(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Congrats to Michelle on her very chubby baby girl!

Anyone standing by a tin of formula milk in case not enuff breast milk? If yes, which brand of formula are u all getting or gotten?

Gosh..really a waiting game for some of us now..I had cramps again today around noon time, but after that no more liao...also dunno whether what that is considered...

hammies
If it is a hardening, tight feeling, it could just be braxton hicks. I get it almost every hour sometimes! And started a few months back liao.

Congrats Michelle..... Another mummt on the pop list!!! Wondering who will be thew next.

Today my back feel "suan" and this few days having loose stools. Not sure is it syntoms of labour!!! HB pray for BB to be born on 3 jan cos same birthday as him!

Jaslyn .... loose stools maybe wor .... just monitor .... me oso back very suan ... feel so heavy on my tummy Now hard to wear panties / pants yesterday need hubby To help lift my legs

hi mommies
as suspected, i dont have good miracle news like val...mine STILL stubbornly breech. Sigh...must admit STIll got a bit of disappointment, but kept telling myself i'll be holding my baby tom liao to keep my spirits up. Some more like wendy pointed out, today's article in newspapers doesnt help at all.

Icy
dont be upset la. At least u still got chance to experience labour...much better off than me
Think on the bright side ok!

Mei
forgot to update u..chaye msged me say her son's name is Tate Chan and weight is 3.73kg. Epi c-section.

Michelle
Your baby is sooooo chubby and cute!!! Just like Jap doll.
Congrats !!!

now doing last minute preparation liao. Tom gonna report at TMC at 1130. Will bring laptop and cam to update u mommies. Wish me luck!

mylife,

congrats to u in advance, gonna be promoted to be mommy soon!!! who knows if ur ger decides to turn tomorrow...
can u canx the op and induce instead? if not, are u opting for epi or GA?

mei and Luvv,
Yeap, I have prepared CNY clothes for Baby.. even at home.. baby should wear new set of clothes for CNY. But I never prepare for myself.

QQ,
just do whatever u can, dun pia too much. Work cannot finish one, more impt is ur health and bb health.

mom2nat & mylife,
I heard horror story of inducing when no dilated. Those long hrs of contractions and end up in c-sec. Well, bb still have 7 days choice if he wanna come out earlier. Doc says today that my uterus have some contractions today, i have to walk more now to increase my dilation.

mylife,
Gambatte!!! Must be exciting for you already. My hb also suddenly become excited after thinking that he will see BB next week.. so easy for these Daddys hor..

icy, I will try ... guess that the responsibilities that i am shouldering is quite big loh ... tats why ....

CNY clothes - i oso never buy any clothing leh .... sunno should i buy anoT leh

Wanna ask a question. If I wanna color the roots of my hair now to black, ask my sis to DIY for me. Do you think advisable? Was thinking when bb comes, dont think possible to leave the house to do such stuff, since got to feed milk.
Sounds very silly hor.

QQ,
Yah.. Sometimes bo bian, have to adopt heck care attitude. Colleagues also so heck care.. dun mean be xin ku.. although.. sometimes I understand we feel responsible for our job.

Do u mean new clothes for urself or BB. I think maybe I can buy some baby doll top (fortunately in fashion now).. at least if during CNY, can wear to go out.. else all the previous old clothes, I doubt I can wear, maternity wear will look werid.

Actually I already started buying clothes, or should I say, I never could resist buying clothes that I see nice along the way during my pregnancy, just not sure if I can fit into them post pregnancy. Hahaha. So CNY have la, though likely I will be wearing them at home, while everyone is out having reunion dinner, since I figure the old folks may not like me going for the dinner since I am still doing my confinement.

Maternity Bag, my mum was looking at my stuff just now and she commented that I seem to have to overpacked. End up, she took alot of stuff out of the bag. kekeke. I brought 2 sets of Pjs, tidbits, breast pump, skin care, shampoo and shower stuff, inner wear, slippers and bedroom slippers. Not alot ma, she say machiam I going for cruise like that.

mylife,
have a smooth delivery! you're able to see your baby tommorrow already. Tonight will be a sleepless night..hehe

hammies,
I asked for sample of milk powder from my clinic last visit. They gave me 2 tins of 400gm S26 to standby.

icy
i also have not prepare for myself for CNY, don't know what size can i buy now. I think i might still need to wear my maternity bottoms, at the most get loose tops.

