(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife,
luckily u don't stay on the same floor as she does... only neighbours in the same block. dun let her affect yr sunday ya.

my life dun get let this spoilt your day ... think that woman is crazy!

Re: Movement I always feel my baby on the left side .... right side nothing wor .... hmm wonder how is she positioning.

I just came back from a wedding lunch .... very full now .... food so so only leh ....

mylife,
That woman really "orh sim". Think I will tell her "I thought only your skin is black. Didnt know your heart also black". LOL~ So racist :p Relax!! Dont let this kinda person affect u and your bb.

Can I ask have anyone of u booked your post-natal massage to help slim down/ remove wind already?

Also, I just saw this at www.drugstore.com. Suddenly realise that I have not really got anything for myself (not baby this time) to help get back in shape. Don't know if it's worth getting or not.

1114099.jpg

Gentle abdominal support after delivery or surgery
Maximum comfort for new moms
Recommended by healthcare professionals and moms worldwide. An excellent gift for new moms.

Offers extra support and comfort after delivery and surgery
Helps mom return to regular activites and wardrobe sooner
Comfortable against the skin
Easy to wear, adjust and remove
Machine washable
Lightweight, breathable spandex for maximum comfort
Stretches to fit the natural curves of your body
Adjustable velcro closure for easy fit

mylife,
wa, i tink you'r v cool and good dat u can maintain ur composure and nvr pick a fight or quarrel wif dat stupid indian woman... i oso have a doggy... so if i were you, i'll be EXTREMELY EXTREMELY annoyed and angry... i'll definitely quarrel wif her for making all those uncalled for comments!!! she's so orh sim... really... my hb says "stuff shit in her mouth!" she's ridiculous!!! I'm so angry hearing it too...

re: bb movement
i've been feeling her movement alot at my lower left chest (breast area) and also at times, small movements at lower pelvic area -left/rite.. dunno if she has moves down liao.. but she's been having hiccups quite regularly too. and i feel her hiccups at my rite lower abdominal area most of the time. do u mummies feel ur bb's hiccups too?

kitsune
yes, my dog is leashed. I have read about the rottweiler attacks. I have always leashed my dog when i bring her out...precisely becos of that i dunno wat the fuss she's making lo. Some more heavy rain leh.

Thanks all for your kind consolation. Yes, was very very angry. Now thinking about it also very angry. It's not like i hurt her physically or pushed her or ruined any of her properties. It's beyond me how anyone could be so orh sim and spit out such orh sim, atrocious curse to another being... shake head

Been feeling down since sending hubby to airport. No one to rub my legs when having cramps at night now, no one use his pillow to prop up my swollen legs. Sorry...just lamenting.

Mylife,

Don't be sad. He will be with u in no time. =) *hugs*

Me watching Stars Awards now on TV. Goodness me, how can Huang Biren still look so good and gorgeous while pregnant. (While I look like a wild bush in the desert!). Her maternity evening gown is soo pretty too. Told my hubby I want 1. ;P

mylife
dun feel down, if too bored, drop by my house to chit chat! hahaha.. you see my girl you will faint, so active.
Early this am, my feet cramping up, the toes were flexed and shin area gg to cramp. I ask hb wake up and massage, he tell me, it will go away by itself!!! Wah piang, then i say, uncomfortable now ah, can at least massage right!

mei,

may i know if there is any DH accompanying mummies to the gathering #2? my DH is shy and afraid tat he is the only thorn among the roses... LOL

Mom2nat,

U make me laugh! *LOL* your hb really said such a thing to u ah? I hope mine doesn't do so when I have my #2, or else I will scold him for sure.

But I really hate leg cramps. The other night, I was trying to get up (but couldn't), leg cramps came not once, but twice. So bad that I just cried lor. We poor women...

mylife,
Don't be sad, ur DH will accompany every weekend. I still counting down when my hubby coming back, still have like 18 more days!! Had been nagging him abt a Christmas Pressie for me.. but I don't know what I want, except for him to come back earlier if possible. :p

Mylife, then you should have rebutted her. But I also like that, if very angry, cannot talk and quarrel with people type. :p

Hi, Sassymum. My hubby is going with me too, think Mei's hubby is as well. Ask your DH not to worry. ;)

Btw, something to update u ladies after my checkup yesterday...

My right hip pain/ache..
I checked out with my gynae already. She said it must be because I have strained a muscle or something. Can't do anything, except to wait for it to heal by itself. =S I was saying, wah, 2 weeks already wor, must wait for how much longer.

Breakout on my back...
I finally showed my gynae the massive breakout on my back. She said I need to turn on my air-con as it's caused by the heat. Come to think about it, she is right. Ever since my air con broke down, I have been sleeping with the fan on only. And I noticed that the left side of my back has more breakout than the right side. Think it's due to the fact that I have been sleeping on my left for the past couple of months.

Ok, no cure for both problems for now... till I give birth. =S

AhCapp
My hb quite stone when woken up. Sometimes my girl who sleeps on a mattress beside him, say she can't find her "smelly" toy, I nudge him to find. He ah, can turn to look at me, hand reach out to the alarm clock(to make use of the light), then toss over and sleep again. Next morning, he say I got talk to him meh! And he will say next time must wake him up! Wah piang.

