(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My first visit to gynae was Wk 8 cos i wasn't able to get an earlier appointment with her. Tink I paid $70 + $50 for consultation plus ultrasaound. Subsequently at Wk 12, we took up the $600 package ...

The visits have to be scheduled ie if I visit her earlier than scheduled, they can charge me. Once during 3rd trimester, I had a false alarm (I thought waterbag burst!) and rushed down to see her. She didnt charge me additional for that visit though.

all in all, i tink my gynae charges are reasonable, but definitely not the cheapest around. I heard of 1 TMC doc that charges only $498 and unlimited visits.

prata queen,
I think different clinics give different samples leh...my gynae's clinic only have Friso Gold or S26 so I chose Friso Gold which I have intention of trying also.

mylife,
Rest well tonight...from tomorrow onwards your life will be forever changed...haha...really envy you, can see your darling tomorrow.

Yvonne,
our turn will come soon too
when is yr EDD?

yvonne, I read that NAN is good but then again, like milk bottles, individual babies have their own preferences =) will see how things go...

I only bought the 'essentials'..things like milk powder I hafen stocked up cos I hope to TBF.

ahcapp, steph

Busy Busy Busy.....

I guess i will be MIA for a while after delivery..will try to log in as and when i can to update u gals.

For mommies who have done c-sect before, how soon can we start our Malay post natal massage? My massage lady said usually 2 weeks for no complications wound, otherwise, 3 weeks...but i read some people do it 2-3 months??? jialat cos by then i'd be in HK liao!

Me now pacing up and down sterilising bottles, packing final touches to my bag, folding and refolding towels, arranging playpen, putting in playpen cover..aaarggghhhhh.....

mylife try to rest early tonite cos u will be very tired after tat ... rest well ....

Heard NAN is good but hard to dissolve

mylife,
don't gan cheong, relax and do slowly, you still have time, if forgot something, can always get someone to help you bring over, you're the queen now.

yvonne
haiyah...no need to envy me cos your time will come soon...actually i shud be the one envy of all of you dat have the chance to go thru natural birth. Me really envy Val her baby can still turn also

Luvv
cannot NOT gan cheong leh...hehehehe...being gan cheong helps me to put things into perspective...

QQ, Windy
Thanks! but hor, i think i might not be able to sleep tonite lah...

mylife .... duo duo shao shao have to rest loh ... really ....
*hugz* have a smooth delivery sweetie

fishia
haha....dats wat my mom keep telling me also. She is sitting outside my room watching cable tv, see me walk in and out many many times. hehehe

prataqueen
Your gynae's package only $600??? V cheap leh!! Mine is $1500 starting from wk 20, at TMC oso.

mylife
All the best

Congrats to all mummies who had delivered.

Tomorrow will be my last day of work. Going for gynae appt on friday so ML starts on 7 Jan. Now on stand by mode as gynae mentioned my date will be between 10 - 20 Jan. Gan cheong liao.

mylife,

i have yet to start my post natal massage. feared tat the wound is not fully recovered. i can still feel the pain at times when i sit down and get up. movements are not so flexible like b4. hope i didn't scare u...

QQ
Wah, I tot $1000+ quite standard one leh. Anyway my previous gynae was $1K, I paid $500 liao, but decided to change gynae tat is $1500. End up I spend $2K!!! But I am happier with this decision.

Mom2nat,
i paid $600 for my gynae's package starting from week 12 until after delivery (including 1 visit after delivery). But doesn't include delivery fees, delivery fees will be charged to hospital bill i think.

But the $600 doesn't include blood tests, detail scans and supplements only include for the 3 months' supply.

Luvv
Oh, no delivery fees ah? MIne include normal delivery. If C sec then top up.

QQ
No ah, detailed scan, Strep B, blood test... all gotta pay ah.

Mom2nat,
who is yr gynae at TMC? $1500 incl normal delivery fees is reasonable la.

my $600 package also don't include delivery fees, detailed scan, blood test, fish oil, CTG & StrepB.

Mom2nat,
that means yours is quite normal, my gynae's charging $800 for normal delivery.

QQ,
CTG can claim medisave? Went to do a few times at Gleneagles, they asked me to pay cash leh.

mylife,
relax! i have not set up my cot yet, will only be setting up tommorrow before heading to the hospital.

