(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

haha, actually I have access to my gynae's HP no. but I know even if I call her directly, she won't know who I am and my medical history. Drs always needs to refer to their case notes. And guess who has to get the case notes... still the nurses.
But I know if it's an emergency eg. bleeding, real contractions not BH, then we are supposed to go straight to labour ward at our stage.

JL Expo Sale. Go only if you are prepared to fight with the Sitex crowd. Car park full. Traffic jam. Lots of TP around to book people for illegal parking.

Blackbatz, tell me about it. Went last evening to go to Sitex to check out camcorders. All carparks full, turning lane closed off, long queue of cars u turning to get into the carpark va alternative route. As we drive past, all the taxi stands and mrt pickup bays full of cars who illegal parked. Gave up and went home instead. :/

Sassymum, thanks for the update. I'm going KK today for my last antenatal class. Will check out the pharmacy.

I am so sleepy and bored today. Couped up at home cos not feeling too well, almost buay dong wanna go walk walk liao... Feel like gg eat yakun, drink a cup of tea. Sigh...

Hi All, anyone of you experience tummy tightening cum on off slight cramp? i have been having tummy tightening for abt a week already and today its getting worst. have been experiencing it since morning and now have on and off slight cramp (like menses cramp). this is normal at week 32?

joyce,

i have experienced this before.. around 28 weeks. the slight crampy feeling but it went off after a day. I told my gynae, he said it's normal unless the pain became worse. then these days (now i'm 31 weeks)i feel tightening of the tummy.. i think it is the braxton hicks.

<font color="aa00aa">suddenly, i wanna eat chwee kuey from bedok. must be QQ blog...chwee kuey...

hee....i bought the xmas present for the little one for our 12-dec gathering...hee...i so KS hor. haha...</font>

RE:pigeon Seminar
The goodies bag not bad and the talk is interesting and informative. :D Have 1 box of breastpad, i box of 3 storage bottles, 1 pack of wipes, 1 pack of mosqitoes wipes, 1 pack of baby toiletaries sample, 1 sample of washing detergent and magazines plus calender. :D

eRnMum,
JL sale not much in city, just 20% off cosmetic, toiletaries and health supplements.

RE: SItex
I went to sitex at the very first hr it opened. Seemed like after 30mins, the car park all full. Anyway I realised that not much sales and freebies leh, the stuff I got from my Videocam at Court is the same as there. same freebies and price.

Thanks jennifer, ernmum and deerdeer.

i will check with my gynae in details tml. and i'll observe for the night cos now i'm still having the tightening... hopefully is due to bb running out of space for moving.

sassy,
sorry, tot ur gynae is Dr Kowa.. i must have mistaken wif another MTB. hope u can find a solution on contacting ur gynae quickest n fastest.

shannonbaby,
i'm happy for u and glad dat ur bb has speed up and catch up on her/his wt! gr8 news!

eRnMum,
JL is gonna have their 20% toiletries sales dis wkend. the sales staff called me n told me dat they'll b having 15% storewide sale from 13Dec onwards. It was supposed to be this wkend but they changed last min. I reserved a Pigeon 3-in-1 sterilizer wif them dat's y the gal called to inform me.

Diapers
NTUC have diapers sale. Yday i bot "S" Dryers for S$35.95 for pack of 3 (64pcs per pack) approx $0.18 per pc. I oso bot Dryers' New Born for S$7.30 a pack of 28pcs.

Hi Dear all

I am from the Sept 07 thread.. I have one brand new tin of anmum milk powder for breastfeeding mum to let go.. is fully intact not open at all.. is 900g
Willing to let go at 16 dollars.. thanks to pm me if u are interested.. collection can be done at amk or city hall

Thanks for viewing!

Kitsune, I'll clear my 2 weeks AL, then start my ML on 2 Jan 08. EDD on 5 Jan le....gan cheong gan cheong..

Sassy, no la. My gynae is Dr SF Loh. He'll be on leave for holiday soon and Dr John Tee or KT Tan will take over my case. I did some "research" on them... so knew that they are senior and very professional. I'll be in good hand lo. Then I more "Fang xin" la.

