(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Goosh, I am soo tired. I went to the Isetan private sale like some of u too. Got the bumper for the cot at 30% off, Medela Purelan cream at 20% off, a pair of pants for my hb and a thermal flask. The Q was very fast, so I was out of the place within an hour. Went over to JL to get the nursing bras. Now my limps are ready to far apart like that.

I think my baby is dragging my tummy down. I have to carry my tummy quite a few times when I walked about today. =S

Hi Steph,

Mdm Rokiah receieved my cheque and smsed me back for confirmation already. FYI pls.

I have bought 1 tube of baby 1st teeth for a recent spree I joined. I know I don't need them so soon, so buy 1 to see see and keep as spare. =P So far, my 2 good friends feedback that this toothpaste are good for their children. So I helped them buy a few tubes more. Sg very expensive.

Re: Nasty MIL

If it were me, I would have blown up on my hb ages ago. I am not very patient and I hate nagging. Btw, I already told my hb that I don't want my in-laws to come over during my confinement and make lots of comments lor. The last thing I want is post-natal depression. My FIL very pushy when it comes to his ideas, always think he is right. N my MIL already told me that I can't go out during my confinment. So I can already sense potential problems if my MIL were to come over.

My hb was asking, can't my inlaws come over to visit our baby. I was like, can, but not every day lah. If every day, how do I rest?

This is also one of the main reasons why I get myself a CL. To get away from any possible nagging or potential conflict. It's a big price to pay (very expensive to get a CL) but for me, no choice.

Btw, my SIL more wu-say. All ready to get everyone to come over to my house for reunion dinner, saying that I can't go out during my confinement. I have also told my hb that I will not let anyone disturb my baby and my peace during the confinement.

Mylife, that's great news. Hope your BB will turn.
Actually I went to your blog a few days ago. hee. Cos curious whether you did acupuncture or not. Saw that you did it but since you didn't mention, I didn't ask.

Oh dear, I asked hubby to ask MIL & FIL to come over when I'm having confinement to learn from CL cos they are out of touch with BB and they are going to help look after my BB after I go back to work. After hearing all the ILs problem, wonder if I should ask them not to come instead. :p

hi AhCapp,

ok noted. me too, mailed out my cheque yesterday only. I will wait for her confirmation. So, we gotta inform her once we pop right, be it natural or c-sect? How's the balance payment like? After the last 10th sessions ah?
The baby 1st teeth, izit exactly the same package like i've attached the pic in my earlier post? I am not sure how much overseas spree & local retail selling? Watson do carry this right?

Chaye,
Did gynae gave u any cream for yr piles? The cream that i am applying is call "Proctosedyl" 15g @ $13.20 from Guardian Pharmacy.

prataqueen
Yah lor, sometimes I feel nauseous when I stand too long. Then so crowded, i decided to leave, and wat i was carrying was a bit heavy liao. Bought bak kua cos my girl wan to eat. Haha...

Icy
Wah piang, you maid ah? If me, I sure complain to hb, or move out. Ay, wanna rent my place here? 1st floor, right downstairs from Lynn, the household renting out, but they asking for v high price. Errr.. your confinement who do?

Kitsune,

I don't think all inlaws are outlaws. ;P Just some are that's all. My inlaws are nice, but I just don't want to be nagged at or deal with their pushy ideas during my confinement. So I have chosen the "chicken way" out and that's to stay away and be locked away. =P

Steph,

Yes, I bought the one with the finger brush. It's about US$3.99+ at drugstore.com. I saw it at cold storage for S$21+. The one without the finger brush is about S$14 here.

I have not figured out how to settle the final payment with Mdm Rokiah yet. *LOL* I very blur lah. Will check with her again soon. =)

Was discharged today finally. Baby's home with me as no sign of jaudice yet but will have to visit pd again on Sat. Will take his pic and upload for you all to see.

Re: Posterior pelvic pain during pregnancy

Anyone experience this kind of pain near the tailbone (Figure B)? I've been feeling it since 35wks

Posterior pelvic pain (in back of the pelvis) is four times more prevalent than lumbar pain in pregnancy. It is a deep pain felt below and to the side at the waistline, and/or below the waistline on either side across the tailbone (sacrum). This type of pain may be experienced on one or both sides.

Posterior pelvic pain during pregnancy can extend down into the buttock and upper portion of the posterior (in back of) thighs, and does not usually radiate below the knees. It can be associated with pubic pain. The pain does not quickly resolve with rest, and morning stiffness may also be present.

Posterior pelvic pain during pregnancy can be brought on or exacerbated by the following activities:

*Rolling in bed
*Climbing stairs
*Sitting and rising from a seated position (such as getting in and out of cars, bathtubs, bed)
*Lifting, twisting, bending forward
*Running and walking

A job that involves prolonged postures at extreme of ranges (such as sitting at a computer and leaning forward, standing and leaning over a desk or workstation) increases the risk of developing posterior pelvic pain during pregnancy.

