(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

baby Ian delivered where ah? if is mt alvernia, how was the birth experience, violetice?

windy
yeah smtimes my boy also kicks non-stop whole morning etc. I asked doc before, she says it's fine, he's happy. Only if lack of movement then need to take note.

happy ah.. ok good tat she's happy
and i was lying in bed the whole time thinking "is it she finds the space too small, she wans to pop out now or soon huh? she bored already huh? wad she wans?!?!?!" grrr...

thanks for the reply wendyg! ur boy when due?

Sassy, that's the right number for nepia. Myabe they too busy. Leave a voice msg and they will call back.

Ah Capp and Steph, so u both decide to take Mdm ROkiah ah? Heehee...not trying the cheaper ones?

Luvv, thanks. Took some puriton n cough mixture and rest whole day. STill feeling sick but will see gyane on Mon for appt n see how. U better

MIL
ERm...I realised too when I am around, she will expect me to take care of bb like today eventhough I very sick. She ended up talking on the phone the whole time. But I juz thickskin ask her look after and said I very sick and dizzy and go to my room and sleep. Lucky FIL came back and entertaining my gal for awhile. Really no joke to be sick when u preggy and going to deliver.

Anyway, the underlying thing dun feel pai seh to discuss things. Otherwise, each dunno wat each think. Mine also no good with babies so now I learn to be more indep too and not expect ideal grandparents image.

Iron bedsheets? Need mehz?
Aiya, juz go back ur mum's and do confinement and stay with her after ur hb go back japan. Moms are always best and will dote on us no matter wat.

wendyg, wow.... which hospital? i'm prob going to mt alvernia cos it's near my place. and i heard nice stories abt delivering there.

was hooked up on the CTG thing at my gynea's yest. he say no signs of contractions. i almost broke down in tears. my husband doesnt understand why i wan baby out asap.

didnt have a very pleasant pregnancy experience leh.. 1st trimester was horrible. lots weight from the non stop vomitting. drink water also vomit leh. i used to be the live to eat kind.. can eat alot around the clock kind. then suddenly this pregnancy like made me go on a compulsory diet!

2nd trimester was alright, but still not eating like i used to. half a bowl of rice and i feel bloated. GRRR...

now 3rd trimester le.. erm.. baby active kick n kick, at nite cannot sleep. backaches. stories tat every MTB can empathise with..

so hor, can anyone understand why it is disappointing to know that one is not in labour?!?!

weep.

Sassy,
Wah!! Your maid is an "old" bird. At 35, so experience and keng. No wonder face turn black when you asked her to wash dirty linen and try to cook expensive fish, so that you may offer some to her.

If you have a young and inexperience maid, you can set and ground rules yourself and train her according to your "style". But bear in maid, young means clumsy, not very good with English etc. However, give them some time, they should be able to pick up basic English.

With Filopinos, you have more headaches cos they are very welll versed about their "rights".

Mom2nat, everyone told me there was a huge jam yesterday but I didn't experienced it when I drove through. Anyway, now legs suffering..

Just went to gynae for checkup, dilated by 1 cm so die, die will operate on me on the 2nd..Urgh...

welcome to the club, Windy!

Violetice
wahhh....your Baby Ian also got lots of hair...so nice! And look at those eyes!!! So cute. I enjoy looking at all babies of our group now...start wondering about mine liao.
cant wait.

windy
dont be upset la. Wat u went thru, almost every mommy also go thru. Dont be impatient. Baby has their own time own target of when they wanna come out. Let them be...the longer they inside u the more nutrients baby can get from u ma...i tell u, after u give birth, u WILL start missing all the kicks and movements when baby inside u leh...no joke. Even now, as much as i wan to hold my baby, i know once she's out only, i will definitely miss the feeling of her inside me...
Contradicting, i know.

Mom2nat
i totally agree....now still consider "young" we have so much problem liao....cannot imagine when we're old!

Sassy,

Can I check with you how long did you take to express the 90 ml of your precious liquid? did you try direct latching or express out and put into bottle? My nurse told me if no latching hor, the supply will eventually stop.
My hubby's friend got one case stop supply after 1 month of artificial pumping.

Other experience mum can share?

i also wanna share lactating stories.... birth stories.... *crawl to 1 corner n weep*

oh and during 1st trimester, had to be warded cos dehydrated from vomiting. depression also. had to see psychiatrist.

sorry i really dont mean to whine.. but i really got no other outlet. tell my husband, he oredy heard it so many times, i think he'll serve me the divorce letter if i dont stop. none of my other frens are preggers or have given birth.

