(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

pinkstars

oh! so u're oredi back in Sg to prep for your delivery? Nice.

I TOTALLY understand what u mean on the "we have more time for each other" issue. me and hubby also feels the same...and i think Icy will agree too, rite? The feeling is great, altho sometimes can feel lonely, but when overseas, can have more conversation with hubby.
Ditto on the "now before child starts schooling". I rem when we were contemplating on taking up this HK offer, hubby said "oh well, one more on the road before baby starts schooling!"

Another thing i experienced EXACTLY like you was the eye infection in HK! I rem back then i just had my Lasik done about a few months when we moved to HK...so eyes were a bit dry. Was so miserable cos the infection was so bad, i had dry, red and itchy eye (only on left side though). Had to go to an eye specialist to get medication!

So sleepy now....

Hi, Mei. Can't remember if I left my name for the customised beansprout. Please take me off the list cos my cousin buying the Justin Wee ones from www.beansproutpillow.com for my BB. I also ordered a small 2-faced one from the BP just to see quality.

I have a lot of trembling and kicking too, think my baby flexing her arms and legs often. Trembling may be cos of hiccups? Even gynae commented BB very active yesterday during check up.

Mei, sorry ah...i jus checked with my sis and she also confirmed she is getting it for me!!! Paiseh paiseh. Pls take my name off as well. :p

<font color="0077aa">*Gd morning* (",)

mei,
i didn't suggest pearl river la, Chaye is the one. I only say i have tried the food b4 & not bad la...can consider...so i go find out more lor...keke

No further discount for Ala carte BUFFET at Pearl River Palace Cantonese Restaurant
Tel#6825 2076
Dinner Charges:
Mon-Thurs $30.80++per pax
Fri-Sun $32.80++per pax
*one time servicing of peking duck per table & mini buddha Jump over the wall per pax*
http://www.streetdirectory.com/restaurants/singapore/reviews/restaurant-Pearl_River_Palace_Cantonese_Restaurant-855.php
*Can accept advance booking
*23pax must at least book 2 round tables (if each table can occupy only 10pax then book 3 tables for 6-7pax each table lol...too squeeze oso not comfy since our tum tum big big liao mah...keke

<font color="aa00aa">mylife/kitsune, np. i no place any order for anyone, since there is a BP on it.

steph, got sharks fin boh? QQ like leh. haha... u wanna make tentative booking first for 23 pax?</font>

<font color="ff6000">Re: Nursing Bra
Wah Chaye, gd buy le. Jurong West oso got CK dept store, i will go c c look look try try this wkend...keke

<font color="0077aa">mei,
sharks fin for lunch buffet SAT & SUN only at $28++ per pax.
So, wanna tentatively book for 23pax on 12Dec at 7PM okay? I've asked the restaurant to fax over the buffet menu & see if can post it here later.</font>

this thread sure moves fast!

anyway, have you all bought cots for your bb oredi? my MBR is very small so i cant fit a cot inside. have to get a moses basket. anyone else getting this? i wonder can we attach musical mobile to a moses basket? i got a tiny love one for my #1 but i think i cant use it for the basket cos there's nowhere to attach it to
so sad.

u gals so lucky. still got birds nest to drink. i hvnt been drinking any at all for this pregnancy. for the 1st one still have. now i scared my girl come out her complexion worse than her gor gor one! jia lat man

muhahahaha ... ya shark's fins my fav ... dun have oso nvm .... mei will have my suckling pig i have her buddha jump over the wall hahahah
1073301.gif

wah u all still goin out to makan on 12 dec? isnt that like close to EDD oredi for some of us?

btw, for those working mommies, which wk u all planning to stop work in ah?

impt note about using cabbage:
i had some frens who used cabbage to relieve engorgement. it was so effective and they left it on too long that their milk supply dropped so much until not enuf to BF bb! so be extra careful about the timing when using cabbage ok?

lilipads
again, got some frens using this. they said dont keep washing and washing the pads otherwise it will become less n less sticky then in the end cant even stick properly anymore :p

yvonne/ kitsune,

thks for your sharing of your bb movements. I was quite worried and tot mayb my gal has fits! Reason is becos during this pregnancy, i experienced 2 or 3x of seizure attacks when i was slpg. i'm afraid it might affect my gal... haiz...

i think i will work till due time bah or doc give mc say cannOT go work hehe dun wanna take leaves or maternity leave in advance wor

bebe
are u sure can work until 39th wk??! isnt that cutting it too close? did u check wif ur gynae?

i wanted to work till 36 wks but i just checked with my dr he said safer to stop at 34 wks leh

wendyg
wow your #1 was big! is that the main reason u had csect? i hv no idea how big #2 is cos here they dont measure. i scared when delivery that time realise halfway bb too big then make me go csect.. sian man.

haha i didnt ask my gynae also. i dun wan to take so early cos i dun wan to stay at home n do nothing. if i take later i can spend more time with baby ma. 34wks not too early meh? i now already 33wks le. How ur determine whether baby's head is engage or just face down?

<font color="aa00aa">steph, yap sure go ahead and make tentative booking first.

