(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mylife,
Ya, da tou, funny hor. I heard this year a lot of early popping. I wonder which one of us will pop first?

Steph,
Yeah, gynae also said can still try for normal delivery. I'm not small size lah so should be fine. Da Tou with Da Pi Ku. Hahahahaha!

Mon2Nat,
3rd Trimester cannot eat beef meh? Huh...I'm still eating. Feel very carnivorous lately..my god..Last time not a meaty person.

Godsent,
If Da Tou means more intelligent then I don't mind lor. LOL!
I heard eating beef will make baby more hairy...
Does it means baby not so scared of cold? Really mah?

Steph: where and when our gathering#2?

Michelle:
ya, feel very tough now, cna't stand and walk long, so almost lay on sofa everyday. i put on 14 kg on weeks 28 already, now 15kg, i put on a lot of weight on my 1st and 2nd trimester, but not much in this few weeks. althoug i put on 15kg now, but more on my stomach, becauce my hand and leg still not much different before pregnant. maybe i am skinny before pregnant only 40kg, not already 55 kg.

wendyg: Dont know yet, gynea said if one of my baby head down, then i also can natural delivery. i hope i can go for natural. this is my first child.

violetIce
NO, not cannot eat, I am saying 3rd Tri my cravings not so strong liao.

mylife
YOu dun scare me, my edd 12 Jan, earlier than yours, I hope dun pop in Dec. My CL got assignment in Dec ah.
Tks for the offer. I will try to arrange with hb if he can leave me the car, then he take bus! Heee... Then I can go town early.
You come back here for checkup then when you returning to HK again?

Valencia
Yah lah, I oso miss their baby times, so chubby and cute. Now the "why", "how come", "But I want"... can drive me nuts. End up sometimes I ignore her. I oso dun have so much patience to play with her, feel quite bad lor. NOw they v good at answering back. Just now Nat told me "later you wan to put me to bed, you stop watching tv ah"... Hmmm... wonder who is the boss liao.

icy/ mom2nat,
maybe we can meet a common location den mylife pick us up together? den don't have to trouble her to drive here n there.... wat do u tink?

violetice,
i dunno abt the hairy part but my aunt swear dat it's truth dat her elder gal is stronger den her 2nd gal whom din take much beef during her pregnancy.

I jus came back from my check up not too long ago.. at 31weeks, my gal is @ 1.686kg... doc says it's norm and gd weight...

godsent
HIgh chance I am driving... heee... Good to hear your baby is in the healthy range. My c/u tmrw morning.

A video to share. My girl's first change. The nurse v fast in changing my girl... I dun think I can even achieve tat. errr... btw, so many layers of clothes is bcos we were not in sg. Gotta upload the whole video then replay again, or else will stop intermittently.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QLVTW2v8XQA

mom2nat,

a, me quite new to Youtube. dunno how to view leh.. click on ur link but they say i must accept ur invite or something...

godsent
I not sure leh, I click on the link, immediately I can see the video liao. Prob you have to accept my invite lor.

Mom2nat, thanks for sharing Nat's photo, do you think your baby girl look like you or your hubby? Some people say girls will look like their dads, don't know if it's true.

Reading about the Great Alaska, sounds good, where to get that? Not bie fu right?

Mylife, me buddhist too. Mum don't allow to eat beef since young but nowadays I also wonder why cannot eat beef, thought buddhist either vegetarian or non vegetarian, why cannot eat beef? Hubby is free thinker but he doesn't mind going to temple with me. ILs also go temple sometimes but they take beef. Sometimes I think I deprive hubby leh cos I won't cook beef at home and he feels obliged to order non beef at restaurants, if not we can't share food. Now that got BB, don't know whether to let her eat beef next time or not? Sigh.

kitsune_sg
i jus assume and presume dat is the privilege of pregnant women. my dad din make noise when i eat beef in front of him cos i'm pregnant! hahaha... if not, norm he will always say not to eat beef... well, we had a family fren who's a thai monk and i used to ask him wat's the rational for buddhist not eating beef? he was explaining dat was bcos in the past, buffalos used to plough land for human beings.. they worked so hard for human beings and when they die, human beings are cruel to eat them.. It's like heartless... but then again, nowadays, cows are reared for human consumption and seldom used to plough land except for in rural areas...

kitsune
You are welcomed. I dunno leh, some say look like hb, some say me. But her look from baby until now v different lor. Did you see the link I gave for my studio shoot at foto-u? If you saw, you can compare she looks like who.