Yen,
When expressing,must do at regular interval of 3 hours to maintain the supply. For example, if you express at erratic interval (like 3 hrs interval, then 5 hours interval), supply will drop and eventually cut off.

Otherwise, msg sent to brain is no need to produce milk. Your friend can go and see the gynae to ask for medicine to bring back or boost milk supply.

windy
my edd is 17jan but i'm prob gonna go for c-sect on 3rd jan as my baby is breeched. Haha...wat makes u think u're gonna have your life back once baby is out? U're NEVER gonna have your pre-preggy life back even when baby is out...kekeke
Dont worry about whining la...we're all here tu support and lend a sympathetic ear.

Blackbatz
so is pumping equivalent to latching on as long as it's consistent at 3hours interval?

Val
my silly gf disturbed me say my baby girl's annual birthday in the future is gonna be so depressing for her cos it's the school starts time...hehe

jacelyn
u can type \ colourcode{type your wording here} for eg, if u want it in red, jus type red instead of colour code. Rem NOT to leave any space. I'm leaving a space in between the backslash and the word colourcode cos otherwise it wont allow me to post. Try it!

violetice,

congrats!!! yr bb ian got lotsa hair lei... so cute. i think he looks like u.

yen,

it takes me abt 20 mins to express 90ml of BM. i stopped expressing for 3 days liao... hehe. she had been drinking direct. how's yr flow getting along?

mylife,
Becos I heard ur tat statment before thats y I am confuse over izzit 2nd or 3rd school reopen. Thus, asking that qns. Its 2nd mah, ur c sect is 3rd. So, its ok. Hehe... Look at the bright side, she will get a pressie when school reopen.

mylife, thanks for the support

erm.. speaking of lactating.. i think my breasts like became smaller, nipples like huge... does this mean no breasts milk??

Mylife,

Yes. I solely expressed my milk for #1 as he had to stayed in hospital for 3 mth. By the time, come home, so used to the flow from bottles, won't latched on.

Initially, I expressed every 3 hrs interval. After 6 weeks, when milk supply had stabilised, can extend to 4 hrs interval.

val
oh...sorry to have the cause of your confusion...no la..my fren said those words cos school reopens usually 2nd or 3rd lo...it's depending on which day ma...yah...must think on bright side...but then again, where got get pressies, people usually so tied-up with starting school, no one will rem her bday...kekeke..So when is your next chkup to confirm if u need to go for c-sect? hopefully your baby turn again...dont be like mine.

thanks for the affirmation blackbatz. Can i alternate between latching on AND expressing ah?

windy
no such theory as breast small = no milk one la.

didnt manage to log in for a long time and so many mummies had already given birth! congrats to all..

just came back from my 36th week check up and my baby gal is only 2.3kg.. so small. to me, she doesnt seems to grow much although my gynae says that she is average. dunno is it becos of my stress in work that causes her to grow so slowly. really feel so tired of working as i am always so busy at work!! so much things to do especially since school going to reopen next week and i am not prepared yet!! hoping that 2008 will not come soon..

worse still, i havent even prepare my baby room and worse havent done with washing her clothings. hospital bag not packed and there seems to be so much housework to clear every week. hubby is not helping as he is equally busy at work.

sometimes, i jus feel that my baby comes at a wrong timing cos dec and jan are the busiest period in my workplace...sianz..

i cant imagine working during confinement but i am pretty sure my hp will ring non-stop during my confinement.

my colleagues are already asking whether can i take 2 months maternity instead of 3 months..

shannonbaby,

are u a teacher? in childcare/primary/sec?

hey, cheer up! Dun feel this way cos baby is very sensitive one wor...bb inside us will feel & be affected by our mood too. I think our EDD very close cos i am 36wks & 5days. My bb only weigh 2.2kg at 35wks, small bb but gynae say is average. Baby projected weight at birth probably ard 2.6 to 2.8kg bah. Ok la as long as healthy. Small baby is good for natural birth.
When are u taking maternity leave? I plan to take annual leave 2 days b4 EDD then ML (2mths). The 3rd mth flexible.

<font color="119911">babe,

yup decide to wait no more, try Mdm Rokiah for 10 sessions. The rest of the good massage ladies are either fully booked or not flexible with timing. Some only can slot me in for 8AM session, too early for me...maybe still sleeping, pumping BM or latching:p</font>

sassy,

Package include:
Binder ( specially design)massage oil,applications of herbs such as
pilis(on the forehead),tapel( jamu wrap for the tummy), ginger , herbal cream and slimming cream applied before the jamu wrap.
Telon oil for babies and teaching baby massage sequence.