QQ,
yah work is never ending, don't put too much pressure on yourself.

QQ, Icy, angelsky
thanks for your gambatte!

Jus now asked gynae on the disadvantage things i read about c-sect babies and possible reasons for babies to stay breech...all not good stuffs, kena scolded by gynae..sigh.

Sassy
dont think my gynae will do yet another ultrasound before operating on me.

Now gotta keep focusing on "my darling gonna be with me tom, my darling gonna be with me tom" and prepping the final touches of her bed, playpen, see all the pink-pink things only make me happier. Hubby kept telling me "no matter wat, we love her very very much rite?" to cheer me up
Feel so silly.

<font color="ff6000">good luck and congrats in advance, mylife. I'm sure you and your darling will do well. remember to post when you can but do take care! cannot wait to see more newborn photos!</font>

angelsky,
hehe.. we are going for "2D 1N hotel stay" ma... of course must pack more things. In fact, I'm using the travel trolley bag. Dunno if it looks exagerating but it's must easier to just pull and go.

thanks Luvv! Yup...definitely sleepless night altho gynae told me to rest early tonite. No idea how i'm gonna do it.

Re: post preggie clothes
me not celebrating CNY this year anyway, so no issues on new clothes. But i did buy a dress while shopping the other day cos its jus too pretty to pass. Also telling hubby that dress will be my motivation to work hard to regain pre-preggie body. Hahahaha

QQ
agreed with others. dont stress yourself up too much. I have an ex colleague who was sooo super stress during her preggie days cos she needed to handover things to a bitchy colleague, end up her bb come out always frowning one leh...not to scare u la..jus take it easy ok...laugh things off if possible.

Actually i'm also guilty of it, me have been crying alot for this past 9months...dunno if bb is gonna be crybaby.

mylife, but tomo u will have ur darling with you, then all will be worth it
. I am so looking forward to seeing my darling too, but its still going to be a long wait for me.

Moodswings, sometimes I feel happy, sometimes I feel sad, sometimes I also feel lonely. Sometimes also feel very lousy, especially when eat what also no appetite, do what also no mood, now most of my clothes dont really fit anymore, feel so tight I get breathless.

mcfluffy, ya lor, she take out, then I will look for other things to put in. hehehe. She every day also say, wa your bag very heavy le, serious or not. hehehe. Thats only 1 bag, still have not pack in laptop and then breast pump also got another bag.

angelsky,
mine i think even more things, my trolley bag, just tried to fit in the box that carries my pump, cannot fit in!! got to separately carry it, my hubby will faint if he sees the bag. But i pack my stuff and his clothes and baby clothes ma...3 person's clothes ok lah..:p

thanks icy, luvv and mulife ... i will try to cheer up Now ...... hope i will feel better tmr heehee .... thanks Hugzzzzzz

I also had my gynae checkup today (wk 37).

=> Baby's head is down and engaged but not deeply engaged. We still managed to obtain a picture of baby's head from the ultrascan. I wonder if baby can still turn around.

=> Baby's weight was 2.6kg last wk at Wk 36 and 2.5kg today at Wk 37. I was quite worried but gynae says this is not a cause for concern as the weight is an estimation and accuracy of +/- 10%.

=> Did the CTG today, essentially its a monitor that is strapped to my tummy, positioned near baby's chest to monitor her heartbeat =) I enjoyed listening to her heartbeat for the full half-hour. CTG results are ok. I dun have contractions yet though.

=> Gynae estimates that I will only deliver 2 wks from now (Wk 39).

<font color="0077aa">mylife,

All the best &amp; have a smooth delivery tmrl

Do update us yr darling rylee pic once u feel better ya.

<font color="ff6000">Re: new clothes for myself &amp; BB during CNY

I have not prepare/buy new clothes for the new year since will be still doing confinement. Anyway, i dun really like new year visiting but i'll definitely gonna miss my favourite hotpot (reunion dinner) &amp; pineapple tarts! The only thing i look forward to is celebrate bb full month during the CNY period (still within the 15days period) can still take Ang Pow...keke

Congratulations to all mummies who have delivered! Very happy for u ladies! =)

mylife,

I am sooo excited for u! Have a smooth delivery tmrw. =) Many hugs!

new clothing for myself

i never buy wor ... dunno how my sheng cai will be like hahahah so hard to buy oso sigh ...... dunno when is the delivery .... wait wait wait

QQ,

Me waiting too mah. =) as much as I want to deliver, I just think I am not ready yet lor. maybe next week. ;)

Breathless and tummy tightness...

