(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

21 adults...then we can sit on 2 big tables.

steph,
dun worry la. Sure yr baby will over 2kg bcos my baby only 1.6kg @31wks, then 2.1kg @34 wks and 2.5kg @36wks.

sassy,
u eat so many durian ar...very heaty le. I also ate durian, hope baby will gain more weight but for my case, all the weight go to me

<font color="aa00aa">"organiser" will make "special appearance"...like first march-in with first dish? haha.....

I still see ur tmr but not staying for dinner cos' got to rush off.</font>

fishia,
i think its still quite alrite la. went to geylang, tried the "mao wan" durian, damm expensive lor.. ard 70 bucks for 1. bought the 3 for 20 also and to me they taste pretty much the same lei. actually, im not a durian fan, had not been eating for years liao... i ate it for the sake of my little one..hehe
hope it works...

yen,
ya la.. i know but no choice. my bb very small, only 1.4kg at 32 weeks...
into my 34 weeks liao, dunno if bb is heavier by now?? let's hope tat it works! dunno if the durian thingy is a myth???

Mei,
u not bad lah.. still got "special appearance". remember to prepare a "speech" hor.. kekeke..

Sassy,
$70 for 1?? wow, I've never eaten such an expensive durian before.. Don't think I'll ever pay for it! too ex lah...

Mrs Piggy,

I am interested to get the Pigeon empty container from u. U going for tomorrow gathering? Can I collect from you tomorrow and pay u at the same time?

fishia,
it was my 1st time too... read it on other threads tat its yummy so went to try lor. won't eat it again, i think the 3 for 20 is good enough or those pre-packed ones at Giant hypermart.

u bringing yr DH too tomorrow???

sassy,
Yeah, DH coming. I gave him 3 choices... let me drive his car, pick me up after dinner or join me. He chose to come wor. hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">mummies, to avoid confusion for QQ. anything regarding tmr gathering dinner, please refer to me else half QQ half me, then both of us luan...haha...</font>

fishia,
how many weeks r u in now?

wendy,
the different verdicts still stand... the mount E gynae's nurse call me this morning, asked me abt tomorrow's operation? it caught my surprise... asked her wat op? told me c-sec op to take my bb out. i was not informed in the first place. (think he took the camden's gynae words for it and wanted to bail my bb out during 34weeks) anyway, scheduled to see mt E's gynae on thur and kkh's on sat then decide. this is really a very tough decision and im surprised this can happen in Singapore...

sassy,
acutally baby small at birth is ok one.. i read and asked gynae before. easier to give birth somemore!

my nephew only 2.38kg at birth but now is chunky baby! The nurses called him chunky when he went for checkup. hehe.

my goodness sassy, terrible management...lack of communication between gynae & nurse & most importantly seeking yr opinion, getting u informed etc. If bb is not distressed & yr atomic fluid is normal, bb can still stay & grow in the womb?

mcfluffy,
i think my girl is below average lei... both me and my DH are not the petite type, in fact we are huge. so it kinda worry us.
and also scared tat she will be premmie bb...

heehee ... yen i pm u my number liao wor .... not only gathering anything u can sms me oso hahaha ... oh

steph u not gg har ai yo ya lah miss u mah ...
i havent receive the back pack yet.

Re: Durian

my ofc downstair sell nice MAO SHAN durian smell so nice ... selling 3 for $20 but dun dare to eat past weeks cos scare baby very big

Sassy,
I'm in my 34th week now... Are you seeing the same professor in KKH on sat? So strange. Thought it was your gynae who suggested that you go for other opinions and he should know the outcome better than you do..

steph,
the camden gynae tat did the scan for me claims tat bb is distressed and amniotic fluid is low, best to "bail" her out at 34 weeks... and after this mt E gynae receives this growth scan report from him, took his words for it lor. tatz y the confusion and miscomm i think... my DH is very against the idea of "bailing" the bb out so soon. dunno if she is heavier now after eating durians for 2 weeks.

fishia,

hey same here... when is yr EDD and which hospital are you delivering at? ya, im seeing prof tee on sat. the #1 gynae (mt E) did not ask me to seek for other opinions. it was my DH tat wanted a 2nd and 3rd opinion.

qq,

u better dun eat liao cos yr bb is quite big already, if not later very hard to push out... hehe btw, where is the durian stall? addy pls?

sassy
but if docs all advise same thing, then how..?

my first gynae made me frightened with sad story abt how a mum detected less bb movement but still decided to wait at 37wk instd of induce as recommended, then thereafter stillborn due to cord incident. I sort of freaked out and agreed to be admitted for inducing on same night.