Val
Sure. I hor, stomach feels v tight v often, dunno can dong how long. I feel like humpty dumpty, gg to explode kind. I go shopping, the sales person will ask me i need to sit or not.

kitsune
thanks. i will tell my DH and let him decide if he wants to join us anot.

mom2nat/ahcapp
so far, i have never experienced leg cramps (touchwood, touchwood) only very very bad constipation...
the other day, when i had constipation again, asked my DH to massage my legs as the laxative senokot is making my legs very "nuar". it really makes me wonder how does one push when our legs are feeling so "nuar" after the epidural??? luckily he didn't refused me...

Aiya, u ladies so happening, going shopping. =) Enjoy your shopping and dinner. I will be slaving my life away at work...

Mom2nat,

I think u very kind and patient with your hb. If my hb, I will not let him off so easily. *LOL*

Btw, what is your darling's smelly toy? I have an aunt whose daugther has this baby pillow. She carries it with her all the time. Even when it turns old, and my aunt replaced it with a brand new one, she doesn't want the old one. I wonder will my baby have a smelly toy too. =P

Btw, can I ask about pacificer...
Do I need 1 or I can train baby not to relay on it?

mon2nat,
U put on so little only. U see me, u will faint. Ruldoph the red nose reindeer possessed me (came back for xmas). Damn ugly. This morning I also kanna leg cramp. I was screaming, hb not ard somemore. Maid & Randall came in. Randall so kpo "aiyoo...mummy mummy, what happened?" Told him leg cramp. He kept asking "what is it? how come? what is it?" Imagine so damn painful and he screaming his head off demanding an explaination on what is going on.

Sassy,

Lucky u, no leg cramps. =) Talking about epidural, I will only feel numbness but still can push right? I am worried that I don't know how to push lor. =S

AhCapp,
Somehow, each child juz hv one or two "security item". My son has two blosters. And he got a unique way of handling them. Must pull the bloster cloth out of the bloster cover and pull it out as long as possible. Bought him new blosters but juz refuse to use them.

ahcapp,

im not sure lei, when i was seating on the toilet seat and legs were so "nuar"... really had a hard time and no strength to push at all. the epidural effect should be much intense then senokot. i felt very breathless, as though im gonna faint anytime. then i tell myself to take deep breathe and keep trying... this acts like a rehearsal for me to the REAL thing. LOL

RE: Shopping on 12/12
Anyone else not working? And can join us earlier? heehee maybe we can decide on the venue and place by tuesday.

RE:Cramps
Does anyone feel more cramps nowadays? I feel from slight cramp previously and now more crampy. It normally happened at night.

Wonder if i can differentiate between contractions and cramps.

icy,mom2nat,ahcapp and the rest of mommies
thanks for the comforting words...me very "niam lao gong" type la..particularly now preggie. Sorry si beh useless one hehe
But thanks...

Re:Shopping
Icy,Mom2Nat,Godsent
Shall i pick u up around 3.30pm on wed? Then can slowly drive downtown and shop awhile before meeting the rest for the dinner? Is this too early? Are u all going to meet up at one place or gonna sms me your add individually?

Sassy
Got your contacts...hope u got mine too! SMS me your add and i can come pick u up after i pick up the rest from pasir ris.

Babe
Sure, PM me your contacts so i can sms u where we are around 6pm. Shud be in suntec/marina area bah...5 heavily preggie women, cannot travel far la...hehehehe

mylife,
nope, yet to. will sms u my add. TIA!!! can meet earlier if u gals want? then maybe can drop by conrad, marina mandarin or even BALACLAVA for some drinking session (non-alcoholic) b4 proceeding for the dinner... hehe

Chaye: I those super high threshold type. When I had my 1st child, didnt even feel labour pain. Don even know wats contraction. Tis round I guess is tightening if tummy. But same no pain.. so cant tell if its real or not.

Mcfluffy: Not sure if it helps, but u can try walking, swimming & steps climbing at a comfortable pace. I'm very active (walk abt an hr or more a day)so thats y bb tends to turn earlier. Like VioletIce, can feel sharp pain (pelvic area), cos bb head pressing there. I'm also fed up with my MIL. Todae hubby told her I may deliver ard 20 dec. She gv us the Har Y so early look. Of all timing.. Cos her elder son (my bro in law) hving his wedding dinner on that day wanna all of us to attend.

Mylife: Contraction - U suddenly feel tummy tightens together. BB squirming & moving is not contraction. U've got a active bb
Bradton hicks contraction is w/o pain.. Actual labour u feel painful contractions..

Godsend: I feel hiccups too. Sometimes wondering if its hiccups or heartbeat.. near the lower abdominal.

Wow u gals so onz.. I wanna shop too.. But cant : (

mylife
Ay, not early lah. Imagine we already walk slowly, you still drive slowly. Maybe I take over the wheels we can reach town earlier!! hahaha... just kidding.
We can go Suntec, walk walk, sian liao sit and kopi then walk walk... dun rush lor. So go out a bit earlier oso ok, but scared mommies tired only.
I got your hp liao. Will sms you my addy. See where convenient for you.