1168061.jpg

Ah Capp, ya so far my in laws very nice lar. Will pop by with food for us and even red date tea for me. Cordyceps so expensive, my MIl still buy. Never ask us to pay also. And they usually very chin chye. Eg. if ILs cook something extra and ask if we want. They are ok if we don't want to go collect.

But for my mum, if she cook extra food (without giving me prior notice and not even my favourite food), they will stilll be unhappy if I have other plans and don't want to collect or bring some home after dinner at their place. :p

My only regret is letting ILs choose both my ROM & customary wedding dates when they consulted a "shifu". Until now, I feel my wedding dates are not significant to me cos not I chose one. Would have preferred to ROM on Dec 18th cos at least 18th's our dating anniversary. :p

Steph,

My right butt pain looks like that for figure B. Thanks for the info though. =)

Kitsune,

I always feel that those who can click with their inlaws are very lucky. =) Lucky u!

haha, I can't say I click very well with them lar. But both my hubby and his elder brother are very quiet and don't chit chat with ILs. Whenever I go over to ILs place, I'll be the one doing the talking to his parents and 'PR' cos I think it's very rude to make monosyllabic replies when elders are talking to you. My parents are more strict I guess. :p

Wendyg,
Transferred liao. Thanks yah...

Icy,
Hope you're feeling better now. Don't get too affected by your MIL ok. You're living with her. Got to take it easy yah. Else it will be even tougher when bb is out..

Think most MIL see people one. Just like my mum. She's scared of my eldest SIL and will tend to do things to please her. Whereas for my second SIL who is friendlier and more pleasing, my mum tends to be more demanding and not as nice towards her. can eat mah.. hahaha!

But you people are really nice DILs. Not like me. Hubby sometimes complain I dunno how to please people. I grew up with 3 brothers so have strong character. Else kena bullied by them.. (sounds like finding excuses for myself) kekeke.

Mom2nat,
How did you bring your daughter out? It's so crowded everywhere.

Actually, I was also out at the Isetan Pte Sale with my mom. Managed to buy my musical mobile. Been eyeing it for a long time, plus household stuff. Luckily, free delivery. Then, drove her to Robinsons to buy rice cooker. Last night, I was also at Robinsons. Now, must rest my legs.

Like some of you, I had to carry my tummy sometimes. Must kow tow to Mom2nat, walked from Paragon to Isetan Scotts.

<font color="aa00aa">First Teeth:</font> Yep!! It's good and it is very expensive her. I also bought two for baby. Ah Chapp's name has been appearing on the overseas website thread. :p

*LOL* Yes Blackbatz,

That's me! I bought 1 tube for my baby (standby and try try when he is older) and 8 tubes for 2 good pals. 2 different sprees. Hahaha.. buy so many, people think I have 10 children ah! =P

Which brand of musical mobile did u get? Isetan private sale very good deal ah. =)

Btw, sometimes I can feel my baby like pushing downwards. Very scare he is trying to get out like that. I think it's normal right?

Fishia,

U make me laugh with your theory on your 2 SILS and your mum. =)

Icy,

I feel bad for u after reading your msg. =( Since u are staying with your MIL, take it easy. Aiya, cry till vomit also no one knows. No point right? *pat pat*

If feel unhappy, share your sorrow with us. We all DILs here confirm will understand your sorrow. =)

Steph77,
Thanks for posting the explanation and pictures. Now I know, I also have right butt pain like Figure B
Arghh... but still have 1 month to go before my maternity leave.

Icy,
Your MIL is like shit lor.. pardon my language but I also cannot tahan ILs like that one. Don't cry.. just post your frustrations here. Although we cannot help much but sometimes, just typing and venting it out may make you feel better. *HUGS*

Kitsune,
your husband's bday exactly the same as Lynn's. same day same year some more! My husband is 1977 one.

mylife,
Happy for you to hear that your baby's legs are curled up liao. Hope your baby will eventually turn and you can fulfil your wish for natural birth.

split,
thanks for your reassurance for baby's weight. Glad that your baby is doing well.

steph
re: First Teeth
I just ordered from spree, abt S$7 including shipping.

icy
live on your own dun hv to do own housework ma. can hire part-time helper come in once a week few hrs each time.

Congrat ambrasia
Wendyg
I think they use their fingers lah. Paisek Think i use the wrong description. Haha.
Steph77,
Doctor do perform epistotomy on me. Actually i can walk around the next day and doctor gave me the go ahead to discharge the next day. Just that i stayed another night because of baby. I didnt really feel much pain on the wound. My mil even commented that i didnt look like im on confinement coz i been walking around.
Mylife,
May your wish for natural birth come true. Hope your baby head can turn down.