QQ, wah dun want lah. i wan ur suckling pig and I want my mini buddha jump over wall...hee

guess coming jan, we have lots of coconut to drink, esp those CNY stalls along chinatown...

i will work till i pop. so that can have longer maternity leave. hee...now i feel like puke.</font>

mei muhahahaah ..... i cant wait to drink coconut leh ...... went sabah that time didnt get to drink the whole coconut .... only one sip ....

my gynae will press my tummy to feel bb position. the last check up he said bb head down oredi but never say engaged or not. so bb position still can change. once engaged, then the fella wont change position liao

i was induced at 38 wks for #1 leh. that's y i wonder can u really work until 39 wks?? u not scared wait working halfway in office water break or contraction start ah? haha will be so drama!!

haha, like that i got go work on that day ma, so maternity leave start the nxt day. Can save 1 day ML. haha.. I dun think mine can wait till 40wks also but i just pray hard lor. haha. ur gynae didnt do ultrasound for u meh? my gynae say baby's head most possibly won't turn up anymore but didnt say engage also. but 2 more wks i will visit gynae again. Hopefully baby gain more weight by that time. Cos this month i gain only 1.4kg, compare to last few visits is bit too little.

<font color="aa00aa">hmm...think last mth can start drink liao.

QQ, wah u haven finish shopping.i haven even START shopping. haha.</font>

muhahaha me gg united square this sat with my auntie ...see what to buy ....

btw mummies avent vs pigeon sterilizer which is good?

RE:sterilizer
I saw avent have electronic sterilizer and electric sterilizer, diff of $30.. anyone know the differences?

Babe,

Wha u wanna work till 39 weeks wor!!! You will be very tired after work one. I will be stop working at week 34.

Re: Nursing bra
I saw some at spring maternity with padding ones qute nice, they have without padding come in lace and w/o lace. Maybe you all can drop by to take a look. By the way if you all have anything to buy at spring maternity PM me cos i have the membership card.

Jacelyn
If you stop work at 34 weeks, then when do you have to go back to work again? 1.5 months after giving birth? or you taking unpaid leave? Wanna go shopping tog? hahaha...

usually i will take a nap after my dinner then wake up ard 10pm then makan again n bath then go slp again. kinda used to it le.

Nursing bra
Is it a must to buy nursing bra? Or is it only for BF? By the way, do we have to show the membership card when making purchases? Or can just give them the card no?

bebe
yeah nursing bra needed only if u plan to BF cos it has those special 'features' that allow u to BF easily. most importantly tho is to get non-wired bras cos whether or not u BF, if there is milk, u tend to get blocked ducts when u wear bras with underwire. and trust me, blocked ducts are damn painful!

normal practice in australia is not to scan at every visit lor, that's y i dunno bb engaged or not. my dr oso not very chatty type - dont tell me much unless i ask. and here they dont tell u the bb's weight one .think they dont want us to worry uncessarily haha

haha.. ya lor, i also realise most gynae dun tell much. They always say ur baby is healthy/ normal/ weight is in normal range.

So if i dun intend to BF for long i dun nid to buy nursing bra right? Dun wan to waste $. :p

Babe, waH..u want to work till 39 weeks ar. Me now 33 weeks already feel so tiring..dun think can "tahan" till 40 weeks. So will stop ard 36/37 weeks. Clear some annual leaves then start ML on 2 Jan 2008.

my AL left 2 days only thats why i can't. Haha.. My due date is 02 Jan so left 48days only. I feel tired but duno why i kinda used to it already. Sometimes i can still go out after work n reach home at 11pm. B4 i pregnant i slp like only 4hrs a day only. Maybe bcos last time like that so now can tahan ba..

HI all,

Re Massage lady for prenatal(cant rembember her name charging like $30 plus per session.) think Babe or someone tried
Can you give me her name and contact details pls? Wana get a massage from her

RE baby sleeping bag.
I am looking into this.. any gd recommendations? I got a set of pooh bear and aussino bb comfortor sheet but realised that bb cant use the comfortor too young so can only keep for ftre use... Is sleeping bag or bb blanket an alternative.. can someone advise what is gd dor bb? To keep them warm and comfortable since cant use comfortor at the very young age? advisses appreicted.

<font color="aa00aa">Fern, u referring to Grace for the massage? I thinkin of engaging her too. but her slots are taken up pretty fast.</font>

Babe...u super woman huh. Yr due date is 3 days early than me.. Last week I had a fright, suddenly got stomach pain. I am totally loss, scared and worried. Dun know it is contraction or not. Luckily it lasted 1/2 hour...

at first i oso wanted to stop as close as possible to EDD so have more time to spend wif bb after that. but then, on 2nd thoughts, i think if i stop earlier at wk 34 oso gd, cos then i have some time to get everything in order! i still need to go and dig out all my son's old clothes from the store room haha - then fr there i can see what is missing and go n buy :p

3days?
u delivering at which hospital? Me at TMC. Hopefully baby can wait till Xmas or New year, dun wan her to come out so fast ler.