(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mei
MY nose oso a bit itchy, throat oso. So today must be good dun eat rubbish liao.

Heee... I have decided today cut hair and have lunch with my fren... Cheong ah....

<font color="0077aa">mei, take MC & have a gd rest.</font>

<font color="119911">kitsune,
The Great Alaska is also known as the Fire Ice Cream Cake served at "SHASHLIK RESTAURANT" 545, Orchard Road, #06-19, Far East Shopping Centre. The restaurant is pretty crowded during weekends, better call to reserve seats.</font>
http://www.singaporemirror.com.sg/co_shashlik.htm

<font color="0000ff">violetIce,

Chaye is the one who recommended us to buy CK nursing bra. And QQ also bought them too. But i only see 2 designs avail at Jurong West CK outlet...u mean they have 4 diff designs? each is S$3.90 right ? Can post pic ? thks.</font>

Good morning mummies.

Sassymum, haha, I still must complain before he'll react and help me lar. I think the really sweet ones are those hubbies who take their own initiative to read up pregnancy books, and anticipate their wives's needs. Those who send flowers or buy gifts for their wives for no reason, plan for wedding anniversaries, trips etc. Haha, I'm dreaming of course...

Piggymummy, Agree with Michelle, prune juice is super effective. I had the same experience and I only drank 1 cup of prune juice that time. 1 bottle plus prunes is way too much. Try to dilute your prune juice or start with half a cup.

QQ, I've been trying to raise my legs too but not used to it leh. Halfway, sure give up. :p

Yvonne, your method sounds good leh, reminds me of having a pedicure. ;)

By the way, I found a way to relieve my back ache, I fold a piece of thin bath towel into a small rectangle and postition the bath 'pillow' in the small of my back. It works for me and backache is better. But then I've got to sleep on my back. Got the tip from the physiotherapist when I attended my antenatal class. She said if sleeping sideways, can also wedge the 'pillow' at the gap above your hip.

Mom2nat, I see, no wonder never saw it in the shops here before.

Thanks, Steph. On leave next Mon & Tues, maybe can go there with hubby on weekday. Less crowded. hee.

1090378.jpg

steph yes is $3.90 saw OG oso selling but diff design and is selling at $9.90 one pattern with underwire oso

kitsune at 1st i oso not use to it leh ... but no choice loh .... i hate the feeling of crampy legs kekeke ...

hi good morning mummies,

for those who are sick and soon to fall sick... pls take care ya as its no good to take medication now. when we become goggy, same goes for our baby... poor thing
the best medication would be drink more water and rest well. try to let it recover by itself, though it takes a longer time but trust me its worth it!!!
i was down with flu and sore throat 2 weeks ago.. took a dosage of medicine and it knocked me out for 4hrs, thereafter my whole body was aching like hell. worse than before...

qq,

is it neccessary for us to buy nursing bras??? in the begining, i bought 2 maternity bras from mothercare but only wore it like less than 5 times... becos of the design, straps are thick and cup is high (looks like those old grandma's bra) it will show when i wear the tank tops or singlets..

sassy hmmm .... depends on urself i buy it cos i scare i will need it wor ..... i bought 2 only .... i never buy maternity bra i jus wear my normal bra ... but now i can feel the tightness of my bra liao wor ...... like hard to breath arghhhhhh

sassy
nursing bras are not a necessity... if u dun intend to bf, it's not necessary. U can improvise, eg wear a non-wired bra then hike the whole thing up when u want to bf.

in the end i also dunno what's a necessity, coz it just depends on how convenient we wants things to be. Eg, diapers, steriliser, bottles.. are just for our convenience right?

not sure, although i vomited a few times already but i feel that i just need to rest cos i dun wan to take medicine also. If not necessary i won't take medicine. After vomit i felt better. Hopefully later will feel better lor. I think the food i ate yesterday too oily.

<font color="0000ff">QQ,
thks, i've seen the nursing bras b4 cos u posted b4. I saw eternity nursing bra at JL for $9.90each, also not bad, quite comfy

<font color="ff0000">michelle,
drink bird nest everyday now? Do u mean from instant bottle type or home make "double boiled". Instant small bottle can drink twice a week. The home make kind, i only drink once a month. My mum prepare for me & put it in tupperware container & qty serve up to 3 bowls (finish within 3days). When we reached 34wks onwards, we can stop bird nest & take young coconut water liao

steph hehehe i went JL yesterday when I having lunch break at causeway pt ..... went in wow i wanna buy alot of things but check my wallet i forget bring the members card so i walk out again muhahahahah

the bottle one i drink almost everyday oso wor ... my mil bought me big bottles kind she say can eat 2 days one bottle. my aunt say can start drinking coconut liao loh .. ...yeah ....

which JL is the largest ah? Marina Sq? v inaccessible ley. I went to PS outlet on Saturday, so small... miserable.