Godsent, ya I remember reading that somewhere too. But I also read it's because historically buddhism is related to hinduism, that's why cannot eat beef. My dad is free thinker, mum's buddhist/taoist. :p

Hi, Mom2nat, Ya, I saw that but can't remember who she looks like liao. I just remember she looked very pretty and sweet little girl, quite tall for her age. Hee.

just got back... feeling damm shiok after a warm bath. i was out since this morning, looks like ive missed out quite abit. trying to do abit of catch up... any mummies here felt breathless after shopping for 1-2 hours and need to find a place to sit down rest? i used to be a marathon shopper... no food and water is all i need.
feel like old grandmother...

Re: Pigeon Hardcovers

I went to check on my pigeon hardcover and it fxxxing cost $7.20... OMG! didn't realise it was so expensive, will definately handle with care.

kitsune,
jus realised dat u bot the bumper mat.. have u received ur good? wat's ur view on dat? does it look the same/ feel the same as the one selling at mini toons? i'm interested to get one too leh...

Hi, Godsent. Yup, I got it two weeks ago. You can see the photo here. http://www.anewpiggy.blogspot.com/

I've seen the minitoon one (unopened) but felt the edges, the material is like styrofoam, harder. Some mummies said it left marks on their babies. The LG bumper mat is soft but if budget & design is not a constraint (wanted only ABC design), I would have gone for a thicker one, 15mm.

There's a discussion on bumper mats. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/730186.html?1193452700

kitsune,
thks for the link.. saw, it's really big... i like the world map design cos i tink it's pretty educational as i can show my gal the world i've travelled to and relate to her... unfortunately, they are no longer in production.. now i dunno wat design to get... headache...

haha, actually I thought the small size will be very big but realised after buying that after it won't fit both hubby and me if we both want to 'nua' on it cos the small size's smaller than a queen size bed. Also I think when BB starts crawling and walking, it would seem small. I like yellow bear but my practical hubby prefers sweet bear cos got ABC back design (he said can use it to teach BB ABC. Haha).

Wow...all the food talk..making me hungry....
Cham, I've been eating supper the past few nights and I think 1 put on 1kg in 1 wk!!!! Arghhh....gonna get complained by my gynae.

Btw, I love beef for this pregnancy...meat eater man! Maybe coz boy boy..for my gal I like fish.. Where is this shaslik steak place?

Yvonne, thanks I also dunno y both sides pain..juz now happened again..not lying down but even when sitting or walking can feel it. Will ask gynae when I see her next thur...

Babe, I just had supper at 11+pm too, asked hubby to buy char kuay teow from nearby 24 hr coffee shop but the stall was not open. In the end, had dry fish ball mee pok.
I only gained 6+kg and BB's projected weight is 3.1 kg at 39 weeks so trying to eat more and gain weight in case she decides to come out early. :p Okie, going to sleep soon. Good night.

Good morning.

Am abt to ask whether those mummies who experience menses cramp these days asked their gynae abt it till i saw Joyce's msg.

I also have that heavy feeling down there leh....so its normal? I also very scared of pre-term....mummies like never stop worrying. I dont remember whether i experience this for my number 1 liao. I can only wait till next tue to ask my gynae. In the meantime i check with my doctor in the clinic and she says its pretty normal to have the feeling...but just cant help worrying. Shall take some time to go temple and pray pray.

Chelchel: I like Dr June Tan. She is very gentle. She is recommended by my colleague who is also a doctor. Dr June Tan is good at scan. When i have spotting at 23 weeks....she took extra care of me to make sure that everything is in order. Think you will like her too. But if you are seeing her at TPS too, just for your info, she only have clinic on Tue.

