(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

steph
no it's not gassy. If gassy i'd feel worse. Tried before. haha.

baby26
hey, good for u. Did docs advise c-sect at 37 wk or anything? Is this your first birth or u hv elder children?

mom2nat/ icy,

sorry, i can't join u guys tmr for dnr cos i'm going for my checkup in the evening...

mylife,
if u don't mind, can i tompang to town cos i'm not sure if i got transport or not.. me sharing car wif dad who lives in clementi...

steph/luvv

I think i will give it a miss on all these diaper bags. Gonna just use one of my huge bags... anyway my DH always complain that my collection is enough to open a 2nd hand shop.

qq

idea!!! your DH can carry it as well.

baby26

congrats on your twins!!! they are definately growing well. mine at 30 weeks only 1.5kg

Godsent
no problem!!
Me setting off from tampines, where do u stay again? PM me your contacts then i will call u on the day itself to arrange. Anyone else wanna go together? Icy? Mom2Nat?

i just finished my session with Nadia. She arrived half an hour late and end the session 10 mins earlier. But I must say that she is very well-versed with her strokes. Not sure if I wanna engage her for my post-natal...

mylife,
Ok ok, but have to wait next Friday ok? :p Will let u know once I found it. :D

Yah, I wanna tompang you, u stayed near Esso where East Spring Sec school is??

sassymum,
Yah, I also feel carseat is important, specially better if I can start to let BB stay inside from NB. MIL have lots of reasons which maybe some are reasonable, I trying to tell hb to get it ASAP and not until baby 3-4 mths. :p

Steph,
I think better to get those car seat which can from Infant to 4 yrs old. No point getting the infant car seat, even the sales said so.. cos wont last long. Britex is a common model which I had good comments about, but take up a lot of space behind.

Hi Steph
I got no increased discharge! Went for my 32 weeks checkp on Monday and my gynae actually do the test for me and received my result today saying i am infected!!

Hi all who are interested in the Britax car seat
Folow the below link to check out the car seat

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/show_product_search.php?searchtype=category&categoryid=52

The model is Premier. It can be used from newborn to 4 yrs old.
Do let me know if anyone is interested to buy over from me. Thanks in advance

mylife/ godsent/ icy
Wat time are you guys setting off on 12Dec? Gg to shop there first? Wat time is the gathering ah? Hee...

any 1 noe if infant can sit in bb carrier(sthg like a rocker type) and we attach seat belt in car?how do we attach the bb carrier to the seat belt?

I have a nice babysitter here. However, coming Jan08 I'll be sending my gals to childcare.

Anyone looking for a babysitter to care for newborn or toddler? her charge is about $650 neg. she is 40+ chinese speaking, have 2 children in sec sch. She only do daycare for 5-day week.

mummies, if you know of anyone interested in looking for a babysitter in toa payoh pls pm me.

Thank you for your help.

Mylife, was just reading your blog. Great that everything is fine and your hubby also warmed up to the idea of having a baby.

Steph77, we had difficulty conceiving too, TTC actively for 1.5 years before we succeeded. Was very surprised and shocked when first discovered I was pregnant too. Couldn't believe, tested using 3 testkits from the most expensive to the cheapest house brand I could find.

I need to buy a car seat too but hoping hubby's colleagues will buy one as BB gift cos that's what they've been buying for 2 colleagues' babies so far. Our car is not big, 1.5l Japanese car so not sure what kind of car seat we should get. Can someone share which model/brand is good? So that I can put on my wishlist.

hi ladies...can i just do a poll as to what brands of maternity pads you have gotten or intend to get or used before for those experienced mums??

goodbabyb
i dunno ley, i watch Japan Hour and they keep saying how fresh the seafood is.

hammies
i just bought Kotex adhesive 10pcs x 2 packs. Thereafter i'm gonna use Nightsafe.

I bought the Laurier night use pads for heavy flow...don't intend to use maternity pads becos I find it too thick leh. So just normal pads but change more often lor...

