(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

yes i'm referring to perineum massage. anyone still ML? my hubby scare will trigger so we didnt do anymore. i feel like going for brazilian wax but scare pain

perineum massage is recommended, but not compulsory la. Is just like exercise.. recommended that preggies do some exercise to improve stamina etc, but if u dun exercise, u'll still survive ma.

yes husband and i are still carrying on as normal

ur hubby not scare ar? my hubby kept telling me it's dangerous (pissed me off). although i didnt massage but i walk a lot and squat. hope it helps.

bebe
what's there to be scared of. this is my 2nd pregnancy. thru'out first time we also carried on as usual. Knowing how the female reproductive system works, his organ can never push thru and hit the bb. no worries

wendyg,
gd for u

maybe my hubby no urge, don't find preggy body sexy enuff
i oso don't know...perhaps we tried too much when trying to conceive for 3.5yrs! Now, motor slow down...time to overhaul...haha

i'm not scare, and we aware that there's no way he can touch e baby inside but he still dun wan. maybe like steph say, no more appeal le

hee for me n hubby oso no do after we found out I preggie ... he say doesnt wanna harm baby so now vegeterian loh muahah so poor thing like tat

Eating before labour - I remember reading somewhere that we are not supposed to have food before under going c section le. Just like any major operation, we are not supposed to eat a few hours before the operation right?

Waxing - I did the waxing at strip a few months back, very pain
. Maybe the gal who did for me, not so experience, first she press my stomach, then she nearly cut me when she cut the scotch tape. I feel like kicking her. But I did before last time, not so bad. Maybe now pregnant more sensitive.

Since we are all in our third trimester, anymore checks and blood tests we must do?

steph...u very cute leh...say ML = motor slow overhaul hahahahaha

Wendy...thanks for explaining the eating part..understood liao...initially tot it's eating can caused c-sect....kekeke...silly me ..yuan lai it's IN CASE c-sect, than eating might caused vomitting...hehe

wendy is right la...no matter how ur hubby and u ML, shudnt harm the baby at all. Cos the baby is well-protected by your womb. but people say ML can trigger labour not becos of hubby's erm..."equipment" but rather the chemicals that your body released when u orgasm.

Think i will try the perineum massage on my own...err...assuming i can still reach! hahahahaha...but still thinkg wat oil to use though..

I recommend Honeypot to do the Brazillian wax...think their wax slightly less painful than Strip. I usually go to their new outlet at Clifford Centre. Less people.

Chaye...how come TMC's nurse so funny, your water bag burst liao...still pass u container to fill up the liquid?? how? Sit in toilet and wait for it to drip and collect ah? *scratch head*

steph
I used to go for Brazilian. But preg liao, dare not, scared pain until i go into labour!! Hahaha... so I decided to shave. But can't see, gana block by belly.

Chaye
I can't woman on top liao. cos I can't open my legs like tat, bottom v v pain if open up liao leh.

chaye
dun like. tiring for me.

bebe
i think it's to chk if there's any poo in the amnio fluid... or what else i dunno liao.

mylife
it's the semen that has whatever hormones or enzymes that may trigger labour.

mylife
no need sit on toilet bowl and wait when water bag burst. the liquid will flow out even when standing ! It doesnt drip for my case, it gushed out.

imegine losing all that weight instantly when water breaks.. my doc says got lots of water in the bag for my boy, so sure add to the overall weight gain

U gal so funny.... The shop i mentioned before for waxing is honeypot. I feel their service is better than strip. Not so painful. But i already stop going since preggie. But will go before going to deliver as i dun like to be shaved!! Heard that if we were to go for waxing now will be more painful as the area is more sensitive.

oh yah, I've been wanting to find out if we need to get another fridge to store our expressed breast milk? Coz my SIL is practising that, not sure if it's really necessary!

put in separate section of freezer, wrap up the meat, put the EBM bags/ bottles in a box or smthg lor. Anyway the bottles/ bags are gonna be sealed before freezing ma.

my existing freezer no space liao... cham ah, cannot keep EBM stock. *stressed*

how do u guyz thaw the freezed milk ? or how do make it hot if it's in normal compartment ? I no experience cos I no milk when I had my #1

chaye...since it gushed out...then how u collect the liquid in the container??? Some more can see it's murky colour?

talking about BM...me oso wondering is it better to store expressed milk in bottle or those sealable bags ah? Where to buy? How many shud we standby?

mylife.. huh ? juz put the container below u can collect the liquid lor. It's juz a small container like those u go for urine test.

mylife,
my SIL uses sealable bags. Medela, ameda have them. I also saw another brand that is much cheaper from Robinsons. They were on sale the other time. 25 for $19+. My SIL said it's the cheapest and she uses it. so far so good.

Wah, this thread is moving sooo fast...

Yvonne, I think can still go for normal delivery, but i was just wondering if mine would be so pain that i can't and may hurt my pubic bone thereafter.

I think not every one's water bag will burst. But if water bag burst, u can still shower and wear a pad, and also bring a towel on the way to the hospital in case it gets on the car seat. Near our EDD, I heard that we can also put a towel on or bed (or plastic sheet on the mattress) in case our water bag burst while sleeping and prevent the mattress from damage.

How long does brazillian waxing lasts?

Chaye, i thought it's suppose to be clear in colour... is it painful when the water bag breaks? I thought it trickles out rather than gushes.