Ah Chapp,
I bought the Fisher Price one, at 30% discount. I missed it as a special promotional item during the Robinson GSS. It was selling at $59 for cardmembers. I was hunting high and low at Isetan. It was such a huge mess. Small alleys, tummy can langa shelves etc.
I have the same problem as you, must hold the tummy, scare that baby will drop on the floor.
Now still trying to recover from my leg aches. Din feel it last night.

<font color="aa00aa">zhao! any new mummies pop!?</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>violetIce (violetIce)</TD><TD>11-Jan-08</TD><TD>24-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Ian Ng</TD><TD>3.6kg</TD><TD>C-Sect</td></tr></table>

i have given birth to baby eddric on 26 dec afternoon. he weighs 3.155kg. born at kkh via natural with epi.

now back at home.

stressful dealing with two kids

Blackbatz
Wah, you can still drive from isetan to robinsons!! The roads are jammed packed, drive oso troublesome, park oso difficult!!

I din bring my girl lah, my mil and maid looking after her, I got mil to standby, cos I wanna go shopping, but quite regret it lah, cos so crowded I no mood to shop liao.

Morning everyone.

Itok, don't worry abt bb weight. mine also will be 2.8kg to 3kg at 40weeks. Must important they are healthy. They will put on weight very fast after birth. and i found its good that they are not that heavy till we cannot tahan... and good for natural birth.

Spilt, relax relax.. hope u feel better after saying all out.

Congrats Anbrasia!! Have a good rest.

Icy, cheer up. Nowadays i also pretend pretend and try to avoid doing the housework... but sometime really buay tahan.. the kitchen floor was so oily and sticky and yet no one bother.. faint.... my fil only sweep his own room and my mil only cook, watch tv, eat and sleep.. ok.. i don't blame her as her health not good. den few days ago i asked my hb are we going to get a part time maid and he said no... siao liao lor.. But i make things clear with him cos i not superwoman can handle bb and housework both well alone... i also can't stand the old folks thinking... so what last time they can handle bb and housework well.. they are they and we are we what... somemore century different already...

Steph, i have experienced the tailbone pain and Posterior pelvic pain since 31, 32weeks till now...and now also experience very bad backache. Maybe due to long term sitting in front of computer...did checked with my gynae and he said its muscle pulling due to pressure and weight. no medication to apply, just need more rest.. so thinking to start my ML early, but on the other hand feel that i'm wasting my ML. Headache...

mylife,
Yah, i know hb trying to make me feel better, but as usual men are bad at making me feel better.. saying the wrong words and example. *sigh*

mom2nat,
I wanna move out, but not rent.. if your place there wanna sell, let me know leh. My confinement, mil do. I think already more stressed and mroe sianz. Confirm more conflict when bb is delivered.

ahcap, wendyg, itok,
Yah, before preggy.. everything is still tolerable.. becos since is DIL help in housework is ok one. But at this stage, when I go mum place, my own grandma place.. everyone try to pamper and let me do less stuff.

Here, I am given some houswork, some if simple small things i dun mind..but then, my 15 yrs old SIL do absolutely nothing at all.. I still have to sweep her room and wash her plates that she ate. So unfair.

Joyce,
Yah lor.. i told hb that too.. I say with BB out, i only can take care of BB. We are not their time.. what how well they handle everything..I am sure at that time.. they also dun feel good that no one helps and also feel miserable.. then why they doing the same to us.

HI!

My tun to post.. I had a eally lousy xmas.... mil and me clashed since maid came in.. intefeed patically eveything... was so pissed that i had a queeel then... and went back paents home fo a few days beak.. now back home... feeling anxious and iitated with eveythinh happenng.was depessed ealie... but now tying be bette and stonge fo bb.. so so difficult... had chest pain too and he said stess and tenstion..

made the decision weekends with my paents and hubby that I will be doing confinemnt at my paents place instead and my maid will be thee with me and the confinment auntie.. hubby ageed... as best solution.... need maid lean to take cae of bb afte the one month confinment thee.... now stat to shift bb stuff thee.. making sue paents house has a set of all bb stuff.. hubby told mil that and she just keptquiet... so now I am happe.... afte that then I will etun and maid and mil can take cae of bb if she wants if not maid can handle .. anyway I can look afte bonding with son since I dun intend wok so ealy.

Icy.. I feel fo you.... Ah capp.. yeah... I am also the impatient sot.. pple iitates me.. I sue clash too:0

Hope I made a cool decision... agee?

My gyne says bb head has engaged.. means eady any time... excited men!

Hi Fern, hope you are feeling better now. pls take care of yrself and get ready for Elias arrival.

Ivy, "escape" to yr mum place. that's what i normally do. so that i can have more rest there. If i start my ML early, i won't let my pil know. Will go out as usual with my hb and after breakfast will head to my mum place.

Congrates to those who had popped.....

