<font color="ff6000">hammies</font>
i tried both washable and disposable breast pads. the problem with washable ones is that when u r BFing, the other boob may leak so much that the pad cannot contain the milk n it will soak thro to your bra/clothes, then end up gotta change those too. very troublesome. this was my experience lah. so i stuck with the pigeon disposables which i find very comfy! they definitely wont leak cos got some kind of special gel inside that soaks up watever leaks
<font color="0000ff">milkbags</font>
i'm a big fan of lansinoh. seriously, after trying avent liners and gerber bags, i think lansinoh is THE BEST! (i dont get commission fr them ah! just wanna share how gd it is hee hee). and its true that these bags reduce spillage when transferring, cos of the design (there's like an arc at the sides of the opening that helps make it like a pouring spout when u pour the milk out)
<font color="119911">babe</font>
after my supply was established, i was able to express about 250-300ml per session, so can fill up one milk bag lor (which can contain about 200ml or 300ml sorry cant really remember). anyway u dont want to fill up too much in 1 bag - it shd be enough for 1 feed otherwise u end up throwing away the milk cos thaw oredi cannot refreeze.
and even if u dont have enuf from 1 pump, just accumlate first in the fridge then later trf to the bag to freeze. remember never to mix freshly expressed BM with chilled ones ok? they must be at the same temp b4 u mix them together, so put everything in the fridge 1st to chill it b4 u freeze.
<font color="aa00aa">mylife</font>
yup valencia's right. if u wanna freeze the EBM, dont wait until it's gonna expire in the fridge b4 freezing. best is to freeze as soon as possible after u express, otherwise, personally, i will not freeze anything after 2 days in the fridge, so i make sure i trf it up to the freezer b4 that. i guess it just depends on how comfy u are lah
i know some people freeze for 1 mth only then throw away liao