I am getting breathless for past few days. Even my tummy is tighter recently. I think it's because my baby is facing space constraint right now.

Prata_Queen ya man finally ... i will be there at 9+ liao cos seeing Dr Lee for my thyroid there so will wait there .... heheh finally can see u liao

Re: CTG

Is CTG compulsory during routine checkup aft 37wks ? I thot this is done at the hospital only? So far, i have not yet done my StrepB test or CTG nor listen to bb heartbeat le?!?
My next appoint is this Friday, 4th Jan (37wks)
next appoint then 1wk interval on 11th Jan (38wks) &amp; last appoint on 18th Jan (39wks) b4 my EDD on 23rd Jan. Then my gynae package come to an end liao. Does all yr package schedule in this way or unlimited visit/scan?

Sorry but what is CTG ah?

I thought all package will stretch all the way till we deliver? U mean it will stop at 39 weeks ah? Let me go check at my gynae's clinic this Fri.

steph mine is cover till i give birth loh how come urs Got schedule one??? I dunno is it compulsory wor ..... but mine can claim from medisave one ... rite prata queen?

AhCapp,
i also bought large plain towels (thin cotton material) at jurong west mama shop(3 for $10) for pre-natal massage:p
Now... i am thinking of what i could have missed out on...just feel not prepare for bb arrival yet...mixed feelings.

CTG = cardiotocography machine helps to monitor baby's heart rate with the aid of a device held against yr abdomen.

QQ,
my gynae package starts from gestation week 21 till birth and it consist of 8 x scheduled visit, scan &amp; multi-vit only. So, in the case if i deliver early (earlier than EDD), there will be no refund of package signed/paid.
Medisave can claim for pre-natal package up to $450 only right? not 100% wor?
And for gynae's delivery, there will be a separate charge right? For mine, it's separate.

steph ..... oh i see same here loh ... if early oso cant refund ..... pre natal I think yes 450 only

regarding CTG, yep, the receipt for the CTG of $50 was stapled to the hospital admission letter which I received today (Wk 37). It is to be submitted upon admission and the $50 is claimable from Medisave. I understand from the nurse that CTG is performed at Wk 37 (at least for my gynae) and during labour. No need to do at Wk 38, 39, 40 etc.

QQ and I share the same gynae. Our antenatal package of $600 covers gynae consultation (wif multivits and calcium) from Wk 12 until delivery.

QQ, looking forward to meeting you for the first time next Wed =)

Prata_queen yup yup .... me oso receive the hospital admission as well .. just wondering whether can we do a pre admission first aNOt

prata_queen,
my antenatal package is also $600 but only starts from week 21. We still stick to this gynae cos he knows my history of cyst &amp; endo problem so it's best not to change another gynae, ex but bo bian.

QQ,
i have done my pre-admission with TMC when my gynae/nurse booked the single bedder for me during week 32.

steph, betweem Wk12 and Wk21 got 3 antenatal visits (Wk12, Wk16 and Wk20) not covered by your gynae's package lei.. adds up to quite a bit. Agree a bit expensive. But if he's good, its still not too bad.

Yvonne, thanks for letting us know. I will remember to ask for a sample of milk powder next visit too =)

hammies,

i also didn't standby/buy any formula milk wor. I think TMC will provide FM &amp; charge to our bill upon discharge ba. Depends on what is avail (brands) that TMC recommend/use &amp; whether our bb is suitable then we stock up accordingly.
So far, my colleague have given me 2 cans of 400g Frisomum for pregnant &amp; breastfeeding women.

My package starts as soon as I pay for the consultation before delivery. I started my package at week 7. But the amount excludes scans and tests and vitamins. I did my strep b at week 31, CTG at TMC when I could not feel bb movement about week 28. Since then I have not done any CTGs. Doc also never do scans anymore since week 31 because I did the detail scan at TMC at week 31. Now I see him every week, he only let me hear bb heartbeat, use measuring tap to measure my stomach thats all.

During admission, I need to pay for hospital and his delivery charges lo.

prata_queen,

yup in between, my average bill is ard $180 per visit (incl consultation+scan+multi-vit+calcium) so we decided to take up the package, more worth it.