(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Chaye,

Me first time mtb also not sure.... But i heard from sil, this is wad she do. Dun waste ma....Quite useful. Perhaps u can try....

Joyce: im 37wks now..

kitsune & itok: really ar? same birthday 6Jan ? hehehee!
my hubby was 1975.

so nice of those mummies can go Isetan shopping... haiz.. hubby dont let mi go out.. unless wif him ard..

chaye
for those with abundant milk, those few drops nvrmind la, but for me the bm v little, i v sayang to waste ley. i guess it's also the same if u hold up a milk bottle to collect the drips, but breast shell makes your life easier lor. Just stuff into the nursing bra

wendyg/Jacelyn,

Which brand of breast shell is good ? Do we really need to standby now ? I was thinking to buy later once BM established.

eh seriously i hv not seen how a breast shell look like. kiddy palace got sell or not ? if have later i go take a look.

re: size of baby at birth

according to books i've read and gynae, the small size of baby at birth does not affect baby's future development or growth contrary to what many people think. Small sized babies will still catch up with others in months to come.

In fact, I think small better, easier to push out!

yup jacelyn,

my gynae said that too.. and maybe coz baby follow our genes. coz im skinny and short. my husband also not tall. I just wish for baby's health to be good that is most impt

when are you due?

steph
dun hv to buy now if u dowan.. u can just use breast pads/ small towel to soak up the leaks. Most people buy Medela or Avent shells i think

chaye
yes i think kiddy palace has.
1167254.jpg

Babe,

i'm down with bad cough & cold also, until my muscles around my belly all very sore, even my pelvic area. My gynae gave me antibiotics cos she don't want it to affect my delivery next week, u better check with your gynae and recover before delivery.

wendy thks for showing the pix here.

luvv it's different. If i'm not wrong, nipple shield is something u use to protect your nipple while the bb sucks. to prevent sore.

itok,
Don't worry about the side effect. I don't have it when i was having my eldest daughter. Just that i don't know why this time i kenna most of the side effect. Maybe my body become weaker. But to be frank, i didnt experience any pain so i feel kinda of relieved.
Wendyg,
The gynae and the midwife actually put their hand inside the vagina. Now i understand why the area around vagina will become loose after natural birth.
Yen,
As instructed by the lactation consultant, I also have to wake every 3 hour to latch on my baby to build up my supply. Now baby is in hospital so i take a break and didnt wake up so often to express my milk.
Split,
Really must one ear in one ear out. Now we are in the vulnerable stage where we can get post natel blues easily. Don't be affected by her.

jenie
put their hand in? not just the fingers?
aiyo *pengsan*

steph
yes i use it for my boy since he was abt 2yo.... it's good coz no flouride. we haven't taught him to spit out yet, so he swallows everything. too much flouride no good for brain development.

wendyg,
i see alot of mummy buy baby first teeth in the overseas spree. This toothpaste is actually suitable for baby gum right? But i was told by my colleague that we can use soft wash cloth (damp it) to clean bb's tongue & gum wor?!? First time mummy, blur blur...not sure need to buy this product anot?

jenie,
"put their hand in" to check cervix ?Ouch!!! Erm...can i ask did the gynae perform epistotomy? Is recovery painful?

itok, dont have to worry too much..my bb was born very small size too at only 1.875kg but bb doc said he's very healthy...

RE: Nasty MIL
I also have problems with mil because she is expecting me to do some housework which I think heavily preggies shouldnt be doing. Other people, no matter where I go, help me with everything and there she thinks I am super woman, can iron bedsheets and cleans the new cot.. etc etc..

She gave more comments this morning and I just fell into deep depression and went gloomy the whole day.. hide in the toilet and cry until vomit. I pretend to be sick and hide in my room. Hb sense something was wrong but i refuse to tell him what happened. No pt, always say the same thing, what can he do to help me.. later mil bear more guages leh. I still stayed with her somemore.. still have confinement.. still have days where only left me and BB and hb would be overseas for 2 mths... She contradicting, sometimes A, sometimes B...sian

All Mtbs,

Haven't visited here more than 10days as I POPPED OUT on 17th Dec. My baby girl weights 2.8KG, 46cm and 2.5 weeks earlier than Due day(3rd Jan 2008). I suffered the cracked and sore nipples, a little bit engorgement and non-sleep nights...I had a C-section which is quite suitable for me as I can walk around at Suntec and Takashimaya already!

Wish all the Mtbs here good luck!

HI all,

Me came back from isetan liao, din buy anything, cos so so crowded. I walked from paragon to isetan scotts, lucky no rain. Then the queue to pay so long, end up dun wan to buy liao.
I went for brazilian wax oso. So painful ah!! But ok lah, over liao, prob nothing compared to labour pain lor...

congrats to the mummies who have popped over the past few days!

babe, my pre-marital counsellor's son name is Abel! My church friend like to tease him with the song "He is able, He is able, I know He is able..."

