(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

babe
for my #1, desitin works to cure and prevent nappy rash lor. Tried other nappy rash cream samples, all are waste of time. Eg mustela, J&J.. so husband and i are sworn fans of desitin liaoz. Plus some of my frens too.

wendyg
Last time when we read books to my girl, she oso fold or tear them. At first so heartpain. But hb say those are her books lor, if we keep them, she learn nothing, so in the end we let her be, luckilyshe loves books now. And will prefer us to read to her, than leapfrog. heee... Tat leapfrog thingy is exp, she dropped it on the floor recently, like a bit spoil liao.

mom2nat
which one did u buy for her? My boy owns the Little Touch Leappad. quite hardy ley.
re: books
i buy 2nd hand ones. I've also got some brand new ones abt $2 each.. thin paper cover chinese storybooks in a series... not so heartpain if damaged. hee hee.

wendyg
My girl uses leapfrog system, not the one for younger kids.
She has a lot of books... 80 to 100 I think. Then now NLB can double quota, we borrowed 40 books. KS hor?

Babe, ya true. Heard that once no more TBF, got to use protection liao. But I'm already 33 next year, cannot wait too long also. If take another 1.5 years to strike, I'll be more than 35 liao. Was telling hubby by the time our no. 1 in Pri 1, we'll be 40 years old liao. Feel very old leh. :p

babe

wah... mommies #1 or #2 not out yet already discussing on striking the next one liao... very "ONZ" ya. i didn't know that by BF can strike w/o having menses? may i know when will our menses come after the lochia discharge?

Sassy, when TBF, cannot strike. According to KKH nurse, if you BF during the day, at night supplement with FM, considered not TBF already, so can strike even without menses. :p

QQ, I'm 33 next year. But old enough lar... ;)

hello mommies
wahhhh...absent a while only so many posts liao. Today went out paktor with hubby cos it's our last ROM anniversary without baby. Took the chance to kia-kia even though i'm walking slow motion. Hubby say after this, baby come out, totally diff lifestyle liao. Went to watch National Treasure in Vivocity Gold Class cos can lift my swollen leg up...si beh shiok. Hubby's treat!

Yah i also wondering who will pop next.

Kitsune
me also same age as u...33 this year. Also discussing with hubby if we'd wan #2 or not...i am of the thinking of giving suffice attn and love to #1 BFORE even thinking of #2, but hubby same concern as u...if we wait at least 2-3 yrs before going for #2, we very old liao! Some of my hubby's colleagues advised him say if we wan #2, must BD 6 months after giving birth wor...they say that's when the woman MOST fertile...dunno true or not...but that colleague got 3 children, all about 1 yr apart...and dats his "formula" kekekek

angelsky
you and i have the EXACT same situation. I also bought the Maclaren stroller...and we also thinking of getting another stroller to be placed here in Sg so dat when we return next time, no need to lug the stroller around. Also thinking of Combi or Capella. But not buying yet, in case some frens give as gift. If none, THEN we seriously consider if we need to buy or not, aft all, stroller not cheap leh!

Babe
my house quite near market. 5-10mins walk. My mom will bring CL to the market, but dont think she go marketing EVERYDAY la...her major duty is to take care of me ma..i heard some CL keh-keh take opportunity go marketing but go there lim kopi and come back late-late one. Dunno true or not. But i chin-chai la.

I feel tummy tightened a lot of times during the day and my vagina area also feel sore/pain when i walk...also dunno if i have dilated...but i guess since me c-sect, doesnt matter...gynae say as long as i dont see "show" or bloody discharge shud be ok.

Wendy
i tot usually #2 babies come out earlier than EDD one...yours quite near liao leh...anything to do with ur #1 being c-sect? I also dunno mine next time will have chance for VBAC or not.

Did u all read today's papers on the Baby School article?? Si beh stressful for kids these days....

