(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

wahhhhh..so delicious neh!!! Too bad i cant stay for dinner. Can see this time round lots of hubbies turned up wor!

My feet and hands are so swollen, it's getting painful jus stepping onto the floor and closing my palm. I cant even take out my wedding ring now.
Yday soaked my feet in hot water also no use. Propped my legs up also no use. Sigh.

Mommies
My fren and i started a BP on Disney apparels. Those interested, pls go take a look and support us!!!
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197522161

bebeyan,
I had putted on 16kg so far. Think should be 20kg by the time I am due. Juz hope that I can lose weight as fast as my #1.

Aiyo....From the pic, I am really FAT!!!!! Very pregnant. Hehe... Like a pengiun.

valencia ..... 1st time i see u or ... then now ... i feel that you have a change wor ... like my SIL each time see me she say i look different loh ....

bebe
my bb wgt was 2.6kg last week when i saw my gynae, he didnt comment abt bb size nor say bb is engaged when he did a VE chk. anyway he went on holidays, will be back nxt wk, so i hope i dun pop when hes nt ard.
so far no symptoms for me, but gynae prescribed salbutamol for me, didnt ask wat it is for, but heard frm others it is 2 suppress contractions which i dun hv, dats y kinda worried wat it will do to me.
wendyg, u r really hardworkin, im juz plain lazy and im hoping for a jan bb so i hope i dun pop so early. but dis being my 2nd pregnancy, most pple comment it will be earlier, so nw im crossin my fingers dat it wun happen to me.

gynae told me i was 35 going 36 wks last wk.
no standby gynae leh, mayb dat wat d med is for lor, delay labour till he comes back.
seriously, i should blame myself for not askin him wat the med is for, now gan chiong liao. sigh..

mcfluffy,

to post photo in jpg format, upload attachment but photo size/image must not be more than 60KB.

Wahhh QQ nice food pics u took...my favourite steam live prawns!!
From the pic, Fishia & sassy look very young wor! Dun look like preggy le. What's yr secrets for maintaining so well...hehe

valencia, u look different from the first gathering! Anyway, me too, i looked more bloated now

AhCapp,
i've PM-ed u.

steph .... sassy is 26 so young!!! and she is pretty slim and tall .... fishia i dunno how old she is wor ..... but maintain well mother of 1 liao ...... coming to 2 liao

Re: full month celebration

I think someone posted this before, asking about whether you have started planning for your baby's full month celebration? Anyone has anything to share?

Good to see so many of you yesterday! Too bad only manage to chat more with Kitsune and Yen, and a little bit with QQ and superbee but not the rest.. Hope we can meet up again with bb next time.

Kitsune,
I find your hubby very shy leh.. kekeke..

Sassy,
you're so tall and pretty. What's your height? My hubby suspects you're taller than him. heh..

Babe,
Didn't know you're one of the Jan MTBs when I saw you at Robinsons. Else i'll go off with you. I waited for 1 hour for my hubby. He said he wanted to buy something but in the end he didn't. sigh.

Mei,
Thanks for organising plus the sweet effort in getting goodie bags for us. you are such an energetic and motivated person! must learn from you leh.. hehe..

Bebe, hes on holiday till nxt wk and clinic is not open. I can only ask him nxt wk when i c him again. anyway i still gt 2 days of med left 2 finish.

thanks QQ...yah lo...ryan also kept nagging me to be careful. Now like si beh clumsy. Got pig trotters for hands and feet.

<font color="aa00aa">fishia, np. i just hope all mummies like the goodie bags that I've prepared for them. must give thanks to mrs piggy for getting the catalogues, while I took a cab down to the sponsors cos raining to get the samples...

next time we shld share resources...see who has what lobang then can get MORE things. haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">ok, all dun fight. all look much better than me. me no makeup, nothing. like ah-soh like that, carrying bag, BIG metro organge bag (heng it's not RED), and a plastic bag for cakes...aiyo...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">QQ, very funnie leh. all peo who saw me say why i carry so much things..haha...i told bb on the way, help mummy, dun let water bag burst else i panic. so many things....haha...</font>

heehee ..... mei u so cute wor ... i told my cousin i feel less movement from baby she ask me knock knock on her door ... haha i did that when i reached home ... ask her to wake up haha ... she gave me BIG action .. hahah so cute

Hihi, mummies.

Fishia, ya lar, you are not the first one to comment. Hubby's like that in front of others. Rather listen than talk. Or maybe, I talk too much so he end up being a listener. Haha.

Update on massage:
Grace sms and emailed me asking me to pay a deposit of $50 for Feb liao. :p She mentioned a girl called Joan who stays at Novena and asked me whether she's my friend. Any one of the mummies here? Anyway, cos I've got to go back to rescan. If really need to induce & deliver early cos BB is too small, then Grace can't do for me cos Jan is full.
Hope tomorrow's scan will be better.