sassy, wow u can multi-task - taking care of danelle & interviewing maid at the same time. as far as i know, u can get experience maid even if your current one is a trsf maid. it's all depend on how much extra u need to pay & maybe the maid agency policy bah? initially we employed a rejected maid for MIL & that maid is super lazy. she also secretly own a phone but all her $ is kept by my hb leh so dunno where she get the $ from. after 2-3mths, we decided to 'reject' the maid to the agent & get another trsf maid(being abused by previous employer) & now my MIL & BIL complain abt her killing the plants with washing machine water & oily water left from cooking... goodness loh!! well my MIL is having senile dementia eversince we got married so hb & i dont take her words seriously but i got irritated cos we pay $ for the maid & all we hear is his family keep complaining abt this maid becos of MIL complaints to them.. sigh... thank god i dont have to stay with my MIL else i think i'll go nuts becos of her "imagination" & complaints... :p

mom2nat, i normally go for these mega sale but recently i really cannot walk long and far, so decided not to go.

during the JL sale a few wks ago, the queue was so long that i couldn't tahan standing and waiting, i actually squatted down on 1 foot until my turn to pay. Was hoping no one recognise me. Really bo pian, my legs like going to break anytime.

So today I curbed the shopaholic in me and decided to stay home :p

sassy, I came across this website which I think is very useful. U can have a read.

http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/

This is written by a mother who has gone through the process of hiring a foreign live-in helper. There are a lot of tips she kindly included in her blog which any potential employer should take note of so that we dun kenna chopped carrot by agencies / foreign helper.

Someone just mentioned she had visited the Istean Private Sale at Scott. I just came back & I agreed that the cashier lines were very long. Bought some stuff though. Saw many pregnant ladies mostly in 2nd & 3rd trimesters shopping too.

chaye,
I got the avent collection shell. Got it becos everytime when I feed, the milk leaks like hell and change the breast pad till very "siong". So, think with the shell will be more econmical.

sassy,
I chose an experienced one but as she is still in Indonesia and yet to hv passport. Thus, gotta wait for a mth or so.

CONGRATS Anbrasia!! You went shopping already! so cool...

icy & split
don't be so affected by mil, just hide in the room and sleep, one ear in one ear out, easier that way, she can't only talk but can't force you to do anything also. let them do all the talkings and they can't do anything besides talking also.. put yourselves in 1st priorty. that's the most important thing.

split/icy
wah piang...your MILs are really damn too much esp Split's. But i can understand why u gave in lots of times cos u bu se de see hubby sandwiched in between rite?

Chaye
so we ARE gonna be delivering at the same hospital (TMC) on the same day!! hehe. I booked the theatre around 1.30pm so will only be checking in around 12noon. By then u shud have delivered lo!!

Mommies
today i went for my 37th week checkup. Bbay has grown to 3kg. Gynae commented it's a nice weight to prep for next week c-sect. Funny thing is baby's leg now curled up again wor...so gynae smiled at me say actually STILL got a bit of space left for her to turn...i think my gynae knows how desperate i wan a natural birth so she scheduled a very last checkup date for me on 2jan to see if baby got turn or not...before we go for the c-sect on 3rd Jan!

MOm2nat
yup, went for the acupuncture, with the reassurances from my own gynae ma...and support from hubby, but i didnt go for the subsequent session cos no point liao. But now that baby's legs curled up again, haha...STILL got chance wor! hehe

Congrats to Ambrasia on your new baby!!!!

split,
I wanted to move out badly, but silly hb tell me to compare people which is worse of than me.. says I would be worse off doing more housework if I had been staying alone.. I feel like killy hb.

mylife,
Yah.. later hb also feel stressed. *sigh* He started asking me he feel wrong abt coming back earlier, since I said mil expectation seemed to go up since he came back.

I will pray hard for u ah.. hope u get ur dream. :D

Congrats Ambrasia!! Show ur baby pix to us soon.

icy
wah lao eh...ur hubby can say dat ah...nvm dont take it to heart, he is jus trying to make u feel better, i'm sure his intention is to make u feel better one...unknowingly making u feel the opposite :p

Thanks for your prayers. Me too praying hard for a small miracle to happen. Funny i went temple today and prayed, voila, baby's legs curled up liao.

hi MTBs

sorry to interrupt. im a sept mummy and have the following to let go:-

1)MommyPoko NB 30pcs/pk at $9/pk
self collect at Telok Blangah Heights

2)Gerber Milk Bag (zip lock type) 1box of 25 at $6.50 - self collect at Telok Blangah Heights/Post (charges born by buyer)

3) Avent Breast Shells - $15
- self collect at Telok Blangah Heights/Post (charges born by buyer)

pls ct me via email: [email protected]
thk u! Cheers!!

i brought little danelle to see the PD today. jaundice level went up, need to rent the machine from medela for 3 days . poor danelle gonna be naked under the light for 3 days...

ya only when u're at home u can wear it whole day..put come tissue inside the shell so it wunt flow out more comfortable =]

hi, wendyG Have transferred money to you. Trans ref: 1501261283

Lynn & itok, my hubby born on 6 Jan 1975.

Congrats, Ambrasia!

Went to isetan sale just now. Very crowded but queue was still ok cos got many cashier counters. Only bought the Tiger magic thermal cooker I was eyeing and a few household products. No BB stuff at all cos I bought most things already.

Congrats to you Ambrasia. U r shopping already ! not practicing traditional confinement ya ?

Mylife
Ya we'll most likely see each there at TMC ! I'll PM u.