(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Looks like everyone has a great time at the gathering last night. Too bad I can't go. Hopefully I can join for gathering no. 3. =)

Pigeon hard cover box + wet tissues..
I saw it in the Shop & Save advert in today's papers. Only selling for about $5+. Those who are interested, can go get it.

John Little 20% off till this Sun...
Time for those last min shopping =) I feel like getting 1 or 2 toys for my baby. He like very poor thing like that, don't have any toys yet. =P

Mango sale...
Ok, it starts today but think it will not be applicable to me since I am still preggie =P

Hi sassay,

Wow, 1.77m is tall! Reminds me of Gigi Leung =)

After so many opinions, you must be quite lost. =( But don't worry, 31st Dec will be here very soon. Be strong and hang in there for your little darling. =) We are all sure everyting will be fine. Keep us posted. *hugs*

mcfluffy, the kimonos look really nice, but the size only suitable for newborns?

sassy, dont worry too much
lets try to be positive and eat more k.

Just went to QQ's blog... Wow, u all look very good and radiant! The food look very good too =P Yummy! Envy u all....

mom2nat,

yet to decide leh... any recommendations? i will do more research on these few gynaes then see how lor.

ahcapp/angelsky,

thanks for the consolation. will keep u gals posted.

Just came back from the Maternity Tour organised by MT E.. quite informative.. and now I know what to expect at the delivery suite.

Actually looking at the delivery bed and the monitoring system and the way the bed reclined when we delivering.. makes me cold-turkey.. excited and scare.. it really feels like it is coming soon!!

valencia,
no la, dun get me wrong too. Like u said, due to pregnancy hormones, our facial shape changed, pile on extra weight, water retention etc...of course we all look different i'm sure BUT that's mother's nature

hi wendgy,

can check with u,u book how many bedder at tmc?

robinsons got 20% storewide sale for member till sunday :>

sassy
See which gynae you are more comfy with lor. Oso no point you find 10 opinions then get yourself confused. Prob decide which gynae you trust and follow his or her suggestion.
Did you do the oscar test? If yes, they would have detected some chromosone thingy? Or how abt during the 20 weeks detailed scan?

sassy
no leh, i no hear b4.
Oscar is the triple T test done at 12 to 14 weeks, to detect down syndrome.
All the detailed scans din show anything wrong right? then dun worry

hi mummies, nice to see some of u here last nite! really enjoyed the food & chit chat session. looking fwd to the future gathering with our little ones!

mei, thanks for organising the dinner & the door gifts!

babe, any luck in booking grace?
btw, u mentioned ur parents or someone live in blk 59? have they gotton the keys yet? i've been chasing hdb for my keys... sigh... dunno can get the key b4 my bb is out loh....

qq, thanks for uploading the pics... just show my hubby & he say i looked very fat....ha must be i ate too much food yesterday! :p

sassy, take care ya & keep us posted & will pray that ur bb be healthy & fine!!

superbee

nice meeting u too last nite... ya, cant wait for the gathering #3 with our little prince and princess.

RE: Grace
i cancelled my appt with grace tomorrow cos need to go for another detailed scan. she wanted to give me a earlier slot but unfortunately i cant make it. and she did mention tat she is fully booked till feb. so i guess gotta look for another post natal lady liao.

sassy,
ic.. better start to call other post natal cos i randomly contacted a few & they r almost fully booked liao or they dont travel to my area!

okie time to zzzz! hope ur tmr scan will be more accurate & reassuring one.

Sassy,
My estimated C-section bill is $2.8K to $3K, excluding my stay in Mt. E. My gynae sees mainly expats and Indonesians.

For Dr Ann Tan, not surprising, given the media exposure. She's some head of Pacific Healthcare group.

Not to worry about the postnatal lady. Best to resolve your woes. Can always get her to put you on wait list first.

Sassy, don't worry so much. OSCAR includes a scan that measures the neck of the baby and a blood test. Usually if the outcome is ok, gynae won't ask u to go for further test. Sometimes the size of the baby may not be same as parents as somewhere in the line, there is the recessive gene. I have frens whose both parents are bearly 1.6m but both both sons turned out 1.8m and also one whose full term healthy baby 40wks+ weighing 2.5kg only. Prob the gynae's experience is the most important.

Superbee, I not sure if grace can accommodate me. She said I didn't pay deposit so now can't commit as quite full. Just have to call and try see she got availability when deliver. Sianz....
Oh, my parents haven't gotten their keys yet. Think they said something like within 4 mths. It's ok to get keys later. I just got mine for new flat in TPY but I simply no time and energy to do anything. Got good reno lobangs do let me know wor. Heeehee, next time I go visit my parents, can drop by for our kids to play together.

whoelse is on msn? add me: [email protected]

mylife: my fr highly recommend her nanny. She engage her for her 1st child. Now for her 2nd. 2 wks more to go her nanny will finish her contract. Pros: Cook yummy food, good in takign care of bb. Cons: Don expect 100% hsechores.. Pm me if u wan her ctn.. Will get fr my friend. I don need one cos hubby is my confinement helper : )

Wow! really yummy food... cant make it dis time becos yr end so gotta work a bit late. So tired aft work everyday...

mylife: for swollen feet & hand: u can try winter melon soup, itz seems to work for mi...

ambrasia: congrats! will pray for ur smooth delivery!

i went for my chk up yest, baby is 2.4kg and in wk35. my strepB test result is okie.