HI all,
you mean must shave the bottom public hair part to prepare for delivery.. Not necessary for normal birth right? Cos its very unfortable when it start re grwoing back leh... How come you gals start waxing now? Tot no need one?

re water bag,
Is it a lot of water.. its clear kind right? So even a pad cant hold rite.. If really on the floor on bed... nothing can prevent that right? Just need get someone help to clean can liao rite? You mean water bag bursts. still no pain meh.. tot its signs of labour.. can still bathe and eat and take time to hospital meh.. so scarry.. esp if u are not prepared and not pack your hopital bag and need rush there! Faint.. sure very gabra leh.. Those who are second time mummies.. any advises on this huh?

Fern

Re: Waxing

I'm also thinking of waxing but scared of pain leh. I think now preggie, more sensitive down under. Haha. I used to shave but like some of you gals, now tum tum big big quite hard leh.
Do they assist by shaving rather than waxing? Honeypot is where? Why less painful than Strip?

Heard that the stripping might trigger off contraction. Is it alright to do near EDD? Has anyone checked with gynae or therapist at Honeypot or Strip?
The way the hospital shave us is horrible. They would trim off whatever that's necessary. Uneven length etc..Couldn't remember whether there was any ingrown hairs. I was busy travelling to the hospital and recuperating.

Read this from the Feb 2008 MTB
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/841438.html?1194346793

Posted on Tuesday, November 06, 2007 - 5:51 pm:

Hi Garfield9,

I came to an agreement with my HB. I will vaccuum the floor, he mops, I bathe the dogs, he wash the toilets, I walk the dogs and he play with them. :p That is after I kicked up a big fuss and cried up a storm.

RE: Brazilian Waxing

I heard pregnant go brazilian waxing may be prone to follicle infection. But I went anyway. :p Had to sign a consent form at Strip in the City. For those who have not tried it before, I would recommend using all hard wax for the first time (and also the subsequent times if you are scared of pain like me) cause there very sensitive not at all like hand and leg waxing hor.

here's the long sleeve PJ i bought from ladies market in HK. Cant take full pic...but generally, the length is somewhere until our knee level. Got a lot of cartoons ie Little twin Stars, hello Kitty, My melody, Cinnamon, Snoopy, etc. Anyone wans to buy, let me know. Will make a trip to Ladies market.

1058918.jpg

1058919.jpg

chaye..okok...understood liao

Shooting star, brazilian wax lasts prob only around 8-10mins. Very fast. But if it's your first time and u're...ahem...quite bushy, then it can be quite painful...

Fern...i've read most of the other mommies' birth stories here...when u go into labour, the nurse will shave u and give u enema...std operating procedure...think depends on the hospital bah...i know for sure, TMC will definitely shave....dats why i think i will go do my own brazilian wax before my EDD.

Mcfluffy, thanks for the recommendation. Gotta go and buy some bags cos heard dat HK doesnt really have much support for BF....so if i intend to BF, must armed myself with all the equipments from Sg.

For those interested in asking me to buy the PJs here (quite cheap at SGD7 per set), let me know earlier. And what design u wan. For those who wan short sleeves dresses, even cheaper at HKD30, about SGD6 only. I bought 2 short sleeve dresses PJs cos more comfy to sleep in dresses now since tum-tum big big liao

hey hey...finally can load my tum-tum pic...my mom say i'm carrying pretty low... dunno good or not.

1058956.jpg

1058957.jpg

Re: waterbag bursting
I heard from my facial therapist an even more scary waterbag bursting story! She told me her fren was working in the office when her waterbag burst. Since it's her 2nd child, she was quite calm and tot she still has some time, So she went home to prep and have a shower before checking into the hospital. Halfway thru her shower, she felt something between her legs, and suddenly discovered it's her baby's hand!! OMG....dat was soooo scary. I dunno true or not la...but had to quickly rush to hospital. Anyway, heard from people, 2nd child easier to come out so better be careful for those 2nd time mommies.

mylife, my stomach looks quite like yours. hmmm, no wonder baby's movement also like quite in the low region. hmmm.

those who attended mrs wong class, did she ever mentioned about wearing corset after delivery? I dont know hear from who, after delivery wear corset is good? But how do we know what size to buy now to wear for confinement period?

I booked the photo package with studio loft, anyone know what to wear during the photoshoot would look good? I've seen many MTB wearing white tube, but I cant find le.

are you visiting the toilet more often in this last trimester? I find that I go quite often during the day instead of night- sometimes can be every hour! Is this what you all are experiencing?

Angelsky,
They should have sent you a prep list for the photoshoot. I received mine quite sometime back. You may want to email them or give them a call.

Hi, Steph77. Nice to meet you and your hubby today.
Where did you go to eat? We went to try out Cafe Swiss, a bit ex I find. Asked hubby to put up the wall tiles but he said too early. You put up yours yet? :p

I asked my gynae about shaving but she said no need leh, unless C section. I don't have pelvic pain unless I walk very fast. But I keep feeling the pain between my breast and tummy. Sometimes, i even feel suffocated. :/

I bought my button down PJs for $6.90 too at a small shop at Eastpoint. But the material is not very soft. Prefer the Karmy brand PJs that I bought from Metro though more expensive about $16.

Hi mylife, I interested in the cheap PJs. Just wanna know for short sleeves if open all 3 buttons is until where? Heehee...wanna get 3-4 dress PJs...can pm me? thanks...

mylife
Your tummy looks v compact and small. YOu prob v slim.

Kitsune
I have the Karmy ones too. Quite big and long! Heee... Metro got 20% soon, maybe can see if have some more.