(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

3rascals, that's very fast....Xmas bb...3 cm they will usually admit especially if u 2nd time mom. I also went in when abt 3 cm for no.1 and mine pop like 4-5hrs after.

Just recdeived the Robinsons sale flyer. Sale starts tomorrow. They really can't wait to milk the consumers.

Philips Avent Monitor & New Born starter set $212 for card members.

Graco Bassinet $179 (Cardmember), not sure if itx the same bought by some of you.

Mom2nat,
I also didn't like the trial class. I went for the trial class cos the people around me were raving about how well their kids can read etc etc after attending I Can Read. For now, I just want to keep my son occupied during my confinement period. Otherwise, will disturb me non-stop.

Chaye: Meantime rest on yr left side & ask hubby push pile back if it pops out.

Jus went gynae. 3cm. But i don wanna b admitted.So given permission to go hm. If feel pain will admit tonite if not 8am tml, gynae will induce. Will b sometime b4 i log in again. MERRY XMAS!!!!!

3rascals,
Why induce leh? already 3cm dilated and heard usually 2nd one very fast one... hmmm. these days gynaes like to induce. to save their time and be more predictable? Induce is putting drugs wor..

congrats jenie & yen~rest well~

Sassy, try to get ur hubby for help..my first night was tiring too..me too got no cl like u i also throw all the washing to my maid..lucky he dun give me face black black and she actually very zhi dong wake up very early to help me..

try to grab some sleep after feeding milk..night time i usually let bb bottle feed breast milk that way he drink faster and more so i dun have to wake up too often..if bf he only drink very little and asking for milk almost like hourly...

Fishia
Haha... no lah, I not familiar with classes. For speech theraphy or classes, I dunno leh, but I know another mommy who sends her son to one, and seems to work well. Did you go for PD assessment? YOu can check with the PD how's your boy's development and any recommendations lor.

Babe
Ask you hor, after sterilising, do you dry the bottles then assemble it? I am always v puzzled abt this. Cos if we leave it outside to dry, mah contaminated again? But if dun let it dry, wont it breed bacteria?

Godsent
GUG is Growing Up Gifted, some enrichment centre at United square.
Home and health on which channel?

Mom2nat,
PD said by 2 cannot talk go for another hearing test and see a speech therapist. but i don't feel like doing so leh. Just thought maybe there's some classes that i can bring him there. My son ok wor. He can form A-Z in sequence and spell his name. That's my only consolation... but what u say is right lah. i should bring him to PD and see what he says..

Hi Godsent,

Same for me- when go toilet I also don't dare to "push" to much in case push the baby out! hahaha.. yeah, same kind of crampy feeling.

KyMi,
your edd is also the same as me and Godsent

Nope, I am not intending to sign up with cordlife.

Btw, does anyone knows how the baby bonus work? And within how many days must we register our baby's name? Is it to be done at the hospital??

Chaye: Meantime rest on yr left side & ask hubby push pile back if it pops out.

Jus went gynae. 3cm. But i don wanna b admitted.So given permission to go hm. If feel pain will admit tonite if not 8am tml, gynae will induce. Will b sometime b4 i log in again.

fishia
Well, tat mommy brought her son for speech therapy. You are a SAHM right? Talk to him more often, you prob understand wat his wants and needs ah, so in a way, he could be lazy to learn to talk oso. Recently I met a fren, her son is 3 liao, just started talking, has always been v quiet. So maybe nothing to worry lor. Bringing him to classes may help, cos he can see how pple interact and speak, he doesn't speak doesnt' mean he is not learning mah.

blackbatz
No, not banking. I think having the cord bank has no guarantees abt saving a child. When you really need it, they will use the thingy to do research, I might not even have the $$ for them to do it. Do already oso doesn't mean sure can save. So maybe 20 yrs down the road when it is more established, I can tell my children to bank my grandchildren's cord blood! Heee... But of cos this is just my own opinion lah.
Are you signing up?

Mom2Nat,
Discovery Home & Health is on Channel 70. repeat at 11.30pm. everytime i c the process wif the bb out, i always cry leh... how ah?

KyMi,
like itok, i'm not signing up wif any cordlife banks.

godsent
I no subscribe. Just now I try to on liao.
Hahaha... I used to tear oso. Last time oso have such progs when I had #1, my hb say see to scare myself!

Godsent: Most prob xmas bb.

Fishia: my dilation is slow. Gynae did ask if i wana hold on for a few more days or induce. I request to be induced. 1stly I prefer gv birth in the day as my son is very sticky to me at nite. so will admit at 8am. unless bb wanna come out natural tonite then no need induce. 2ndly i wanna predictablilty. Fr 26th dec onward, my in laws gging on holiday, sis cant apply leave so only mum alone to take care of son, very taxing for her. If i can deliver on 25, at least my sis, her hubby & my mum will b able to help out. The 1st round i took 12 hrs to induce from 4cm to 10cm. So tis round, 2nd bb hopefully will be faster.. 3rdly bb is abt 2.8kg which i find is jus nice, don wanna hv a big bb hard to push.now w/o pushing aledi hv pile. After delivery worse.

