(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Luvv, thanks..much better liao...sometimes worse at night only..day still ok...Heehee ya loh hoping for 010108 bb or early so that confinement won't go over CNY. I hope this one won't be late again. Starting maternity 2 Jan (edd 11 jan) and hope dun waste coz my gynae dun wan give me mc to rest.

Steph u've been reading on masseur ah? can help me look out comments on mdm sadiah? Mdm rokiah usually quite ok but may be late. Not sure now that she has helper how she would manage.

I also thot bb engaged will not move around and can deliver soon. Looks like not..so surprised today gynae feel feel and tell me not engaged and still active moving around. Now I sit I feel pressing on bb coz like everything at pelvic...erm u all know wat I mean?

For my no.1 she didn't engaged either even at 40 wk. Muz have got in position when deliver. Coz when I had spotting, went in chk 3 cm dilated and gave birth 5 hrs after that. So can still natural birth. Maybe juz that bb din wanna be engaged for so long..

Any way to get bb come out? haha..haha...

ambrasia
ur baby is super cute!!!!

babe
try doing squatting exercise and walk around actively, or climb stairs.

sassy
wah lao eh...ur maid ah...really *shake head* no words to describe ah. U got shortlist any new ones oredi?

i also wonder if any of our mommies here gonna go on paper to be 1st 2008 baby!!!! Must rem to quote our Jan 08 mommies! kekekekeke. I got a gf also due in Jan 08. She said her gynae told her she's 2-3cm dilated liao...yday got cramps, today nothing...i told her to lun until 12midnite, then push baby out...hahahahah

Angelsky/Ahcapp
hehe...try-try lo...i also saw other than angelsky, got another mommy ordering the system as well. That bbpotato also never confirm can or not.

Re TTC
I agree with angelsky on the relaxation part. Me and hubby married 7 yrs liao. Initially hubby dont wan kids AT ALL, always asking him at least have ONE can or not...he very reluctant...but we agreed to leave it to fate and go off contraceptives. Initially i was quite hopeful, but after a few years, sianz liao, too lazy to take temp, monitor ovulation etc. Just when i gave up hope cos i think i'm too old liao, i kena lottery...now hubby also eagerly waiting to be daddy. Really relaxed method is the best way to conceive. Stress probably will confused hubby's little "tadpole" dunno where to "swim" to...hahahahaha

Sassy,
i would have started telling her off. Experience maids are like that! No courtesy to ask before hand.

But if you keep quiet, she'll think she didn't do anything wrong also.

babe,
try to coax her to get out! My friend's EDD 1st jan, till now no sign yet, not even dilated, her hope of a new year baby dashed.

Hello, Mummies! Happy New Year!!! May all our darling babies be cute, chubby & healthy.

Got to work half day today, New Year's Eve also cannot slack. No time to post messages at all. :p

AhCapp, thanks for checking for me. I've PM Icesnow. Will order the blue system (since light blue, unisex) and 3 books. But asked her to advise me on price after conversion & shipping cos DH wants to know before he let me buy. :p

WendyG, thanks.
Ya, I'll be careful for first 3 months, but maybe won't use protection after that. Maybe I'm pessimistic but those months of TTC really very sian. Saw KKH, did tests, use O kit, temp chart, saw TCM, took bitter medicine. Rather just do without so less stressful.

Wa, Sassy, your maid really one kind ah. Never mind, tahan a bit longer. Just another 2 more weeks, you can ask her to pack bag liao right?

Ambrasia, your BB very cute leh with Xmas hat somemore.

Mom2nat, I got craving for Thai sharkfin too. Was thinking about it since reading the ad. Thai Village moved to Kallang LeisurePark liao. Got $50 voucher if spend $150 I think.

Just finished cooking bah kut teh for New Year Eve's dinner. Trying out my new Tiger magic thermal cooker. Won't be going out tonight cos of backpain & butt pain and don't want to squeeze with the crowd. Hee :p

Tomorrow night, having my super early Reunion Dinner steamboat at my mum's place so that can eat my abalone & sea cucumber and fish maw before confinement. Yummy!

Ambrasia, your BB look like a little angel

mylife, thats how guys are like, last time I always the panicky one, keep asking hubbie no bb how, next time we grow up no children will he mind. He will be like take it easy, have then have, dont have also no choice, be happy. But of coz I worry non stop la. Last time when tested positive, he also not very enthusiatic about it, but this time round, when I told him I am expecting again, he was like more gan cheong about it. Was telling him, that he need to buy a present to give bb since so far all the stuff, I choose and buy though he paid for it, I thought he will forget about it, surprise surprise when he came back from overseas, he got our bb a soft teddy bear
So I guess, usually guys need the visual, bet when bb is out, most daddies will be more "on" than us.

