(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph,
i was hospitalised 2 mths ago due to pre term labour, then gynae gave me HL for 2 months, company wants to move on as they don't want to leave the position empty for 5 months (including my 3 months of maternity leaves).

i'm not a SAHM now, i'm a lazing around MTB now..haha

Haha, ya fishia, I'll nag him until he does it. Hope don't have to lar, hee.

Luvv, ya I'm more of the serious type but nowadays got a bit more experience playing with cousin's kid and colleagues's kids so a bit better.

QQ, how are you feeling? Still got pain?

re: desitin by post
>> if i haven't pop yet, i dun mind sending by post coz outside my offc is a post offc. But if i promise, then before i manage to send the packages i pop liao, then i'll hv *pending task* for at least a month & u gotto wait for the stuff also.

so if u're prepared to wait, just PM me with the following info:
- qty
- address
- hp for easier contact

i'll mail out asap.

Luvv,
Oh i c...no choice. We have to sacrifice for the sake of our bb. That's why Mom's the greatest!!
kitsune/Luvv,
me too, dunno how to play with kids...i dun have much patience with cranky kiddos.

Fishia, heehee...I also like the character in the bible but hb thinks otherwise. So he saying to name our boy Abel...the first faithful man....

U can get those vcds from popular but coz they are vcds, the quality not so good. Oh baby signing time can also be obtained there. My gal loved bb signing times and picked up the signing v fast for communication but I dunno if that cause her to talk later since she can communicate her wants.

qq
upper tummy pain, ie just below boobs? Could be stomach pain, ie eat wrong thing. Contractions will happen where the womb is, which can be few inches abv belly button until lower abs. it's like menses cramps.

hi mommies

steph!!!
oh...didnt realise u saw me!!! sorry was busy on the phone talking to my staff from the nail spa...was too engrossed dats why prob didnt see u...paiseh paiseh!!! I'm the type hor, when talking on the phone, i can be oblivious to the entire surrounding and will pace up and down one....hehe....Aiyah..u shud have come over and say hi ma...aft finishing the conversation..me so tired, went over to find a seat to sit down. I was there to accompany my family to "enjoy" a bit of shopping but i myself didnt shop much...cos was too tired liao

Today went out whole day, met hubby's school frens who's back in town from France, then go walk around Paragon and Robinson with sisters and mom. VERY VERY tired but very happy cos whole family reunited sort of feeling (sis came back from HK and one from Msia)

Val
WOW! Your girl so big liao still can turn breech again???? U must have plenty of amniotic fluid, dats why she can still turn around so much...can u feel her vigorous movement since she so big liao still an flip over?

Sassy
Your gal really look so sweet, sleeping soundly.
Very pretty wor....As for your maid, aiyah, dat day during gathering oredi told u your this maid ah...must quickly ask her balik kampong la!!

Kitsune
actually hor, i also sucks in playing with children one...dunno why not good with doing the cute faces and sayang them one...dats why scared i wont be a good mommy. Until now, i only can say babies cute and smile at them, i dont know how to interact with toddlers above babies age. Dunno how to coo and make appropriate noises one. Jialat...

Pixel
Where have u been? why take so long to join us?? welcome welcome!!

Mommies
my feet now VERY swollen leh. Think becos today i walked too much. And then jus now, aft i came back, my bro in law bought this new version of Monopoly using card one. Cashless so we all sat down and play until now. Totally forgot about my leg...now swollen than swollen! Touch also painful. Walk also feel very pain in the vagina area...thankfully no show. Tom going for chun-chun 37th week checkup. I am resigned to the c-sect fate yet very very small hope for miracle for gynae to miraculously tell me "your baby has turned down!!!" tom since Val's one also can last minute breech again.

Then again, fat chance, cos actually dat day i went ahead with the acupuncture treatment after reassurances from gynae. Hubby also supportive, so we went ahead to try it once. Gynae said totally safe cos it's really up to baby if she wans to move or not...in the end, nothing at all, she didnt jus NOT move, she move away from the CTG machine strap...hehe....supp to go down again today for 2nd treatment but cancel it cos still feel baby's head is at the EXACT same spot! So tom is D-day liao...