Wow yr son know A-Z & spell his name. my 2 yr old son alway call himself "you you" though i keep telling him is "me" or "i". Talk a lot, but all not accurate one, only i can understand. PD says its norm for boys to talk at a later stage. So don need to worry.

Cordblood baking: I sign up with stemcord 2 wks ago. Actually not very keen also cos i find it's more for the rich. need lots of $$$ for research even if really requires it. But hubby feels that its a form of insurance. Life is priceless. Thrift a bit more, & pay 200+ per yr for cordbanking. Btw anyone int in stemcord can use me as referal.Both referal & referee can get rebates.

i've got lots of duplicate posts here. Don noe wat happen. Pls pardon me..

hi blackbatz, jus relised we're in the same baking thread too. (N2INPINK)

mylife: i don wan pop tonite yet.. : )

babe: wow u're lucky 4-5 hrs. Wish me luck!!

Merry Xmas to all of u in advance!

Congratulations to mummies who have popped. Must be really wonderful to be able to share this wonderful Xmas holiday with a new member in your family! To the rest of us who have yet to popped, well, let our babies continue to enjoy the yummy goodies we get to eat during this holiday seasons first. ;P

Ok, I have come to a conclusion that my little astronaut doesn't like me to sit down. He starts to make lots of fuss whenever I sit down. Perhaps it's because he is already engaged, so space is quite tight. Poor darling. ;P

Someone was asking if anyone of us will want to deliver early so that our darlings can start school early. Initially, I also thought about it. But then again, I realise he will be the youngest in the class. So I am now praying hard that he will "stay in" till 2008 so that he will be the eldest in the class. My colleague was joking he will be the first one in the class to go to Zouk when he grows up! *LOL*

Hi Steph,

I like the pillow u got. Will go check it out after work this Wed at Causeway Point. =)

Btw, I have sent out my cheque to Mdm for the post natal massage deposit. 1 thing down, last thing to buy is my nursing bras.

Mom2nat,
ya lor, sort of like see to scare myself... but at least now i know when pushing is to count to 10. i tried to hold the kegel exercise til count of 10 but cannot tahan til 10 leh... i dunno how i'm gonna push when the day comes.

anyway, now Starhub having promo on the Family pLus pkg which includes the Channel 70 at S$6+GST. Promo for 3mths. Channel 70 quite nice to watch, many educational programs on bringing up kids, cooking etc etc...

Fishia, I think ur boy is very good. CAn even line up A-Z and spell his name. My gal just a mth or two younger than yours also dun really know A-E not to mention any further than spelling name. My gal also recently then start to talk but once she talks she will pick up faster. They are still absorbing and maybe we haven't see product yet. Too early to worry. As long as he knows what u are telling him then shouldn't be a problem I was initially worried about my gal when my frens' all started to speak and even the boys started earlier than her but guess every kid has different rate of growth.

Merry Christmas and congrats to all mummies who have popped!!

I'm seeing gynae for 36 weeks checkup on boxing day...but don't think my baby has engaged yet...still feel his buttocks at my ribs all the time. Have decided to start my maternity leave on 7 Jan and rest at home...now getting uncomfortable if I sit for too long. Maybe like what AhCapp said, baby not happy becos not enough space to move around.

godsent
Heee... you v free can watch tv. I can't. When I watch, my girl oso join me, so I can't watch with her ard.
Frankly, I was never taught how to push. Cos I din bother to read up. So when it came to pushing, I just push, worse, I can't feel the contractions at the tummy, cos of epidural, so dunno when to push, but can feel the pain below. End up, I jush lah, and in a few pushes my girl 3.6kg come out liao. Heng ah.

fishia / babe
My girl oso din speak until quite late. But once start ah, can't stop her liao. NOw damn good at answering back and bargaining ah. As long as we know we talk to them, teach them.. they respond, then ok lah.

3rascals,
I stumbled on that thread accidentally. But I can't cook or bake for nuts.I attend the lesson, then tell my mum how it was being done and experiment together.

Attended N2inpink cup cake lessons recently. Wah..if my cup cake can come out nicely, good liao. Can forget about frosting. Really "peifu" those people who can bake till 1 or 2 am and still take care of kids.

Fishia / Babe / Mom2nat,

My boy counting and alphabet is also very, very slow. Spend more time with them, can see improvement. As for "me" and "I", it will take them sometime to resolve it themselves. For my son, everything in the "past" is "yesterday".

<font color="0000ff">Cordblood banking</font> : Public hospital is free? What's the difference between the pte and public cordblood banking?

