(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

My hubby and I set up a stall at Yishun safra today and tommorow, 9am-9pm. Do come and support our stall.. Selling many almost new 2nd hand clothes.. all less then $10/- and loads of brand new toys like Transformers, Lego and star wars, Dixney Pizar cars... all collectable items! All gtg at really good bargains.. some brand new bb items as well! all really gd bargains.. dun miss this.... tomorrow is the annual general mtg.... and there will be loads of activities for children.. free balloon sculping.. and freebies.. dun miss this one time affair! See you and your family and at Safra tommorow! Great for getting xmas gifts for your love ones too! SO what you are waiting for???

wendyg:
Oh really, hope i can do it also.my gynea told me that also, as long the first baby head down.

mon2nat,
your daughter look like you very much. hope my daugther can look like me.... i look my mum when she young also.

mom2nat

i better stop eating so much chocolate...LOL
had been eating 1 box of meiji macadamia and almond choc everyday since monday... cant help it, i think my gal craves for it.

baby26
You having twins?

sassy
Wah piang, you can eat so much chocs ah, I get sore throat easily leh. I naturally like chocs leh. But I notice some brands I get sore throat easily.

mom2nat

also dun know y im having this sudden crave for choc... guess its part and parcel of being pregnant.
i dun have much cravings since the 1st trimester... so i guess now is the time to make up for it. LOL

sassy,

if u r looking for the Pigeon hardcover, u can get it at JL. I went Marina Sq JL just now and saw it. It's selling at $7.20 but there is 20% disc plus Robinson's cardmember 5% or 10% card rebate at end of the month. So it's definitely cheaper than Kiddy Palace which is at fixed price of $7.20. As for the 82pc refill, it's been grabbed empty!!! cos it's really cheaper after 20% disc, normally they are selling at 3packs for $10.10. However, this members' sale ends tmr, Sunday 25 Nov.

Nx weekend Fri-Sun, they will be having public sale at 15% storewide.

Kitsune,
ya, i placed an order with alien. heehee...

mom2nat,
i laughed when i saw your Nat's photo wif dad... bcos at first when i saw her photo wif ur young photo, it's like cloning!!! even my hb agrees.. den when i saw her pix wif her dad, she looks exactly like her dad... in the end, we can't decide if she looks like you or your hb... heehee... nvrtheless, she's a pretty gal...

godsent

thanks. i bought it at tangs already. leave it for those mummies that hv yet to buy. are u sure that the pack of 3 82pcs refill have further discount? when i bought mine 2-3 weeks ago from robinsons sale (20% off storewide) the price was fixed at $10.10 (already the sale px)

will be going to the JL MEGA EXPO SALE next week, see got any good bargains anot?
interested??? we can meet there.

hi chelchel,

think you can check with the staff at KKH

If you go TPS, you will be charge as pte when you deliver and the cost will definitely be more

normal consult at TPS is abt $50 or $55 and that excludes urine routine test. Think in total abt $70 per visit

Btw, if you want evening clinic, you also need to check cos not gynae have evening clinic. Dun think June Tan has.

Anyway, she is really a nice doctor.

Can anyone advise if JL this weekend sale bb stuffs will be cheaper or should go to HyperMart to buy is cheaper? Stuffs that need to buy are like things like PlayPen w/ bassinet, mattress and other necessities....

godsent
Tks. Hahaha... Tats why usually I get mixed comments abt my girl look like hb or I.
How come so late you still awake? I can't sleep the whole night. each time I turn to one side, it get numb at the hip area after a while. End up I think I slept abt 3 to 4 hours last night only.
Wat is Pigeon hardcover?

Sassy
1st tri I have quite a lot of cravings leh, but now no more. But ah, I can still eat buffets often leh! Hahaa... terrible hor. My hb say my only chance to binge and dun put on much. Cos not preg ah, I breathe air oso can put on weight! Hmmmm....