Went to KK pharmacy just now before antenatal class, bought the pigeon wipes hard case, even got staff discount, only $6.20. Drypers NB diapers are OOS though so can't buy. Popped by the Pureen shop during the break and bought the ABD washing powder (CL said this brand good) and 1 Pureen bottle detergent. Promotion price: 2 for $11.

Yen, oh I see. You'll be one of the first few among us to pop then. Jia you jia you

hi all, remember the korean brand milk bag that i mention b4? i receive email from the lady that she is having sale for xmas. Pricing @SGD $10 per box of 25 milk bags (postage* or self collect**). Purchase 5 boxes FREE 1 Box or Purchase 8 boxes FREE 2 boxes and come with free delivery in SG! What's MORE!! Keep the receipt to entitle one time purchase @$8/box (no limit) REDEEM ONLY from 1st Jan08 to end Mar08. - check out more details from http://www.freewebs.com/mybreastmilkstoragebags/

pls note that i m not selling for her.
just tot of sharing this info in case anyone want to buy... i havent buy yet cos i m waiting for my fren to come back from US to see if she buy lansinoh for me... :-|

hi Mommies!!

Was out since afternoon today...went to Mongkok to buy the PJs that some of u wanted. Here's what i got:

For Icy
-1 set of long sleeve button down, long pants PJ. HKD35
- 1 set of short sleeve button down, long pants PJ. HKD35

1100752.jpg

1100753.jpg

For Babe
-1 short sleeve button down, bermuda PJ. HKD35.
- they dont have long sleeve button down knee length dress PJ anymore, all long sleeve now got 2 buttons only. Not suitable for BF. Also becos HK turning cold, they started selling long sleeve dresses in thicker material..not suitable for Spore weather.

1100754.jpg

For Valencia
- 2 sets of sleeveless button down, bermuda. Walked a while before finding this. Becos out of stock soon, they selling at HKD40 per set instead of wat i quoted as $35 for the rest.

1100755.jpg

Hope this is what u all wanted.

Went to gynae appt on Friday morning too. My bb got a bigger head too. BB head turn down already. Also did my pre-admission for delivery.

FOr those mummies who ask for the diaper price comparison list, I will send out later. I did not have chance to visit Sheng siong to do the pricing there, so if i got chance to go there, will revise the list and send again.

Good Sat morning to u all ladies,

It's 1st Dec, and it means that based on our due dates, we'll be popping next month! =) Just threw in the last load of baby stuff into washing machine for washing. Baby cot coming this morning, so will stay at home and wait for it to arrive. So excited. =)

Baby bumper + bedsheets set....
Can I ask u ladies where did u all get the above? I saw a set at Aussino but the bumper looks a bit thin. Since someone of u mentioned about sales, I will have to go get it soon.

Backache....
The ache is still there on my right lower back. Think nothing to do with my mattress. It's a simmons backcare and I have been fine with it till last week. A lot of people the backache is normal and will be gone when I give give birth. But I still have about 7 more weeks wor, don't know if I can tahan till then or not. =S

Hi Wendyg,

Happy for u. ^_^

I am not ready yet ah. Be it baby preparation or work. Still have tons to do. So I pray that my baby will stay in for a bit longer, tahan till Jan 08 lah. =P

Baby cot...
My baby cot has arrived and completed installation (within like 15min?). The teddy bear is given to my baby by my buddy. I got the matress with holes. Still need to wipe clean the whole frame or else not very good when baby starts to bite here, there and everywhere. *LOL*

1100993.jpg

mylife,
Thank you so much for purchasing the PJ. Very nice. :D

ahcapp,
I got 1 free set bedding set when I buy cot from baby kingdom, but I think no hurry for bumper, because baby wont filp until few mths old. Without bumpers, baby wont feel so hot, unless u intend to let baby sleep in aircon room, then maybe have bumper is good. We can slowly wait for sale!

