(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mylife,ur birth story so touching, tears roll down my cheek. i think when my turn i will cry like mad.. i'm a cry baby too.. watch drama also will cried till my eyes red and swollen.

Chaye,

I heard from my mum the is some chinese medicine where u just used it to shower and placed in BB pillow can reduce jaundice level. Forgetten the name, maybe u can ask HB go to medical hall to ask.

Joyce,

U are not the only cry baby... For me injections, i also feel painful and tears will fill my eyes too. Delivey of BB i surely scream and cry like mad liao. Now feeling kinda Phobia cos EDD is approaching...

AhCapp, that is the big irony. I also deliberately told her about the horror stories I read from this forum and during the meeting when I paid her the $100 deposit, she assured me that once she takes my deposit, she will CONFIRM do confinement for me and not give me a replacement. Now she call me and tell me she is available only after Jan 11.

angelsky, couldn't you have insisted on the refund of your deposit since obviously she is the one who went back on her word? That is the purpose of us paying her a deposit right?

Chaye, you were lucky that your sis found a CL for you at the last moment. Haha, no fish take prawn lor...i agree, what else can we do?

At least my current situation is that she is not available prior to Jan 11 rather than she is totally not available at all. So cross my fingers that nothing else will go wrong.

Talking about this matter makes me quite angry
So much for the good comments that my ex-HR colleague said about her.

AhCapp, yup my tummy will become very hard. And the strange is that, the hardness is crooked one. Hehe, means maybe one side backside higher than the other one. Can feel very breathless also. Now my inner tighs very pain.

Prata_queen, she only inform me end december le, I tried to look ard for another CL, but I cant find. So stuck. I can only hope the replacement is at least okie. Can help and not end up be a hindrance.

just got back from the maid agency... cant find any suitable replacement maid leh, so sianz. i was told to go back one week later to see new bio-datas. *sigh* really wanna get rid of this one asap.

I am tired, cooking dinner now. Wanted to steam tofu, fry eggs, cook veg. In the end, don't care, just put the tofu into the eggs and steam together! *LOL*

Jacelyn,

My EDD is 15 Jan. My hb just got his ex-colleague's sms. She has just delivered today and her EDD is 11 Jan. Goosh, I wonder when is my turn. =) When is your EDD?

Thanks for the info on taking deep breath for the breathlessness. Sometimes, it happens during dinner. I basically have to stand up and eat. =S

Like u, I will definately scream and cry during my delivery. Will u be going for 100% natural, ie no epidural?

Prata_Queen,

All CL want to jam pack their schedule to max out their salaries. Like u said, yours at least just not available before 11 Jan. Not totally unavailable. Don't worry. =) Everything will work out fine.

Angelsky,

Oh yes, the hardness is crooked for mine too! *LOL* Now is my left inner thigh is pain. I think our baby is pressing hard onto our muscles, getting into position liao =P

Sassy,

Before u, I really didn't know changing maid is such a hassle. As in, I thought if this one cannot make it, just return her to the agency and get another one. I didn't know must wait for this one to get chosen by another family b4 u can get another new one. =( My parents and I have never employed a maid before. Very sian leh like this...

ahcapp,

yes, changing maids is actually a chore and getting one its like buying lottery, heng heng kenna a good one if sway sway then change and change lor...

Re: c-sect wound

is it normal for the c-sect wound and surrounding area to be still swollen now? my wound is more than 3 weeks old liao. i can still feel slight pain when walking. does any mommies feel the same as i do?

Lynn, congrats u have a smooth delivery. hope mine will be the same like urs...

hammies03, whenever i got poo feeling i will try to poo and indeed some stool came out and i think its due to i force it out bah... sometime i feel scare i use too much force and i deliver the bb in the toilet bowl...

hi!

chaye: today is e 1st time my bb had his shower becos yest both of us juz discharged fr hospital.. he was crying v loud wen having his shower, only stop wen done.

hammies: my "show" is fresh blood but only a little bit like 50cents coin daily.. for 2 days... then had contraction pain on 3 Jan.

anybody had piles aft delivery?

i had a big pile so painful..

For those delivering in Mt A, i would like to suggest bringing baby's hankys and extra pc of towel or diaper cloth for bringing baby home.

The hospital don't provide the hankys and after breastfeeding, you might want to clean baby's mouth/face area.

I'm also afriad that one pc of receiving blanket might not be sufficient to keep her warm when bringing her home.

may i know so far how many of u have booked post natal massage lady and how much is the price? is it too late to book now?

and those who have started yr post natal massage. how's yr massage lady service?

Mom2nat,

Perhaps in the aircon room, she's cold lor, coz she fuss a lot when she's unwrap and my receiving towel is thin, that's why i ask hubby to bring over, just in case.

Joyce,

i've booked Mdm Rokiah for 10sessions. Below are some of the recommended massage ladies, u can sms/call them to chk availability.

Mdm Sadiah - 97724579 $50/session
Mdm Nadia - 81004091 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Mona - 90260085 $32/hr
Mdm Noor - 90048804 $50 for 2hrs *No jurong area
Hannah Wong (trained doula) - 96319557
Mdm Naini - 94562817
Liza - 94342836 $450 for 7 sessions
Rozie - 91846531 $400 for 7 sessions
Mdm Rokiah - 92716091 $538 for 7 sessions

Re: Options for pain relief or drug free

Just curious, wonder if any mummies so far who popped via natural, did u try Entonox, often called "gas & air" or Pethidine b4 u took epidural ? I wonder how effective Entonox & Pethidine works in helping pain relief ? But of course, i hope i can go thru drug free natural birth.

