(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

poor thing violetIce... i can't imagine if i were to poke my fingers 6 times a day man!
u mean normal white bread have higher sugar level ah? I've always like my white bread spread with peanut & butter. Oh dear, i think must cut down liao else next urine checkup failed then jialiat.

After taking the flu tablet, so drowsy & sleepy ZZzzzz....1.5hrs to go...countdown...

Oh ya almost forgot...wanna check how much is the employer CPF contribution ah? izit 16% or 14.5% now? For employee is still 20% hor.

sorry
me expecting girl

step .. ya lor.. the piriton very sleepy one.

I still got 2 hrs to go.

thanks wendyg,
i oso never take notice of the CPF contribution till HR request all employees to update database on our personal details including CPF information lol. Every month take pay slip oso didn't take note, government wanna give how much, we just take loh. 13% is not updated i think, now i heard is 14.5% wor...

thanks for the email add, Steph.

deerdeer...wahhh u into 31st week oredi?? Must be so excited hor...there may also be a possibility your baby may end up being a Dec 07 baby instead!

Mei..i also wan the beansprout pillow...count me in...can we personalised it with the baby's name?

wahhh Valencia...you so expert can see the shape of your tummy and determine the position of your baby! teach me teach me!

thanks icy!

no prob mylife, u r welcome

i wanna upload my tummy pic (140MB) leh but file size too big. How to reduce file size to 50KB ah? Dummy for pc! Anyone? help...keke

We are left with about 2 months plus before we pop...anyone has any idea on baby's full month celebration?? Am I being kiasu?? haha...can't help it leh...if don't start thinking now later may be too busy during confinement period leh.

I was thinking to trying Gobi...anyone has any feedback on them? As for buffet catering, was thinking of Mum's Kitchen...any feedback is most welcomed.

steph, u can open the pic using Windows's Paint...then Image->Stretch and Skew (Horizontal 30% and Vertical 30%)...If too small, undo and readjust the %....

mylife,
You are back in hk?? My friend is getting beanspout pillow for BB, so i dun need to buy on my own.. Goos to look for sponsor, cos a lot of people also dunno what to buy for BB.

steph,
You can either use picasa (FOC) or use paint. Or I can help.. I use photoshop, U can email me at [email protected]. :p

Yvonne,
I think mine should be standard. Buffet at home.. using neo garden.. had been using them for my rom and wedding, always have good feedback. :D

Cakes should be getting from sweetest moment. I like the box. :p

icy..yah lo...i was jus in Sg for 3 days nia...for my dad's prayers and also bb's chkup only. Now back in HK's lonely life again.

Yvonne...no u're not kiasu la...actually me too starting to source around for BB's full month celebration. Gonna have to look for all these online since i'm physically in Hk now and by the time i'm back, will be busy with prepping for delivery....haha.

ya lor... me 31st week liao... same as a few of the rest here.

tell you all a joke.. I eat a lot of fruits mah.. so I put a slice of orange on my baby head.. and she 'hit' it away, just like hitting football. so funny! and my baby doesnt like me putting my hands or resting my tummy on the table. she will push it away with her feet or fist.. so funny! you girls should start trying that too!

mylife
full month? For my #1, i only started to arrange for full month celebration while i was in confinement... haha. Nowadays everything can be done online, very convenient.

hello, mummies. My hubby's first book is published! It's retailing at just S$14 (excl gst). Please support by buying the book and spreading the news. It's available at Kinokuniya, Popular and Times bookshop from next week, 6 Nov.

If mummies are interested, you can also pre-order from me and I can get hubby to bring the books and do a mini-book sale cum autograph session for the Jan MTB gathering on 12 Dec. Hee hee. For more details, please see http://anewpiggy.blogspot.com/ Thanks a zillion!
1047014.jpg

Yvonne, Mum's Kitchen is good. Been using them for my wedding and all other events...heehee....erm....dun think we giving any cakes. Just a buffet will do I guess but this time not sure coz might coincide with CNY.

hi, Yvonne/babe. I'm thinking of just a buffet for family too.
Considering between Neo Garden and Fu Kwee catering. Find Neo Garden a bit expensive, their 15% discount for 1st month only applies for the more expensive menus. Did a search on good caterers and Fu Kwee Catering came up. Like that their menu is free for you to choose but think presentation is so so. Heard Mum's kitchen is good but they have a fixed menu but I prefer to pick & choose eg. their menu feature 2 carbo (rice & bee hoon) but I prefer just 1 carbo (bee hoon) cos most people don't want to eat rice and there's always lots of it left. :p

Can I check with you, do you know of any good hair treatment/blowing hair services to be done at our home kind? Cos me cant find time to go salon as not too convient at this state.. so looking for this do from home kind. Any gd recommendations?

