jenie
wow amazing.. erm, wonder how they "opened your cervix" so that u can push bb out.
itok
epidural can hv different side effects on different people. I only experienced 24hr shivering. No nausea even tho i had lunch 3hr before the epi jab.
tattyhug
put hot compress just before bfg/ pumping session. the compress will help to open the milk ducts, then some milk drip out, then your nipples won't be so hard, then bb can latch on easier & drain the rest of the breast. While bb is latched on, u can massage your breast also. Push slowly from armpit towards nipple.
For cabbage treatment, dun just put 5min & expect it to work ley.. the other time i put the cabbage on my boobs & took a nap. Maybe 1-2hr?
U can also try hand express, just use both hands to squeeze each boob in turn to get the milk out. U can use a large bowl to catch the milk.
Mrs Wong will nag & torture u, but better than falling sick la. Ask your husband to watch how she massages your boobs & he has to LEARN o'wise everytime come back look for her very $$$. Eh, sounds like u got a lot of milk.. now it's just figuring how to get it out of your boobs & into your bb.
pixie
bad water retention means u gotto drink more water.
ah capp
momsinmind sells hard cup nursing bras. $30 each i think. U can also chk out their nursing wear, quite affordable la. Nowadays i shop online more than at retail shops coz i can't get out much. Only work/ home/ ILs/ grandma's/ church.
hey, i chose the muddy colour over the pink hor. Coz i'm not the pinky type.. i'm the down-to-earth type.
steph
yes, boobs will explode out of your size 34 bra when milk comes in. nvrmind la, if can't wear, just wear fitting singlet/ camisole at home & paste the breast pads at strategic places.
babe
actually i find that even wearing breast pad under the mumsy nursing bra also quite ugly looking from outside. But i tell myself, who cares la, all eyes are on my bb, no one's looking at the COW...
luvv
yes i bought a nursing top to standby for CNY liao. Likely will also wear the 2 pieces in my cupboard from 2 yrs ago when i was bfg my #1. But u sure u wanna invest in nursing top when u haven't started bfg yet? Maybe buy a cheap 2nd hand one, or ask someone to lend u first.
My first time i was so dumb.. bringing bb for checkup during 1st month, i dun hv nursing top to wear, so if he was hungry, i had to scramble for private room so that i could take off my top to bf. Most times i let him cry cry cry until i reached home then he gets to eat. Terrible right?!?!
fishia
re: Signing Time
Search a bit in YouTube, some song clips are there. If he likes u may want to consider investing in a set? Heard it's abt $200+ for whole set.
erm, need your addy again. Husband reformat the PC & my old emails gone. Pls PM me, tks