5 days sessions *$438
7 days sessions *$538
10 days sessions *$688
Top-up sessions @ *$65 per sessions

Each sessions takes about 1hrs (massage) 10 mins (applications of herbs and tying of the binder).

steph,

if i didn't remember wrongly, i once sms mdm rokiah and she replied tat she dun cover the east side of the island. i might not be having post natal massage since its so hard to get one now and furthermore i can only do it 4-6 weeks later. then again, also not sure if my c-sect wound will be healed already anot... i think post natal massage sessions are more relevant for mommies tat opt for natural delivery.

Sassy,
I am using Hardial, she is quite highly recommended by 3 friends for not pushy and friendly and an ex-midwife. You might be interested 65544405. She mentioned for c-sec, ard after 20 days then can do already.. You might just called to check.

Good evening ladies!

It's Friday! Feel very happy after my laska dinner and durian for desserts! Life can be good afterall. =P

So many msgs! I wish I can log on during the day and chat with u ladies. ;P Will try to backtrack then..

Babe,

Oh yes, I have decided to book Mdm Rokiah after Steph gave me the info. No time liao, scare I'll pop anytime. I didn't manage to talk to her, but so far her replies thru sms are very prompt.

Steph,

Has Mdm Rokiah recieved your cheque? I stay in Jurong East! We are neighbours =)

Hi Fern,

Really long time no hear from u. How are u? =) Baby's head engaged means almost there already. My baby's head also engaged already.

I think u have made the right choice about moving back to your parents' place for confinement. No point suffering if really can't click with your in laws. Not trying to get u to be unfilial here, but I do think we deserve to get a good rest during our confinment. At least when u r back at your parents' place, u will be treated like the queen. =P I would have made the same decision if I am in your shoes.

shannonbaby,

Don't worry. My gynae also said my baby is not going to be a 8 pounder. I am 1.72m tall and my baby is average size. But my gynae said no worry, as long as within healthy range ok already. =)

Oh yes, Congratulations to eRnMum &amp; Bebe yen! ^_^

Violetice,

Your baby is soooo cute!!! ^_^ "ren jian ren ai"! (people see, people love)

Shannonbaby, heehee if u teaching can ask ur head arrange for lax arrangements considering ur state. Heehee...when I was in sch, my sch quite good lehz, I always get afternoons off and can go back to nap. Now office work, siong man...so decided to start ML from 2 Jan even if bb doesn't come.

Violetice, Ian looks like u in the pic with eyes open. So cute...

Yen, just remember supply = demand. So muz have regular output to make sure brain knows that u have demand...jia you!!! Latching is easier than pumping coz no need to wash up. At most latch bb more often if hungry, sometimes even 2hrly coz of growth spurts.

CONGRATS eRnmum!!! Rest well and have a smooth confinement!

Went to see my gynae today, my cough got worse and my gynae say there're water in my lungs, infection!! She refer me to see a respiratory specialist tommorrow morning, hopefully i can get it treated asap, only one week to go before i go for c-sect. Don't want to deliver with a cough...sad...

VioletIce &amp; Split, your babies are so cute.

Windy, take it one day at a time. Jia you jia you. Every night, I wake up a few times too because of BB kicking, going to toilet etc. It's not easy, but we are already at the last leg of the journey. My Edd even later than yours 1 Feb 08. Jia you! Before you know it, your BB will be out.

AhCapp, glad it's Friday too. Hectic week at office and haven't been sleeping well for so many days. Only during the weekends, can take long afternoon naps. Hee.

Fern,
I was wondering how come you didn't come online recently, thought you are still training your maid. Glad that you've made the decision to do confinement at your parents' place, a good way to prevent post natal depression.

Shannonbaby,
is it possible to off your handphone during confinement, you'll have so many things to cope, the last thing you want is constant disturbance from the office.

itok,
i'm very thickface, i ask for cash whenever friends/relatives ask me what i want. I'll tell them i'd prepared everything already. :p i think it's more practical this way. Easier for them and easier for me also..

kitsune,

Me too. I have not been sleeping well recently. Too many wee-wee at night =( I also take afternoon naps on weekends. =) That's why I love weekends so much! Hehehehe

AhCapp,

nope i don't think so cos i only post cheque on Wednesday evening. Still waiting for her sms to confirm my booking.

Erm...kitsune/AhCapp,
i am the opposite, nite time i try not to drink too much fluid 1hr b4 bedtime or clear my bladder b4 going to bed. So, i only wake up either 5am or 6am to pee. During day time office hr, i can visit toilet as many as 4 times!

Are u still drinking coconut juice? So far, i only drank twice this month.