RE: aunitie mona
Can I have the tel no of this massage lady? also, me tot of doing a prenatal massage from her in Novmenber, any of you tried her. hows her $ and services huh?

Kitsune, for mum's kitchen, u can change the items for parallel ones. Heehee...I always do that and ask for freebies too coz I used them very often. U can contact darren and said recommended by me.

Hmmm...have tried sms Mona but no reply lehz. Anyone managed to contact her? Her no. 90260085.
So now I am deciding btw mdm sadiah ($50/session) and mdm nadia ($400/7 sessions). Any feedback on them if u have used them before?

Hi, Fern.

May I know where you lives? There is a home-salon located at Jurong West area. I know because my mum always went there. Heard that the price is ok.

sometimes I am so angry with people comment on how lucky we mother get 3 mths off la.. so better work harder now, so your colleagues wont suffer when you are on maternity la... sian la

Ladies, is it a must for us to use the chinese herbs for bathing during our confinement? Can we just use "normal" water from the heater but immediately blow dry our hair, etc???

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies!
neo garden...i love their food. hee...

kitsune, wow piglet jewellery from Poh Heng! so sweet of ur mum. any idea what is the original price before trade-in? Hmm...wondering does Poh Heng has snoopy one boh? snoopy = dog. can get 1 for my #1. hee...

flu is attacking me. cough is attacking my #1. flu+cough is attacking my HB. 찡!!</font>

yvonne
no it's not a must. the ang mo sure dun do that. but what i did for my #1 confinement was to use the teabag herbs to boil 2 kettles of water then let it cool then bathe & wash hair too. THe water looks like tea & has a herb smell, but it's not sticky & to me it's better than not bathing. I dun hv a hairdryer @ home, my hair dries naturally.

hi morning all,

babe,
Can i have the contacts for Mdm sadiah ($50/session) and Mdm Nadia ($400/7 sessions). Thanks. What is their massage methods? Jamu oil/binding/ginger wrap/aromatherapy massage etc?
So, i guess u r not considering Mdm Rokiah due to budget. She's kinda ex hor.

I saw from other forum thread, that Mdm Khatijah (98001394) is good too. Anyone tried her service b4? or booked her already?

deerdeer,

Re:foot massage
It is best to avoid any forms of foot massage during pregnancy unless the practitioner is specialised in foot massage for pregnant mums!
Foot reflexology is the application of pressure, stretch & movement to the feet to effect corresponding parts of the body. Reflex zones (nerve endings) in the feet are massaged or stimulated to normalise the function of the body's internal organs. *Do check with doctor/gynae if u really urge one

Wah! so many msgs... i hav been v buzi at work too..

violetice: i done e OGTT and is positive. i'm gg to see e dietician dis fri.. tink gotta prick my fingers too..

i hav started takin brown rice & wholemeal bread since yest onwards..

Hi all mtb/mummies,
i had 2 pkt of Huggies Ultra (purple packing) Newborn for sale .Retail selling at $8.90.
I am selling both pkt at $15.Anyone interested,PM me

deerdeer,
my edd is 2 days behind you. I also very "gan cheong" le. Dun know can endure the pain or not. But will try not to use epidural. I haven't pack my bag yet. When shld I start packing?
I juz bring out the baby clothes to wash...my mum helping me washing...hehee, I very lazy...a lotz hand-me-down by my sister.

<font color="0077aa">mei & QQ,
#1 ma, skin still tight, that's why u see no stretchmarks yet. I got stretchmark ard buttock wor...
but thank god the belly line aka linea nigra not so obvious at this moment but hor my tummy hairy leh...the pic too small to see fine details
haha...

wendyg,
nope not considering photoshoot cos no budget...hehe...the pic i took myself one, still pass la, anyone interested, i can take for u for free...kekeke

Thanks, Babe but I don't know your name leh. Hee.

Mei, it costs $397 for a little anklet. I think it's so expensive so stopped her from buying another piglet pendant though she still has other old gold to trade in.

Oh ya, please add my hubby to the Jan MTB gathering. Thanks.

cheryl, u tried mona before? good? What's the rates u got? Heehee....so u called and she picked up ah. She never answer my sms.

Stephz, sadiah 97724579, nadia 81004091. Haven't tried them but saw some good comments abt then in another thread. Yupz...saw that khatijah also good and rates reasonable. I guess it's who we want to get. Ya, Mdm ROkiah actually is very good since I tried her for no.1 but seriously I dun think I want to spend so much on massage.

Mommies who had done massage, do give us some feedback wor...

I actually asked my gynae abt prenatal and postnatal massage and she advised not to. Heehee...coz not medically proven.. Those dunno how to do postnatal massage can result to inversion of womb or something like that. So guess it's what we think coz the medical doctors dun subscribe to this.