Hi mummies..looking for xmas gifts?
i buying in bulk for Limited Xmas Pooh Bear in red xmas hood costume. 11 inch (28cm) tall.. $19.90 each..
special request too add wine, bouquet, etc, pls indicate. delivery at additional $2.
Interested, kindly PM me asap.
1085404.jpg

Hi Yvonne,

I am carrying only sleeping 8hrs or less each night. Maybe that's the reason for my swelling. My blood pressure is ok so far. But will note your suggestion. =)

Hi anbrasia,

Here I thought I am the only one in this forum who has hip pain. Actually, I have been feeling it for the past few days whenever I walk around at work. But today seem to be worse than yesterday. Always on my right hip. It's like I have sprained my right hip or something. Walk like a crooked old woman.

I wonder why is it so.. Don't know if it's because of my weight increase or my swell.

How many weeks are u at right now? I am currently at about 32weeks+.

Hi goodbabyb,

I have an Graco infant car seat (the rocker kind) passed down by my SIL. But it has a base. So what I need to do is attach the base to the car seat with the safey belt. The infant car seat will then be placed and "locked" onto the base.

Every time when I alight, I just have to take the rocker with me, leaving the base behind in the car.

Godsent
Where do u stay? If far from esso, i can go pick u up...after all, driving is much easier for a 7-8month old pregnant woman to walk ma!
Anyway, i cannot PM meh? Hmmm...got people PM me leh...anyway..my email is [email protected]

Icy
Yah i stay near the East Spring Sec School...actually, my block is jus next to Esso Station, facing main road. U know the overhead bridge they building (or have they completed by now??)..it leads directly to my block

Oh, u're only going next friday? then maybe i will go to Kiddy Palace this weekend cos i'm back in town for the weekend for my 32nd week chkup...will sms u to let u know if i'd buy it.

Mom2Nat
I'm ok with anytime...i dont mind going shopping first cos me not working. Must ask Icy and godsent wat time they prefer to set off? I'm flexi. :0

Kitsune
Yah...hubby now very gan cheong about baby liao. I guess we're jus taken by shock. Hehe...me also like u...tested with so many diff brands when i reachd home jus to make sure! Still smiling remembering the emotions of testing in everyone of the test kits and getting more and more excited when each and everyone of them is +ve.

Baby26
wahhhhhh....TWINS!! Congrats!!! If i get twins 1 boy 1 gal...i can close factory liao...kekekeke

haha, mylife. I remember too. When I went for my first gynae checkup, the counter staff ask me if I was pregnant. I told her I think so (test so many times still not reassured). Then the first gynae I saw said if the urine test is positive means you are pregnant lor, too early, no need to scan. She don't understand how gan cheong first time MTB can be, found her impatient also, so in the end I boycott her. haha.

My hubby also the same, initially I more excited than him but now that he can feel BB's kicks & movements, he always pretend to play with her. ;)

Mommies, do u feel ur tummy very tight and sometimes pain on the sides, like stretching pain that kind? Happens to me especially if sit very long working on computer

hi mummies, anybody feel the pain in between your breast (slightly lower, ard 3-4 finger spacing)? I start to have this abt a week ago...

mom2nat & Mylife,
Good Idea, I dun mind shopping first. heeehee.. I also not working mah. :p

mylife,
OIC, my sil studied in that sec school.. great.. It is just 2 bus-stop away from my place.. I can meet you around there. :p

Oh, u coming back this weekend ah. U also let me know if U find it, perhaps can help me buy first. :p

Hey, u got a blog, share share with me?

hammies03,
I got maternity pads from friends who delivered, they cant finished the whole thing, seemed like they only need during the first week, then they switch to heavy duty normal pad. They passed me Madame, and another one is Kotex. I heard the hospital will automatically open 1 pack of those string type for u once u delivered, so left with no choice but to use up the rest.

anbrasia & ahcapp,
I used to have hip pain, especially the left hand side, will feel it when I sleep. Now i come back sg, it is better. I suspect the pain was due to the bed back in Tokyo which is too soft and sunken in the centre.. my SG bed was harder and had better support.

babe,
I would feel tummy tight when I suddenly get up from sitting position. I have to stand for a while for tum tum to relax, else will feel dragging pain if I continue to walk.

sassymum,
U mean below the breasts right? I do.. I realised it happened when my bras are too tight or when I sit too long.