All,

I went to check this Morning, and Gynae found my baby is growing (2.5-2.6kg at 36W+5) compared with 2.2 at 35w. However, there is only little water left. So he suggested I should go to birth next Monday either by natural or C-section.

So next time try to log on here with my bb.

valencia no leh is not fat leh ..... just really look diff ... really I no tell lie ... i am not saying u fat ..... maybe is because water retention we look different .... i dunno leh. dun get wrong

Thanks, QQ.
Don't know everyone's real names mah. Hee.

Ambrasia, do you know how big your BB was at 33 weeks? Gynae also said my BB may be below 50th percentile but my water bag level is average. So she wants me to rescan. If not growing well, may have to induce & deliver early too. :/

itok,
it's me who asked. Decided to hold a buffet but i'll have too many guests, most of them relatives, so venue a bit headache. Thinking of splitting up into 2 sessions, don't know if it will stress baby or not.

seems like there's a race to be the number one to pop now....hehe as long as baby healthy it's okay mummies!

so exciting to read about mummies in our thread ready to pop these few weeks of Dec!

i'm one of those with mid Jan edd (20 Jan) so it prob wouldn't be my turn so soon.

waiting for hubby to come home then heading to changi airport to haf popeye chicken for dinner...!!!

you gals baby below average? Then I should be more worried wo. My bb last weight taken was 1.4kg at 31 weeks le. Projected at birth is only 2.8 kg
Stress, I should feel more stress, I already put on 9kg. I eat and eat and eat, but my ger does not seem to be gaining weight. Anyway my doc does not do weight count during my visits.

But doc never say must induce le, he ask me to tahan till the end. He say only 2.25kg is consider light weight and need to be in neonatal ward. Now I only try my best lo.

kitsune..sorry mention ur name coz wanted cfm deposit. she like can't take me but earlier in email say she noted my dates n detail. hiaz...gotta c how.

val, I also fat liao...can't even sit wif back st.

mei, thk for everything ...qq I going to update my blog wif ur pics tonite. ok to get permission of use?

agree fishia n sassy v pretty n well maintained. share secret leh...scare wif no.2 I become worse if I going to SAHM.

hey got a collection of where we stay? then those nearby can arr playdates tog.

QQ,
The diff is really due to weight gain lah. U see, face got more fleshy then squashed the eyes. Eyes appeared smaller. Hormones changed, nose swelled a bit and turned a bit red. Then whole face appeared bigger. That explained the diff liao lor. I am juz one of the unlucky ones that preg damn ugly (not that v pretty when not preg lah). LOL~ My hb was teasing me 2 wks ago saying "hey...ur that ugly preggie face is out!!!"

val
everyone is bigger liao la. The word fat is not applicable to us. hehehehe

QQ
u're being kind to say i still look ok. Haha. When i was in HK, hubby always exclaimed every now and then "wahhhh..u really....DAMN BIG liao leh.." lucky he use the word BIG and not the other 3-letter word FAT!

I am soooooooo gan cheong....so gan cheong. Now rushing to find a CL..seems dat all good ones are hired liao. Initially mom will be doing it for me, but now, since she has fallen ill, dont wish to add to her burden...jialat, jialat.

Re: Playdates
Wahhhh...so envious. Me cannot take part in playdates cos will be flying off next time

babe, it's ok. I'm willing to pay deposit just that now not even sure if Grace can do for me. :p
Good idea about the address part, I'm staying at Tampines. Mei, can compile the addresses?

Luvv, I was thinking of doing that too. But the venue may be a problem, flat too small, lazy to clean up after the guests leave also. But don't want to go around sending cakes to relatives also. Maybe, really end up giving cake vouchers as my mum suggested. :p

i was out since 12pm for my gynae check up and just got home... damm tired. i had a very long day as i went to seek another opinion from dr ann tan. YES, another OPINION. (as if im not confused enough) waited for more than 2 1/2hrs cos im a new patient (her last patient). and guess wat... she highlighted something NEW, says tat my bb limbs are slightly smaller and shorter. *sigh* there's always something new to surprise me... kinda worried.. bt nothin can be done at this stage, will need to wait for the bb to be out then do the chromosome tests etc.. anyway, she suggested to "bail" the bb out end of this month. most prob, i will be doing it on 31 dec.

mei,

thanks for the effort put into organising yesterday's gathering as well as the goodie bags...

icy/mylife,

u gals are so kind lor... my hubby is fat la. waistline 38 lor.. his tummy is bigger than mine. LOL

fishia,

im 1.77m tall. am i taller than yr hubby? hehe

mei/QQ,

potluck is better.... then mommies can get more up close and personal. i didn't get to chat with kitsune, fishia and yen yesterday as they were sitting on the other table. or maybe can do it in a function room then we order buffet lunch... much more cheaper and also hassle-free. i guess the gathering #3 will be in feb or mar liao.

sassy
Then which gynae you gg to do your C sec? Your original one?

Val
COngrats your girl turned liao!!

re: potluck
Actually, we can book a function room at condos then we can sit and chat all the way.