Babe,
I haven't come across any Abel so far...

oh, Popular. Any interesting titles to recommend? For baby einstein series, my son only likes certain titles. not all.

I have bb signing time too given by a friend. He likes it too but he can't sign, can't speak.. haha. Thought of getting some other signing time disc since he likes it..

Wendyg,
you still have my add? i just need 1 tube.

Couldnt sleep as i have coughing non-stop.Maybe it a way of telling my body cant stand the heatiness from confinement food.My baby was re-admitted to hospital again for jaundice. Feeling so sad and i missed her so much.
Will like to share with my labour story.
22/12 11.30am I went for my weekly checkup. Gynae found that i was 2.5-3cm dilated and gave me 2 option. First was to admit immediately or second to admit when there was labour sympton. Gynae said it better for me to admit immediately so that i could have more time to be put on antibodies drip as im a gbs carrier. Also there were be more doctors on sat as compared to giving birth on sunday. I requested to eat lunch before i admitted. Bad choice as i suffered from sever vommiting due to the side effect of epidural.
Around 1pm I was sent to the delivery suite. Gynae came in and broke my waterbag. I was found to be 4cm dilated. I was put on antibodies drip and gynae drew 3 tubes of blood from me for testing because i donated my cordblood. Given form to sign to inform me the side effect of epidural
Around 1.42pm The aesthetic doctor came in and put me on epidural which i requested. After that the midwife came in and insert medication to tigger contraction. I started to feel the side effect from epidural: nausea, giddiness and itchness
Around 4pm The contraction pain came and become more intense. I can feel my baby pushing and wanting to come out but the midwife said my cervic was still only 5cm open.
Around 5pm My gynae came in and i told her i still have those pushing sensation. However she checked my ctg and told me my contraction pain interval still not close enough and cervic not opened. What i had experienced is those involuntary pushing. The midwife was so scared that i could give birth when she's away that she stayed inside the room with me and helped me to open my cervic whenever i had those pushing feeling.
Around 6plus Gynae came in again and felt my baby head and help me to open up my cervic to push out baby. I was told to push harder and whenever i had pushing feeling i had to hold. After several pushing, my baby arrived to the earth.
Will put up photo of my girl when my hubby downloaded the photo.
Yen,
I was in delivery suite room 9 and ward 82 room 23. Cant imagine we were so near to each other. Haha. Did the lactation consulatant visit you. She told me to drink alot of soup and water to increase milk flow. I think it do help alot.

morning all,

thanks for sharing your delivery story jenie1979. i din noe that epidural will have side effects like nausea, giddiness & itchness! Oh my.. now I feel more worried coz I am such a low pain threshold so I am sure I will need epidural if I am trying for natural. It was already a big step for me to opt for natural when initially I was very sure of c-sect as I do not want to experience the stress and pain during delivery.

QQ,
I think the pain below the boobs is due to indigestion/heartburn/bloating. coz I experienced it the past few days too. Or maybe your baby's legs are touching against the rib cage. Real labour pains are like menses cramps and you will feel hardening of the tummy (that is what I heard from pregnant friends)

jenie
wow amazing.. erm, wonder how they "opened your cervix" so that u can push bb out.

itok
epidural can hv different side effects on different people. I only experienced 24hr shivering. No nausea even tho i had lunch 3hr before the epi jab.

tattyhug
put hot compress just before bfg/ pumping session. the compress will help to open the milk ducts, then some milk drip out, then your nipples won't be so hard, then bb can latch on easier & drain the rest of the breast. While bb is latched on, u can massage your breast also. Push slowly from armpit towards nipple.
For cabbage treatment, dun just put 5min & expect it to work ley.. the other time i put the cabbage on my boobs & took a nap. Maybe 1-2hr?
U can also try hand express, just use both hands to squeeze each boob in turn to get the milk out. U can use a large bowl to catch the milk.
Mrs Wong will nag & torture u, but better than falling sick la. Ask your husband to watch how she massages your boobs & he has to LEARN o'wise everytime come back look for her very $$$. Eh, sounds like u got a lot of milk.. now it's just figuring how to get it out of your boobs & into your bb.

