(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mom2nat
dat's why when u ask if i going shopping during my 3m ML, i say wun be shoppig a lot lor. If i bf, bb is with me. If he naps every 2hr, i shop what.... stay at home and shop online la.. kekeke.

luvv
i think we different generation...

wendyg
how old are u? haha, so funny diff generation..

mom2nat
ya, abt 150-200 cheaper cos ever brought some from Paris which is the cheapest. Think Milan slightly more ex than paris. Depend on my hubby trip on or not.. anyway, muz make him pay.. haha.. naughty me..

Is it true that water retention will have early delivery? Wonder my bb will pop early or not..
CNY is on 7 feb. If bb pop b4 7 jan, can bring bb out to collect ang bao ; )

eh i oso no see newspaper one ahaha only go supermarket buy and go like to NTUC cos can collect points

hi sassy,

i also thinking of getting longchamp bag,which size is more appropriate for diaper bag and i would not look so aunty?

hi mummies, I spent the whole night ding donging from my bed and the toilet. The super huge poo came out only at 7am this
morning...

Michelle
thanks to the branding and marketing dept of LV tatz y they never go on sale... And prices increase over months or years.

Mylife
thanks for the offer. I'm staying in the east side too but quite far
from u lei... Me staying in tanjong rhu rd, if u travel by ECP then exit fort rd. Shld u think its not convenient, then I meet u gals
there. No obligations ya.

goodbabyb
I'm thinking of getting the medium size one. Saw my sil carrying the small one w long straps yesterday, liked it very much but can't put in much stuff. Mixed feelings... Will go to taka and paragon next week to check it out. One thing good abt longchamp bag is waterproof, just in case if we spill water, milk or damm dirty soiled stuff in still can wash the bag... LOL

Mylife,
Filipino maids working in hk are paid very well... Won't be surprised tat they are carry real branded goods. 4 yrs ago, my frd paid her maid 4500hkd which is ard 1000sgd.

hi sassy,

the medium sized 1 enough to put in everything?if i remember correctly,medium sized 1 is $175,for longer handle,slight more ex,ard $185,is this the 1 u referring to?cos they got a lot of sizes

wendyg
Heee... shop online oso v hiong one... can buy a lot of rubbish!! Hahaha...

Janbb
Yah man, just reward yourself. Tat time I preg with #1, so lonely and dun feel well sometimes, my hb see liao, ask me wat I wan after I give birth, hahahaha.... he prob realise he asked the wrong qn liao!

I wonder who will be the first one to pop out here...

I was told to induce around 20th Dec. Anyone will be earlier than me?

how come your have constipation? i poo like twice a day ler.. Maybe your should drink more water cos i drink a lot of water everyday. Maybe it helps.

Wow...so many post to read n catch up...

Went to c gynae early this morning & waited 2hrs cos gynae went to hospital assist delivery. Thank goodness my rashes turn out to be just skin allergy and not PUPPP. Gynae ask me to stop apply Palmers on tummy cos it's too creamy, suggest milder moisturizer like Clarins. Anyway, gynae gave me "Clobetasol" cream to reduce the rash & itch.

hi Verene,
thanks for informing me abt Allerhand disc at Taka...going later...now heavy rain in west area.

Ya Steph
quite a number of mums r not suitable to use Palmers, I duno y. I personally like it cos it's creamy and clarins is too light liao. However, I still have stretch marks eventho I apply faithfully !!!!!!!

After #1 no stretch marks. but now #2 all kind of marks come out le

goodbabyb
im not too sure also... too many sizes, very confusing. will pop by next week to see. also dunno if the medium size one would be big to enough to stuff all the baby's barang barang... are u going anytime soon? if yes, then u update me lor.. hehe

deerdeer
my gynae never give me any medication for constipation. the senokot got NO EFFECT on me at all... in the end i still need to push the super huge poo out myself.
think will ask him to give me some medication during my next visit (for emergency use)

QQ
oh... no wonder u go astons to ta bao dinner home... i think i will go again this sat for lunch but must go at ard 1130am or slightly earlier to avoid Q. tanjong katong got alot of nice food too... if u like nasi padang can try the glory food catering, its yummy esp. the sambal terasi(im a chilli fan) and also the prawn noodle opp the petrol kiosk... maybe u wanna share watz nice ard this area cos im new to the east side. TIA

sassy, mine is located opp last time tkgs campus there ..... last time i say at carpmeal Rd ..... outside is dunman hawker centre wow yummy loh the food especially the rojak yummy. Glory i never try yet ..... use to go there often when staying at carpmael.

hmmmmm i like the HK cafe .... heehee sometime hungry at night we go there to eat

Joo chiat there is one aston prime think price more ex havent try yet...... that stretch joo chiat oso have lotsa good food ... there is one handmade D'BUn, Joo heng - sweet potato veggie yummy! and roxy square last time have one parkway steamboat i like the tomyum soup base ... they shifted to joo chiat and lately heard they shifted back to roxy due to parking lots issue wor ..... i havent go try yet

west side oso have bah ..... went many years back the NUS there nasi lemak no bad oso leh dunno still have bo so long no go liao

the famous nasi lemak is the one at boon lay lor. NUS is famous for their prata... very scattered one. unlike east one whole stretch of food !!!