sassy is located Tanjong katong rd diagonally opposite last time TKGS campus .... an uncle selling ... not much everytime but he sold the durian very nice de ..... last time i buy 7 he gave me 3 free hahah cos he knows me ... is just next to chelsea lodge (a red brick apartment)

sassy,
my girl @ about 1.5kg at 32 weeks... not too far from yours. don't worry la.. they will catch up.

now i only worry about the position. i think she's still breeched.

wendy
if all the gynae sing the same tune then i have no choice but to follow as per instructions lor... at least it gives me the assurance tat this is the RIGHT thing to do. *sigh*

sassy,
my gynae said my due date is on 14 Jan though based on my last menses calculation on net, it is 24 Jan. I just leave it to baby to decide.

So someone recommended you these 2nd and 3rd opinion gynaes? No conclusion after seeing them the first time? or waiting for review at 34th week?

<font color="aa00aa">haiz. I have to wait one more week before I can see my #2. seems like a long wait...</font>

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
rem to bring the gift for the little one for gift exchange tmr.
QQ, rem to bring camera and take MORE pics!!

QQ,
Yeah. I also dunno how my gynae count. I told him abt my net calculation. He said scan one more accurate. So i just leave it cos baby/circumstances will decide anyway.

qq,

wah the uncle treat u so nice lor... next time when i go there, must call u. can PM me yr contact number? hehe

mcfluffy,

im keeping my fingers crossed... me too worried abt her position as well, same like yrs, still breeched.

fishia,

my DH's frd recommended the gynae from kkh...

Sassy,
I see. This is really a tough decision since you didn't get a definite answer from the different gynaes. Hopefully this week's visit will shed some light to the situation... I'm delivery at Glen E...

Stop talking about durian le...I can not "tahan" liao. Have to go buy later.

QQ, thks... will "disturb" u always...

sassy,
Have u decide to stay with kk or mt.E if baby need to come out early?

mei ... my edd kept on changing one wor ... latest one is 18 jan wor ..... gynae say i can deliver anytime liao wor .. but she dun encourage c sect ... cos some ppl want c sect cos they calculate the time n date de .... for me i want try natural

i will bring my camera along no worries

mei,
Tmr I gg alone only. Never state my hb going leh.

babe,
I was desperate for massage and anyhow humtam and booked Hannah. Not intending to go for post natal massage.

yen

me too buay tahan liao... think will ask my DH to go buy later. i cant prograstinate anymore, will need to make the final decision by this week, either mt E or kkh.

qq

yet to receive yr PM lei... can u send it again to this addy [email protected]. i will bring my camera too, just in case ya

Yen,
Pearl River Palace is located at Suntec Singapore International Convention And Exhibition Centre Level 3, 1 Raffles Boulevard.
Park near convention & exhibition centre loh.

Sassy,
Depends on how much you trust your gynae lor...or which gynae you feel is giving you an honest opinion. Not saying that your gynae is no good but I know some gynae are quite irresponsible lor...they make you decide for their convenience and not becos it's really the best thing for the baby, know what I mean? But if both you and hubby feel that gynae is making a sincere and honest suggestion plus if both gynae also say the same thing then of course it's better to listen to their advice. 34 weeks still not that premature so should be able to catch up on weight pretty quickly, don't worry.

sassy,

yr gynae at kkh izit Dr John Tee? He used to be my gynae & did my lap surgery 4yrs ago. My hubby don't like me to see him for consultation & that's why we changed to another private gynae for 2nd opinion. I can't say that he is no good but i must say he is not so delicate. Perhaps he see alot of patients everyday, he can actually ask me to repeat my medical history & tests that i've done as if i am the gynae instead of him telling me what shld be done next...certain test which i have taken, he also blur ask me to take again wor...anyway, u decide how u feel after u've seen him.

actually i went kkh see gynae before wor ... i feel they not serious kind thats why i dun wanna go back kkh ....

yah lor, that's what i mean. Some gynae/doctor got that type of attitude, never put their "heart and soul" into the job...anyhow give advice and do things for their own convenience.

mom2nat
can u sms me your full address instead? Will pick u all up one by one.

Godsent
Are u around? Didnt hear from u...ru still joining us for the shopping prior to dinner? Still need me to pick u up?

Icy/Sassy
Something came up on my end, think i will change the timing back to 3pm to pick u gals up...is it ok? Thanks

oh ..... mylife can u give me ur contact? I dun have urs wor .... so i can oso call u when I reach there early