Val
So funny, I can imagine you in pain then Randall goes on and on why, wat, how come!! You know he is so sweet, but you already in pain. Heee... Me hor, can't shout, cos Nat sleeping!!! Even have to whisper to hb to massage me ah!!!
I put on little, but to start with I v fat liao, even got pple ask me now isit got twins ah. And hor, my stretchmarks grew, more moving upwards lia. I told hb if I go for #3, maybe they will go up to my breasts liao.

Sassy
I think eat more fruits and veg, cos I heard v easy to gana piles during preg leh. For me, sometimes got hard poo, but usually I poo at 9+am or so daily! Hahaha....

Ahcapp
My girl's smelly is this soft toy tat she smells when she sucks her thumb. But she is not allowed to have it unless gg to sleep. I dun like her to carry it everywhere she goes. Bought her replacements, she oso dun wan, only wan tat 2 old and smelly ones.
I think no leh, I am the tyrant at home. My hb tells the maid I am the boss, cos when the boss is unhappy the whole family is unhappy. So tell her must always please me. hahaha...

mom2nat,

yay... if wanna meet earlier also can, depending on mylife. like wat u say, can go lim kopi mah
im already eating lotsa veggies and fruits everyday... really envy yr poo poo routine... so regular. as for me, there isn't any fix time in the day tat i will go toilet and poo poo. sometimes once a day, once every 2-3 days. *sigh*

re: shopping
eh mummies, what time are you all going shopping? at suntec/marina area? can i join? now having holidays, so bored to be at home.

Actually my gal doesn't have a smelly toy. Tried to give her a few toys so that she felt more secure but she doesn't seem to want it.
Trying to get her to sleep on the mattress on her own now. Jiat liat, last night she woke up lik 4 times calling mama and want to climb up to my bed. Gotta wake up and put her down in her own bed again. She's getting super clingy and real good sobbie when she finds no one around when wake up from her naps.

Yesterday super bad backache and feel crampy and leg soft. Just stayed in bed. Seriously wonder how this pregnancy will be coz the other time, I didn't feel labour pain till active labour in the ward. Went in coz got show. Heehee...prayfully this one will wait for Jan to deliver.

Haha...just bought my Lo Hang Ka birdnest to pamper myself..ke ke ke...

<font color="aa00aa">AhCapp, thanks for letting me know. Will drop by robinsons to see it.

I slipped in toilet on sat. NO bleeding but hor, somehow i feel bb less movements on Sun leh. or am I too sensitive?? hmm...

hmm...weds gathering liao. Hve you gotten the gift for the gift exchange for the little one? Hmm...I may not be staying for dinner hor. I just come say hi and got to go cos' hor I got company gathering at coll's house and BOSS is going. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font> - WILL SEND SMS LATER TO YOU TO CONFIRM YOUR ATTENDANCE. FEEL FREE TO BRING PARTNER.
<font color="0000ff">Date: 12-Dec-07 Weds</font>
<font color="0000ff">Time: Dinner 7pm</font>
<font color="0000ff">Venue: Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant @ Suntec</font>
<font color="0000ff">Reservation made under: January-08 (Ms S Yeo)</font>

01) Meihua + Hubby
02) kitsune + Hubby
03) violetIce + Hubby
04) icy
05) chaye
06) fishia
07) Jacelyn + Hubby
08) Lynn
09) yen2007 + Hubby
10) QQ
11) Valencia
12) mom2nat
13) steph
14) babe
15) Mrs Piggy
16) babyshannon
17) mylife
18) wildcherry
19) superbee
20) SassyMum

Anyone knows if there is still any sale ard?? Yest I tot out my Avent ISIS realise turn v yellow and dirty!!! Threw away liao. Need to buy a new one.

Sassy
Hee... then we see mylife can go out wat time, we go tog lor.

babe
How old is your girl? Mine din wan. I bought more than 10 for her, she oso dun wan, end up dunno why one day she just took on to one of them lor. Many of them are not really stuffed toys, more like flat soft toys, or security blanket. Anyway ah, my girl is super sticky lah, with or without the smelly.

re: shopping on wed:
i can join u ladies for shoppin, will reach cityhall ard 5.10pm... whr to mt?

can pm mi ur contact no..

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
<font color="0000ff">re: gift exchange for the little one - NO min or maxi budget. Just a gift for the little one, since it's Xmas Festive Season!. Unisex gift. </font>

btw, anyone working near to Genting Lane?

Morning ladies....

Wow shopping on wed...I really hope can join u all le, but hv to work till 5.30pm then reach Suntec shld be ard 7pm liao.

Mei, must take good care and b more careful hor...walk slowly, step by step, steadyly...if u feel not "an xin", then better c yr gynae.

<font color="ff0000">Gathering #2</font>
I've sms-ed all above mummies. Pls reply to confirm ur attendance. If you no receive my sms, meaning I have ur HP number wrong, or I keyed in wrong number. hee...Just drop me a buzz. Tks!