I was thinking, for me this type who only go work, home, ILs, grandma's, which are all away from town... if i purposely make my way to town to save a few bucks.. at the same time incurring extra on MRT fare, cab fare.. or if drive in will kena extra petrol, ERP, parking etc.... in the end how much savings right?

kitsune,Michelle,

thns, yalo, i thk too much liao, coz at first i constipate, thwn cant clear my bowel fr 2pm till 5pm, so i drink lo, don knoe super effective..now have to drink more water liao..

wendy,
i thought so too, if travel all the way purposely to somewhere just to get that something, a bit waste time and transport, end up the savings might not be able to cover also.

wendyg/qq

thanks. i do intend to BF so i guess will be buying the cheaper ones... no point investing in such a expensive nursing bra, just like my stupid investment on the maternity bra...
rather buy VS stuff instead.

anyone using cloth diapers? may i know how many did you prepare? and what brand of nappy linens did you'll buy?

sassy,
my DH is like yours, like to outsource such things. one word - lazy! my gynae even joked to him once that he can't outsource helping me in delivery to other people. I wonder if he come to know about doula services, will he try to outsource also....*faint*

sassy heehee tats why i bought the cheapest i can find 3.90 only hee

Luvv am using cloth diaper only at nite then let baby wear pampers i am using passing down .... i take alot cos in case it wont dry in time .... nappy liners i think i buy pureen one I forGot only bought 1 box at the moment

mummies, if u are gg to work w/o taking advance maternity leave hor ..... then u take bus to work water bag burst what will u do ?

QQ,

I will start wear sanitary pad when gynae signal that due date is very near or could have early symptoms of labor "monitor mild contraction intervals". If water bag burst all of a sudden, must tell yrself dun panic, call hubby & gynae and wait for advise/help.

<font color="aa00aa">shall we do a small gift exchange during the 12-12 gathering? just bring along a small gift for the little one. no min amt.

Each mummy-to-be, who comes with a gift, will be given a number. then each mummy will pick a number from the lucky dip and will get the gift from the allocated number.

How? Okz? Onz?

If you wanna bring extra for me, i gladly take. haha...oh and if nid ideas what to prepare, ask me...haha...or shall I give a list here???

oh! btw, I got sth for each mummy who turn up for the gathering!!</font>

mei:

can't wait to pop. My boy has been hiccupping every 3-4 hrs. aiyerrrrrr. Wish i was at home on sofa watching TV..
How come u all say BH not pain ah. Just now my stomach tighten, and i felt pain ley.. i scowled. Stand still for a while, then it went away.
the weeks craaaaawwwwwwllllllll

wendyg,

So far BH (braxton hicks) no pain le but very uncomfortable, stomach tighten one side & tum tum also out of shape one
After few minutes i relax breath in then it went away...happen 4 or 5 times in a day wor!

steph
if my tummy out of shape, it's my boy squirming. That's just uncomfortable, not painful.

but just now smack in the middle (below navel) tighten & pain. Dun dare to move.

mei

wah... so fast gift exchanging for our little ones... they are so fortunate to receive gifts when still in our womb
im open to anything... just let me know in advanced.

mei: Friday...my hubby picked me up from home then drive me to TBP...got gynae appoint. I can meet u at the control station "where u slot the easi link card" if u dun wanna come out of the station. How?

steph

i do experience stomach out of shape and tightening all the time since 20 weeks onwards... gynae told me tat its actually the tightening of the uterus. he advise me not to rub my stomach too much as we mummies tend to rub it (a way to sayang our baby) dun think tatz BH. till now i really dun know how it feels like, maybe i had experienced it but dun know...

yeah, dun rub, makes the bb come faster. Mrs Wong also mentioned. Can just press on the area, but dun rub in large circles.

<font color="aa00aa">sassymum, just prepare lah. no one take then u give ma lah. haha...

steph, hmm....nvm. then i meet u at the usual place where we met the other time. i can walk walk ard abit. </font>

<font color="ff0000">Pigeon Wipes Lobang by Mrs Piggy</font>
Mrs piggy just called me to tell me that the PIGEON WIPES BOX CONTAINER is selling at S$4.50 (not S$5). If you are keen, please pm or email or sms her.

wear a pad is a gd idea but i believe quite alone one rite? dunno will pai sei aNot cos I intend to wk till give birth wor