But i think need to get extra fitted sheets, in case bb pee and leak and etc.. :D I also have the mattress with holes, but only arrange delivery on 22 Dec.. like 1 mth b4 my EDD.

good morning mommies!

ah capp, your cot looks very nice...i love looking at cots and picturing my baby lying inside sleeping. Very heartwarming.
Hey, i read u mentioned washing the baby's clothes by throwing everything into washing machine. Can ah? I was tempted to, but my frens (those experienced mommies) scolded me and say baby first time clothes must hand wash wor...is it true ah?

Re: Baby bumper and beddings
U can go Kiddy Palace and check out their bedding sets. I jut bought 2 bumper sets (those 7 pieces type) and then at Kiddy Palace i grabbed a few fitted sheets so i can change accordingly, no need to change the entire set bah.

mylife,

its definately better to hand-wash baby's clothes at all times. there's actually alot of dirt trapped inside our washing machine after washing tonnes of our daily clothes. morever we use baby detergent to wash baby's clothes which is much milder and gentle

if you gotta maid then ask her to do it. if not its actually quite "xin ku" as their turnaround is actually quite alot. are you using diapers or cloth diapers?

mylife
i din do that.. for my #1, i threw into washing machine & used the baby washing powder. His clothes only. For this time round, even lazier.. mix with everyone's clothes & wash with regular washing powder. *hiak*

Hi Wendyg,

Yes, got cot mobile. Will set it up after I clean up the cot frame. =)

U make me laugh when u mentioned the difference between #1 and #2. =D

Hi Icy,

Some cots come with free bumper and bedding set. But not this model. Don't know why. Will definately take note of the extra bedsheets for the matress. =) Very important right? ;)

Btw, I have not bought the water-proof thingie to place over the mattress in case baby weewee. Will try to cover that soon. Btw, do I cover the whole matress with the water-proof mat?

Hi mylife,

Initially, I was thinking of handwashing the baby stuff. My colleagues also told me the same thing. But after sorting out everything (total 2.5 washing machine loadfuls leh!) and with my current right lower back/hip bone ache, the last thing I feel like doing is handwash. =S

Unlike my colleagues, I have no maid (only 1 hubby ;P) so no chance. I just throw everything into the washing machine and wash. But only baby stuff, not mixed with adult stuff. And I use only baby washing powder.

Guess it's really up to individual here. As long as u think it's ok, whichever method should be fine. =)

sassy
i know! damn xin ku ah. I havent got a maid yet, cos me based in HK ma, if i get a maid here in HK now and bring her back to Spore, i need to apply a work visa for her to follow me back to Spore! And i cant get a maid in Spore cos after confinement, about 1-2 months, me gonna go back HK liao, to bring her to HK gotta do lots of paperwork and visa, also very tedious. So thinking of only getting one in HK after i return with baby. Damn ma huan hor...vexed over all these logistics things.

Anyway, yah...dat day i just wash like a few pieces of baby's clothes here in HK already feel damn tiring liao, wash, rinse standing at the sink, damn tiring and backache. Cannot imagine myself go back Spore, still got tons of clothes to wash!!! I think i will only handwash 1st time, then slowly, after confinement, will throw into washing machine but separate from our adult clothes. Wat a bad mommy!

icy
no worries and u're welcome! Btw, my mattress the comes with the cot i bought during the Taka baby Fair like got no holes leh... scared baby will feel hot.
But to buy new mattress hubby will say waste money.

Haha mylife,

not bad mommy lah! Pls.. but we are doing the best we can here. =) Perhaps 1st time handwash, later on, just throw into the washing machine.

My fingers have swelled and they can't bend or "react" as well as before (LOL, i make it sound as if I am an 80+ old woman). So really can't do handwash.

No need to buy new mattress.. we still have to buy the water proof mat to place over the mattress in case baby weewee. So the matress with holes serve no purpose now. Later, when baby grows older, I guess that's when the matress with holes will be good for better air circulation.

mylife,
I throw everything into the washing machine and wash with baby detergent.. else cannot handle. Especially we are alone. Hanging those baby clothes on the poles, already made me giddy after some time, too much bending up and down.

ahcapp,
I just wonder if those water proof thingie will be too warm for bb or not. But then again if mattress wet then BB cant sleep well.

