(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

sassy,

eh, by right your maid should be ok leh.. since she can speak mandarin & understand so many languages. but who noes she is so alamak!

I dont have a maid so I also donno how to advise you... I can only be angry for you :p

itok
1) ask what's their budget. If everyone chip in may amount to quite a lot. So u can ask for pram lor.
2) if paiseh to ask their budget, then ask for S/M diapers.
3) shopping vchrs instd of ang pow?
4) toys suitable for babies abt 3-6m

valencia
posted your item liao. u hv my bank info?

sassy
your maid pretend dunno la.. maybe she dun like pig innards & paiseh to ask for extra fish for herself, so pretend she cook extra for u lor.
What nationality? How long she been with u? Before u pop she was ok?

wendy

majority of the maids are like tat one, si beh gao keng. she's indo.. dun eat pork, too bad... but hey, this is confinement food lor. im already short listing maids from agency liao. hopefully, her next employer stays in a huge bungalow, make her work late and no tv to watch.

Jennifer, my colleagues also asked me the same thing last week. I told them I already bought most BB items. So asked for NTUC vouchers (as close to cash as possible) so can use to buy diapers or food when doing confinement. Another popular choice is Kiddy Palace voucher but for me not suitable cos I just need to buy a cot. Maybe end up buying from Kaki bukit instead so no point.

Ya, wonder if my husband's character similar to Lynn's husband since exact same BD. Hee. ;)

Congrats! eRnMum!!!

steph, qq, kitsune
thanks for your well-wishes. But frankly, i dont wish to keep my hopes too high up also la. For all i know, she can curl legs and then next moment, straight back again...dont wish to be too disappointed, so i am still expecting to give birth by c-sect la.

Sassy
dont think ur maid is "dont understand instruction" She is so cunning, i think she purposely cook the fish hoping if u dont eat she can eat...keh si keh si one. kekeke

Mommies ah...
now my water retention even worse...midnite wake up a few times to pee, whole body felt pain everywhere, flex every muscle also painful, backache getting more and more intense. Groin area also felt sore cos think baby is sitting entire 3kg on my pelvis...damn painful. But today i still send my doggie to groomer to shave her fur...still tag along hubby go out cos aft birth, confinement stuck at home, sianz

Icy
*faint* why dat SIL of yours so lazy one? Ask u to sweep HER room and wash HER plates? This kind ah...i always say wait till they marry ah...kena torture by their own MIL or SIL, then they will know! Now dont do housework for own family, next time slug for hubby's family Muahahahaha *evil laugh*

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">WOW ERNMUM, CONGRATS!!!!</font></font>

kitsune,

thanks for your reply. Ya, I also told them if really donno what to buy, then buy pampers for baby. sure will use one :p

coz they said if i dont say, I will end up getting baby clothes.. which I dont really want coz I think newborns outgrow their clothes very fast

<font color="0077aa">mei,

anbrasia is #3 to popped on 17th Dec and eRnMum is #8 on 26th Dec.</font>

<font color="ff6000">eRnMum, congrats!
Wanna hear yr birth story &amp; do post bb eddric pix when u r avail.</font>

Fern,
u make a gd choice to move out la...at least give yrself &amp; mil sometime to cool off. With bb elias due soon, it is best to sort out any conflicts b4 things goes out of hand. Our own mother still the best!

icy,
yr mil really too much. Moving out is not the ultimate choice since bb is arriving soon. Best to get a CL to help out. Priorty #1 is to have enuff rest during confinement for yrself &amp; #2 is baby. Try talk to yr hubby.

sassy,
yr maid is a nut crack. No wonder my hubby strongly object when i suggest to get a maid to help mil with baby.Mm...think twice liao..

icy
i also agree with steph leh...is it possible to get a CL if budget permits? If not ah...cannot imagine, if even during confinement, your MIL asks u to do certain housework telling u it's ok one? Dont wish for u to sink into more unhappiness or worse, post natal blues *touch wood*. MILs will always be MILs, they wont sayang u so much cos u're not their own daughter ma...

ahcapp
my FIL is exactly like your FIl...everything he says is GOLD...knn, sometimes will be quite overbearing one lo...ngehngeh self forced certain ideas to us one...luckily my hubby is also the sort will tell him firmly NO, but even then, got to stress many many many times one.

