(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

mom2nat & Godsent,
haha I wanna join in too.. Who can tompang?? :p I drive but I am worried abt the traffic in the city, my hb comment that I drive like a new driver but not driving for 1 yr when I am overseas, plus get stress abt bb in tum tum. :p

Btw, wanna meet up for dinner this friday? Lyn and I planning to meet for a simple dinner at Pasir Ris CC tomorrow night.

anybody got those sprain feelings on swell feet?
my left foot like kanna sprain. I think due to swelling, anyway to lessen the pain? i tried to put pillow under my foot to sleep but like tat cant really slp cos nt used to it. now like limbing my foot.

blackbatz
thks for the link! i hv dropped her an email oredi. hope she will be able to help me :p

qq
hee sorry lah. i only look at the photos, never read the blog itself!

yen
u can concentrate on fattening bb up after she come out lah! wait too big difficult for you to push oso ;)

michelle hehe no problem hehehe ...... firstly i thought u say my husband look like a tcs actor then i realise i have posted up a pic with vincent hahah

icy/ godsent
This Fri meaning tmrw? Wat time? Cos Lynn working right?

Carseats are impt hor, I insist my girl in carseat. Do you wan to jam break and see a baby flying thru the windscreen? Maybe you drive safely, but you can't ensure tat for the driver behind or infront of you.

mom2nat,
Yes. Tomorrow at the CC, ard 6.30pm-6.45pm. We taking the boiled soup at CC. Yes Lyn working. :D You have either one of our contact number?

michelle, ya hor...I wish baby ard 2.8kg when she come out. Actually I find excuse to eat durian la...hehee...first time eat for the entire pregnancy le.

icy
whether baby wants to stay in car seat or not... depends on your bb i think. diffrnt bb diffrnt temperament. But for safety, it's best that bb rides in car seat.

i think its a matter of discipline n conditioning. intially bb may cry when placed in the seat, but if u continue doing it they will learn they have no choice but to sit in it. if u always carry them out after they cry, they will know n will not want to sit in it lah. must start training from young one...

QQ..u can see a bigger pic from my blog...jus started one a few days ago. hehe..http://miraclebabyrylee.blogspot.com/

Mom2nat, godsent, icy
me definitely driving to the gathering...i stay in tampines, near esso station...u gals can tompang if u wan.

Mom2nat
i know i prob shud control my sugar intake...but sigh...very difficult leh.

Yvonne
yah, think our baby's growth rate quite similar hor...even EDD also quite near, mine is on 17jan. TMC also. But mine is a girl leh...so maybe thats why ur gynae didnt voice any concern regarding his weight, but 2.2kg maybe slightly on the heavy side for a baby girl bah. I also hope i will have the room i booked for when i deliver at TMC!
I also worried whether her head will be up and in breech when it's time for delivery...then have to go for c-sect liao
MUST talk to her everyday and tell her to head down and stay down there guai-guai.

Icy,
u going to buy the hardcover?? Yes, yes, can i tumpang?? I wan the hardcover for the 82pcs one, then i can jus buy the refill from mrspiggy.
Thanks muchie.

anbrasia,

I am also having similar pain. I can experience ache like menses cramp but think its due to bb's weight coz mine bb is already head down but not engaged yet.
In addition, I'm having pain at my right pelvis. Think the bb is sitting on some nerves there. Its extremely painful when I need to stand or walk. Even waking up is a chore for me so I hv to roll myself to my right carefully every morning. When I walk, I can feel a light click on my right pelvis as if the joints are loosen so hv to walk v slow. Cant imagine how I am gg to tahan till bb is born....

wow mylife she is cubby wor ..... my baby i always have difficulties to see one always turn here n there .... gynae oso say hard to capture a nice pic of her hahaha .....

anbrasia, by the way, my gynae said that it is common among some expectant mummies to experience such pain. Guess we are the few unlucky ones....Are you working or stay at home? Think I might consider inducement if the pain is unbearable after my 37th wk (fingers crossed).

qq

Just went to your site... everybody look gorgeous. Cant wait to meet up with everyone in Dec.

my gynae also insist on the original EDD 22 Jan despite the scans showing different EDD...

