(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

I keep having a burning sensation in my throat. Not sure if it is heart burn. Can someone experienced heart burn tell me how is the feeling like.

Good luck and Jia you, hammies!

steph,
In my opinion, I find that Pethidine is useless. It juz make u feel giddy but not work like "pain killer". Juz to share with u my experience. When I had my #1, like many mtb. Wanted a drug free natural birth. However, when the actual event occur, u curse and swear. Its so painful that you will want anything and everything to ease the pain. I hanged on for 3 1/2 hrs before asking for Pethidine (contraction was already v v v intense after the 1st hr of induction & before my gynae left, he told my hb that he est my labour will take ard 9 hrs). I tahan for another 2 1/2hrs before asking for epi. I was 5cm dilated. I told myself. Enough is enough. I juz want epi immediately. I still got 3 more hrs to go if what my gynae predicted is true. I suffered enough. I am really not that noble. After the epi, though I got v v v bad side effect fm it, it took away my pain. I told myself, y m I so silly to go thru that 6 hrs of suffering. My suggestion is, go in with an open mind. I was too head strong. So, this time ard, definately I will ask for a jab to ease vomitting then adminster epi. So, I can enjoy the "process".

wow AhCapp, Jacelyn & kitsune, all standby mode for code red ah?
keke... all yr preparation makes me more anxious...me & hubby was just making a bet/guess on which "DAY" bb wanna come out?
8 Jan 2008 seem a popular date but too early for me la & perhaps 18 Jan 2008, anyway we'll leave it for bb to decide.
And yes i do feel breathless when i stand too long, walk too fast or simply just eating during meal time, dunno why but taking deep breath helps to relax & breath better!

AhCapp,
I can't remember but don't think it was me though coz too pai seh to ask lah. Haha!!! Besides tying pads seemed too unreal to me! LOL!

Jacelyn,
Tell me about it. I think he was trying to disfigure himself lor. Every day got new scratch. Quite xin tong to see him like that. Asked the nurse, she said no mittens provided so in the end, asked my sis to bring a couple of mittens for him. Booties not necessary as they're snugly wrapped.

As for confinement, I "ren" until the 12 day then I used herbs for shower..think the "ren" also partly forced by my mum. I tell you, never has showering becomes such a luxury for me. LOL! Felt so good after the herbal shower even though I don't like the smell. Even asked hubby to smell me so cleanly. haha!

Aiya, so excited for Hammies! Jia You and yes, stay calm! =)

Jacelyn,

Tripod stand? Now that's a good one! =) My BIL just gave us a really HUGE tripod, guess I will get my hb to bring along man. Goosh, so many things to bring.. every day got new items to add in like that. I think my hb is not only going to assist me with my delivery, he is going to be my porter too! *LOL*

QQ,

Me still taking bird's nest, but not very regular. Only if I remember to take in the morning. =) My MIL told me no need to take already, but I still have some "stocks" so might as well eat a bit lor. ;P

Steph,

Well, I am trying to take it easy here, but sometimes, a bit anxious lor. ;) Oh, I was thinking if my baby is overdue (his due date is 15 Jan), I would consider 18 Jan to induce. hehehehe.. Just a thought.

Violetice,

My friend delivered while she was in UK. It was the hottest summer ever (a few yrs back). Anyway, she didn't bath or wash her hair for 1 whole month. On the last day of her confinement, she woke up extra early for her shower. Her hb was teasing her that the water from her shower must be black in colour. ;)

Valencia, that's what my cousin said too. For her second one, she wanted to try and experience the pain and see if she can do without drugs. After 1 hour of pain, she asked herself, why am I suffering when I can have a epi so end up, she asked for epi again.

Steph, I think me still too early to standby lar cos my EDD (1 feb) is the latest, technically a Feb MTB so scarli all of you give birth already, I'm the only left in the forum and no one to talk to.

Hope BB will be out slightly earlier but she's only 2.7kg so can't rush also. I like 18 Jan or 21 Jan (customary wedding date) but both dates are not Sat, so will still lugi the weekend. :p

Jacelyn,

Coz those days, "smelly" don't want him to smell me mah. He likes to kiss me goodnight or my forehead or touched my hair. Been avoiding all these until I showered. LOL

Ahcapp,

i also scare my BB will overdue! Cos tml will be 39 weeks liao. still no syntoms yet. Tml going to see my gynea hopefully will have some good news from him!