Mom2nat/Babe/Blackbatz,

If not for him knowing his ABCs, I'll be even more worried. He only started nodding and shaking his head to indicate yes and no when he's 20 mth old. And only started twisting his wrist to sign "no more" recently. These are things which most 1yo can do. His coordination/motor skill is super slow wor. Although PD said ok, maybe because these are not milestones measurement, somehow I'll compare and feel worried.

As for his speech, he has no other syllabus.. only "ahhh"... That's why i'm concerned..

3rascals,
I see.. so it's your own choice. Actually true also. predictability is good. not so scared and no drama cos walk in prepared. very soon you'll be carrying your bb in your arms! X'mas bb somemore!

To all mummies,
Have a blessed Christmas and a smooth delivery! God Bless!

mom2nat
after sterilising no need to wipe. the water vapour is clean.

blackbatz
public banking (www.scbb.com.sg) is free, private banking (Cordlife/ Stemcord) is chargeable, whether u do it in public or private hosp. Mom2nat, i believe blackbatz was asking u if u're donating your cord blood, ie public. So no need $$.

Christmas is here &amp; i've got no plans coz i thought i would've popped and on confinement liaoz. So now i'm left with a huge LOBANG on my timetable... husband also cleared his schedule in anticipation, but so far we're just **waiting**.

Merry Xmas ladies!

Goosh, I woke up 3 times in total to wee wee. Since I am already awake, might as well start a load of laundry since the weather looks fine today. =)

Yvonne,

My baby's engaged, so I do feel his butt just at the top of my tummy most of the time. It is quite hard, like stone. *LOL* So I will pat pat his butt. ;P Other times, I feel his feet wiggling at the right side of my tummy. Quite funny.

hi all...morning

i woke up at 5 plus and couldnt sleep again....so again, went to get breakfast for family....

came back...go pee...discharge for streaks of blood....now monitoring....tho second baby...more scared than first time....dunno why..

fishia, i will pm you. mayb you can sms me...then i can inform you when i give birth? heehee

congrats to all mummies who have gave birth.... and to 3rascals...have a smooth delivery

Ah Chapp,
Good weather. Better wash your clothes quickly. Going hurch, then museum. die, die must see exhibits from Lourve Museum today!!!

What brand of nursing bra are you looking at? I'm waiting for Mothercare Sale. If not, Marks &amp; Spencer.

eRnMum,

Take good care. Do u want to call your gynae with regards to your discharge?

Blackbatz,

I have finished washing all my baby stuff about 3 weeks ago, before the rainy season came. Thank goodness. =P

M&amp;S sale starts today at noon! Perhaps u want to drop by. They have nursing bras too? I didn't know. But their bras don't really fit me that well. So I think i will go to Mothercare. Not sure if mothercare will have sale wor. =( I am looking for non-wire nursing bras since there is feedback that I can't wear wired ones. =)

I had some Pigeon disposable breast pads and a tube of Mothercare Nipple cream to give away.

If interested, please PM me.

Morning! Jan MTBs,

Merry X'mas!

Blackbatz,
you know where to get cheap nursing bra? I heard from March thread last JL sale its $6.90 per piece which i missed. I will check it at today at Plaza Sing.

Merry Xmas!!!

Congrats to Yen &amp; Jenie... Feeling so excited... awaiting for my turn too...

Split
I think I will choose Mt A. I really like their service. Which ward did you choose? Is there free upgrade from 4 bedded to 2 bedded???

wendyg
Hahaha... got donating one ah? Frankly, I din bother to read up on this cord bank thingy lor. So dunno the diff
Then you screw back the bottle and cap and all with the water vapour ah? I used to leave it to dry, then some pple tell me leave it in the steamer, then some use tissue paper to dry!!! Then I get more confused!

<font size="+2"><font color="ff6000">Merry Christmas!!</font></font>
board-post.cgi

Thanks all...
My baby Celleste @ Day 1...
1163309.jpg

Congrats all mummies who hv popped!!!

Jenie,
I was in delivery suite 5, then warded to Ward 82-15...u le??? I discharged yesterday also. Are u BF yr daugther?? My milk supply still very low le...only few drops. Baby very "pek chek" latch on it, caused my nipple so pain and sore. How ar?? Will my milk supply come on later?? so worry... and sad. Have to let my baby drink FM first because she keeps crying non stop....
Baby's face now a bit yellowish...aiyah no sun somemore, can't sun her. Worry again....

Those mummies that had experience on BF, pls give me advices how to increase the milk supply. Thks.

Hi Yen,

Your baby very cute ah. Doesn't look like 1 day old in the picture. Yes, a lot of pretty hair. Her features are so defined, definately going to be a beauty! =)

i am still at home.

i contacted my doctor in my clinic...mine is considered show...similar to first labour....read books and mentioned that contractions will usually come within 24 or 48 hours....have constant tightness but not really pain....but had loose stool just now....a prelabour sign....me today 36 weeks 5 days ....

Yen, ya lor...your baby a lot of hair

wonder how my boy will look like