Cannot believe i am giving birth on Thurs. Wed last chance to see if baby got turn or not. Actually now very eager to get her out and ensure she's healthy and fine only.

angelsky,
My friend's stroller get spolit when boarding plane (SQ) but they compensate a brand new one back to her (same model)

RE: TTC
I track my mense and Ovulation using www.cyclespage.com. Quite accurate.. haha So just BD where they indicate when I ovulating.. also can see from the discharge.. when discharge more thick and sticky means can try liaos.

kitsune
$9 trf done.
btw, during my sister's TBF days for her #1, she struck her #2. She din even hv any date to give gynae for last menses coz no menses at all... but still strike. So dun take chances if u're not prepared.

mylife
more likely it has to do with #1 being induced at 37.5wk. My gynae deems this preg as my first, esp when it comes to cervix dilation, labour signs etc.
re: Baby Sch
not stressful la. Dat's what my parents did for my #1. Best thing is, they're his relatives & not just some unrelated caregiver. And sure cheaper than infant care. And right in the comfort of home.

wow...mummies all getting excited liao...so many posts to catch up for the weekend.

I'm having loose stools these 2 days and having an aching feeling around the belly button area. Not frequent but experience it a few times a day...dunno is this a sign or not. Starting my maternity leave next week so hoping baby will "tahan" a few more days or at least until my checkup this friday. Hopefully gynae will tell me to "check-in" for labour after checkup...haha.

<font color="aa00aa">hey!! morning!! wow, gotten an sms from steph than many mummies popped liao!!! i got to read back and update the list....

excited!!</font>

<font color="ff6000">ZHAO AN (",)

AhCapp,

yup thks for reminding...i almost forgot to standby towels for post-natal massage. Are u doing it on the floor or bed ? If on the floor, u'll need to standby 2 large towels, 1 small towel &amp; a mattress. For me, i only standby towels cos will be doing on my ikea sofa bed. Do prepare bedroom slippers cos our feet will be oily after the massage.</font>

Re: TTC

hey talking about this...for my case lagi worse. Ovulation strip &amp; BD during fertile days also don't work for me at all cos my menses cycle irregular &amp; haywire one. Only after taking TCM then back to regular cycle but hor still difficult to strike baby dust one...must be very HENG then can strike...like kena strike 1st prize for 4D...chances superb slim! me &amp; hubby TTC almost 3.5yrs liao...luckily this year finally can produce otherwise all relatives starts to ask again during CNY
&amp; can be so fan &amp; depress at the same time loh.

when TTC, we BD almost twice a week (during fertile days) le, so xiong &amp; so tried...no mood sometimes...no pattern liao...haha

ahcapp
yah...i saw angelsky ordering so i also try-try....hehe

wendy
my hubby's colleague (the one that got 3 children 1yr apart) is like ur sis lo!!! Still TBF, no menses even at 6 mths but can tio one! They say that's the most fertile time wor...dunno true or not

Mom2Nat
that's heartening to hear...but i am trying hard not to keep my hopes up....after all my scheduled c-sect date is on my 38th week...so no chance to wait till 39th week...cos gynae scared i go into labour and her legs come out...quite dangerous then to have her legs out (if legs down, legs can very easily come out first dangling) and operate c-sect on me at the same time.

steph
oic. no wonder some find it so hard to conceive.. for us, sex is fun &amp; a way of life =) We're in the *mood* most times, haha. Can't wait for #1 to fall asleep b4 we jump on each other.
i would think it's odd if BD on alternate days &amp; can't conceive. So maybe it really is a matter of frequency, like my husband says.

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!</font>
let me know if I've missed out any new mummies, or if I've the info incorrect. tks tks.

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>anbrasia</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>bebe_yan</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.6kg</TD><TD>Natural </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>3rascals (june06)</TD><TD>17-Jan-08</TD><TD>25-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Jermayne</TD><TD>2.53kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Janet Yeo (janetyeo)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jeriel</TD><TD>2.85kg</TD><TD>C-sect with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>eRnMum (bluerose)</TD><TD>18-Jan-08</TD><TD>26-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Eddric</TD><TD>3.155kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>chaye</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>29-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wendyg,
so envious...reminds me of my honeymood days then we jump on each other excitely...keke
After a year of Er Ren Shi Jie then we decide it's time to try seriously for a baby, we always thot it is very easy but for us damn difficult cos i've got cyst &amp; suffered endometriosis. No choice, we leave it to fate...just when i was at the verge of giving up trying early this year...we hit JACKPOT!!!