Jacelyn,

Entonox is often known as the laughing gas i think. It is FOC according to my colleague who delivered her bb at TMC. But my colleague say no use in helping her pain during active contraction, in the end, she still call for epi.

sassy,
I bought Avent warmer but i think Pigeon is also gd if u don't mind that it is made in china products. Actually, it is more worth to buy the bundle package of sterilizer + warmer during Taka or Isetan sales. If u buy the warmer alone, it will definitely be more costly.

sassy, i had Pigeon food warmer... got it from the taka baby fair.. its come with the sterilizer and the newborn starter kit..

Hi, Steph. I remember Yen also said laughing gas was a joke when she shared her birth story.

My cousin's friend only used pethidine, no epidural when she delivered her second one. But this gal got very high threshold of pain, tahan many hours of contraction in the night, only woke her hubby up next morning to go hospital, and delivered about 3 hours later. I don't think I'll be so 'wei-da'. :p

steph,

Oh the laughing gas. I remembered that one of the antenatal class lecturer said that cannot inhale too uch cos it will make u "high"!!

Luvv,

Me delivering at Mt A. If I need to prepare my own baby hanky, how many do I need? Do I need to use a fresh one after every BF session?

I have brought along extra receiving blanket/ towel for my darling. I also worried that he might catch a cold in this kind of weather.

Thank u for the reminder! =)

AhCapp,

Sometimes the receiving blanket's hood can be a little big, thus I also brought along a hat/cap for the little one so that it won't expose the head to the cold. Maybe you like to consider also.

Jacelyn,

Me low or zero pain threshold so I have already informed my gynae that I will be taking epidural. I very "pei fu" those who can do without it. Jia You ok! ^_^

Violetice,

Oh yes, I got the little hat thrown in too. I first time mum, ultra KS. Everything also throw in first. =) Thank u for the suggestion! ^_^

Jacelyn,

I bringing 2 sets of clothings and 1 pair of mittens. Frankly speaking, I wondering do I need to provide mittens during my baby's stay in the hospital. I only prepare for his discharge wor.

Ahcapp,

I am also one of the low threshold pain fellow!!! Injections to be is already very painful liao. Just try my best to endure on the day.

Ahcapp,

I am even more KS than you. Clothing, mittens and booties 2 sets wor!! I also bring along maternity pads. By the way do we need to bring huh? Breast pads i also bring!

Jacelyn,
Which hospital are you delivering? I was at Gleneagles and they provide the maternity pads, those that can tie since no need to wear panties. Haha.

Re: Mittens
I regretted not bringing more mittens as hospital never provide and my little Ian scratched himself on the face. =(

Jacelyn,

Maternity pads is a must! =) I also throw in the breast pads too. Better be well prepared. I don't want to tell my hb to search for my breast pads or maternity pads at home, when I am still in the hospital! *LOL*

Violetice,

Were we talking about how come wear maternity pads but no need panites the other time?? *LOL* Or was it another mummy?

Oh, so we need to provide mittens for him every day during our baby's stay in the hospital ah?

Violetice,

I will be delivering at Mt A.Am not if they provide or ot so just bring along everything.

New borns have long fingernails so they will tend to scatch themselves. So how is ur confinement so far? Did u follow the strict rules eg: not washing hair/shower?

mylife and lynn,
Really enjoyed your birth stories. Gave us an insight on how natural and c-section feels...at least we know what to expect.

I packed 2 sets of BB mittens & booties too. Not sure what KK provides but suspect it won't be much so better bring anyway. I brought 1 pack of Pureen maternity pads, 1 pack of disposable undies and 4 pieces of breast pads (free sample). Already bringing super big obiang sports bag anyway, so might as well pack more. ;)

Kitsune,

Am also bringing a big bag. Since there is still space so i just pack in everything lor. I even bring a camera stand!!!

oh gosh ladies..I think I'm at the onset of labour already. I'm at home right now but whole day have been getting this contraction pains every like 5-10min..esp from late afternoon onwards. I just checked with my gynae and he told me to continue monitoring tonight. if have bleeding and regular contraction then go hospi right away. If not, see him tomorrow morning!!

I'm having some slight brownish discharge though..and he said that can still wait. getting a bit nervous..looks like it's a reality soon that I may need to be admitted to hospital...

Luvv, thanks for your tips...

Hi, is anyone interested to buy Lasinoh milk bags? I bought 4 packets (100 bags) from the BP.. now the bags have finally arrived. But my milk supply is diminishing. Anyone interested can email me at [email protected]

Lynn wow u have very smooth delivery wor ..... hope mine will be like this ... kekekek ....

Ahcapp i do feel breathless sometimes sit down oso will ... sometime i take deep breath my husband ask me what happen .... told him suddenly i feel breathless ....

how many of u still taking birdnest???

just came hm from my MIL plc and she made the chicken soup for me again hahah ask my hubby to drink more for me hahah ....

Ya, Jacelyn. You reminded me. Must ask hubby to bring tripod too. I try to film without tripod recently, end up the video was so shaky. :p

Lynn, wow... u make it sound soooo easy leh... kekeke.. i'm happy that it all went well for you!
more pics of baby k? take care!

u're with dr henry cheng right?