Re: Car Seat

I bought the Britax Royale. Can be found in Robinsons and Baby Kingdom. My cousin also bought it and my nephew loves it, heard that baby sleeps faster in it bec of comfy material. Hubby initially like Ferrari car seat but after feeling the material, even he, fell for Britax Royale..

icy

its in the middle... im not wearing bra most of the time as im home. i only experienced the pain when im lying down, esp. side ways... its strange.

violetice,

How much did u pay for the Britax Royale? My DH also wanted to get the Ferrari car seat initially but was stopped by me. In the end, just to satisfy his FERRARI cravings he convinced me to allow him to buy the Ferrari pram.

my son using britax car seat so i can vouch for how gd and safe it is! very secure ;)

baby26
wah twins! so nice
but must be tough for u since both are of singleton weight. cant imagine u carrying that huge bulge around! i think most likely gynae will induce u cos twins normally they dont let them go until full term one. u goin for natural or csect?

morning ladies..it's friday!

Thanks for the comments on the maternity pads..i guess i might buy the kotex adhesive maternity pads to try..then those night type from Sofy or Laurier too.

babe/sassy,
Have your babies turned head down yet? If not, the pain/discomfort might be due to baby turning. Becos I also have all these pain/discomfort during the last 2 weeks when my baby turned from breech to head down. I think my baby took about a week plus to make the complete turn and it was especially uncomfortable during that period. Just my guess lah.

kitsune
my usual gynae was on holiday when i found out i am preggie..i called her office and they told me to visit her fren in Punggol cos i wasnt feeling very well and i wanted to confirm. She helped me scanned for the sac to ensure it's not an ectopic pregnancy. It was such a relief to see the yolk sac inside my womb back then. The most agonizing wait was when i first found out, it was "chun-chun" on my menses due date and so i was jus 4 weeks, nothing can be done!

Icy
yah...gonna be in town jus for the weekend. Will prob go Kiddy Palace and scout for the cover, if have, will buy for u ok so u can save the trip! U stay Pasir Ris rite? No need to come over la...preggie ma...i will drive over and fetch u..dont worry. U can sms me your address when i'm back next time.

Yah started a blog blabbing nonsense..http://miraclebabyrylee.blogspot.com/

babe
i do have the pain, but it's right beneath my breast, in the centre. It happened only when i sit down and wearing bra, sometimes, without bra also got a bit of discomfort. I reckon it's either the baby's leg or some other parts poking at our diaphragm. But yours sound strange cos only happened when lying down sideways? Perhaps u can chk with your gynae? I guess as our baby grow bigger, the space in our womb became smaller for them, so inevitably will cause discomfort to us here and there when they placed their little limbs everywhere and wriggle to make themselves more comfortable

<font color="aa00aa">yoz! me back! hee...anybody missed me? i guess not hor. haha...

mummies, u want me to post the EDD list here? but hor, i put actual name too in my excel file, so quite hard for me to split it up. hee...</font>

sassy, I have the pain too, just below my breast when I am sitting. It is bcos the way baby parking....baby's leg is there and pressing on the muscle/nerves. Have to keep "sayang" her and ask her to park her legs other way....

<font color="aa00aa">elmo/mylife, when are ur taking the maternity photoshoot by fotoU? have ur booked the appt?? all 3 of us using different photographers. hee...</font>

yvonne/mylife

my bb has yet to turn head down. will be seeing my gynae tomorrow and check with him.

mei

tat will be great! not sure if you have the hospital too... oops.. am i asking too much??

mummies/MTBs

anybody tried the 3D/4D scan?

<font color="0077aa">Gd morning (",)
**TGIF**
1086007.jpg

mei,
If i take up the baby first month portraits by Foto-U @ S$200...got less 10% anot?</font>