Jacelyn
I used to get it pretty often, esp when I take certain food. Try drinking 7-up. Dunno why it works for me and my fren. Maybe the gassy lemon taste. When my heartburn came the last time, i made my maid go stock up 7-up! Hee... Dunno if it will work you though.

kitsune,

I was at Waraku yesterday having lunch with my hb and buddies. My hb ordered Kitsune (udon /w beancurd sheet) and I thought of u immediately. ;)

Aiya, your due date is 1st Feb. It could be 1 day early mah. Anyway, u r one of our gang lah. Every one will be logging back in even after delivery lah. =)

val,

thanks for sharing yr experience. Ya indeed, my colleague tried the laughing gas & no use at all. She is screaming in pain after 8hrs of contraction pain but still only 2cm dilated. Then nurse gave her option to take Pethidine & she agreed cos she wanna avoid taking epi at all. Then realised wrong decision, regretted cos her dilation was slow & gynae told her labour will take another 6hrs, in the end cannot tahan liao, took epi.

Yes, go in with an open mind is 1st thing. 2nd, we know ourself better, our threshold for pain, 3rd how fast we dilate. Let's hope all our labour is a smooth & easy one! Got to be kidding...hehe, no pain no gain

Prata_Queen i packed my original mariage cert along wor ..... and what time is ur appt again on wed?

Jacelyn,

Me same same. I will be also be about 39 weeks by Tue. My gynae like still very relax leh. Here I was checking out with her what if baby overdue bla bla bla.. I like very desperate like that. =P

Violetice,

Think my friend was "forced" by her mother who was there to help her with her confinement. =P

hey Kitsune; my EDD is 28 jan so if all mummies pop liao still haf me :)

re:packing
btw, i never bring mittens or booties cuz i heard TMC will provide all these. i just bring hankie and 1 pc of cloth diaper. just in case mah, cuz it's multi-purpose...
worst thing is need to lug the salt bath-tub and the salt. bulky leh! anyone bringing?

Ahcapp i oso eating that wor ... dunno baby still absorbing anot from what I heard when baby is ready hor they wont put on weight liao wor

haha, Ah Capp thanks for remembering me.
Actually, I never order kitsune udon in Jap restaurant unless it's part of a bento set cos I must have meat or fish one lor. Usually go jap restaurant sure whack the sashimi until got preggie, not supposed to eat Hubby calls me a 'meaty'saurus.

Waraku got good food leh. Which one did you go to?

Ya lor, I also hope my BB is a Jan BB cos hubby's BD on 6 Jan, customary wedding on 21 Jan. If BB also born in Jan, then like "san xi ling men" lor. That's why last time after EDD got changed to 1 Feb, I still die die stay in Jan MTB thread. Haha.

Can we wear wired nursing bra during breast feeding? Will it hinder our milk production? Cos i went to buy nursing bar the SA told me that daytime need to wear wired to prevent sagging and nite time Without wire as a support. Please advise....

hi, Jacelyn. Will try but don't know which day to psycho her to come out leh. ;P I also confused liao. Think will just psycho her to come out in Jan lar. Easier.

jacelyn, i think can, the wire must be below the breast lor, i remember Mrs Wong say before...
i never wear at home leh, now breasts got bigger, sag a bit liao. saddddd....boohoo...it really migrated down south liao lor

QQ, I also told my hubby to pack in original marriage cert just now. My appt is 11.10am on Wed.

Jacelyn, I read from somewhere that doing squats will help dilation. Dunno how true but I gave up after doing 3 squats :p Tiring lei.

From the above discussion on pain relief options, it seems that administering of epidural can help to speed up dilation? So not only will it help to relief pain, it will hasten the delivery process?

Just now came home almost at 10pm and I rushed to shower so that I can catch Noose on Channel 5. I think I bathed too fast, walked too fast, and now my vagina area hurts. Regret risking baby for the sake of my TV show
So ladies, remember to take things slow.

congrats to babe!

hammies, jia you & recall & start practising all the breathing techiques that u have learnt! all the best with smooth delivery!!

joyce, how r u feeling now? i got no contraction today leh though yesterday was on & off, on & off but no 'show' for me... so i still gotta play the waiting game with my bb again... i tried to talk to my bb to come out but wonder if she will cooperate & just now i went to the DBSS@boon keng & join the queue to walk here & there but no effect also.... so my plot to get her born this weekend has failed... :p

qq, ya my ofc calculate 12 wks & take 7 days for 1 wk so hor, i dont really get exactly 3 months cos 1 mth got 31 days esp in jan & 29 days for feb this yr mah... correct?

Kitsune, me also same as you. Want bb to come out earlier but then if too early think she not heavy enough
so jus leave it to nature, when she wanna come out then come out.

QQ, Birdnest my mum still cooks for me, so I still eat. But frankly not to sound ungrateful I quite sick of eating it already. But for the sake of bb's complexion, continue, plus still got quite a few left. I also take coconut regularly, good to quench my thirst since I feel thirsty all the time.

Also cannot resist, started eating pineapple tarts and love letters. Yum yum. My hubbie say bb will be as tam jia as me, since I never really watch what not to eat.

I think my boobs already out of shape already, I hate to wear bra at home also. Wear underwire, for me sometimes can be quite painful coz the boobs quite heavy. But dont wear underwire, when I look at the mirror, I look so out of shape.

