(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

Mei, Yen, think my gynae Dr Judy Wong is taking over Dr Loh when he's on leave. And he won't be back till 28 Dec. That's what I read from Feb MTB thread, I think.

Angelsky, I also waited anxiously for my gynae to do weight estimation. Thankfully, she finally did it during my last visit in mid Nov. She estimated the weight using waist circumference of BB. I also don't know how accurate it is cos I heard some BB can have bigger than normal tummies eg. 31 weeks tummy but 29 weeks head etc. :p

Yes, mamy poko cheaper in JB. My cousin bought 7-8 packs for her no. 2. End up with extra cos BB outgrow so she passed one to me. I don't know how much cheaper though. :p

goodbabyb
TMC 4 bedder. it's my 2nd time round, so dun need to depend on husband so much - he'll go home at night to settle #1 anyway.

angelsky
full month = 1 month after bb's birthday, whether born before or after EDD.

mylife
what i did during my #1 full month:
- both side relatives come my place for buffet, they left with 1 box of cake per family.
- for colleagues, i counted how many gave ang pow $$ & bought vouchers for them. Brought bb to offc (as per my offc tradition) & at the same time handed the stack of vchrs to admin for distribution. I already inserted each vchr into envelope & wrote receipient's name.

Those companies doing full month cakes will most likely offer FOC delivery to only 1 location upon minimum order $$. If u give them list of 20 places to go, wonder how much $$ they'll charge.

I guess whether u want to give to only those who gave u ang pow or gift, or give to the whole company/ neighbourhood, depends on how generous u are?

Mei,
how come you always go Avent showroom har?

eRnmum,
I hate cervix check for dilation. Is it a must? Seems like most gynae in Sg is practising this. Have you heard of any case whereby mother is admitted due to dilated cervix but no pre-term symptoms, no show, no contraction?

wendyg, so the ones to the office is after we have the full month buffet, I also plan to have buffet. Good idea to give out the cakes during the buffet itself

angelsky
i planned the offc visit near bb's full month date also. I think it's slightly after confinement. Couldn't remember the dates, but for sure the buffet was on a weekend (likely Saturday) and offc visit was on a weekday.

Mei, thought you love the products so much always go.. keke...

Anyone getting wireless viewcam/baby monitor? any recommendation?

mylife cake shop dun provide this service i think ..... will u throw a mini buffet for ppl when full mth? if yes u can give the cake on spot mah
for my side my co. ppl i will buy the bengawan gift card to them ask them collect themselves ..... and i give out cakes to those who so call DO the confinement with me ....

fishia
i love the products, but i not too keen on the price ley.
Wireless baby monitor? Aren't all baby monitors at least half wireless? The half that goes into the baby's room.

QQ
who do the confinement with u? Husband, mum/ MIL, CL ? U giving them cakes?

wendy, no lah some like frds whom buy those tonic all these to u one consider DO confinement with u mah so will include them in giving cake to them ... or esle frds i will just ask them to come eat buffet nia

QQ
oic. whoever gives me angpow/ gifts, i will give them cake/vchr. I deem vchr & cake the same, coz same value - just difference in distribution method only. I think this time round i shall order cakes for colleagues instd of vchr. More old-fashioned, but they like it ley.

Re: Nepia
I just placed order for 2 newborn and 2 Large. Min 4 packs. $15 per pack. NTUC $16.90.

Sassy,
If you just need 1 pack to test it out, you can take 1 from me. I stay in Whampoa.

kitsuen, last time Dr Loh told me Prof. John Tee will take over... Actually I prefer male gynae le....

Mei, remember to ask Dr Loh tonight ok?

wendy hmmmm hahah i dun think i can afford hahahahah I got too many frds if each comes with one gift i give one cake I will PO SAN liao hahahahah .... only close frds and relatives then i give out cakes for my co. cos we have management committee i will give them gift card to collect the cake themselves loh cos they are not always in my ofc

Kitsune, Mei,
If Dr Judy Wong takes over, i wonder how the consultation fee and deliver professional fee been charged. Because Dr Loh is Senior Cons. and Dr Judy is Cons.....
If he coming back after 28 Dec, then got 90% I give birth liao...

goodbabyb
no, for my #1 i went for single bedded so that husband can stay in with me. He alone go home no meaning ma. Thank God i had him around, coz i had an unplanned c-sect & he was there to support me when i first got out of bed to go loo. Took 5min for the 3 metre distance and was sweating like mad even tho aircon v cold. I dun think the nurses would've been as patient as him.

<font color="aa00aa">steph, think fishia ordered directlty from Nepia. if u wanna try out, maybe can try the WTS thread? maybe got mummies wanna sell Nepia diapers??

Yen, hor IF i rem, i will ask dr loh tonite. haha...i very shortmemory...</font>

Mei,
Yeah. baby monitor are wireless lah. cos i'm also considering those wireless viewcam for computer. i work from home so can use it to monitor my boy and maid too.

Steph,
I always order from their office. the phone no. is in the URL you posted. I've been using nepia for my boy as nite diaper since he was younger but I've never tried the newborn one though.

