go back for checkup.

Mom2Nat, i've already registered &amp; paid downpayment with Mt A for delivery, they didnt ask me for marriage cert during registration. so i'm assuming our wedding cert is for the baby birth cert bah. i think lynn mentioned must bring original copy of marriage cert.