Hi AhCapp,
I am not working, so guess it helps to just eat and sleep whenever I want ;p

I saw from this forum that the usual for 3D/4D scans are in the 200++ range, not so high as what I have been paying at Dr Chew's @ Mt E, so if you are still interested, just check with your gynae how much her lobangs charge first lor...

pigeon hardcovers:
wa, everyone seems to have bought most bb stuff... I still have a long way to go before I can complete my to-buy list man... *faint*

Hi Mom2Nat,

I got the xmas hat for $3 each at Moo-Moo-Cow. Quite cute right. ;P

Your daughter really looks like u when you were young. But yes, her older pic resembles her daddy more. =)

Oh yes, what is the Pigeon hardcover pack? I got only the super value bag (82 wipes x 6 packs) some time ago. I will need to get the 82 sheets in a box as the packs I got are refill.

Tired...
Feeling tired since yesterday. Started my baby laundry washing and room clean-up this morning. Finally cleared up my baby's wardrobe of my stuff. Didn't realise I have soo many bags! =S

I need to quickly pack up as the baby cot will be coming next Sat. Realised I have been pretty slow lately.

Hi Pinkstars,

U lucky gal. =) Yes, rest is very important I noticed. My gynae kept on telling me to walk less or else my baby's weight will be affected. So sleep and rest more. =) I bet by the time our little darlings are borned, sleep will be the last thing we will ever get.

My gynae said her clinic has the 3D/4D scan. Yes, will check with her on the price first. If $200, will consider. =)

Don't worry about shopping. I only just finished buying the big items like cot, pram. I only started my baby laundry washing today! My hubby's colleague whose baby is also due in Jan 08, has already completed everything at home. She even carries her hospital admission letter with her, ready for delivery anytime! ;) For me, I still have about 2 loads of baby laundry to do, will save it for next weekend. Today very cloudy, very risky =P

Hi Steph77,

After reading your msg about the Dec07 mums popping earlier than EDD. Makes me a bit panic already.

I have not even packed all my stuff and still have so much stuff to finish up at work. =S My EDD is 15 Jan 08, I don't want to give birth in Dec. Will hope that my baby will stay in longer.

Wa, some of you started baby laundry washing liao. I told hubby that we should start washing mid Dec cos my Edd is 1 Feb so 37 weeks (full term) will be 11 Jan 08. Don't want baby to come any earlier than that, if not she'll be too small. If wash the BB clothes too early, will it still be considered clean/fresh? :p

AhCapp, thanks for the entry form, ya don't think I can finish using 3 packs of pegeon wipes by end Jan 08.

Mummies, When does JL expo sale start? Went to the website but can't find the info. Want to go same day as Sitex07. Hee.

ahcapp/mom2nat

Pigeon hardcover is actually the casing for the 82's refill packs. It cost $7.20 and includes a 82's refill, in fact the box cost ard $4.20.

Wa, I just went to read the Dec 07 thread. 2 more mummies going to hospital & going to pop today and their EDD was 10 Dec and 20 Dec respectively. Looks like so far, all the Dec mummies who popped are early by 2-6 weeks. Scary... Now, hubby asking me whether it's possible for BB to be a Dec baby or even have same birthday as him 6 Jan. :p

kitsune,
i washed and packed baby's clothes/blankets/bedsheet into plastic bags so that they remain clean

started panicking too cos a lot of things not bought yet. It's so fast, only about one month's plus to go.

my hubby say he only need to give in to me for another month only...*faint*

kitsune

JL Mega Expo Sale starts on the 27 Nov, not sure if its the same as SITEX 07.

i think its abit early to do baby laundry now. my EDD on 22 Jan, scared that the baby clothes wont smell fresh if do it earlier. guess i'll be doing it in 2nd week of Dec.

Any mummies intersted in the herbs. I still have 17pkts (mix of the 2 brands as shown below) left, willing to release at $1.50/pkt. Interested mummies can contact me at 92789982.

1088975.jpg

no prob... shld be going on the 1st day after my growth scan. will update everyone the stockists.
dun worry im sure they have lotsa stock...

Ahcapp why ur gynae say walking will affect baby weight??? me walk alot wor i still go on a one day tour today jus came back kekeke

Hi QQ,

Oh, that's because my baby weighs slightly below the 50the percentile at about 25weeks+. She worries so told me to walk less. I am an engineer and walk on-site is part of my daily routine. Yes, i know that walking is supposed to help with delivery but nowadays, I also can't walk fast. I think the right side of my back is aching, so I really walk like a crooked old woman.

