(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

jacelyn, my wedding anniversary in Jan too! My hubby keep saying maybe our baby will pop then..which i actually don't want..hahaa...so that next time can celebrate both occasions seperately leh..hehehee..

I went check up yest evening, my gynae gav mi MC till 31dec becos i told him my maternity leave starts on 1/1/08. my bb head was low and engaged already so he said i will deliver anytime wor!

omg! i wanna a 2008 bb too, hopefully bb can wait till 2008...

Jacelyn: ur hubby dob is 3Jan, my hubby is on 6Jan... heeeheee!

feel so frustrated by my mil..keep nagging ang nagging and nagging..

keep saying i never eat much where got bm for feeding..this and that but the fact is i already ate alot..she cook like 2 or 3 person potion and expect me to finish them all..my milk already like dripping making me so irritated and she still keep nagging at me..she come my house almost daily to see her grandson..den she alway nag at me and hubby for playing game and leaving bb in the bed to sleep..but she's the one said dun alway carry bb..somemore my bb is sleeping dun put him in bed put him where...

bb chinese name we actually wanna call him le bin but she dun like and throw temper so me and hubby let her choose she choose jiale..although i dun really like that name but just suit her..den my gynae she also wanna choose..hospital also..even my delivering date and time she also wanna choose..when gynae said the time she choose cannt den she angry and tot i lying to her...i find her so ba dao loh...

i everything also suit her den my own mum angry with me..haiz

sorry mummies i just wanna fa xie my bu man...

Hi split,

I'm a Feb 08 MTB. Empathize ur situation.

Ask ur hb 2 tell her off. Hw could she be so unreasonable while u r doing ur confinement. She shd be more considerate, wat u need most is rest, not her nagging.. Wat if u got post natal blues (*touchwood*)? Is she gg 2 be responsible??

Tk care!

split,

Just ignore her lar. Old folks are like that ;loves to nag and nag and nag..... Ask ur HB to tell her off lor. They really dun understand how we new mummies feeling is like during confinement.

worst is hubby dun dare to said her..and she alway like to compare herslfe with me..saying when she confinement that time eat how much this and tht..but i find her so ba dao..when she said something people must do when people said her she angry..that time my wedding also like that made till my parents super unhappy and i keep crying..den my wedding dinner only mymum and grandma attend..other than that my parents nv invite anyone..and she alway like to use money to "throw" at people..my hospital bill i die die also dun wanna use her money..but she insist we use her card to pay den after that she keep saying she spend how much how much..the bad thing is she like to go around telling people...

i really hate my inlaws..during my wedding that time i even heard my fil saying bad things abt my parents over the phone directly infront of me..

split,
Just vent all your frustrations here...we are more than happy to listen to you since most of us will eventually encounter some of your "experiences"...hehe.

Just "one ear in one ear out" lor...that's what my mum told me. Of course easier said than done lah...I think I will just tell them nicely if I don't agree with their comments, etc. Now just hoping they won't visit me so regularly...haha...but they are just staying 10 mins away from my place...sure to pop by frequently...sigh!

Hi split,

I can understand what you are going through. But think it positively, you are not staying with them. For me, I am staying with my in laws. my EDD is 4 Feb, so i canot imagine what will happen after i give birth too.

Try to cheer yourself up ok? we will be more than glad to listen to your problems... and of cos share your happiness with us...

split
poor thing.. hide in the room with bb, dun come out.

fishia & kitsune
items posted. Pls trf $10 to me, DBS Savings Plus 023-6-026727, tks

hey Lynn & Kitsune,

My husband's bday is also on 6 Jan!!! hahahaha, so coincidental!

But I dont think I will be able to deliver on his bday coz my due date is 27 Jan 08. Still seems like quite some time to go

split,

just ignore her la... my mil also like urs. say i never drink milk tatz y no BM for the 1st few days (cow eat grass then how come gt milk) and say i eat too little, ask me to eat 4-5 meals a day... blah blah blah. even though she dun come over to my place dailybut she will call and ask my maid wat time i wake up, got eat breakfast anot, how come take my lunch so late??? keep nagging at me tat breakfast is a must, ask me to wake up eat breakfast liao then go bk to sleep.. im used to it liao, one ear in and the other out lor... lol

hi, itok. So qiao, we are not only neighbours preggie around same time, our hubbies even share BDs. I also don't think I'll deliver on 6 Jan cos EDD is 1 Feb 08. Must really arrange to meet up one day, maybe with our babies.

Thanks, Wendy. Will transfer to you tonight, don't have IB device with me now.

wendyg
Had PM you.

spilt,
*see open abit* If whatever she said u also take into ur heart, ur life will definately be v miserable. But frankly speaking, in regards to ur child's name, for me I will not give in. Is MY child and hers.

split,

Just share with us your frustrations here. I feel for you coz I also have conflicts with my husband's side. My family also not on good terms with their side. I am just glad we don't stay together if not I think I will go crazy.