blackbatz

Lucky u to secure an appt with Grace on the 4 Dec. She can only find a free slot for me on the 14 Dec... Pls share your experience with her after the 4th. Im having my 1st session with Nadia later.
Really looking forward to a good massage after so many months. My maid does it for me once in awhile but not pro enough or maybe im so fussy... hehe

wendyg

Can you imagine changing NIGHT USE pads every few hours for 3 weeks??? I felt very lost and down at that moment, morever my DH went to US for a 2 weeks biz trip... lagi jia lat, nobody to comfort me at night. Im still keeping my options open as 2 gynaes recommend natural and 1 recommend c-sec. I would love to do natural as it will be easier for me to BF and take care of the baby myself. I wont be engaging any CL as I hrd of many horror stories abt them. My DH is also against the idea of c-sec...

icy

ITA with mom2nat that car seat is very important, you wont want your baby to fly thru the windscreen rite? There are many reckless drivers around. You have to educate your MIL the importance of the care seat (old ppl are like tat one) and tell her that it is an offence not to install car seat. I wont be surprised if she doesnt allow u to bathe. My MIL also told my DH not to let me bathe during confinement and NO WAY im gonna to that. Cant imagine having menses, need to BF, sweat and NO SHOWER. YUCKS!!! Maybe once every 2 days with herbs...

I went for the Robinsons sale 2 weeks ago and bought the Ferrari jogger (my DH insisted on it). I personally didnt like it as it was huge and heavy but he says that its more sturdy as compared to the rest. Im not sure if its cheaper to buy in Japan anot but its very unlikely. Everything in Japan is expensive and it will be troublesome for your DH to bring it back. Check out Robinsons, JL or Taka. Im sure they have pre x'mas sale... (me waiting as well) haha

mummies or MTBs

any staying near Tanjong Rhu area?

mylife

i will be going to tangs tomorrow. If you want I can help you to get the pigeon hardcover and pass it to you on our gathering #2.

mylife,

i enjoyed reading yr blog...on the Memory Lane...indirectly lead me to recall my own TTC long journey! I almost gave up hope & dare not dream to be a mother some day BUT indeed miracle do happen ya

Everyone's baby seem to be on the big & chubby side. My baby boy only weigh 1.2kg at 29wks but gynae say average gd weight wor...i hope he'll put on more during my next check up at 32wks. So far, my EDD still remain as 23Jan.

QQ,
u bought the diaper bag from the BP?

Re: Car seats / booster seats

Where can we find Britax in S'pore retail ?
Do we need to buy infant/baby car seats separately? or buy toddler car seat will do? I think Maxi-cosi offer a wide variety of car seats & they r quite gd too. Any recommendation of any model that's good? pls share. thanks.

steph
I wasnt really TTC-ing, jus not using anny contraceptive la. So, in a way, when people asked me, "is the baby planned?" i would say no, but when they say "Oh, so, it's an accident?" I would say no either....*lol*

Sassymum
No apologies needed la! Me gonna be back in Sg to prep for my delivery on 8dec, so i will be joining u guys at the gathering on 12dec.
Thanks for the offer, if Icy couldnt buy for me, might have to take up your offer then!

sassy
CKTang dun hv the Pigeon box. Only the 3x82 refills at $10.10. I just came fr there.

steph
for Britax, Mothercare, or try the shops at Paragon 5th floor or Suntec (dunno which floor). Can choose between infant carrier, or child seats that can use 0-4YO.

mylife,

I didn't expect to conceive cos me & hubby simply have too many failure attempts. Furthermore i got cyst & suffered endometriosis so it's like mission impossible...chances of conceiving is 10%. In a way or another, this is miracle to me lol
i can't wait to cuddle baby Zander in my arms too
but hope he'll wait till full term:p

Steph,
Go to Baby Hyperstore at Kaki Bukit, Shun Li Industrial Building. They are authorised agent for Maxi-Cosi, Mclaren, Peg-Prego etc..Prices are definitely cheaper than Mothercare, Paragon, Robinsons (unless during Robinsons sale). Can't remember if they sell Britax. But all the ang-moh brands, sure can meet safety requirement.

They have many different models to meet different budget..Depends on what you want.

Once the kids are used to it, they will "crawl" into the car seats automatically.