QQ,
i like the prawn noodles at geylang lor 1 too. the 328 laksa also not bad. do u like claypot froglegs??? the sinma G7 at geylang very nice. but so far, i cant find any nice prata in the east side. everytime must drive to st. james power station to ta bao or eat. the paper prata there is the BEST in singapore... drooling liao

Chaye,
i must agree tat west side is very scattered when it comes to good food. unlike the east, one whole stretch... hehe

Steph
Glad for u that u are oki... think i will juz put aside my that bottle of palmer's. I hv changed to Galenic Elancyl cos I find palmer too oily after trying 1-2 times. Galenic has a nice smell & absorb into skin veri fast. U can get it from guardian pharmacy. sometimes, it comes with a promotion package (i.e free another tube of after birth stretch mark cream) & cost abt $50+. if no promotion, original price is abt $90+.

Yawn...me juz woke up from nap...raining heavily in the west..

QQ - u make me so hungry now...
kao_drool.gif
got delivery or not..

My due date is 3rd Jan. So 20th Dec will be 38 weeks.

Gynae said my blood flow is not so good and baby is under average size. so recommend to induce and have a bit earlier to catch up other big size babies lo.

Mr Huat
hey, TWINS AH?!?!?! congrats & congrats ley...

janbb
i also use same cream as u, but finished my tube liao & only few wks more to go, not going to buy anymore. Now using Watsons Baby Oil.

<font color="aa00aa">mummies who bot/have baby cot, u know the plastic piece covering the top of the cot to prevent bb biting on the wood, any idea where to get that plastic piece ah??</font>

wendyg
mine also going to finish soon & dun tink shld buy another tube.. anyway, left few weeks only. So far, i only used 1 tube since 5th mth onwards.
<touchwood>, so far so good, didn't c stretch mark yet... u got stretch mark?

anbrasia
So u r in wk 36 now.. how big is your baby now?

janbb
no i dun hv. i used 2 tubes from maybe 5m onwards? before that i was using J&J Baby Oil. But i think the reason why i dun hv stretch mark is coz i drink A LOT of water... in one day i can drink maybe 3 litres of plain water.

last night i felt some tightening at womb & told husband: 7 Dec 07 is a good date to hv a bb hor, easy to remember the date. He got a shock & asked me "So fast?! How many months liao?!"

My friend who recommend this brand to me also no stretchmark.. was thinking this brand is really good!! Me too, drink quite a lot of water.. didn't know drink water helps?? Me a bit "Shui Tong"..always drink a lot water even b4 preggy one..

wahhhh...so many posts! Spent the morning packing only....so many posts to catch up on liao!

re: Hair
Aiyoh...i tell u ah...my hair genetically got a lot of grey hairs since i'm 14 yrs old. So becos preggie, cannot color...first thing i'm gonna do after delivery is to colour my hair again. But BF can colour or not har? My hair is also perpetually in pony tail one.

Agree totally with JanBB...MUST MUST maintain "look good and feel good" despite being mommy..not for hubby, but for myself

Sassy/Mom2Nat/Godsent
PM me your contacts, when i'm back, will sms u guys on 12th to arrange shopping. I only have icy's HP number leh.

Sassy
yah...my part-time HK maid told me her current pay from her perm employer is above HKD5k one leh....*faint* That's why can carry LV bag wor...

I also wonder who will pop first....maybe it'll be anbrasia since she's gonna be induced on 20th dec...so gan cheong hor?

Mei
Like dat u gotta start prepping a chart for actual delivery vs EDD liao...see how many of us one by one pop....

QQ
wahh....u stay in eunos, work in tg katong ah? Like dat can sleep late late lo? So nice.

me gonna take airport express to airport and flying back tonite...the next time i fly will have baby in tow liao...i am sooooo exhilarated!
See u gals back in SG!

Mei
dat plastic cover thing...i think i saw online before...wait i go back search and let u know...but must order online like very tedious leh..

mylife yes yes .... i slept till 8.00am everyday heehee ..... but next time have baby cannot liao wor .......

mylife,
LV do have diaper bag. Its the mini monogram range last time. Now its under the mini lin range. Comes with changing mat also. Cant remember exactly how much it cost, ard 2k+++, hitting almost $3k. Its the messenger bag type. When I have my #1, the model juz came out and Sarah Jessica Parker was carrying it. Damn cool. But its really huge for me. As for neverfull, it definately cannot serve as a diaper bag cos the bag itself is so damn heavy. Anyway, the REAL diaper bag of LV also damn heavy.

Juz came back from the Thomas & friends show. Aiyo.... so tired!!!! Cant believe it boy. I actually Q 50mins for a stupid train ride. Whereby the ride is juz merely 2 mins or so??!!?? Thats one of the silly thingy that mum will do for their kid/s juz to see them happy. First time mummy will soon experience ur own "sillyness" soon. LOL~