Sassy u going for indo or phili maid? i think indo maid more cunning~especially those with years of experience..but those fresh one abit erm...alway break things..

sigh.. all these kind of drama only happens during confinement.
Just waiting to see the CL drama after more of us pop.

itok i hope is anytime .... baby is engage but i wanna have a 08 baby wor heehee ..... Gotta lunz! and me gg KTV tmr to enjoy myself told baby will bring her go ktv heehee

mon2nat ya man not easy b4 marriage stay with them b4 .... but that time havent married so is very different heehee .... no stay better i can go bath secretly

wendyg,
Sorry, nv do the transfer to you yet. Will do it later. Die die will do :p

sassy,
I think she purposely so if u not eating, she can eat. Ngor her or cod fish izzit? Haha.....

itok,
Ask for voucher. Eg. Robinson, taka, NTUC, etc

mylife,
If u really going for C-Sect, u going for epi or GA? Tell u, I very scare leh. I dunwan C-Sect!!!!Scare pain, scare cannot sit up to bf. *boo ho ho*

Re: Advice for baby gifts

itok,

Some of my wish list...
*bumbo seat
*braun thermometer
*kids mall shopping voucher
*baby play mat from tiny toons
*thermos BB food jar
*prefer shopping vouchers (taka/ntuc/kiddy palace)
*S or M size diapers welcome

itok
I suggest you tell them you prefer vouchers lor, or something from robinsons. Cos Robinsons have 90 days exchange policy and oso 30 days if you dun have receipt. So in case they buy something you dun like, you can change mah.

Mylife
Poor you, just be painful. I oso feel pain on the back and pelvic area. I can hardly toss in the bed, it is like trying to shift a bowling ball, then I can hear those "crick crack" sound coming from near my tail bone, like how we "crack" our knuckles.

Icy
Oh, imagine she cook for you, then expect you to clean up the kitchen or wash the dishes?!! Fainted. Then at night you wake up to feed, day time wan to nap, she nag at you. You think she will attend to baby while you nap?

Joyce
Lucky your hb oso buay dong.. now can ballot for flat liao. For my hb, last time he did mention taking care of his parents, so ask them over to stay. So I told him, taking care doesn't = staying tog. Then I got pissed and say my mom will stay with us! hahaha. End up now my mom staying with us. But my hb is a better son in law than son. Cos he is like a king with his mom, so his mom gotta give in to him. At least with my mom he gives more respect, and oso my mom dotes on him lor.

Well, staying with my own mom oso got own set of probs. So ah, best is live alone lah. Haha...

gee thanks~when he's hungry he will auto turn his head to one side..though i usually bottle feed him..yesterday i was too lazy to wake up at night to prepare milk for him so i latch him..till i fall asleep..

split,

how come i cannot see your baby photos
donno issit the server banned by my company? i got the "page cannot be displayed" error- anyone facing same problem?

Congrats to Ernmum !

Jacelyn
I too experience BH contraction many many times a day. tightening for abt half a min very often that I'm use to it le... unless there is pain then I will alert my gynae ba...

Split !
Can tell Corbin is a hungry bb ! Mouth open so wide waiting for milk ! so cute !

mom2nat, QQ, Steph,
Only can REN now. I was telling hubby abt all these weird behaviour by mil.. including her asking my mum if I drink a lot of coke previously and that why I am having GD now... Mil used to get along fine with me, don't know what happened recently.. HB also find it werid that now she have so much comments.

My hb wants to stay near his mum, scare mil and sil can't handle on their own.. so this is the max he go. He see me stress up and say perhaps wait another 1 more yr then he find work overseas again.

My confinement confirm she do already.. she don't want get CL because she dun like strangers in the house. My hb also prefer me to be at home for confinement, more convenient for him. I don't mind if she not taking care of BB, I can take care on my own. Suffer more for BB is okie, BB will follow me. HB like so confirmed that she won't let me do housework during this period.. I take it as a period for him to see his mum's ways of doing things.

mylife,
More to come lah.. mil plan is to let me take care of sil in 2 yrs time and she go back msia with fil. Hb says I can be boss then.Well, I will make sure that she have some training under my care.