Baby Kingdom is just next door, can oso pop by when you're there.

wendyg

oh really!!! must have been snapped up already... I bought mine last week. heeee
then you might wanna try kiddypalace. this pigeon hardcover is really selling like hotcakes.

steph i know how u feel ... hehehe me too mah have thyroid that time .... doc say cannoT get preggie 1st disaster wor .... hehe now is miracle to me too ...... i oso cant wait to cuddle my princess

sassy
no problm, i din go there just to find the box. I hv a box that i'm still using for my #1. At most #1 & #2 can use same Pigeon wipes from same Pigeon box. I also hv a spare J&J box, but doesn't work as well as Pigeon box.

wendyg & Blackbatz, ok thks

QQ,

Wahhh the Pigeon backpack diaper bag hit the min qty liao. My hubby prefer Allerhand but i find it ex...gotta wait for X-mas sales then perhaps got 20% disc lol. Can let me know whether it's good (your reviews) aft u rec'd the backpack then perhaps can ask kidzcottage when #2 BP starts
thks.

qq/steph

is it neccessary to buy a diaper bag? or any roomy bag will do the job? my mentality is to dump everything you need into the bag and GO! TIA

i think i already bought most of the essential stuff except for car seat, playpen and bumper playmat. anybody got lobang to buy the medela ac adapter? my DH bought the medela PIS from states as it was cheaper but no warranty.

i got a ultrasound music CD to sell. Brand new, colleague gave me as gift. Inside got 2 cd, 1 is for the mummy, 1 is for baby. Anyone interested? Selling at $12.
1084958.jpg

Hi all mommies
I got 1 brand new unopened Britax Premier car seat for sale
bought it during the taka baby fair at $369
willing to let go at $330! Reason is hubby found it too big for our small car! May be getting a slightly smaller one!
Can be used from newborn to 4 yrs old!
Grey in colour!
For those looking at britax brand can go isetan,taka or robinsons
Really feel sad to let go as heard many many good reviews on the car seat !
Anyone interested can let me know!
Tks

Steph,
Try calling The First Few Years (Paragon/KKH), saw them selling. Moms & Babes also can (Use OCBC titanium got discount).

Cherynn,
Can u post the pic of the Britax Premier? or PM me the pictures. Thanks

SassyMum,

Diaper Bag is up to own individual preference. I prefer to be able to locate stuff easily in a proper bag, with detachable changing mat, insulated bottle holder & enuff storage compartments. In fact, i saw nowadays, some mummy used branded bags (LV,coach,Kate Spade Tote) as diaper bags wor...very lavish lol.

Hmm...don't know why my post disappeared...

Anyway, be thankful for what we have. Having a kid is a joy and a pain too. Heeheee....

Who has taken maternity shots? Post some for us to see lehz..heehee...Just taken mine 2 weeks back but will have to wait like 1-2mths for processing.

sassymum, i wanna buy that cos mine is mostly sling bag which i feel is so troublesome, backpack better wor and oso my backpack all small small one so i think buy one better lah heehee

steph ok shall let u kw in details!

diaper bags
some hospitals give diaper bags upon discharge.
TMC, Raffles.
But of coz not as glam as Allerhand la....

urgh, had some sushi at 2pm, plus a canned drink... until now feels like everything's stuck at the top of my throat. Wish i could go for a walk.

will post the Britax car seat pics tonite! The pics is in my home pc
can any mommies share???
i was just informed by my gynae that i had strep b infection
need to take medicine! Worried it may affect baby!
Any mommies here also diagnoise with strep b infection?
Tks for sharing!

Hey all,

Been MIA for long time..... Feel very tired everyday and luckily quite my job since after 1st trimester. my twin 1 boy 1 girl, both 1.3kg on 28weeks,thanks god my twins not under weight,same size as singleton.. i really feel very heavy of my tummy and can't sleep well during night time, so normally sleep day time.....On 30 weeks now, i think i can't "tong" till 40 weeks....

wendyg,
yr canned drink izit gassy? gassy can help to burp, maybe u'll feel better.

Btw, preggy can drink 100plus anot? I liked it cos i seldom drink water & it helps to replenish fluids in our body.

Anyone a fan of claypot curry fish head? i just had it for dinner yesterday

<font color="0077aa">hey baby26,
Welcome back! U quit yr job aft 1st trimester? So now u r SAHM? Can u still join us for Gathering #2? Share yr u/s pic of yr twins le...curious

<font color="119911">Cherynn,
What are the symptoms for StrepB infection? If increase discharge, shld we ask gynae to test for us? thks for answering my doubts..</font>