So most of you who have not delivered yet going on Maternity leave right at the very end? The last EDD my gynae gave me was 9 Jan...I wonder what will happen when I go check up this Saturday again...in a way hoping to start taking ML from 7 Jan...

Gosh, such a waiting game....

anyone realise that baby has too many clothes now?

my friends just passed me 8 rompers that they bought! besides this, i already bought 9 myself, wonder if baby will have enough time to wear them before she outgrows them. haha

yup hammies,
me...i clear my 2007 balance leave first then maternity leave when actual due. My EDD on 23Jan so me take leave on 21Jan. If after Friday visit, gynae signal any early birth sign then might go on leave few days earlier perhaps. Anyway nowadays no mood to work, very tired cos nite time not getting enuff sleep, disturb by wee wee frequency...keke

QQ,
oh then is it claim under the $450 ante-natal claim? Or total hospital bill?

anyone going to register baby's name upon delivery? or will go back and register after confirmation?

Luvv,
yes, i also realised, I bought the toyogo trolley to put her stuff, end up all put her clothes, my hubby commented that our ger got even more clothes than him. Dont mean to buy alot one, started out that my galfrens say buy 3 to 6 months, so I bought those, then realised need at least a few pieces of newborns, then after that saw nice ones for 6 months, so bought also. End up, I think she has some for more than 1 years old. kekeke. Then relatives go overseas also buy clothes for her.

Hi, everyone.

Went to see gynae just now, BB is estimated 2.7-2.8kg at 35w5d. Seems small to me. Gynae didn't say she's small but told me I can eat all I want since only gain 9kg so far. :p

Complained about my terrible back/butt ache but she says it's normal. Just prescribed some Benjay cream so I asked hubby to ask about MC for me. hee. End up she gave me 2 days MC to rest so I have a super long weekend. Hee.

Mylife, hope you are not too disappointed. As you said, you'll be holding your darling tomorrow. Hee, last time, I also can't sleep the night before my wedding. You must be so nervous & excited about tomorrow. No matter, try and rest ya? Jia you jia you.

Luvv, I gg to register upon delivery. Already decided on the names.

Waking up at night- sometimes I get very irritated when I have to wake up at night to pee, especially when its so difficult to move from sleeping position to sitting up. End up, I always adjust myself and then pretend no need to go toilet and then force myself to sleep. Torture hor. But the funny thing is most of the time, I really do fall asleep shortly. My hubby says I sleep like a dead log once I konked out, even lightning I cant hear, so he cham already, next time bb night time cry, he will be the poor fellow who has to wake up to feed milk, coz mama oblivious to her cries, whereas he is the light sleeper.

Some of your package is really cheap le, cover so many things somemore.

kitsune, sounds like a good weight ma, still got a few more weeks to go before due
. My ger ger on the small side too, but doc say never mind, but he ask me to eat, but eat wisely cannot over indulge.
Maybe coz I tend to munch a lot on snacks. Looking at my eating habits now, if no pregnant sure become ah pui.

Steph / Luvv / QQ
Okie, then mine sounds avg lah, since delivery fees included liao.

kitsune
I gained 6kg so far, gynae say eat more protein, meat, cut carbs, sugar, icecream etc cos not healthy leh.

angelsky
After you become a mommy, you will naturally respond to your bb's cries. so you might become a lighter sleeper.

Mom2nat,
envy envy...only 6kg, so little! I've gained 11kg & my baby is small size lo, only 2.2kg at 35wks
Now, i try to eat more meat, chicken & chocolate, hopefully bb can grow pui pui.

re: cny clothes
>> consider buying nursing tops so that can enjoy the convenience of bfg your bb no matter where u are.

fishia
i got no chance to attend classes with my #1 around.. dun hv the heart to make my parents do OT just so that i can attend classes.

mom2nat
spend time with #1... i'd rather not. He's 2.5yo, i'm shouting & screaming at him to eat faster, pick up toys, wear shoes quickly, chasing him round & round the house. Drives me crazy sometimes. Thank God husband stepped in quite a lot since Dec to help in this aspect. I just prepare the peripherals & he executes the operation, eg shower time. I can't bend for too long coz big tummy, & esp when #1 not co-operative makes me even more pek-chek. And i can't keep getting up fr the floor when playing with #1. He wun let me sit on the sofa while he plays on the floor.

angelsky
dun need to pack slippers & bdrm slippers. Just wear slippers upon admission to hosp. Can liao.