steph
oic. Did u go for surgery or anything?
for us, we din really *try* for baby.. we just stopped using contraception. W/in 2 months strike liao.

wendy wow u have very colorful life leh heehee ..... is hard for me to conceive oso cos of thyroid ... after tat doc give green light we so happy try for 1 time strike liao kekeke

yvonne, my best pal told me she have loose stools b4 she give birth wor

wendyg,
i went Laparoscopic surgery 4yrs ago at kkh, my gynae then was Dr. John Tee. The surgery was done to remove my 8cm ovarian blood cyst. If i don't get it removed, gynae say will sure affect fertility &amp; damaged my right ovary if the cyst burst wor.

steph
wow scary. B4 we went off contraception, i went for $200 medical chk to ensure my reproductive organs are ok... coz i hv many frens affected by fibroids. Dowan pregnancy to be threatened, dunno whether i got this kind of things inside me. Doc gave me the all clear, &amp; she also said "dun wait too long". So w/in 2 months preg liao. haha.

ahcapp and mylife, no idea if can order or not le, I just ordered and then I realised a lot of pple actually ordering the books, but then since from the same site, should be ok ba?

desitin creamy, I bought from the pharmacy at TMC. But one of my galfren say desitin is good, but maybe quite strong, so she passed me jurlique in case. So now I have got 2 types.

TTC, I always thought that TTC is not going to easy, just maybe its a naggy feeling at the back of my mind ba, coz I always hear of so many stories of pple who have tried and tried. We made it the first time we tried, but it was an ectopic
That was like back in 2005, that christmas I was like sobbing away in the hospital. After that TTC was so stressful already, plus my doc was not exactly very nice when he talked to us, guess they have seen too many sob sob cases so quite immune already. But now that bb is coming, so I think its true when pple say TTC must relax, the past year I was like checking the Ov kit almost every other day and then pestering my hubbie to try and try. kekeke. But then the thing is, when I stopped monitoring so closely, we hit bull's eye. So i guess being relax is also the key.

angelsky
i think for husbands especially, if they're being pressured into performing, they usually can't do their best..

morning ladies!~

Last day of 2007! Anyone going for countdown?

QQ,
According to my gynae, fibroids feed on hormornes, so when pregnant, it'll grow. And we can't remove it during pregnancy cos they will cause excessive bleeding. On top of that, they will fight with baby for space in the womb, therefore might trigger preterm labour.

I had a 5 cm fibroid, luckily it didn't grow much and move away from the womb instead of pressing baby down.

QQ,

small fibroids are usually harmless BUT if a grapefruit or bigger are felt by the patient herself through the abdominal wall, it is best to get uterine fibroids removed. Fibroids are estrogen sensitive They may enlarge rapidly during pregnancy due to increased estrogen levels. As estrogen levels decline with menopause, fibroids tend to regress after menopause. Hormonal therapy is based on these facts. During pregnancy they may be the cause of miscarriage, bleeding, premature labor, or interference with the position of the fetus.
It is best to seek gynae's opinion if not sure.

Luvv,
me too. I have a 3cm fibroid now but it doesn't grow any bigger &amp; dun interfere with bb growth so it's still okay. Hope it will shrink after birth. The fibroid develop when i took progesterone (an tai) during 1st trimester. In the 1st place, it wasn't even there!

valencia,

u mean after lochia discharge then no menses return after that ? Or u were on TBFing that time ?
Can i check what is the mucus plug discharge like ? what color?

steph,
mine too! it wasn't even there during pregnancy! Gynae did mention that it might go away after delivery. If not, will need to remove surgically, only that can't remove during c-sect as she's afriad that it might cause excessive bleeding.

Luvv,
i don't think i will go for another lap surgery to remove the fibroid. Any forms of surgery is xiong for my body, that time i am on 2weeks MC bed rest for lap surgery when the normal recovery rate is usually 3 to 7 days. But fibroid may interfere with fertility too. So if i wanna plan for #2, cannot wait too long...maybe a year or so.

QQ,
Me too, married for 6 years but cannot try becos of thyroid. Once doctor gave us green light and we were ready, went for holiday and strike during our 1st try.

yah, I also remember having loose stools is one of the "signs"...but still got work to finish in next few days leh...hopefully baby guai guai wait until next week.