(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

violetlce, me too! Lazy wake up every morning. Always reach office late. Start work at 8am, but i only reach 9.30am...haha. And go back always "zhun zhun" time chiao liao.

wa yen, ur boss wont say anything ar? my official time is 8.30am but i always reach ard 9am. But my boss don't know one cos he always 11.30am like tat then come one.. haha. when going back i also very zhun also.. keke

my gynae didnt say anything ler, but she say if will itchy then she will give me cream to apply lor. If not itchy then just use lip balm. I'm using Lip ice lip balm (strawberry flavour), apply le will have cooling feeling.. everytime i apply at hm, my dog will look at me cos of the smell. haha, she tot i eating something.. i think could be hormones change as for nutrition i duno le.. i guess after birth should be ok le ba.

Bebe,

Try Neutrogena Lip Moisturizer with SPF15. I am a die-hard fan for this lip balm, effectively smoothe dry/cracked lip.

My boss not dare to pressurize me. Bcos I got miscarriage b4 gor. Then my HR warned my boss said cannot give me too much work/stress. haha. Then during the 1st trimester of this pregnancy, I got spotting gor...took hospitalization leave for 1.5mths and rest at home. So my boss also scare la. He din say anything la but sure he'll think why this lady so troublesome..hehe. I am the only "lady" under my boss, he got ard 20+ ppl under him. Sure he not dare to hire any female employee in future...

thanks steph, i will go n buy later. haha..

yen, my boss also shake head cos i got pregnant then after 2 months my colleague also pregnant. our office only 2 of us cos we are secretary to deputy chairman so only we 2 plus boss. so when i take Ml come back, my colleagues turn.. haha

<font color="aa00aa">steph, i gg to do exchange next week cos' i on leave next week.

QQ, robinsons still got sales? thot member sales over last sun? tonite i gg centrepoint. i check for u. </font>

Blackbatz, thanks for the contact. I have booked with Grace on 8 Dec, 4:30pm. But told her if she has any earlier cancellation in Nov slots, let me know. 8 Dec seems very far away leh.

Icy, can you email me the menu too at [email protected]? Thanks.

bebe_yan,
try not top sit too much, or have something support ur legs.. My feets get swollen once until very serious because i had an 10 hr MJ session. :p Take few days to recover.

swollen feet:
me! i do have swollen feet after sitting or standing (shopping) for too long. I try to get hubby to massage for me using Mrs Wong's method or prop up my legs on a few pillows. But difficult to sleep with legs on a few pillows coz feel kinda unbalanced.

Bebe,
I heard drink more water is good for water retention. Else u come home hor, always have ur legs lifted up.. It will help. My leg become pig leg after the MJ session, cant even fit into my sandles hahaha.

kitsune_sg,
I emailed u.

mei thanks hahah ....

btw ..... steph i send the fish oil to u tonite inside i have one magazine for u hahah tell u what i bought tat mag b4 ... and go 7-11 i buy that again ... read 1st page how come so familiar then realise i bought liao

haha... urs only pig, mine is like elephant.. but i still can fit into my slippers la but will be very tight fitting haha. my hubby read from the internet say drink more water is gd for water retention but i got a feeling that is bcos i drink too much that's why become so swollen. haha

i also feel uneasy with so pillow under my foot. when want to squat down, quite pain ler. but sometimes during work got to squat down take files all this.

mei, I also not sure I can eat buffet or not. My stomach very small recently, feel very very full with small portion of food. But I want to meet up with you all le, see all the pretty mummies..

hee...so sweet & nice of u QQ
what is the mag title? scarli i have olreadi:p
Gathering #2 i oso have sumthing for u....dun tell u first...haha...keep u in suspense!

Re: Gathering #2
ya i think mcfluffy & Yen got a point...nowadays can't eat alot....full meal will get breathless easily...tum tum big big by then...diff to eat alot...maybe consider to bring forward gathering date? How?

<font color="aa00aa">that's why i asking ur wanna have gift exchange boh??

steph, nothing for me ah? i have tw for u leh...haha</font>

Bebe,
Maybe u have to wtahc ur salt intake. But some are naturally like that when they about to deliver. My friend had to get induced at 38 weeks because her legs were too painful and swollen for her to move about.. so she just had to get the baby out.

QQ,
woah U played until so late ah. I wanna play more before baby out but My mil will nag if played too much.. i have to hide my pig feets for a few days.. hahaha

I also want to attend my coy D & D which is in Jan too. How's all of your weight gain so far in total?

I wanted to get the avent electric breast pump, but seems like everywhere selling it at nett price at $279. Anyone got ideas where got discount?

Hi Mei,
help me check out whether sale is on at Robinson?

steph,
Yah.. maybe dun go buffet, ala cart easier too. :D If those closer dates mummies wanna joined us, better have a earlier dates.