Icy,

I was told that I need those water proof mat in case baby weewee. Hmm.. Quite a bit of contradictions sometimes when u have comments from everywhere. =P

But yes, if matress too hot, who wants to sleep? =)

Ahcapp
Wah, your cot is v nice!! MUst be costly.

Ahcapp / Icy
Actually hor, I oso find it contradicting when pple buy "breathable" mattress and put a waterproff mat on top. For me, I will just put the normal bedsheet. The one I have, has slight waterproff protection. If bb wearing diaper, I think seldom the mattress will get wet leh. At least for my #1, din happen leh.

OG got 20% until Sun, I am gg later in the pm.

sassy
our lives turned upside down with the arrival of #1. With impending #2, husband and i also agree that things are diffrnt already - unlike last time just the 2 of us & happily pregnant. Nvrmind, what's done already done, we'll see how la. I'm also quite keen to find out if my #2 will be affected by my diet thru 9m - zero birds nest/ tonics. And diffrnt treatment for his clothes. And almost nil baby play. But plenty of stimulation at a 2YO level, as i talk to my #1.

ah capp
bb will wee into diaper ma. U considering cloth? Then get more protector. I believe kiddy palace sells the blue waterproof sheets. Just the butt area will do, since newborn dunno how to flip yet.

mylife
My fren is living in HK now, she got 2 kids to handle, but refuse to get a maid. I think she mentioned the pay is abt S$600 and if the maid get preg, you have to keep her and look after her until she give birth!!! And many other rules tat are v beneficial to maids, so end up she so scared, rather suffer w/o maid. Dunno true or not leh.

Mom2nat,

Looks costly only lah. *LOL* $319 inclusive of the mattress with holes. But don't have free bumper and bedding set. Think still reasonable. No choice, last trimester already. No one offers to pass me down any cot, so buy new one. Will use it for #2 to breakeven the cost! *LOL*

Thanks for the tip on OG. =) I was told that I need more than 4 pairs of mittens/ botties unless I intend to wash every other day. Will throw them into my shopping list.

Wendyg,

Don't know leh, people said get the mattress protector, then I get lor. *LOL* First time mum, very blur. *LOL* Will check out the mat you mentioned. =) Thanks!

Maid in HK...
Actually, the maids in HK definately have much better benefits than in Sg. I think they get 1 day off per week or something (but definately more than our 1 day off per month). The pay also higher in HK for them. But if the maid pregnant also need to keep her, then problem *shake head*

AhCapp
I oso bought some mittens yest. I dunno are you handwashing baby's clothes everyday, cos I intend to machine wash, so need to stock up more lor. You prob have to buy small towels for cleaning bb's mouth during feeds.

I think OG has bumper sets. My #1 used a playpen, cheaper, heee... I wanted cot, but luckily I din get, cos she tosses and turns a lot, and when she knows how to sit and stand, she likes to jump and fall backwards onto the bed!!! If it was a cot, she sure blue black here and there liao. Even until now, I have to cushion the sides of the wall where her mattress is, on the floor beside our bed. And sometimes I can still hear "kong" when she is sleeping! Haha....

Mylife, thanks so much!!! U'll be back soon ya? Still shopping..heehee...

Oooo..u all started washing and tidying up ah. I on leave 1 week and all I did was to bring my no.1 around to play...alamak, must do some packing liao!

bhg has 20% sale, at least for infant dept. i bot 2 pks of Pigeon disposable breast pads at $8/box of 36+6pcs & the hard cover box of Pigeon wet wipes at $7.20 less 20% (82pcs). Quite a good deal for the hard cover box of wet wipes which everyone has been talking about!

Also got my Baby 1st playpen at kiddy palace at $109 & combi stroller from baby kingdom wif those reversible handle for $188!

What a fruitful weekend! I'm so happy!

qq, i went to astons just now. no que as i was the first few... hehe. the food was indeed yummy (thumbs up) went for yr recommendation (double up chicken for my DH and crispy fried fish for myself) and others. value for money...

wendy, tat sounds scary... my DH wants 4 kids. i better reconsider after listening to yr story.

prata queen, where is bhg?