My mood swing these few days quite bad. Really feeling rock bottom. Hubbie not around, appetite also quite weird, movements also awkward, my best pal also just had an operation to remove a cyst so I feel quite shut out from her world now. DEPRESSED ME. Guess this must be pre natal blues.

superbee, my company also calculate ML as 12 weeks @ 7 days a week.
but if you stop at a certain week instead of taking the whole stretch, the remaining weeks will be claculated at 5 days a week.
LUGI!!

angelsky, cheer up! you still have us!
few days ago me also "pre natal blues". just got angry at my hubby for everything. he oso TL with me liao haha...but in the end i apologised to him. just keep crying at everything...

i havent started eating loveletters and pineapple tarts but i have finish quite a bit of bak gua. yum yum

JIA YOU!

Angelsky, yup yup. If BB reaches target weight of 3kg then I'll psycho everyday to come out liao. Hee.

Okie, ladies. Going to bed liao. Tomorrow will be the start of another long week. :p

oh then I must ask my GM how he Gonna calculate liao wor ..... think most likely like u all like that .... hmmm lugi!

Prata_Queen u have my number? can sms me when u reached? cos I might be having bf at mcdonald 1st cos my 1st appt is at 9+

angelsky how often u take coconut I take once a week wor ..... and I dun dare eat pineapple tarts i really miss it think we oso cant have that during maternity ya?

I oso dun wear bra at home .... sometime have to let them breath hahahah

each time I go for gyane appt, I will have the mini soon kueh, chwee kueh or the black carrot cake from the bedok HC :p with a hot cup of soya bean milk
Sometimes I wanna order all 3 but cannot finish if I'm alone haha.

I have 3 tins of 900g Friso (0-6months) for sale..
Selling at $22 ea and $20 ea if get all 3.

Let me know if anyone interested =>

<font color="aa00aa">hello!! wow so many mummies pop!! k i go back reach old posts and post up the <font color="ff0000">POP LIST!</font> later...</font>

Luvv: i delivered my bb at Mt.A, everytime i wanna BF i will call a nurse and ask her to assist mi becos dis is my 1st bb and dont really kw how to massage my breast and latch on.. she always hav a hanky for my bb.. is those white color.

Mon2nat: opps! forgot to mention my bb is 2.94kg.

steph: is it also kw as laughing gas? my frz took dat and she said no use at all.. so i didnt opt for it.

ah capp: me also low pain threshold so immediately in e delivery suite i told e nurse abt it and told her i die die also must tak epi.
so she ask mi to tak e epi wen i was 5cm dilated which is still painless at dat time.. so e whole delivery process was painless..

Windy: yep! i was wif Dr Henry Cheng, he really make u feel relax..

hammies: hav a smooth delivery! ask ur hubby to keep chatting wif u to keep u relax.. datz wat my hubby do, i tink he also bored watching tv so we were chatting and laughin away in e delivery suite..

Those delivering in Mt.A, e delivery suite was quite big.. u can leave ur hospital bag or luggage at a corner. also known as ur hubby resting area. ur marriage cert or watever docs muz be original..

<font color="ff0000">POP LIS!! Congrats!!</font>
pls let me know if I've any missing/incorrect info.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! ARRIVED IN DEC-2007!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DOB</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia_ma (anbrasia)</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB (Eileen)</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Tan Hang Yang</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Tattybaby</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>21-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jia Xuan</TD><TD>2.515kg/49cm</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Christopher Chong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>3rascals (june06)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Janet Yeo (janetyeo)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>eRnMum (bluerose)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. June Tan</TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>michelle (sepsurprise)</TD><TD></TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Emma</TD><TD>3.71kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>deerdeer (deerdeer2)</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>27-Dec-07</TD><TD>Prof YC Hong</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.2kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Tate Chan</TD><TD>3.73kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>elmo_78 (elmo_78)</TD><TD>08-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Amamda</TD><TD>3.1kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>blackbatz</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Anne Hargaty</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.97kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>cherynn lim (chercher)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Wee W H</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.75kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table> Mars VS Venus: 6 Boys | 10 Girls

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST! ARRIVED IN JAN-2008!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Chan Chin Chin</TD><TD>31-Dec-07</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.92kg</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>mum (aug_22sg)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>01-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>babyling (cynling)</TD><TD>20-Jan-08</TD><TD>02-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD></TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>LynnChong</TD><TD>15-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Rayden</TD><TD>2.94kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mylife (Fennie)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>03-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. Chua Yang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Rylee</TD><TD>3.3kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Luw</TD><TD></TD><TD>04-Jan-08</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.15kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>babe (Joan)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>06-Jan-08</TD><TD>Dr. WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Abel</TD><TD>3.19kg</TD><TD>Natural</td></tr></table> Mars VS Venus: 3 Boys | 3 Girls