(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mom2nat, thanks for the info. That's alot of lessons for your gal! So weekday she has church kindy and GUG? I was thinking of trying Julia Gabriels. Can tell me more about their lessons? smiliar to GUG? Agree these classes will make kids more sociable.

Everyone's popping!
ARghh..think I just came down with a bug...dry throat and coughing..feeling so terrible..can't imagine being and sick and trying to push...

Those with CL, do u ask CL to sterilise stuff or u do it yourself? Heehee...I abit scare ask CL do coz think I paranoid with the washing..

sassy
i think lochia for c-sect moms tend to be lighter than those who went thru natural. Coz i think during the op, the doc may hv cleaned up for us a bit.. ?? I dunno if it's 'normal' that yours flow & stop & resume etc... would u like to ask your gynae when u return for followups? Or maybe give them a call.

mom2nat
my gynae treat me like first timer ley, coz prev time i was induced at 37.5wk, so sort of like not counted. I didn't experience natural engaging/ contractions/ waters breaking etc.

whatever la.. my neck getting longer...

congrats jenie! pop pop pop, like champagne celebration.. or maybe fireworks?

re: strerilizing
I will be having a CL coming over when I deliver.

I have a fixed way of washing of bottles and teats and storage of sterilized bottles that I want her to follow, learnt in theory from Mrs Wong's class. So I will try to demo once and let her do the job subsequently.

From Mrs Wong's class, the bristles of the brush should not be inserted into the inside of the teat as it will scratch the delicate surface. Instead, just press and rub the sides of the teats together and rinse.

For storage after sterilizing, I bought a large plastic container. After sterilising is completed, drain the excess water from the bottles, assemble the bottles, teats and pumps and store in the container. I'm not sure if we can leave it at room temperature but cos my freezer is quite large, I intend to put the container in the freezer. Hopefully it keeps the stuff more sterilised for a longer time.

2nd time mums, pls comment to see if the steps are correct

Babe
No lah, mon to fri, she will go church nursary, 3 hours. Sat she go GUG for reading. Not GUG everyday lah. I will go broke ah!! When she went GUG last time, 2 times a week, I take cab from Pasir ris, already damn siong ah!

JG and GUG quite similar, except tat GUG has phonics and JG more drama kind lor. JG's 2 hr weekend billingual class is 1 hr mandarin, 1 hr english and parents accompanied. My girl enjoyed the songs part and of cos the playground. No harm you try JG, but usually v full, not easy to get a slot.

blackbatz
Wah, your boy can tahan 2 yrs of JG ah, my girl gets bored after a few terms. Actually she likes JG a lot, but she was growing out of tat age for the class liao. And my hb takes her for the 2 hour class, v siong, he needed a break! Hahaha...

prata queen
for me, i tend to leave the bottles & pumps in the steriliser (dun open the cover) until i need to use them again. hee hee.
Sometimes quite ma-fan to keep using the tongs, so i play cheat use fingers. *hiak*

Hi Prata_queen,

I read your post earlier about wanting to find a 'heavier' beansprout pillow. I have a contact who can custom make beansprout pillows. You can specify what you want. If you are interested, please PM me. (I tried to PM you but you do not accept PM).

<font color="aa00aa">CONGRATS to Yen and Jenie! Both have delivered on last sat!</font>

<font color="ff0000">POP LIST!</font>
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Actual DD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB name</TD><TD>BB Wt/Ht</TD><TD>Delivery Type </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>split (split)</TD><TD>07-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.875kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>sassy (sassymum)</TD><TD>22-Jan-08</TD><TD>15-Dec-07</TD><TD>Dr. Ben Neo</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Danelle</TD><TD>2.215kg</TD><TD>C-Sect with GA </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>JanBB</TD><TD>16-Jan-08</TD><TD>19-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>Jayden</TD><TD>2.41kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Yen (yen2007)</TD><TD>05-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Celleste</TD><TD>2.96kg</TD><TD>C-Sect </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>jenie_1979 (jenie_1979)</TD><TD>10-Jan-08</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH TPS</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Felicia</TD><TD>2.845kg</TD><TD>Natural with epidural</td></tr></table>

Mom2nat,
You must ask me how I tahan for 2 years. From Biligual Playclub for 9 months. Then to Edudrama, 1hr and then 1/1/2 hr.
At one stage, he was resisting the class. Will kick a big fuss before going into the class. Once inside, he's ok.

how come server was down for me for the past half hr but you all are still able to post.

wendy, once open the steriliser then gotta re-sterilise rite? or can close 1 eye and just leave everything in the steriliser and keep opening and closing to take the items we want?

i agree, not easy to use tongs unless the pair we use has a very good grip. Else much easier to use fingers. Just dun touch the teats directly bah.

blackbatz
Then you should change a program mah. Actually zoo phonics is quite helpful lor. It helps me girl learn and recognise words. But hor, the admin v "smelly" one. NOw your boy bigger, can try the parents unaccompanied one liao, then you can walk walk ard with hb, drink KOPI.

items can be sterile for up to X hrs (see your steriliser instructions) as long as the cover is not opened.

i think as long as we wash hands before handling etc, shld be reasonably safe la. Not as tho we work in wafer fab factory &amp; gotto wear spacesuit/ showercap/ mask to keep the germs out etc.