Spilt,
BB corbin eyes very big and alert leh.. so cute.

icy .... think the only way is to ren vent ur anger here let us share with u .... dun worry we will lend helping ears to u ...
sigh why mil all become like that change color! guess what she roughly accept my baby is a gal liao suddenly last week my nephew say is a boy she so happy keep lOOking at me ..... sigh i dun think my baby will have that extra piece come out at this time bah!

split,

i have yet to decide whether to employ fili or indo now... so confused.

val,

its "ma yao yu" (cantonese) dunno watz called in english.. hehe. wanna eat my fish.. sorry lor wait long long. i have frds tat make their maid eat indo mie for lunch and dinner. even so when she eats tat, she adds veg or meat... so i think we treat her quite well liao, anyway she only eats indo mie once in awhile.

congrats bebeyan!!!

split,

little corbin really very hungry hor... his mouth open so big. he has got bushy eyebrows and big eyes...

split!!
so bb soooo cute!! esp when he open eyes and mouth bigbig...kekeke

val
Me going for epi c-sect. u think i not scared ah? But die-die will go for c-sect cos i wan hubby to be present ma...Some more hear so much about c-sect recovery. But for u still early rite? Since yours can turn around so late, perhaps can still do another turn leh? Have hope! For me, low chance cos all along she's been persistently at one angle. Your #1 is c-sect ot natural one?

mom2nat
yah lo...some more i had hurt my tailbone before so much so even pre-preggie days, if i go cinema and i slide to a semi reclined state, my tailbone will hurt. Even physiotherapist told me nothing can be done...imagine now preggie, all weight on the tailbone when i sit. Si beh painful. Must endure, endure!

Icy
Tell ur hubby if 1st week of confinement only, your MIL dares to ask u to do even MILD housework, u'd be calling the agency to get a CL, ok? COnfinement time, no joke. Must take care! Since u oredi feeling unhappy now...better take care...else u kena post natal blues. I like the part u say "training SIL under your care" is very funny leh...boot camp!!! but later will she complain to your MIL or not?

split, corbin so cute... so envy u...can't wait to see mine...

Mon2nat, ya very lucky he also buay dong. last time he also told me because he is the only left staying with them and if we also move out. 5RM flat only left the 2old one, any happen to them how? so LL move in lor. now another problem if we move out, i believe my fil will ask my hb to pay him back the $$ for reno the current house.

sassy,
Its "ngor her". No wonder lor. Yours really keng gao liao. Hehe....

mylife,
#1 natural, induction. Boring but horrible birth experience :p Very bad side effect from epi. Shiver &amp; vomit all the way. Imagine pushing &amp; vomitting at the same time. Only got to know recently that can jab something to stop the vomitting before the epi. Checked with my gyane and she said YES. So definately will make this time round as pleasant as possible.

mylife
I sprained my lower back when pushing the pram. Next day can hardly move. Went to chiropractor, but later preg, so stopped the sessions. Now it is back to haunt me. Damn chia lat, so young we already so problematic.

Icy
Heee... then hor, confinement you stay in your room 90% of the time lor. Tats wat my fren did to avoid her in laws. Eat liao, dun wash, just go back to your room and rest. If mil comment, just say you are doing confinement, need to rest.

JOyce
My hb oso say take care of his parents. I told him, if both of us are working, who is taking care? Taking care doesn't mean staying with them hor. If your fil ask your hb to pay them back, ask them if they oso enjoying the reno lor. If only your room, then you LL pay lor. My in laws oso sometimes hint my hb to do this, buy tat, but my hb act blur. Haha....

does anyone know the contact number to order the nepia diapers? i tried calling 6226 6250 since morning but it was engaged..

sorry to interrupt.

I'm from the Dec 07 thread and I have the following to let go (coz dun need liaoz mah...hehs)

1. Kotex maternity pads (adhesive type) - 2 packs to let go at $5 each. <font color="0000ff">(yeah, I kinda bought too many packs. ended up, bleeding only lasted a few days. heehee...)</font>
2. Labour massage oil (Brand New and Unopened) - to let go at $10. <font color="0000ff">(hubby bought for me, but we forgot to use it during my delivery...hahaha)</font> For more info on this, check out http://www.littledreamers.com.sg/catalog.html under "Delivery"

Self collect at Bt Batok/Toh Yi/Clementi areas or postage (buyer to bear postage cost).

Interested, kindly PM me. Thanks!

Congrats Babe yan!!!

Wow... more and more popping... getting really excited.... Hmm.. who will be the next over the weekend?

hi all!! i'm new here. enjoyed myself reading about all your experiences.

my EDD is 10 Jan 08. i can't wait for baby kayla to be out! waited 9months for this moment....

oh such a lovely baby!! if we had a boy, we wanted to call him Ian too.. turned out we're gonna have a baby girl instead!

congrats violetica! ur son's gonna be a charmer.
look at those eyes...

wanna ask, last nite for reasons unknown, baby was moving n punching n kicking in my tummy from like 11pm - 3am.. she's active la.. but never SO active before leh.. non stop leh.. anyone got similar experience? i'm abt 37weeks.