Kitsune, you also only put on 6kg +...me too....should be a good weight gain till baby pop. My doctor say must gain at least 7 kg...but well, we still have a few more weeks to go.

Btw, 37 weeks is considered full term liao...so anytime the baby can come after that. =)

Hope everyone will have a good weekend.

Hi Kitsune / eRnMum,

I put on not alot too. think arounf the same as u gals. From Pre-preggie weight of 47kg, drop to 44 during 1st trimster then now about 52kg.

Good Sat morning ladies,

Feeling very good and well rested after my 9hrs+ of sleep.

Hi Sassy,

Nope, u are not alone when it comes to shopping. Nowdays, I can bearly walk for more than 2hrs and need to find a place to sit down. Yesterday, I was on half day leave to go shopping at the Loreal warehouse sale and at Orchard. Throughout the afternoon, I actually sat down 3 times to rest my poor aching feet. Each rest is about 10min to 30min. I also used to be able to walk alot and my favourite is Mango-hop (i.e. walk from one Mango shop to another during their sale). I also feel like a grandma. *LOL*

Hi eRnMum,

I have been feeling such feelings only very recently. But they just come and go very quickly. I thought it could be either due to baby pressing his head down or could it be muscle pain. Not too sure too.

Hi Mom2Nat,

The pic of your daugther is coo cute! ^_^ Makes me smile.

Hi Kitsune,

You already know your baby's projeted weight ah? That's fast. =) My gynae didn't tell me anything about projected weight. Will ask her in 2 weeks' time when I go visit her.

3D/4D scan
Btw, is anyone going for this scan? I am currently at my 32 weeks. I wonder if it's time to do this scan already. I want to see my baby ah =)

Hi goodbabyb,

Yes, for my infant car seat, the "rocker" can be detacted from the base. I think yours is the same too. Because the rocker definately can't be attached to the car seat for my case. Do double-check yours again. =)

Hi icy,

My right hip ache is still there. Don't think it's due to my mattress as I don't have such hip ache problem till this past week. =( I was wondering could be it I always sleep on my left side, so one way or the other, my right hip is affeted (?!?!) *LOL*

Will have to check with my gynae when I go for my next checkup just in case I am too heavy for my own good now. =P

I just came back from my gynae checkup. NOw is beginning of 33 weeks, bb is 2.4kg. and I put on 0.2kg this month, so in total still 5kg. My hb even told the gynae I ate 20 meals a day, wah piang.

AhCapp
Tks.
You good life, can have 9hours rest. MIne ah, is 9 hours, broken sleep considered good liao...
I din go for 3D/4D scan, too exp and anyway 2 more months can see baby liao lah. Heee...

Hi Mom2nat,

I noticed a lot u ladies have big chubby babies, despite not putting on a lot of weight. Very good ah. =) I wonder when will my baby hit the 2kg mark. It's like a marathon, with no end right now.

U make me laugh when u said "wah piang" *LOL* Your hubby is just joking. Next time, give him a few punches after you leave your gynae's office if he dare to say such stuff again. ;P

I usually sleep 7hrs every day on weekdays. But yesterday really cannot tahan after half a day of walking. Really burnt out!

Hi pinkstars,

Thank you for the link to your blog. At least u and your hubby took down what was being shown/ discussed with you at your last detailed scan. I kinda forgotten all about it already. *LOL*

Now that I know the 3D/4D scan is going cost $300 to $400, I might re-think about it. ;P

Btw, I saw the pictures of you at various stages of your pregnancy. U look very fresh and radiant. =)

I "used" to look radiant too. But lately, I have been looking a bit tired and worn-out, with messy hair. *LOL*

Did I show pics of the baby socks and hats I got from Moo-Moo-Cow?