Ahcapp,

i also feel baby very low....i can feel the pressure on my rectum leh.

Wendy, just now i asked a midwife in my clinic and she feel for me and say my baby engaged liao...now me 36 weeks and 4 days liao...

hmm, just get ready lor...and see when our darling wanna come out...tho we hope that it will be a dec baby.

And of yes!!! congrats to all mummies who have pop...

Yen, i know what you mean when you talk abt your birth story....my number 1 that time....i also very scared when they say baby's heartbeat drop....my labour was abt 16-17 hours from time that they break my water bag

Ahcapp,

i also feel baby very low....i can feel the pressure on my rectum leh.

Wendy, just now i asked a midwife in my clinic and she feel for me and say my baby engaged liao...now me 36 weeks and 4 days liao...

hmm, just get ready lor...and see when our darling wanna come out...tho we hope that it will be a dec baby.

And of yes!!! congrats to all mummies who have pop...

Yen, i know what you mean when you talk abt your birth story....my number 1 that time....i also very scared when they say baby's heartbeat drop....my labour was abt 16-17 hours from time that they break my water bag

<font color="0077aa">jenie, congrats!!
Do share yr birth story with us. Have a gd confinement, rest well &amp; post yr bb pic ya

Someone giving birth today right? Izit violetIce? Wonder how she is doing now...</font>

hi prata_queen,

Re: heavier beansprout pillow
I also prefer heavier pillow but retail shop normally hollow type &amp; the shape of the pillow is very long &amp; rectangular. I bought mine from kiddy palace, brand is MamaLove $17.90nett. I think the weight is ard 250g, i find it just nice for the size

board-post.cgi

Can someone tell me what should I do when I have piles ? So painful now. Stand up pain, sit down also pain. These are the actions tat really use the anus muscles :p
Shd I drink prune juice to soften my stool and pass it out ? Or shd I juz leave it ? arghhh... irritating !

Chaye,

i kena 3 piles. Go see gynae &amp; they will give u some cream (forgot the name of the cream, i am still applying but now at home, didn't bring along with me) to apply to shrink the piles &amp; ease the sore. As my piles are big so it's difficult to shrink completely but after delivery, some will disappear on its own. Gynae did warn me that the piles will aggravate during delivery due to the pushing...later will be more painful...Ouch

If u experience constipation or hard stools, can try prune juice/vitagen/yakult but the piles will not go away, better to apply cream.

Mom2nat,
It was because he did not see his favourite teacher. It was unaccompanied Edudrama class. Then, JG also rescheduled his class to other time slot. Time tabling problem, teacher reshuffling etc. From afternoon class, change to morning class.

Now go CC, solve my problem temporarily. Next one, maybe go I can Read.

Chaye,
Yes, must apply ream. I got it a few times. Can die especially when I was tuck in the toilet. My whole legs went numb. Can buy stool softener from pharmacy to drink.

<font color="0077aa">yipee today company official half day off...
but everywhere is crowded with pple rushing for last minute christmas shopping...maybe catch a movie with hubby later...pak tor while we still can

Here, wishing everyone **Merry Xmas &amp; A Happy New 2008 and A smooth delivery too
**</font>

yes yes violetice mentioned b4 ....... today c sect at 4pm .....

Oh yes mummies wish everyone here Merry Christmas!

Congrats to Jenie .....

Congrats Jenie!!! Share-share birth story pls!!

Yah...so gan cheong everyone popped. Altho me prob going for c-sect on 3rd Jan...but STILL feel very gan cheong on her arrival.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+1">MERRY XMAS and HAPPY 2008!!! Let us all have a smooth delivery!!</font></font>

Wow, poping list is increasing!

Congrats to JanBB, Yen and Jenie!! Now waiting for violetice's news yeah...

QQ,
yeah. very scary.. keke. i 2nd time still very scared. Simply hate the labour process lah.

Congratulations to all new mothers. Two of my friends also recently decided to go for C-section in Dec ahead of EDD to play catch-up with the year, ie their babies are going to school 1 yr ahead. Wonder any mommies out there are doing the same.

blackbatz
I tried I CAN READ trial class, terrible. I think they maybe good for older kids, but the prog I went for 3 yr old sucks. The teacher is like 40+ 50 yr old, v boring, makes each child sing individually Twinkle twinkle little star... and she pronounces it as "crinkle crinkle little star"!!! And her singlish is terrible. And the teacher was trying to test each child abt colours. Colours at 3 yr old!!! Damn slow. Then she even made comments like this other girl is slower, dunno her colours, so I told the teacher, maybe she was borned at the end of the yr, thus development wise is slower than the rest mah... true enough! My girl was rather upset, now each time she sees tat I CAN READ bear, she will say she dun wan to go there.