<font color="0077aa">mei,
what's tw?? i think i know le...tupperware?hee

mystery gift for u??HO HO HO...dun tell u:p</font>

icy heehee my mil dunno i kw how to play ... i oso wanna play till crazy b4 baby come out ... hahahah next time wanna play oso hard liao

for gathering i anything oso can heehee .... i go with majority no preference ..... maybe can go dim sum at chinatown?

<font color="aa00aa">hmm..icy, so u are suggesting before 12-12 ah?? how abt 5-Dec?? mummies? How???? alacarte ah? where??? haha...aiyo i a bad planner.

QQ, dim sum chinatown where??? hmm...wondering anywhere got 1 for 1 boh? like UOB promotion???</font>

icy,
wa piang, so serious ar.. my foot someday very swollen, somedays a bit swollen only.. ur friend's case sound so scary ler.. i better watch out..

Yeah, settled massage lady already. Got friends to buy steriliser, beanspout case and bouncer for BB. Mmm.. so thick face of me hor, that means they have to give me the gifts before baby full mth.

mei,
paiseh lah.. if 12/12 is fine for all, I am fine. :D Organising for big groups not easy, u are doing very well. :D

bebe,
It was a relieve for her, else her legs swollen like billard tables legs.. haha. Don't worry too much.

QQ,
I hope i can have more MJ sessions.. haha wait till my mil go back msia.

Hi mommies, wanting to get a baby carrier, saw from Moms In Mind site that there are baby slings and pouches? Anyone knows what's the difference? Are their slings good? Another brand is Littlepods... Thanks!

re massage lady

Mei,
What the ctc of Grace? Is she gd? I wana do massage not for post natal..

All,
I need the ctc of Mona.. is she gd and how is her service and her charges? do advise me k?

Mei
I need to do masssage now.. as body aches mroe as pregnancy advances.. so more like pre natal massage... post natal. me dun plan to do.. as plan to do salon kind after that..yups

For tired and swollen legs, it's best to have pre-natal massage. Just did mine. Not with Mona though, she's very cheap ($32/hr or $38/hr). Her business is good, so you need to book her way in advance. (Mona's Mobile :90260085). Don't expect fast response time. (best is to sms and wait). Sometimes, they are in the midst of massaging.
There are rave reviews about her post natal services. However, there are recent comments about her "MIA" even though appt was made.

For Grace, look into the BP (Business thread). Her email contact is there. She does response quite fast.

mei
ya, got spare parts $20 per set. But i forgot to buy the citric acid.. aiyo my memory terrible. When i went Gateway they gave me sample sachets without me having to ask. This time ask also dun hv. duh. Served by young boys at the counter. I was thinking whether they would know what "spare parts" i was talking about.

michelle
yes i took epi after 2-3hr of pain. Coz nurse told me at least another 6-9hr to go, and with that kind of intensity, i wasn't sure if i'd hv strength to push. Took the epi also with the hope to speed up dilation (happened to my sis). I'm not one to subscribe to old wives tales. Doc's info that bb big, so cervix din dilate.

Yen
most electric sterilisers will auto shut off after sterilising cycle is complete. You may wish to consider that when using your food steamer.
My offc policy: once bb pops, ML starts. For my #1, i planned 1 week of AL prior to start of ML, but i popped early. So my ML started early, and i cleared my AL after ML ended.

mcfluffy
yes u're right, i stack & arrange the bottles/ teats/ caps blah blah into the steriliser. As tho i'm loading my washing machine... full load!

bebe
re: swollen feet
cut down on sodium in your diet. Drink lots of water. Raise feet to knee level if possible. This time round, my feet din swell as much as first time. In my offc, my CPU is under my desk, so i kick off my shoes & put my feet up.

Talking about feet, I've been having leg cramps when I wake up in the morning. Does sodium cause leg cramps too? Can someone please advise? Thanks.

kitsune
i read on the net that eating bananas (contain potassium) will help to relieve cramps. But my fren's gynae says it's a lack of magnesium against her increased calcium intake.

icy, PM sent!

kitsune> one way i combat leg cramps is to do stretching exercises every night. there were 2 nights i was lazy and didn't do, i got cramps on BOTH legs AT THE SAME TIME. taught me a lesson... always stretch my calfs before i sleep.

btw, the 2nd gathering is on 12th dec? i put it in facebook for you guys...

Thanks, WendyG, will try bananas.
Hmm... wonder what foods got magnesium.

Mcfluffy, I tried doing the 'toe point and flex' exercises taught at antenatal class before I sleep when my calves feel tight but doesn't really help leh. :p

wendyG, how long is the sterillizing cycle?
I better check with my HR tomorrow regarding the maternity leave... I think I'll pop early lo...aiya very lugi.

kitsune> i don't do that toe point and flex... i dun feel the stretch on my calf. i literally do that "bend down and grab your ankles" exercise to really feel the stretch. for me, it seems to work. maybe usually due to work, i stand and walk a lot, so the stretching helps?