Chaye,
The breast milk shells i got is medela ones.

Re: Braxton Hicks
Anyone here have frequent braxton hicks? It really makes me feel uneasy cos tummy suddenly hard like stone!!! Those who had popped, how oes the muscous plug look like?

wow another mum pop~congrats ernmum~

mil:
actually my mil also like to buy food over, buy this buy that..but she very hao lian one like to said she have money this and that..even my parents and ah ma talk to her only a few time said she very like to show off...she did buy alot of pu for me during my pregnancy..but she will go around telling people how much she bot...

yesterday i so angry..she turn one round to shoot me infront of my hubby friend..yesterday hubby friend came over to visit us den me and hubby was entertaining him den my mil said she'll feed bb..feeding half way bb farted den she like saying bb alway poo and start to said me anyhow eat cuzing bb to poo so much..so angry i just reply her saying even doc said is normal for bb to poo loh..and his poo is not like those unhealthy type..

Joyce,

Since you are experiencing bad backache, should rest well at home. Try to lie down more often. I also just started my ML. Now resting at my parents place.

wow congrats eRnmum ....

icy u so poor thing leh ... actually ur sil should help u as well ... eat until so big dun do hsework so bad somemore plates must let u wash too much!

mylife will be praying for you

Icy
I heard got pple selling leh. I think it is some special case why these pple can sell, maybe divorce or wat. YOu can try asking. But ah, you sure you wan to live so near your mil??

You v good leh, can really ren. And bcos your character on the softer side, your mil bullies you. Why not consider moving to your mom's place for confinement? I'd rather pay 2K than be at the mercy of mil. You think during confinement she will sweep and mop the floor for you? I think she oso expect you do things... thinking olden days pple give birth liao oso immediately work in the farm!

Fern
I think you made a right choice, at least your own parents will look after you. Maybe a little insulting to your mil, but so be it. Now you preg, should be queen leh... heee... Luckily my hb sides me, or else I faint liao.

icy ..... i think is better to move out oso ... i am happy that I am not living with in laws .... haha cos got freedom .... sun dun wanna go back for dinner ... just call and say Not gg back not feeling well Got something on kekekek ....

QQ
Haha.. I oso think stay with in laws not easy, mine drops by to look after my girl abt 2 or 3 days a week, stay over, already my hb buay tahan! Hahaa... lucky he feels the same way!

icy..if u're moving out dun live too near to inlaw is not no point also will end up like me..hey come as and when they like and the moment i reach home on the light they'll call..(i living opposite blk from my inlaws)

my irriating maid is very getting onto my nerves and testing my patience. told her tat i only want to drink the pig's stomach soup and eat rice for lunch. she go and steam an extra fish on her own accord and asked if i wanna eat fish? then i question her why cook fish, she claims tat she steam together with the rice. since she cook liao, then i say ok lor, bring it out. (wishful thinking tat i'll let her eat the fish) WAT THE Fxxx???? sorry, this is my first post of the day and gotta complain complain and complain...

Mom2nat, wow... glad that yr hb side u.

Before married i did mentioned to my hb to get our own flat but my hb kept telling me, u haven't try staying with them how u know how is it like? didn't want to quarrel with him over this so i give in... and now he also buay tahan liao... and we have looking for our own flat. finally received a letter from HDB, saying that we have 2 chances for the balloting... and we will know the result end of this month... hopefully will receive good news.

Dunno is it bb will be arriving soon and his father not happy i'll be doing my confinement at my mum place. There's once my fil asked my hb are we employing any CL to help and my hb said no, my mum will take care for me. Luckily if not he will ask me to do at home.

no worries sassy.. we are here to share our happiness and unhappiness. pls feel free to vent your frustration here.

Fern,

Haven't seen you on msn for sometime.. I think you have made a good decision to do confinement at your parents' place. At least some peace! Coz with newborn and our inexperience, the last thing we want to handle is our in-laws! I am also doing confinement at my mum's.

And oh boy, baby elias is engaged liao?? Wow... do keep us updated when you pop!

Joyce,
all the best for your flat balloting!

Sassy,
Your maid really can go bang wall man! Why she always don't understand instructions?

QQ,
yours is also anytime already issit?

congrats eRnmum !!!

itok

seriously dunno wat the Fxxx is on her mind. she speaks mandarin and understands cantonese, hokkien and english. not as though i speak in french or any alien language... so i've concluded tat old dogs can never learn new tricks... she is 35 liao.

Advice for baby gifts

My colleagues are asking me what I want for Baby's gift. Any good suggestions? I read that some of you have bought fisher toys/ playmats.. is it useful? Coz I have no experience..

I have not gotten a stroller and I think they wont get me a stroller coz it may be out of budget.

Actually my preference is "ang pows" :p coz I can use the $$ to buy what I want. But I think they prefer to get me things rather than $$..