pixie
bad water retention means u gotto drink more water.

ah capp
momsinmind sells hard cup nursing bras. $30 each i think. U can also chk out their nursing wear, quite affordable la. Nowadays i shop online more than at retail shops coz i can't get out much. Only work/ home/ ILs/ grandma's/ church.
hey, i chose the muddy colour over the pink hor. Coz i'm not the pinky type.. i'm the down-to-earth type.

steph
yes, boobs will explode out of your size 34 bra when milk comes in. nvrmind la, if can't wear, just wear fitting singlet/ camisole at home & paste the breast pads at strategic places.

babe
actually i find that even wearing breast pad under the mumsy nursing bra also quite ugly looking from outside. But i tell myself, who cares la, all eyes are on my bb, no one's looking at the COW...

luvv
yes i bought a nursing top to standby for CNY liao. Likely will also wear the 2 pieces in my cupboard from 2 yrs ago when i was bfg my #1. But u sure u wanna invest in nursing top when u haven't started bfg yet? Maybe buy a cheap 2nd hand one, or ask someone to lend u first.
My first time i was so dumb.. bringing bb for checkup during 1st month, i dun hv nursing top to wear, so if he was hungry, i had to scramble for private room so that i could take off my top to bf. Most times i let him cry cry cry until i reached home then he gets to eat. Terrible right?!?!

fishia
re: Signing Time
Search a bit in YouTube, some song clips are there. If he likes u may want to consider investing in a set? Heard it's abt $200+ for whole set.
erm, need your addy again. Husband reformat the PC & my old emails gone. Pls PM me, tks

Hmmm... I realised my post last night disappeared.

I am gg Isetan sale in an hour's time, any takers?? Heee... If wanna lunch tog, gimme a buzz

prata queen
Ay, same lah, this preg I so tired and got more pains, my hb still can say quick quick have #3. I can faint. My #1 is a girl, #2 is a boy, #3 he hoping for another girl.

QQ
The pain below your breast could be your bra tat is wedge between your belly and your breasts, esp when you sit down. I got this since 1st tri. Esp if you have big breasts hor, worse ah.

mylife
YOu really went for the acupuncture ah. Well, nvm lor, try liao oso no move, at least you tried lor.

Val
Your girl super flexible and acrobatic. Did the gynae say when she estimate you will deliver? Mine say not so soon leh.

wendyg
Dun wan lah, I got chance to go out, you ask me wait for checkup!! Hahaha... Got chance now, better eat and shop liao. You wanna go isetan? wat time your cu?

babe
re: mucus plug
2 wkends ago some plopped out as i was wiping myself. Only the size of a thumbnail, but no blood. Looked like phlegm lor. I was so hopeful, but doc chk'd me & said no dilation yet, maybe only a bit of mucus plug came off. I went back to read up, for some moms the entire mucus plug can take days/ wks to come off, bit by bit like streaks of discharge. But as long as no blood, there's no cause for alarm. So i was back to *waiting* mode....

mom2nat
i nvr ask u to wait la, i ask u accompany me, chitchat, hold my hand, bombard the doc with french qstns

my appt time 12.30pm. Last of the morning slot i think. Sure hv to wait.

i wanna go isetan, but i'll come back to work after my appt over =)
i hv nothing to buy anyways.

wendyg
I get those mucus ones once in a while, I dun think is the plug right? Just some discharge clumped tog. I tot mucus plug always a bit bloody one?? Not meh?

wendyg
Me gg to prepare to go out liao. GG paragon change a shirt for hb, then walk to isetan, then wax, lunch, and shop. Heee... Tata!!

hi everyone...

Wow so many babies have popped. Congrats to all mummies and a good rest.
Hmm...it seem still a long wait for me before can cuddle my baby...