I think what the others say about one ear in one ear out is the best way. It is not easy coz the mil's constant nagging can really be hard to ignore, especially when we are facing difficulty with baby and breastfeeding.

But hang in there, just look at your baby boy and try to think of more happy thoughts.

Sassy,
your remark about the cow eat grass but got milk is so funny!!! I am working and when I read, I almost laughed out loud

thanks ladies..

hey sassy..sama sama..but mil also keep asking my maid abt what time i eat if i eat alot of little and how come i eat so late..that day i was so angry with my maid that i told my hubby if she do that again i gonna send her back..she like commanding me what to do..i ask her to help me boil some hot water and bring to my room for me to bath she just turn me down and said my mil ask me not to bath..den afew time when i ask her do thing she alway said my mil ask me to do another thing instead..i so angry and start to shut at my maid saying im the one paying her salary not my mil!

valencia..initially we said we dun wanna use the name she give den she angry and start to scold my hubby..i see hubby so sad i give in..haix

split,
gosh! i didn't know these days still have MIL like that... It must be tough for you and your hubby. Cheer up okay. since she's always like that best to treat her as transparent. If i'm in your shoes think i'll pretend to have post-natal blues and use this opportunity to give her some color..

valencia
i'll send yours tmr..

split
how come your MIL use voodoo on your maid, everything she instructs she obeys? Or maybe she top up her salary ah?

mylife,

she MUST defintely GO but gotta wait till after my confinement 1st. if not nobody cook for me to eat. meanwhile, im short listing and interviewing maids liao... must plan properly

mommies,

is it true tat we cant request for change of experience maid if my current one is a trsf maid??? must get fresh one is it?

split hack care her ..... one ear in one ear out .... relax and be happy .... think she sing song can liew ..... but dun be rude to her if not she will have more things to say .... whatever just tell ur hubby ... make him be the HUAI REN .... kekek no choice .... own mum wont angry with their own son but not for DIL

just came back from my last chkup. bb weight is abt 3.4kg now at 38wks. Confirmed going for C-section on 3 jan at 7.30am cos all other timing fully booked at TMC. But I suspect my gynae didnt want it later la cos he need to be at his clinic ma.

Do u think I can chk it earlier on 2 Jan evening huh ? So I need not rush to hospital on 3 Jan as I need to be there by 6am leh.

Split
For my case is my own mother will nag nag nag say I must eat eat eat. Then say last time during her confinement she can eat how many bowls of rice la.. how many chicken la... blah blah blah... and complain the CL duno how to cook la.. blah blah blah... I just look at her with a blank face lor. I choose to ignore. My MIL on the other hand will not say much.

Maybe u can try giving your MIL a blank face, she may get the hint ! haha

So this time round, I have asked indirect hint to my mum not to come over to stay during my confinement :p come over during weekends can le.

Sassy
It depends on what package u took up with the agency. There are a few packages one. U must know which one u took then can argue with agency. If the package u took is such that u cant change ask them whether can u pay a little bit more for the change. These agency is out to suck our blood too.

for my mum im still oki cuz my mum ma she know me well and wunt force me..my mil if i dun obey she start to said bad things to her fren abt me..im oki lah but that day i over heard her fren talking to her abt me..lolx her hp so loud den she sit beside me and use the phone..if dun hear still oki hear le so upset..

sad thing is my grandpa just pass away so my own mummy cant visit me till 100days later..i tink im gonna have depression soon..that day i suddenly just cry out to my hubby saying i very tired..and smelly..finally he agreed to let me bath and drink plain water

no one dare to nag at me. think i too fierce :p

MIL just called said FIL bought 20 packets of herbal bath for me. Ask me enough or not. I said not enough cos i bathe everyday... then she said ok. will buy another 10 more. hahahaha!

split .... let her say loh .. her mouth we cant stop her ..... as long we WEN XIN WU KUI can liao .... dun upset over those stupid aunties gossip! hehe be happy look at ur precious more hehe ... he is the joy!

actually for me I am not happy now cos my of colleague i feel so sad cos with her coming to 5 yrs liao when i break the news that I am preggie tat time she not happy till now she oso not happy telling my new colleague (my gd frd) say that if other company give 3 mths maternity the boss already ask her to go liao .... what a F*** how can she say that ... my frd told her sorry loh this is labour law hor ... i was so angry when my frd told me this ... if she want she can jolly well ask her husband to F*** her and get preggie again loh ... sorry for being so crude now I just feel uneasy now and upset over what she say!

oh no split,
your MIL so evil.. sorry to say that but i really can't help it. Your hubby got to stand for you leh. Else it's gonna be really tough for you. You got to take care of bb, not getting enough sleep, got wound to watch and then still have to face such situations..

wendy she is an auntie loh 40+ liao think menopause ..... so angry .... somemore DUA us leh cos we all entitled to 1 days off each mah ... 24 or 31 u can choose so my frd & I choose 24 so she will be on 31 then my treasurer call say how come stay near one no come stay far one come and work ... then she didnt tell her that she entitled this benefit oso .... so bad! wanna confront her this morning but she on MC .... kns! but i sms her ask her the truth of it! and call my treasurer tat we NEVER BULLY her she is entitled too!