1087849.jpg

Please don't ask me why did I buy the "xmas" hats for my baby. =P But they are so cute. The snowman one will be used for daily wear, while the red and white stripes can be worn during Chinese New Year. *LOL*

mom2nat
ya how come husbands are all the same ah. Last visit i was so glad only put on 400g, but husband was blabbing to gynae that i eat supper and drink Coke etc etc. ARGHHHH.

baby26
my fren had her twin boys via natural birth. The first was head down, the 2nd was across (horizontal), but after the gorgor was born, the 2nd one turned head down and came out properly also. She's my "hero". She felt no contraction pain until she was dilated abt 7cm, by then too late for epidural, so no painkillers at all. She was abt 2 wks early, on Lunar New Year's Eve. Her gynae went home for reunion dinner and didn't make it back to hosp in time.

babe
i'm carrying boy - prefer veg to meat this time round. 1st time also boy but i was actually eating junk la. This time i take more veg, or small snacks like Soon Kuey if i dun feel like eating a full meal.

Kitsune and Mom2nat, u all gain so little only ah. I am feeling that my weight is going up exponentially. Now have already gained 11kg. Everyone saying my tummy suddenly look so big. But my baby not big lehz..at 32 weeks only 1.8kg. Oh no, that means all the weight on me!

Seriously with no.2, I am eating more junk and juz drink coke and chocz and even ham when I feel like it. Was talking to another fren, realised we dun take so good care with no.2. Sometimes even forget to take vits.

John Little is ON 20% DISCOUNT FOR Robinson's cardholders plus 5% or 10% rebate on card!!!

ONLY FOR THIS WEEKEND!!!

Hi eRnMum,

I visit her once last time, when my doctor was on leave, she left good impression on me also.. and actually nicer & more friendly than my current gynae. my current gynae is switching to private, so I am looking for new gynae as I want to stay in KK...
so you go to the TPS is it?

anyone know whether there will be any charge difference for delivery If I am visiting TPS instead of clinic A?

just got back from the gynae... baby is doing fine and weigh abt 1.8kg at 31 weeks +++ and her position is still breech.

I pop by Tangs since it's next door, saw the pigeon hard cover baby wipes. Last 2 pieces and i decided to buy an extra one since it is so difficult to get. I also wanted to buy the Pigeon bottle cleanser detergent but they only have the refills. Any idea, where can i get the bottled ones? Robinsons also OOS.

godsent,

JL is having their annual MEGA EXPO SALE on 27 Nov-9 Dec. Heard that there will be lotsa baby stuff. Thinking of buying my playpen from there.

any idea how many pieces of diaper does our new born baby consume a day on average? just an estimation... im thinking of ordering the nepia diapers but the min. order for delivery is 1 carton (4packs) TIA

Hi, mummies. I just came back from Parkway parade. Had swensens breakfast and satisfied my craving for char kuay teow with the famous watery char kuay teow and sugar cane juice for lunch.
Went to kiddy palace and saw the 'hard cover' pigeon wipes, $7.20. Didn't buy since no promotion. The 3 pack (82 pcs each) on offer $10.10. Want to wait until JL expo sale and see if got promo. Went to Harvey Norman too to check out video cam, think we more or less decided on which model to buy liao but costs about $1500 so must wait until get Dec bonus before can buy. :p Was looking for pretty little girl dress for BB's first month party. Came across this shop called Chateau de sable. The dresses are really sweet and pretty but quite expensive $39 onwards and no promotion. :p

Godsent, saw from the BP thread that you decided to buy Sweet Bear too.
Haha, a few mummies from Feb MTB thread also bought Sweet bear after I told them about my buy. Looks like Alien77 should thank me for promoting for her. :p

wendyg,
My boy is 3 this yr.

Chaye,
Nope, not begining with "R"" for my girl. Named my girl Vernice.

Kitsune,
Chateau dresses are really really sweet. Very hard to resist. Anyway, my neighbour is doing online biz selling kids clothing. Juz came back with a pumkin patch dress at $16 which is still selling at the boutqiue now at $43. Quite happy with my purchase today but its was with so much control. To buy only what I really need.

Valencia, what's the url of your neighbour's shop? Maybe I can change target to pumpkin patch dresses. hee. ;)

Chelchel, it is slightly more expensive to got to TPS, I think about $10-15 more for consultation rates (hee, company pay so I never keep receipt) but I think it's definitely worth it. Less crowded, short waiting time, nice waiting areas (sofas, armchairs and free coffee/tea/milo machine, one-stop service, scanning equipment in each consultation room, collect medicine from the same place plus got evening clinics. Don't need to keep taking leave/time off to see dr in case your boss don't like it.

