violetlce
I checked previous posts, your edd is 11 Jan, mine is 12 Jan. My scan at 28 weeks, my bb was 1.5kg. Gynae din even say my baby big, I ask isit big, he say "above avg, but anyway estimate only". My gynae said he won't induce even if EDD reached, unless for some medical reasons.
For my #1, at 32 weeks, she is 2.4kg. Sounds even bigger right? But hor, estimates only leh. And I had Strep B tat time, if I induce and bb still dun come out after 18 hours, I have to go for C sec leh, cos the bacteria will transmit to baby or something like tat. Is your gynae gg on leave? Or you have other medical reasons, or are you on the petite side? Otherwise you can always wait until mid Dec then see how big is bb. But of cos if you feel better listening to your gynae, then pick a date for induction first, later then see how lor.
Mylife
My PD was a french. They dun believe in rocking, patting or singing to sleep. French kids are amazing, they go to bed ard 8pm. At 9pm, the adults go out for dinner, a babysitter comes in to standby. I know a french, 3 kids, all of them sleep in own rooms. The youngest I think 1 yr old only. We went over for dinner, 8 to 11pm, so peaceful, none of the kids came down to disturb us. So disciplined. Sg kids?? Sleep at 11pm, cos parents come home late, wan to play with the kids oso, and so sayang lah, sleep so early for wat! For me, i can't tahan cos I SAHM, so my girl sleeps ard 9pm. In fr, she sleeps before 8pm. Then evening I can have time to myself. But well, depends on each family lah.
Fern
Frankly hor, I oso confused with those mattresses. I buy those so-called "breathable" mattress, but after putting the protector, I not sure still "breathable" or not leh. Now i wanna go buy a latex one, more cooling, and "breathable", but after the protector on top, I oso dunno liao. Some pple let the bb sleep on the side or face up, in case face down can't breathe. For my girl, she slept facing down once she can turn herself over, and I am sure her head v sturdy to turn left and right easily, so tat she wont sleep facing down... ard 5 months. But b4 tat, she slept on the side lor. Aiya, as parents, we sure worry this and tat. If put in another room, sure every few hours go and check, see breathing or not! Heee....