QQ
your coll so jealous izit ? xin li bu ping heng cos u preggy izit :p vent all your frustrations here and u will feel better !

itok,
posssible to deliver on 6th leh.. coz my edd is on 28th and remember i said i might wanna go for cesaerean? i asked gynae when i can go for the op and he gave me a range of dates starting from 7th to choose from. so maybe you also can leh deliver on 6th? hehe.. ask ur bb to faster come out.. haa

<font color="0077aa">Hi wendyg &amp; all mummies,

Re:breast engorment
I'm back from tmc.. mrs wong on leave.. the massage abt $42.80..Senior consultant Ling..
They say mine too hard like rock unable to massage at all.. they just put cold cabbage.. ask me go back take out 2hrs..
&amp; massage hot hot towel, compressing hard on all corners of breast... Didn't charge me for anytink..

I try.. it help.. All thanks to U all advise &amp; TMC advise..

Cabbage for reducing swelling.. hot towel open milk ducts... then try hand pump.. droplets of milk..
thereaft... using pump , manage to squeeze out 50ml.. Phew...breasts softer liao..
but guess i still hv to cont'd every 3hrs to express out.. prevent from hardening..

At least now more relieve..
Mummies.. how often u all express out bmilk??

<font size="+1"><font color="aa00aa"> Thanks to All mummies useful tips !</font></font></font>

split,
*hugzz* hope you feeel better after saying everything out. Think your MIL is one monster-in-law! Must pressure ur hubby to stand up for u. U can also secretly take baths and what not when she's not in? Possible? Last time my colleague also like that, when her MIL goes marketing or whatever, she quickly take a quick bath. Anyway, got herbal bath what...

Chaye I guess she is bah cos she pregnant tat time govt dun have this entitlement .... I am so angry loh I even think that she busy maternity I will shorten it take half day each come back help in work .... i guess I wont liao .....

Isetan sales is crazy...the people are like ants there....

Any mommies now sick? I now down with flu and cough...feeling so miserable..already about to deliver like next week somemore...Ooooo...can still take medication?

tattyhug
feel relieved for u also.. *phew*

i will latch my boy both sides, but he normally only drinks 1 side (eg left). Then i'll express the right side. Next feed, he will drink from my right, so i'll express from my left. Timing shld be abt 3hrly. Count 3hr from start of 1 feed to start of next feed.

babe why not check with ur gynae abt the pregnancy safe medicine maybe still can eat bah ... better check ... drink more water

qq
let bb drink 1 side until breast is soft (ie little milk left). Normally takes abt 15-20min for an efficient baby. Then offer 2nd breast to see if bb still wants. If she's full she wouldn't want to latch on anymore. So u can either express to "even out", or tahan the lopsided feeling until next feed - ie if u want to regulate milk production.

tattyhug,

glad that you are more relieved now. Happy for you

mcfluffy,
i think it is possible but on 6 jan, my baby is only 37 weeks.. i scared too small leh. coz my baby's weight is projected to be ard 3kg at 40 weeks. see how la.. maybe when jan i see gynae then i ask him.

chaye,
I am like you too.. it is my mum who nag more. i think my mil give up on me liao coz we had conflicts before and anything she wanna say to me, she will say through my husband.

wendy
I'm still very horrified of those latching on days... and it is drawing very very near le.... one side latch one the other side leaks... whole body so sticky ... eeek !

but of cos if u look at the bright side looking at your bb so close to u sucking your milk tat can be a wonderful feeling ! Mine will even let out a deep breath after sucking for a while. Can be very cute...

chaye
try to express on the other side that leaks so that wun waste. Or wear breast shell to collect the ebm then wun leak all over the place.

what i dread is the neckache, backache. Hope this time round latching would be easier.

qq
can, dat's what i intend to do. it's a skill to master tho... i only figured that out when my boy was quite old abt 6m. then i couldn't pump at same time coz he'd be distracted &amp; try to see what's making the noise. haha.

split,
My hubby also don't really dare to tell my in-laws off. But good thing is I'm a bit like fishia, very fierce...haha...so my in-laws also don't dare to tell me things directly. They will tell my hubby and ask him to check with me. So my hubby will be sandwiched in between...haha. So far I don't have any direct conflict with them so hopefully things will remain unchanged and they won't interfere too much when my baby arrives.

Chaye,

Ur other breast leaking can use a breast shell to collect the milk.

itok,
My dctor told me size of the BB doesn't matter. Wad is most impt is the health... My BB also small unless reached 40 weeks if not will be less than 3kg.

wendy
very siong to latch on bb one hand then the other hand using my manual pump to express leh... wah.. i better start training my hand muscle now man ! hahaha

Jacelyn/Wendy
That time I really duno what is breast shell leh.. I just c it leak lor... so precious... then I use milk bottle to collect the drips... hmm hve u all bot the breast shell already ? is it really useful ?