Hi all, sorry to intrude here. I'm from oct mummy thread and I have already delivered. One of the gifts we received is this changing station. It has compartments for you to put cotton wool, baby powder, lotion, diapers, towel etc everything you need for a diaper change/clothing change for baby.

We hope to sell it away as we don't need it.
If you are keen, pls sms me. Similar changing station in Isetan is $130. I'm willing to sell at $90 self collect at Marine Parade. It's packed in a neat box which will fit into the boot of a car/taxi. First person to accept the price of $90 gets the changing station. Call or sms me now..96927297 ;)

pictures:
1088292.jpg
1088293.jpg

AhCapp
The xmas hats so cute!! How much did you pay for these items?
Later I gg to United Sq walk walk again, cos my girl has class there.

I think it is in the genes, some pple's bb tend to be bigger, some smaller. My sil's kids all oso skinny kind, just like her. So dun worry too much abt the size of your baby.

WEndyg
Hahah... I drink bubbletea every other day! Hard to curb leh, cos I kept craving for cold and sweet drinks.

kitsune
I show you a photo of my girl and I, when I was young.
1088308.jpg

Valencia
Ay, got girl sure spend. Recently I spent S$500 online for Nat and baby. Errr... 80% for Nat. Pumpkin patch clothes v exp leh, until now i can't bear to buy.

babe
Your baby's growth is avg, good wat, no need to worry big or small.

kitsune
Ay, you drink sugar cane... not good. Cos you hear b4, the sugar cane always left standing on the floor, then it is v porous, soaks up the bacteria and soup water from the floor one leh. Now I know they cut shorter, but b4 tat, from plantation to the stall, sure got stand on the ground. I used to love it, after I hear this logic... errr....

Hihi, Mom2nat, agree with sassymum. She does look like you. But iin her older pic, her smile resembles her daddy because of the dimples.
I hope my daughter looks like hubby cos hubby has straight hair and double eye lids. I hope she has my nose and eye brows though. Hee. ;)

Ya, I've heard of that theory too but gynae never stop me from drinking sugarcane juice leh so I never stop. Hee hee.

mom2nat/kitsune

ya mann... her lower part of the face looks like the dad and upper part looks like mom2nat. tatz the wonderful creation when 2 becomes 1

i hope my daughter will take over his daddy's flawless radiant skin.. my hubby's skin is great, dun need to use any products.. only water (how irritating rite, arghhhhhhh) and the all the rest from ME!!! LOL

SHIT!!! i had been drinking sugarcane like nobody's biz when im out. guess tat i will stop totally now.

kitsune,
I dont know whats her url cos I go to her house and see for myself. Hehe... Anyway, I will checkout with her and revert to u.

mon2nat,
Tell me abt it. I saw so many clothes that r so lovely. But the lady very kind, she said wait bb grow up then buy from her. No point stocking up cos girl's stuff r never ending one. Now I getting strictly only NB which r meant for full mth and CNY. Home clothes I got quite a lot cos during Randall's time, I got mostly white. So, still can wear.

kitsune & sassy,
Cant really say Nat resemble exactly who cos mon2nat and her hb got "fu qi xiang" one.

kitsune
Actually, my girl looks like me when put beside me, looks like hb when put beside him lor. Weird hor? I start to wonder #2 look like who...

Sassy
I dunno how true the theory, but sounds logical to me. I love to drink it leh, but sugar cane drink is purely sugar lor, so oso not too healthy... though I love it. heee...

Ay, when your girl borned, then you show us photo, we tell you look like who!! Haha.... Oh, my hb and I are on the fairer side, my girl naturally tan. Dunno why. Maybe I ate too much chocolates when preg??!!

Haha, think I'm still going to drink. Anyway, seldom get a chance to drink cos my house not near any market or food centre. On average, maybe drink 1-2 times a month so should be ok. Ya, agree it's pure sugar. Luckily, I passed my OGTT, if not sure cannot drink liao. :p