<font color="aa00aa">haha fishia, i like avent products so far but nid to go down to showrm to get spare parts for my pump. u nid me to help u get anything??

mummies, u nid my help? can pass to u during 12-Dec.</font>

fishia & mei,
ok thks. i go scout ard WTS thread.
Yawn...ZZzzz...sky black black & raining in the west area...how nice if in bed...dreaming
kao_dizzy.gif

Mei,
talking abt pump, i need to get spare parts too but i'll go on my own lah since i'm so near. Can check for me if they open on sat when you're there? Avent product a bit pricy hor..

<font color="aa00aa">fishia, alamak! u so near ah. then shld help us to buy mah. haha..yes they open on sat from 9am-1pm from what i know. haha..now ma chiam I am working for Avent. haha....

any mummies buying Combi products?</font>

I don't mind wor but i can't confirm going to gathering or not yet leh. Must check hubby's schedule else no one look after my son. unless go by postage if item small.. u buying the small little white rubber ah?

<font color="aa00aa">no problem lah. anyway i confirm gg down tmr. wanna go down and see see kaypoh haha...

they no more do postage liao. i asked before.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">fishia, haha. no nid lah. anyway I am gg down tmr. hee...thanks so much for offering. hee...

btw, how to address u?? noticed that I dun have ur name in my list...</font>

mei
how many u want. I can spare u 5-6 pcs? But i thought u going Avent showroom to buy. They will sell in a set for ISIS parts: 1x petal massager, 1x diaphragm & 2x valves = $20

<font color="aa00aa">wendyg, how come u have SO many valves?? for my #1, i already used up 4 valves liao.
since the pack comes with 2 valves, then I just nid 2 more to stand-by. see how many u can spare me, i just take. hee...xie xie so much!

QQ, u gg home to cook dinner?</font>

mei, today not cooking gg my mil hse to pass my sil something cos I am gg chalet with them tmr on half day leave and fri on leave wor hahahaha gg chalet BBQ! yeah

hihi MTBs,

Been a long long time since i last visited this thread. How are you MTBs doing?

Have u all start drinking coconut juice or must wait till week 36? I'm in week 32 now but started to drink at least once a week from week 30 i think.

Dr Loh is on leave for holidays soon. I was referred to see another female indian gynae on my nxt visit nxt Fri. Forgot to ask him when will he be back?

kitsune & all,
Here is the url for the online clothings www.jcastorsee.net For those that going to get something and attending the #2 gathering, I dont mind to pick up the items for you. Simply out of goodwill. Not earning anything from it (can save some mailing charges).

Juz came back from my check up. Baby is catching up the weight gain. Its really such a relief. Though still on the small side but at least she is gaining and getting what she should. However, bb is in breech!!!
Juz pray she will turn. And only now then I know that I actually had my strep B test done. Did the test w/o even knowing that is it. LOL~

Wendyg,
I also want!!! mine spoils easily. 1 or 2 also ok. pack together with the liner yah. Thank you!

Mei,
you can call me Joy.

Sassy,
I have similar problem with you. My baby is 34w but weight only 2.0 KG and with special small tummy. My Gynae suggested it probably caused by my high blood pressure(130/85) and asked me to have blood and urine test. However, the result was fine. So he suggested remain problem might be my placenta doent function proroly, and said I might have to deliver baby in 37-38week and be prepared will be under average size.

I am very worried my baby, and go to see my gynae every week to check situation. he also asked me to track baby movement as he was worried the baby may be distressed.

Icy: Is it necessary to buy e avent warmer? becos is not on my shopping list..

mei: cheaper to buy Avent stuff at their showroom?

i juz went for my check up dis morning wif my mum, my gynae was tellin mi i need to do a ...test on my next visit to check if i got any infection anot then can decide for natural birth.. couldnt heard clearly wen he mentioned dis becos my mum was excited keep askin Q abt bb and interrupted his conversation... is dis e test u guys referring to?

<font color="aa00aa">Lynn, dun think Avent stuff is cheaper in showrm from what I rem when I went to the old showrm. Outside is cheaper.

btw, wanna ask, anyone play Wii at home?</font>

As you may know, I work from home. I'm looking for someone to cover me for 3 months starting end dec. Simple telesales job that requires only 3-4 hours a day, 3 days a week. If you know anyone who may be keen, pls ask the person to contact me at 9125 0655... thank you!

fishia & mei
valves: 2 each hor.

mei & Lynn
harnor, buy during dept sale better la, can get disc or use shpg vchrs to offset etc. Avent showroom no disc one. Only bo pian hv to buy parts from them coz not available retail!

bebe_yan, the strep test is to detect presence of group B streptococcus (GBS) bacteria.

this is the link i found when i googled (http://www.babycenter.com/0_group-b-streptococcus-screening_1647.bc).

i tink the strep b test is compulsory for all those who intend to deliver vaginally. Not sure for the cervix check as I haf not been checked for this so far lei.

QQ, nope, me not gg for the gathering as 12 Dec I got function on. Thanks for inviting me