(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

hammies
YES ! I'm contemplating to have circumcision done on my bb boy! I find it's cleaner but I duno when shd I do it leh. New born or at a certain age ? hmm... any mummies here have done it for the #1 son ?

deerdeer
I used to learn baking from Phoon Huat (red man) at Aljunied. Not very expensive and get to bring home whatever I've baked ! Think it's worth it la.. :p but evening class starts at 7 or 7.30pm and ends at ard 11pm leh... very late and tiring. But get to learn 2 recipe at one go !

Fern,
I hope Vic has replied you.

Deerdeer,
actually at this stage, baking is very tiring. you got to stand there to prepare the ingredients. after baking a cake, my lower back usually aches. haha. I only started baking after my maid arrived. cos no need to clean up :p

Re:tummy
think mine is huge. recently a mother of 2 commented that she thought i'm gonna give birth anytime
i'm short mah. baby can only grow outwards lor..

<font color="aa00aa">violetice, ME. i got tonnes of stretchmarks but i still take. haha...

hmm...haven receive any PM yet...maybe slower...</font>

eRnMum,

I'm not totally sure about the results but I think the passing point is 8 and I'm a 8.3.
Doc did mentioned that mine is mild, meaning, if I'm not pregnant now, it'll be considered under excellent grading but World Health Organization changed the grading for pregnant women to make it stricter thus now it's considered high.

To those mums who has stretch marks !

Shall we take a pic of our tummy with stretch marks and post it here ? :p... mine got white n black ones ! horrible man ! and my belly button has darkened !

Mei wanna try ? hahhahahahaha

Wendyg
HAHA saw this before. Ours not tat bad la. This will oni happen to those who gave birth to 10 children ba ! :p

the result for OGTT should be less than 7.8mmol.

Anyway, you just take care of your diet....play safe. Reading for hypocount after 2 hours should be 7 and less =)

chaye,
I am pretty sure you wouldnt wanna see my tummy. U will faint. Haha... Juz imagine, got RED, SILVER, WHITE and GREEN (veins) + belly button darkened + bumpy surface (stretched skin fm #1).

valencia

eh according to wat u describe hor I think mine also like tat leh ! I got purple veins on my breast leh! can make everyone faint if we post it here ! HAHA... nobody will want try for #2 liao :p:p:p

harlo all 2nd time mummy...
u making us (1st time MTB) freak out!!...with all sorts of RED, SILVER, WHITE, GREEN and even BLACK color of stretch marks & veins??
Erkkkk...faintz*
consider #2 seriously...haha

chaye,
i still wanna see yr tummy pic...me no faint, strong heart! can take it, no worry!kekeke "All lovely tummy pics welcome" All mums are beautiful, mother's nature what!!

eRnMum,

Before meals, doc said should be lesser than 5.5. After 2 hours should be lesser than 6.7.
Think I'm getting a little used to pricking so not as scared as first few times.

Re: Circumcision

I heard from my colleague who did it for her son, best time is about 1 week after born...its least pain and less problem. If bigger already, will know more and have more pain and may even rub it....

Hmm, I really have no idea whether or not to do it for my son. It only occurred to me today. haha...well, guess will think about it..anyone else has any comments?

steph,
Since the damage has been done, give birth to 10 also the same. Haha....I show u my #1 tummy pic. So, juz use some of ur imagination. The after effect is much worse. Hey...think abt it, I think I v brave to post such ugly pics here. LOL~

1048650.jpg
1048651.jpg

valencia

the tummy is taken when u had ur #1??? when did stretch mark appear??? mine till now havent appear. but like going to sppear soon...

mylife,
okie thx, I will check out.

hammies,
I never think abt circumcision, doubt BB dad will agree. Don't think will do it for BB, he can do it himself when he grow up.

chaye,
I start the posting!.. haha contribution of my tum tum with pigmentation at belly button and skretch mark below. and me first time mum.

1048667.jpg

cheryl,
on my #1 EDD. Never pop, so too "bo liao" and started snapping. Hehe... When it first started, its below the belly button, Like icy's. However, I wasnt aware at all. Cos cannot see and also didnt really look into the mirror. Only realise when it "invaded" the belly button area. Then only I look into the mirror. And I was really horrified. Notice it roughly ard wk 28 only. A bit slow ah? And I have to stress that I do apply cream diligently. Have it or not got nothing to do with cream. Its genes and your size. Only one of my fren got such terrible stretch marks like mine and she expected a pair of twins and she is small frame like me. And putted on a lot. Juz like me also. LOL~

valencia,
woah.. then it is the start for me.. Me 28th week now.. also just noticed more skretchmarks when I took the photos.