Function room: i can book e function rm at my place but muz let u ladies kw dat i'm staying at Pasir Ris wor!!

i saw e posting of e pic of cakes: is it to b given out during bb 1mth shower celebration? can i hav e website?

blackbatz,
You are deliverying at MT E As well? I am choosing 2 bedder at MT E but yesterday I went to for the maternity tour and seen the 1 bedder room which is suppose to be the same size as the 2 bedders, now worry that 2 bedders might be very crampy. *sigh*

Morning ladies....

My last day at work....yaaaahooooo!!!!

Sassy,
1.77m wow wow wow...really very very tall le...taller than my husband definately. I think Miss Singapore also shorter than you.
You take good care ok, eat more...will pray that yr bb be healthy!!

bebe
yes i was quite alarmed that Dr Wong didn't say she was going on leave, but recep told me she's not going o'seas, so dun need to ask another doc to take over. So poor thing hor, on leave still need to standby to work.

goodbabyb
i booked 4-bedder, free upgrade to 2 bedder.

ahcapp
when your bb born, there will be plenty of gifts for your bb & that will include toys la. Anyways newborn prefer to look at faces. Maybe u can wear lots of red, black & white then he can c u better.

sassy
Dr Ann Tan famous doc.. same league as Paul Tseng? or even more ex?! for ave bill size, pls see
http://www.moh.gov.sg/mohcorp/billsizeDetails.aspx?cId=9

mylife
for people with v bad water retention (ie everywhere swell), the solution is to drink more water. For my #1, my swelling very bad.. feet, fingers, nose, face. This time, husband also commented "how come u're carrying another boy but your nose not enlarge ah?" My feet also no swelling. 3 litres of water a day. Cut down on sodium.

lynn
http://www.sweetestmoments.com.sg/fmpackages.aspx

mylife & val, i agree what steph say is due to hormones lah ..... is not BIG or FAT ..... haha come come compare with me after birth hahah u all sure lose to me ... kekeke i am FAT loh hahahah minus my tummy and imagine tat will be my look before i preggie fat right

sassy,
Yeah, I heard of Ann Tan. Like wat the rest mentioned. She is always on the media. All the gynae u went so far, all VERY WELL KNOWN. So, I believe they must be of certain "standard". End of the day who u going to should be the one u feel most comfy with. U had went for so many detailed scan, guess if there is anything wrong, would have detected rite? And not till now. Juz dont worry too much, eat well, rest well. Think u better stay away the maggie mee for now.

MSN
My addy is [email protected]

Re:Grace
Seriously, I dont feel comfy with this woman. Though, I have yet to try her out :p Did u ladies get feedback from other thread?

mom2nat
dun say u're UNDER paul tseng laaaaaaaaaa
alamak.
my aunt also seeing Paul Tseng. (does it sound worse?!) Paul Tseng is my aunt's gynae.

someone fr my old thread said Paul Tseng looks like Clark Kent. I agree a bit.

if i choose him for my gynae, my husband may *flip*

hey sassy
tks for your chilli recommendation... there's a first time for everything, my eyes just grew very wide, but no swear words la. But i dun think i'll go for anymore, unless i hv #3.

She said u recommend her many preg moms liao, u shld ask for freebies next time u're there.

3rascals
jus sent u PM!

wendy
i have tried drinkg lots of water...no use leh. But it's not every part of me swell lah..just the hands and feet, or maybe there are, jus i dont noticed only. But my hands & feet are the worse...palms closed into a fist also pain. Bo pian jus bear with it lo. My mom kept saying it's like dat one, once the swelling goes down, it's time for me to give birth wor...dunno true or not..

Ask u hor, before the gynae confirmed ur baby has turned head down, did u feel a big movement of baby turning down and thereafter feel the kick on the upper part of your body? Mine like sometimes upper, sometimes lower. I also dunno if she has turned or not...i suspect not lah...but still got a little bit of hope..

Lynn
Thanks for the recommendation. Dont think it'll work for me...cos when i was in HK, i cooked winter melon soup twice leh...still swell.

angelsky
dont worry about ur baby weight la...u're carrying a princess rite? Princesses generally are lighter. So dont worry k?

wendyg
Wah piang, think under so far!!! Tat time my fench gynae went on leave, another ang moh take over, wah piang, tat one handsome, even my hb say ah! Hahaa...

Val
Actually I din think he yan dao, until my fren commented then my hb oso say not bad. then another neighbour told me she went to do some medicine sales to him 8 yrs ago, he v suave and v nice to her, considering she sales person. She say can't imagine how gentle he would be if it was his patients liao. Hahah.... How many gynaes are yan dao? To me, he is not bad, tall, big size, speaks well... Hahaha.... Ay, he 50+ liao leh

mylife,
RE: Swelling
Oh yah, have enough sleep.. They advise at least 9 hrs of sleep per day.. I never had water retention in japan because I sleep 12 hrs a day and be pig. hahaha..

Overhere, I slept lesser, so have a bit swollen legs.. anyway think becos we are nearer to delivery dates.. so more or less will swollen.

wendy

cos my hubby ask her if she'll be around during my due date so she told us. Yeah lo, took leave to accompany her kids still got to standby. Hopefully i won't need her during her leave. I want bb to stay a little longer.. hehe

qq,

cos me and my DH wanted to drag to 37weeks if possible... and furthermore, my niece bday falls on 28 dec and my mum on 29 dec. might consider 30 dec too, must check with the gynae if he/she is free.

valencia

i just hope tat dr ann tan is wrong... as all the previous scans didn't tell any tales. i went to research on turner's syndrome. its scary