I think for the older classes, they have ang moh teachers, so maybe better. But this class I went was bad, and after the trial, they tell me can go liao, no need feedback, dun bother to call me oso. And the teacher told me she is taking the 4 yr old class, I hear liao, can faint.

Maybe that outlet was not good lor, or maybe I im chim.. heee...

hi chin chin, i had the thought too. I wanted to deliver in Dec via C-section. What's holding me back is if I do so, baby will be born premature at 36 wks (as at 27 Dec).

I scared got complications. N not to mention my gynae dun agree with my initial decision to deliver baby at 36wks.

This really caused me a lot of dilemma.. baby's health vs practicality (going to school 1 yr earlier).

Mom2nat,
you seems to be very familiar with classes for toddlers yah. check with you.. do you know any speech development classes? my son is 22 mths old but still cannot talk leh... he's only making "ahh ahhh" sound and nothing else..

Merry xmas everyone

Counting down counting down. My ankles are starting to swell and the stomach also starting to really look very big and low. Walk a bit also feel like peeing.

fishia .... at least u have experience i dun hahah dunno how is it like Now i feel really tired especially the walking aches here and there now

QQ,
no experience dunno the pain and what to expect. that's good in a way also. i have super low threshold for pain and have phobia for needle. Jab epi also scared liao...

congrats jenie &amp; yen~rest well~

Sassy, try to get ur hubby for help..my first night was tiring too..me too got no cl like u i also throw all the washing to my maid..lucky he dun give me face black black and she actually very zhi dong wake up very early to help me..

try to grab some sleep after feeding milk..night time i usually let bb bottle feed breast milk that way he drink faster and more so i dun have to wake up too often..if bf he only drink very little and asking for milk almost like hourly...

congrats jenie &amp; yen~rest well~

Sassy, try to get ur hubby for help..my first night was tiring too..me too got no cl like u i also throw all the washing to my maid..lucky he dun give me face black black and she actually very zhi dong wake up very early to help me..

try to grab some sleep after feeding milk..night time i usually let bb bottle feed breast milk that way he drink faster and more so i dun have to wake up too often..if bf he only drink very little and asking for milk almost like hourly...

Steph/Blackbatz

Didnt know got cream to apply for piles !!! I will go ask from my gynae on Wed then ! Thks !
It's not fun to have piles on X'mas Eve
However .....

MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO ALL !

Today went gynae and baby is engaged!!! So fast...no.1 didn't even engage till birth. Now I praying would be new year bb and not earlier. Ke ke personal preference of early year baby. Anyway was asking gynae if I would deliver early and she was really lame and said I'll see you next week.

Haha...sterile bottles..Yes Mrs Wong said as long as assemble the bottles after sterilising can keep for 24hrs. Dun have to keep in another container. That time I dunno, my breast pump after sterilising I just assemble and leave it in my rm till I want to use. And u know medela funnels are opened one. It was until dunno when that my friend told me to either put in container or steriliser till need to use. Anyway nothing went wrong wif my bb..ke ke ke...

CONGRATS to Yen for delivering a cutey Celeste!!! when i was reading ur post, i was laughing and felt v touched too.. i dunno why but nowadays get very emotional... my tears were like at my eyes when i read on ur birth story. after suffering so many hrs of labour pain, gotta do C-sect!!! i'll cry in ur case too...

recently, i've been watching Discovery Home &amp; Health and on wkdays 5pm, they are showing BIRTH DAY and it shows the whole process of labour pain plus popping of the bb... it's so touching to c the bb come out and really will bring tears to ur eyes... Mummies who has cable, watch it... i ask my hb to watch it and he felt a little disgusted esp when the bb jus pop out cos of the bloody stuff and whitety stuff... he nvr expect birth to be so gross, hahaha... kinda preparing him for the day...

itok,
my EDD is oso 27jan. i oso have the crampy feelings now and then. i dunno how to describe, it's like stomachache but oso like menses cramp.. i dunno if it's nature's way of preparing us for birth. and now, when i go toilet to poop, i don't dare to push too much cos i scared if i push too hard, my bb will pop out... hahaha...

wendyg,
when u mentioned abt ur story abt finding a hb, it's v comical... i laugh so much...

Chaye: Meantime rest on yr left side &amp; ask hubby push pile back if it pops out.

Jus went gynae. 3cm. But i don wanna b admitted.So given permission to go hm. If feel pain will admit tonite if not 8sm tml, gynae will induce. Will b sometime b4 i log in again. MERRY XMAS!!!!!

Chaye: Meantime rest on yr left side &amp; ask hubby push pile back if it pops out.

Jus went gynae. 3cm. But i don wanna b admitted.So given permission to go hm. If feel pain will admit tonite if not 8am tml, gynae will induce. Will b sometime b4 i log in again. MERRY XMAS!!!!!