Yah, i think it is due to rapid expansion..

cos ppl keep telling to apply stretch mark cream. but got ppl say if will kena hw u apply also kena... my mum have stretch mark. i oso have stretch mark but on my thigh.
maybe from this pic u all will realise it is going to come out soon... taken last week
1048721.jpg

WOW SALUTE & SWALLOW SALIVA... valencia!! I know exactly what u mean..the after effect, more damaging cos i've seen my sister's tummy, the stretch marks r WAVY DARK REDDISH BROWN and the tummy sag with excess skin!!!

icy,
your tummy shape looks gd too
Darkening of the belly button & stretch mark below are pretty common cos tendency to neglect that area where our eyes unable to see that area due to bulge tummy...difficult to apply stretch mark cream!

ya lo... singaporeans nowadays simply got no values... they wun even give up their seat for the pregnant women..
so fustrating and disappointing.. everyday i gt stand frm west to east to n fro work... haiz...

Not even woman men oso snatch seats! .... i still met some kind soul whom gave up seats to me ... but some KNS! pretend to sleep

aiya if u need the seat just tap their shoulder and ask for it la. The whole carriage will be staring at HIM, not u, coz if u're desperate enuf to ask for seat, means u really need to sit.

When i was obviously preg with #1, there was once i was standing on lower deck of double deck bus. Not enuf air, felt dizzy cold sweat, i sat down on the floor of the bus. IMMED someone stood up and offered me the seat. They should feel shy how come didn't offer me seat earlier, must wait until i collapse then show some action. tsk tsk tsk

Valencia
*hi5* Mine like some wrinkled orange.

This was my belly at 37 weeks for #1. Can't really see the stretch marks from the photo. But ah, after giving birth when all wrinkled up... HOrrendous!!!!! See already can cry.
1048980.jpg

Where's everyone's tummy photos??? Quick, quick, post your photos leh....

Here's mine...are the pigmentation around my belly button stretchmarks??

1049122.jpg
1049123.jpg

weendy/valencia

Really ah? Will go back normal? but right now..my feet dont even appear to be swollen, normal looking but dunno why just cannot fit into my old shoe...my fren told me her feet also after birth remain 1/2 size bigger leh...

Valencia
After I gave birth, the skin all wrinkled up, I stood in front of the mirrored, almost cried. Cos I can see the scaring, it is internal tear. NO need think abt bikinis liao, V v sad. From the photo you cant' tell, next time you see my tummy I show you. *sob sob* Wat to do, we got bad genes.

kitsune
Can tell you quite slim kind. Stomach still so smooth. My belly button wont pop out.

Hi, mom2nat. Yup, I'm still quite slim except for the tummy.
My hubby doesn't understand why the MTBs are taking belly's photo and posting it here. He doesn't understand that we are trying to capture the before and after while moaning for the loss of our smooth tummies. I saw my cousin's tummy after she gave birth to no. 2. I'm trying to prepare myself now cos a wrinkled, dimpled tummy is inevitable after 9 months of stretching. Sigh...

But it's a mark of motherhood, and every mother makes this sacrifice for their babies so I'll try and remind myself next time I see my bikini. :p

I'm selling away this brand new maternity/nursing top I bought from Gap Maternity online...coz it doesn't fit me. Selling at $40 (original price is $45). Its suitable for ladies size 16-18. Its a very flattering cut.

Click here to see picture on website
http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=35426&pid=508078

Colour: Black
Size: XL
Material: High-quality imported stretch cotton. 95% Cotton, 5% Spandex.
Details: Crossover V-neck, empire waistband.

PM me if interested please. Collection at Queenstown, Bishan or Vivocity on weekdays and Bedok on Sundays.

mon2nat,
U now feel bad over ur tummy, wait till u see mine, you might be over the moon. LOL~ Think before preg, my tummy area got no fats to cushion it abit for the stretching.

mylife,
Before preg, my shoe size is 4. During preg, it went up to 5. After delivered, even before bb full mth, size went back to 4 already. Luckily my mum shoe size is 5. Otherwise, wasted. Hehe...

We cant expect the tummy to be firm and smooth like before after being stretched over 9 months. Losing weight is not as diff as trying to "firm" up the area. For me, I manage to lose all the 20kg that I had putted on. But the headache thing is buying bottom. Eg. size 24 fits me juz nice. But, the excess skin on the tummy area is dangling ard the waist band and size 25 is too loose. So, ended up my top cannot be too tight. Otherwise, like selling "san chen rou".

i think all ur tummy so nice leh ... mine all the most ugly one lotsa stretch marks i dun dare to post liao hahahahah

kitsune
I think immediately you wont have tat firm tummy. But I see some pple's tummy v smooth and nice leh. I always see this lady at my estate's pool, v v slim, and pretty. 2 daughters, prob ard 5 and 7 yrs old. My maid was so shock when I said tat lady got 2 girls liao!!! Cos she still wear v skimpy bikini, looks gorgeous and attractive!!! I think she blessed lor. And she drive a nice black BMW to complement her good looks!!!
After breastfeeding, the next thing you see, your breasts will get saggy. The skin there more wrinkled, not firm liao! *sob sob*