Anyway, i think walking is fine. Just don't walk too fast or over do it. =)

Hi Kitsune,

I have to do my baby laundry early as I get very tired easily nowadays. Yes, even on weekends. N next week, the baby cot will arrive so I really have to do something or else packs and packs of stuff will still be on the floor. ;P

I went to Daiso just now with my hubby to get some plastic baskets to put into the drawers for easy separations. A LOT of people were at IMM. =S Scary. Even though I just live next door, I avoid IMM unless really necessary.

Oh goosh, I really worry that I might pop early. My EDD is 15 Jan 08, and I don't want to pop in Dec. =S

Hi Sassy,

Thank you for the info on the pigeon hardcover. Yes, I think I am missing that hardcover box now. I only have 6 packs of refills but no hardcover! *LOL*

HiHi!

Which MTB was the one who went CK to buy nursing bras? It was a good recommendation! I went today and bought 4 pieces, different designs to try which is more comfy. Luckily got my size. Whew..

QQ, where did you go? I wanted to go on to Batam or Malaysia one day tour too but my hubby not keen leh. :p

Ah Capp, understand. I can't walk fast too, will have a pain in my lower stomach. Can't even sit on stool to handwash my maternity clothes nowadays. Even those that are recommended for handwash, I throw into the washing machine with laundry net. Heard it's better to handwash baby clothes cos quite delicate. We don't have a pail for BB clothes yet, but hubby said he will wash since it's school holidays and he's more free.

Re: Popping early.
Ya lor, hubby was quite excited when he asked if I'll pop in Dec. If born in Dec, good thing is that she'll be 1 year older, but bad thing is she'll be the baby among her peers and will be slower and disadvantaged when she goes to school. But anyway, most important thing is that BB is healthy and of good size when born, we can't dictate the day and time anyway unless C section. :p

Hi Kitsune,

I have difficulty in getting up if I go to the squat toilet. So yes, like-wise for sitting on stools. Btw, I just also dump my maternity wear into washing machine, like u. Pls, no handwash for me at this stage. =P

For today's baby laundry, I just finished up 2 loads, using waching machine but just baby stuff. I was so surprised that we got so much stuff to wash. 6 bamboo poles also not enough. *LOL*

Your EDD is early Feb right? Think your baby will not want to come out so early since it's so comforty in your womb. =) Anyway, yes, I will like him to be eldest in the class rather than the youngest. But like u say, his delivery date is really something I can't choose, so will let nature takes its course. =)

Backache..
Btw, I noticed that the right side of my lower back is aching. I know backache is normal, but didn't really expect it to come. Anyone has any idea how to relive the ache? I don't want to walk like a crooked old woman. =S

AhCapp, I even more old woman than you. I've been using a stool when I shower since I was about 5 months pregnant. Can't wash my legs & feet properly, can't see because of tummy and can't balance on 1 leg anymore. My lower back hurts too but it's in the middle. Maybe you can check your posture and office environment. Do you tend to sit at the one side or twist/turn to the right side more? Try to get your hubby to massage you. I ask my hubby to massage for me too, temporary relief but better than nothing.

Mom2nat, pampers sells wet wipes and hard cover too?

THank you Kitsune,

Will get my hubby to add in the back massage to his every night's duties before sleep. =P

Oh yes, I have difficulty in balancing when I try to wash my poor feet. *LOL* We poor women...

Haha, ya lor. Told hubby women got to sacrifice so many things for pregnancy (MS, aches/pains/cramps, fav foods, our figures, even our health eg. GD, hypertension, urinary incontinence and of course delivery pain). Not regretting of course but want hubby to appreciate the process that I need to go through because it's our child, not mine alone. So far, he's been quite good lar, doing the housechores, helping me massage when I have back ache & leg cramps, reading to BB. Hope he'll stay that way after BB is born cos that's when the real work begins.

kitsune,

wah i envy you lor...
u have such a sweet DH. mine will tell me, ask the maid to do household chores and if i need massage, call for home service.

JL Mega Sale is coming!! Starting next tues 27th Nov to 9th Dec...