prata queen
my doc ordered my first CTG today, when i'm 2 days away fr 40 wks. Better than my prev doc who made us do every appt from (maybe) 8m onwards. So waste time & $$... grr.

everyone, Michelle's Emma was born in Australia. Over there she had to wait 3hr for stitching. Not here. If in Sgp, within that 3hr husband would've sent MMS to STOMP & kicked major fuss & create headline news for next day.

babe
my #1 was induced at 37.5wk, so i dunno if he would've been early or late.

fishia
no full month celebration for #2 coz already did a big bash for Isaac that time. This time, i think my confinement will end near CNY.. so i can distribute cakes to relatives when i appear for reunion dinner.

Angelsky, my BB's projected weight is 3 kg mah. Asked gynae today if same projected weight, she said the same but if I want her to be 3+kg then can eat more. Ask her eat what, she said whatever I want but must be healthy stuff. Drinking milk now, maybe I don't take enough protein cos eating out or ta pow most of the time. :p

Applied benjay, nice cooling feeling, no pain when I keep still. And BB guai guai for now too, life is good after all.

wendyg, goes to show how my mind is so not working anymore. I am wearing slippers already, so why I pack another pair in, silly me. Luckily you remind me. kekeke. Can take the pair out of my pair now.

mom2nat, hmmm now think about it, maybe night time let papa bond with ger ger, he wake up better la, then I can sleep ma. Already gg to face my ger the whole day alone while he goes to work, at night he must have some contributions. Else I think I will go mad.

angelsky
can your husband tahan persistent interrupted sleep, and yet hv to go to offc full-day the next day? One of my frens's husband kicked her n bb out of her MBR. He said he had to have good sleep in order to function at work the next day. He tried, but cannot make it. So my poor fren handle baby all day and all night. She was mostly a zombie & felt quite sad esp in the day when she was alone with fussy baby (after CL went back).

Spoke too soon, BB started to kick & stretch liao. :p

Steph, did gynae say what's your BB projected weight? Let's both jia you.

wendyg, hehehe more likely is that he will kick himself out the room and sleep in another room. He lucky lo, he will only be able to take care of bb when bb is about 6 months coz we are both in different countries. Guess by then, bb will be more predictable ba?

Kitsune, o I see, my ger's projected is about 2.8kg.

For me, my ger kick, then I wanna go toilet. Recently she very active. Move all the time.

WendyG, Wa, your friend's hubby very bad leh. Ya lar, agree sleep is important but mummies also sacrifice our sleep when we continue to BF after going back to work what. How can he be so insensitive to 'kick' mummy & bb out? :p

My bb is super active at night too. When she moves her butt from left to right, very painful. :p But it's quite cute that she always stays still during the ultrasound scan, like acting guai guai when she knows she's on camera.

whatever la, that was between them & they worked it out i guess.

gg to zzzz.. tmr is another day...

mylife - all the best to u!

mylife,
I believe you will have a smooth operation later today and soon you'll be holding your little princess in your arms!!! Jia You!!!

Mom2Nat,
You stayed in Paris before rite? You know there's this "LEON" restaurant where they sell very delicious Mussels in a Pot, cooked with white wine & celery... Very delicious... Do you know if Sin has any restaurant that sells this kinda mussels in a pot instead of the hot/spicy/chilli mussels?
Suddenly, feel the urge to eat such mussels but dunno whr to get...

wendy
thanks...erm..no need to bring bedroom slippers to hospital meh? i tot must wear around?? :p

angelsky
agree with mom2nat...when u become a mommy, definitely nature will take over and u will respond to baby's cries one. And pls dont ignore and go back to sleep when u need to pee!! u will get UTI (infection) if u try to tahan too much...not good with baby inside u!!

sassy
errr...u did scare me lo...yours also epi c-sect ah? Jialat...how long oredi, STILL pain ah?

kitsune
i'd be lying if i say i'm not disappointed at all....but as said earlier, trying to cheer up
But got wonder also how come other babies like val's can still turn at such late weeks, yet she so stubborn...i'm now worried about her future health cos read so much about the disadvantages of babies not going thru the natural birth and having difficulties.

It's almost 1am liao..think i'd better go and try to sleep since i hv to wake up at 6am tom for my breakfast before fasting for the day.

jiayou to all mommies!!