Finally bought the breast pump today, very determined to breast feed for at least 6 months.

anbrasia,

yr santa gal so cute!!!

luvv,

trust me k, i wanted to tell her off so much but fear that she will add "EXTRA LIAO" to my food or drinks.

mylife,

yet to shortlist anyone. the agency gave me very few to choose from. maybe becos for replacement maid, their attitude very different. will chase for more bio datas next year. now headache, dunno if i should get fili or indo?

kitsune,

yes, will ask her to ta bao and balik kampong when my confinement is done

angelsky
dat is so sweet of your hubby.
Heartwarming. Maybe daddies scared kena laugh at if they appear too gan cheong...guys always wanna "play it cool"

Kitsune
me too wont go out to cheong with crowds. Jus now went orchard to cheong a bit oredi cos got shopping urge.

Bought something for hubby as a surprise cos he also buying something for me to thank me for giving birth so i think-think also wanna buy something for him to "welcome" him to fatherhood...hehehe...Made it a point to reach home before the evening crowd starts to accummulate and human traffice starts building up. Scary.

angelsky
when u bringing baby to join hubby ah? Ur hubby based where oredi? I vaguely recall u also gonna be relocating like me.

mylife, initially he wanted us to join him after full month, then he made a survey with pple with children and he derived that its better to go after 6 months, coz by then will have done quite a fair bit of vaccinations, bb's immunity will be slightly higher also. So he say he will sacrifice and come back more frequently to see bb instead to bond with her, instead of packing us to join him earlier. Initially I tot of gg back to work and getting a nanny to look after, but cost wise and family bonding wise not advisable in the long run, so decided we should just go back to join papa. I got sensitive skin, so major skin allergy flare up when I joined him, so I was quite worried or rather still very worried if bb will also end up having to suffer like me if she goes over, but then maybe after delivery will ask the PD for advice on how to care for her overseas. My hubbie based in Jakarta for 2 more years.

So got lots of things to buy, stressed up. I just bought the bb carrier, so that I can bring her around with me instead of lugging the stroller. So hubby say when gg to join him then get another stroller to keep in Singapore and bring the Maclaren over. Then still got to buy another car seat to keep in Singapore. Its like everything also need to buy double. I thought just take it one step at a time.

Well my hubbie got to be sweet lo, coz the last pregnancy was quite life threatening, worse was next time cannot have children, even worst is maybe now I am dead already, so thats why he now more gan cheong. kekeke. Plus maybe now no more young punk, more settled down and also his friends also got family, so he also happy to have our own family ba. He was saying next time, our ger ger will be the youngest amongst his friends' girls (for now). hahaha.

Sassy, sometimes maids will give you a nightmare, but you must balance, cannot be too nice to them, else they will climb over your head. I had a part time maid in Indo and she was a nightmare literally. I was too nice to her and then she took advantage. You tahan her for now, then after that get a new one, why make yourself suffer. Imagine next time, how you can "fang xin" bb with her, when she is like this.

sassy better dun scold her 1st ... wait she add extra things in ur meal ... they are capable to do that!

angelsky,

ya lor... "LUN" is the word and tatz wat im doing now.

qq,

i know... hrd dreadful stories abt maid adding EXTRAS into our food.

Hi mylife,

How much did you pay for the cordblood. Me signed up already I think I paid $1200 for it.

My EDD is 27 Jan 2008. Just went for my followed up last friday. my gynae told me that my baby head is still on top if her head don't go down by next follow up I got to choose a date for C-sec...

anyone have the same problem as me???

Anyone have dischasrge at this stage??? me had discharge but when I told my gynae he said it's ok as long as no itch or burning sensation...

sassy
*salute* your maid. Bet she will *act blur* when u confront her.
i think u gotto camp in the kitchen with her also.. put bb on bouncer & grab a chair & sit in the kitchen & pretend to chitchat with her, actually u're spying on what she cooks & what she ingredients she adds.

or just install a webcam so that u can monitor her while bfg.

nightmare maids... sheesh.

kymi, I still have too, my EDD is 28 Jan
, one day after you. SOmetimes, when I bend down, squat, walk too long will also have. So wear liner.

Mylife, forget to tell you, my hubbie was saying he will get a video device, i think not uncommon but i suay ku la. He say can put pointing at bb, so when he is overseas, he will log on to the address set for our device then he can see bb all day from his computer wo. If give the web address to other pple, they can also see our bb live.
He say can use to monitor maid also, if I go out next time, using my mobile phone.