QQ, how r u? r u feeling better? yesterday i also having pain... i wasn't sure is stomachache or contraction cos it's come and go. its started in the middle of the night but after breakfast i finally went to "bomb". Then today i having this "sour sour feeling" ard my tummy since middle of the night and i couldn't sleep.
Any 2nd time mummies can explain to me abt this feeling?

kitsune,

Katong village also got Waraku outlet ? Izit a Japanese restaurant or coincidentally same name?
Mm...yesterday me & hubby had dinner at Waraku Japanese located #01-12 Starhub Center. The Jap food variety was quite authentic & yummy

Joyce,
u could be experiencing heartburn. Do let yr gynae know during yr next checkup. Is yr checkup now 2wks interval ?

QQ,
hope u r feeling better today.

My breasts are so full, hard and pain. Juz called KK's lactation. "Kena" scold by her bcos not pumping regularly. My gal cried badly from 6 till 9am, where got time...gone crazy liao with crying, pumping milk, sticky hair and smelly body. The lactation want me to apply cold cabbage for 2 hrs, then pump milk 45mins, then repeat again.... aiyo, like tat where got time to sleep. I need to go off liao...pump pump pump.

yen
yes, be hardworking cow...
after bm established, then u can enjoy the bonding feeling... sitting by bright open window with slight breeze, blissfully looking at your girl while she's latching on...

take nap while your girl naps hor. Dun log into forum if u dun hv time.

mummies yesterday the pain still there but i still manage to sleep .... but not really well .....the pain is abv the belly button there wor ....

Wendyg,
200+ too ex.. even if he likes it very much i won't buy. email you my addy liao.

eRnMum disappear wor... and i didn't receive her pm leh... maybe go pop already?? hmmm...

I've lots of discharge these days. Got to wipe a few times to clear them.. meaning my day coming?? dowan lah.. I want Jan bb leh.

<Steph Yup, they have Waraku, I only know of the Starhub &amp; East Coast branch too.

<QQ, glad your pain is ok today. Lucky, false alarm.

<Yen, the KK lactation nurse so fierce ah. I scared liao. Who did you speak to? :p

Hang in there ladies...only 4 more days left for 2007. Count down to 2008! Now is either Capricon or Aquarius baby?hehe...

hehe...normally first baby of CNY got live broadcast or New Year's Day also got ah? Certain bank (POSB/DBS/OCBC) will give bonus$$ hor...see which mummy &amp; bb so lucky lo

i even saw first Christmas bb on newspaper. and i think got present also.
can la, got freebies dun be too fussy hor?

Wendyg/Steph
never realise Jan is coming. hahaha. SAHM is like that one. dunno when is holiday.. dunno the date of day. And i haven't pack bag at all. haven't finish washing bb clothes. better still, dunno where is my marriage cert.. sigh...

Wendyg,
hope to see you on tv... heee...

are you all still monitoring your baby's kick? I find it hard to monitor as it does not kick so frequently. I can feel it moving, turning, but as for kicks... not so often. Is it normal?

Joyce,

If you are still unwell called up Dr lim clinic to tell him. Few days ago i also experienced pain in my tummy but only once.

QQ,

Hope you are feeling better liao. Dun be so nervous stay calm if u are nervous ur BB will be stress inside ur tummy... Stay cool....Do keep us informed wen u popped.... I am still waiting patiently for my turn!!!

hi Jess,

How many weeks r u now?
Gynae ask me to monitor the kick count that is the maternal counting and tracking of fetal movement. Baby should move 10 times in less than 2 hours. Movements includes kicks, turns, twists, swishes, rolls and jabs.

my baby having hiccups now:p

QQ,

Me too can't wait to see my little prince!! Both me and HB was telling him daddy birthday is on 3 jan. So was asking to poped on 3 jan.... Hahaha!!! Daddy will have a wonderful birthday present liao.

mummies, my neighbour wanna let go her $200 worth of select vouchers at $170 expiring at 07/07/08 anyone interested?

i am currently 34 weeks pregnant now. can feel his hiccups daily too... hee...
my gynae ask me to monitor so long as at least 20kicks a day is alright. I guess there are if i include all the twisting and turning feeling.
my tummy abit small compared to the rest and i m short, perhaps he doesn't have enought space?