I'm planning to be an early bird on tues... ard 11am... anybody want to join me?

mom2nat,
ya lor, almost every nite i slp v late now... my breathing is v hard and strong cos tummy is getting bigger n bigger each day... but luckily i wake up late too... so not too bad... pity does mummies who got to work n dos 2nd or 3x mummies who at SAHMs.. i believe they got to get up v early...

sassy,
i guess the sale is the same as the members' sale which i went on sat... i ordered a pigeon 3-in-1 sterilizer cos the public sale on this coming wkend has 15% storewide disc. so i'll give it a miss lah... let me know any gd bargains u got! ;)

ahcapp,
ya, my gf told me abt the pigeon wipes... she always buy during promotion or sale. last time round, she got the 6packs of 82pcs refill at $18+ PLUS 20% disc at Isetan sale... When i was at JL sale yday, under the Pigeon section, their 82pcs pack wipes were all gone.. shelf empty! left only a few pack of the 70pcs(or is it 50pcs) hard opening top plastic packaging ones.

me from may thread, cant sleep..initially i had constipation, so i drank a bottle of prune juice and ate some prunes, but now i am having dirrhoae, watery, don know have to c doc or not?any MTB here encounter this b4?

wah even over the weekend this thread is so active! thought everyone would be out shopping for bb stuff hee hee

<font color="0000ff">eu yan sang ready-to-drink bird's nest</font>
i finally went to buy this over the wkend. here they charge AUD$58 for 6 bottles. is that really expensive? anyone got any idea how much it cost in spore? it's just the normal bird's nest with rock sugar... i get the feeling i've been ripped off, but bo bian leh. these things quite hard to find in melbourne
btw, is it ok to drink it every day ah? i put all in the fridge cos it's nice to drink it cold hee hee. and i drink it at nite just b4 i go to bed. is that ok?

<font color="ff6000">mensus like cramps</font>
i've been having this the last few days too. i dont think i experienced this with #1 tho. so tmr will ask my gynae when i go for checkup.

<font color="aa00aa">preparing for bb arrival</font>
i havent done much too! keep wanting to go n buy the bassinet but every wkend like so damn bz so keep postponing wk after wk :p think this wkend i really must go n do it liao. as for washing bb clothes n stuff, i plan to do it when i start my leave which is on 8 dec. cant wait to go on leave!

<font color="0077aa">mom2nat</font>
your girl really looks like ur hubby now, even tho she was your identical twin when young! i guess they change so much that who knows, in another few yrs time, she may look like u again ;)

<font color="119911">piggymummy</font>
i think maybe u just had too much prunes at one time lah -they r very effective! anyway if your diarrhoea still dont stop by end of today, pls call your gyane n ask for advice. make sure you drink lots of fluid during this time tho to stay hydrated!

Good Morning ladies,
Just to share a tip for relieving leg cramps. I was having cramps in my lower leg for the past few nights and it felt so stiff and hard even after my hubby helped me massage. What you can do is soak your feet in a tub of hot water for about 5-10 mins, it provides instant relief for your tired legs. Even better if you can do it everyday.

kitsune
Yes, pampers sells wipes but v costly. The hard cover can be bought at cold storage I think. I din get mine in sg.

Godsent
My girl woke up at 6.50am this morning.
yawn.gif
but luckily my maid entertain her until I wake up at 9am. Or else I peng san.

michelle
I think strep b is done ard 36 weeks, best you ask your gynae the next time you visit.

Anywhere got sale now? Today I feel like gg town.

what is strep B all abt?

btw leg cramp hor I use pillow to raise my leg it helps one day never raise my cramp came back

re: JL Expo Sale
for the past 2 years i go these kind of Expo sale until v sian... everytime the same things, be it JL or Metro or whatever. I hv NEVER seen Pigeon wipes/ Drypers/ Petpet/ Pampers/ Avent being sold there. They only sell the 'forsaken' brands like Pureen.

Or maybe all the popular brands are sold out by 1st day?

I'd rather go to those Motherhood fair. Normally that's in June i think.

http://www.singapore-expo.com.sg/others_more.asp?MonthID_in=11
JL = 24/11 - 9/12
Sitex = 29/11 - 2/12