Sassy, yup lun lun, then after that you get her to leave. Later, upset affect your mood and then affect your breast milk also. kekeke.

angelsky
wahhhh...6 months ah? But ur hubby in Jakarta ok la...nearer than HK rite? For me, i will be flying over to join hubby in HK once finish confinement and gao dim baby's passport and dependent visa. Think shud be ok, cos i asked a fren who is a doc and several other mommies based in HK, they say HK and SG's vaccinations plans for babies is very similar, if not the same.

Web based cam? That's nice. For me and hubby, before he came back to join me for baby's delivery, we used Skype cos my laptop got cam and he's using my iMac in Hk which also got cam. Literally free long distance phone call with video some more. Very useful and convenient!

KyMi
I paid $1000 plus GST cos i signed up for the TMC First Born Incentive Card, so got discount. Subsequently, annual subscription fee also got $50 off for the next 5 yrs, if i rem correctly. My baby also breech (head up, leg down). That's why altho my EDD is 17Jan, me scheduled for c-sect next Thurs!! So gan cheong now.
For u, still got time for bb to turn...me next Thur 38th week liao...very slim chance la...and gynae didnt wan to wait till near EDD to do c-sect cos will be dangerous if go into labour and baby's head still up. As for discharge, it's VERY common to have more discharge thru out the entire pregnancy. As long as it's not smelly or coloured ie yellow/green which indicates an infection, then it shud be ok.

hi itok, EDD is 10 Jan. 10 Jan is KKH's EDD. after much disappointment with KKH's service, i switched gyn and hospital. so now the EDD is a mystery. besides, i didnt track my ovulation so... i donno lah... whenever kayla feels like popping out i guess.

mylife, yup from here to there about 1.5 hours.
We also use webcam on MSN now, plus starhub digital box, so also talk long distance free plus video. kekeke. Maybe HK living conditions better, for us hubbie say bb stronger then go over, he feel more confident. Plus got help here from my mum, else go over he scared later I post natal blues.

Sassy
Biodatas are crap. Your have to ask yourself, why Indo and why Phil... any language barrier, cleanliness... blah blah... Then wat is the maid's priority, housework, baby or cook. If you can't do any and rely solely on maid, then you will ALWAYS be at her mercy. And can you train the maid? If can then maybe new maid, if not then experienced one.

My maid is new, until now she dare not try tricks, cos housework wise she can't bluff my hb, he spot checks almost everyday! Childcare, I am at home, and I watch like a hawk. Cooking, she can't cook! So she has to learn from me. She knows tat we not happy, she balek kampong.
Many pple tell me this, but I dun believe, tat is when the maid come, dun be too nice to them. I always think, they oso poor thing mah, all alone, blah blah... later I realise, when I nice, she will climb over my head, and the privileges I give her, hard to take back liao. So best to keep a distance and be stern from the start. Of cos not mean or bad lah.

Mom2nat,

totally agree with you! before i had maid, i thgt that we must be nice to them coz they so poor thing, come here alone and work etc etc. After my maid arrives, i realise that although the work is passable, they are too smart and will test water at times to get their privileges. Climb over my head and has expectations, i.e. once you grant her request ONCE, to her, it's a permanant privilege.

Thank you & wish all mom Happy New Year and blessed with great health and more wealth...! I'm from Dec Thread...

happy new year to all mommies and mommies-to-be! may we all have smooth deliveries and healthy babies and mommies in 2008

do u know that if your child was born on 1/1/08, he would be joining the batch of '07 kids for Pri 1? If want to defer him to join '08 kids, need to write in to MOE to appeal.

wendy,
didn't know that, sounds scary to join the '07 kids for primary school, the youngest in the entire level.

Happy New Year! ^_^ Wishing all mummies here a wonderful 2008! Isn't it wonderful that all of us here will be kicking off the new year with a new member in our family? ;)

Think my "nursing instinct" is ON right now. Woke up early and just want to do laundry all the time. Also getting very restless. Dear me, I still have my passdown list to do for my work. =S

Hi Fern,

Sorry no time to reply your sms y'day. Was busy rushing some stuff at work after chatting with u. Was so stressed out that my bb just kept on moving and making a fuss. =S

But read that some mummies have replied your queries. =) Good to know that.

Hi ambrasia,

Oh wow, your baby is soo cute! ^_^

Hi kistune,

Icesnow has both colours for the leapfrog system. And looks like stocks should be on its way since it has reached VPost. Hope u can hop on in time. =) Will remind her to check for your PM.

Hi Angelskey/ Mylife,

Looks like Bbpotato have taken in your orders for the systems. =) Good to know.

<font color="0000ff">*Goosh, I feel bad that my shopping spree has turned into other mummies' shopping sprees too! hehehe.. We sure can influence each other when we go shopping. "Buy lah, cheap ah!" ;P *</font>

Hi Steph,

Thank you for the reminder on the massage. I have not decided if I want to carry my massage on the floor or on my bed. Will see how. =)

Oh yes, I did specify that I only want her to do my massage in my sms. That's why she told me that she only has 3 slots left when I was trying to book her. Hope nothing goes wrong lah. =)

3 months maternity leave + 1 day paternity leave...

I realised that quite a buck of my 3 months maternity leave pay has gone into my CL and my massage. ;) The 3 months maternity leave is good, will be taking 1 shot. But my hb only has 1 day of paternity leave. I think 1 day not enough. The government needs to revise it to 1 week or something. 1 day is only enough to accompany me into the delivery room! =S

Jan 2008 babies...

Btw, forgot to say that I am happy that my baby has crossed the new year with me while still in my tummy! Hehheee.. my colleague was teasing me that my wish for a Jan 08 baby has come thru. =P I am soo bad...

Happy New Year!!!!! Ok, I am reporting myself here. Still around. Hehe....

sassy,
Faster get rid of her. Otherwise "ye chang meng dou". Dont be like me. See me now, really KNS. Called the agent yesterday, the fella still with the agent. Sian man!!! That means, I still need to pay for her lodging &amp; accomodation. Asked how come so long still not transfer since her expereinces v gd. Agent said she choosing. Dont want to take care of old folk. And those require child care, dont like her face. She somemore can tell the agent saying I v gd to her if not becos she is sick, she will hang on with me. Well, too bad. Juz her luck. I pray for her to have a big big big family to take care.

Happy New Year Valencica! ^_^

It will be interesting to see who else is reporting here this morning. It sure means that she has not gone into labour yet. ;)

leapfrog littletouch pad + books

I was at Causeway Point metro yesterday. Reconfirmed that the littletouch pad system is $99.95 and the book itself is $29.90. But I r'ber seeing the sign for 20% off.

Yes, I am not supposed to be at Metro. Just dragged my hb in after dinner for a walk lor. ;P

Morning valencia and AhCapp,

Realised that i can't sleep for long hours now, don't know is it becoz body is preparing me. This morning starting to have loose stools..now praying that can dong until friday...hehe

valencia,
is there any dateline? you can't be waiting and paying forever one leh, need to pay the levy some more. If she don't like to take care of old folks and those ppl who need childcare don't like her, quite difficult leh, basically these 2 groups are the biggest employers of FDW. What is she thinking?

AhCapp,

not only bulk of maternity leave will go into CL + massage, also the hospital bill.

For those delivering at Mt A, anyone taking up the interest free installments?

Luvv

Actually, I think no need to pay the leapfrog thingie so soon. I bought it beacuse it's on sale. Anyway, I must wait till my baby is 6 months old before I can introduce the toy to him. ;)

Sometimes when women shop, we don't really need a reason. Just the world "sale" is enough to make us all excited.. hehehehe

Val, ur maid v choosy wor...won't the agent juz send her off to any household?

Luvv, the leapfrog thing dun have to buy so soon. Can't intro to bb v young also...better u read to him/her first...would be awhile before they can play on their own.

Sprees
Agree man! Spree is an influence. Rem for no.1 I was spreeing like mad over gals clothes from old navy..now is this leapfrog fad..dunno wat comes next..going to pok kai already...muz control..

Ah Capp, I thot paternity leave is 3 days? standard entitlement lehz...

So sian to play waiting game...Zzzzz....what u gals doing today for new year?

Hi Babe

No leh, I just found out that my company and my hb's company has only 1 day of paternity leave. Let me go check MOM.

Anyway, my hb just joined a new company. HR told him no paternity leave till confirmation wor. I was like.. @#$*.

Anyway, my hb has known his boss for ages (they worked together before). So his boss will work out something for my hb like take time-off so that he can accompany me into the delivery ward and take a few days off to be with me.

I will be staying at home today. Will try my best to finish up my passdown list. Or else give birth no one will take over my work.

Luvv,
Yes, 30 days. Max they will charge is $300.

babe,
They will not anyhow juz send her to any household cos if her performance no good, she will ended up in the agent again. So, the cycle will go on and on.

morning all,

Happy new year! Me reporting too- still here! hahhaa.. actually, my due date is 27 jan 08 so din have much hope i will deliver too early to beat the 1/1/08 timing.

AhCapp/Babe,
Was thinking of getting the flash cards as heard that it's good to introduce as early as possible. hehe if can't introduce the leapfrog now to baby, perhaps will wait for the next spree or the next few sprees.

AhCapp,
in that case, your hubby got to take his own leave? My hubby has no paternity leave as he's working for his dad, he still got to work while i'm in hospital. But made him promised to stay with me for one whole day after delivery on friday.