(2008/01) Jan 2008 MTBs

ernmum
that's why Avent electric is good investment. How nice if someone sponsor me.

Yvonne, I went JL sale juz over lunch. So sad the Avent pump not on discount! So far all the sale I go, they all say avent electric pump controlled price.

So looks like alot of us avent supporter. No medela?

Ameda actually not bad too but I find the parts quite flimsy plastic feel. Pump effect good though

Wendyg
hehe.. i at first also very shy to see lei.. then she like.. wats there to shy abt.. then continue to show me.. hahaha..

Babe,
Did you ask the staff? cos that time when i bought, there's a sticker tag say nett price. So i also thought no discount, but i ask the staff there, she scan and continue to give me the discount lei. By the way, i went Marina Sq branch.

medela also not bad la...serve me well for 10 months till i feel milk diminishing...haha

then i partial use with avent manual

yvonne, i bought the medela bag...that comes with a cooler bag and

babe, you went to JL juz now??? their nursery stuffs got discount or not? I plan to buy the Braun Thermoscan also, dun know got discount or not...Kiddy place sells @$131.

Hi Hi

I have several items (eg. Ameda Breast Pump, MIM Sarong Sling, Breast Pads, Nappy Liners, Bottles & Teats etc..) available for SALE.

Discounts & free gift provided.

Please refer to below attachment for details:
mime_msexcel.gif
Mummy/Baby Items for Sale
Baby Stuff for Sale.xls (23.0 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Interested buyers may enquire at [email protected]

Springdance

Yvonne, I asked them and they say dun have. Btw, major shopping centres that carry medela products do sell the bag and the cooler carrier.

Yen, yupz it's storewide 20% except for avent electric pumps...

Babe,
Hah!! like tat one ah.. thought already stated its storewide 20% discount mah, still got control over some brands. Maybe tat time the sales gal dunno then gave me discount bah.
I'll help u keep a look out for discount. =)

DEAR ALL..

BEFORE i am pregnant i am 60kg now i am 71.5kg. but bb only weight 1099gram. the rest of the weight is on me. i put on alot of weight sian.. Btw i am also using avent manual breast pump. to me i feel it not bad

Hi, MTBs.

Don't worry lah. Some of the increased weight also includes the water bag and the placenta too. So not all the extra weight goes to the mum, I think.

I also increase 7Kg but baby weighs 884g only... But I don't seem to put on weight from my appearance. My frame is still the same.

<font color="ff0000">Bulk Purchase for Maternity portraits by Foto-U</font>
Hi, just to share that I am helping Foto-U to coordinate the BP for Maternity Portraits Photo-shoot. I've signed up too.

Maternity Portraits Package Details
- All original images return in CD
- 2 hours studio session
- Including husband and older child(ren)
- Make up for MTB
- 3 x 8R

Three photographers offering maternity portraits in Foto-U Studio, so MTBs can select any of the photographer for her maternity portraits session. There will be a 10% discount on Maternity Portraits Package, if we able to have 20 or more MTBs sign up and make a deposit for this bulk purchase.

The BP price for:
David is $232.00 (Usual price $258.00)
Wai Peng is $214 (Usual price $238.00)
Benjamin is $214 (Usual price $238.00)

Please PM me with your email address so that I can email your the necessary information required by Foto-U in order to secure the BP price.
You can also view Foto-U business thread. http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/show.cgi?tpc=450761&post=3743265#POST3743265

Any questions, please feel free to PM me. Thanks,
mei

Actually hor I really duno how much I put on so far leh cos I forgotten to take my weight during my last visit to the gynae !!!

Btw, anyone using bfree bottles?

Those using avent pump, u pump direct into avent bottles or the VIA cups? Called the philips avent and they say the VIA cup can only use for 4 times otherwise might not be good, dunno wat chemical might leak out or deform coz meant to be disposable cups.

hello all mummies,
today went checkup again. BB at 1kg for 27 weeks and 4 days.. Not consider the weight I lost at first tri, I had put on 5kg since wk 12. MIL still complaining too little.

Anyway, it is strange that doctor says bb head is down.. ehem.. 27 weeks is too early to be engaged position right? I guess I just go back sg and ask properly.. overhere is very confusing.

Icy, it's ok to be head down. Even they head down, they also might not engaged till u going to delivery. That's what happened to my gal. Head down long time but till 40 wks still not engaged! Anyway, she still came out fine.

Hi MomMe, confirmed liao lor...haha...small world...anyway, you take good care of yourself k. =)

Actually sometimes, when we realise ppl whom we know in forum is actually someone who we know...very happy hor...heehee

<font color="aa00aa">zhao mummies,
babe - me used both...pump directly to bottles, pump directly to Via cups, pump directly to sealable-zip-milk-bags...</font>

Icy
Head down doesn't mean engaged, it is just the orientation of the bb. Engaged means bb's head has moved between your pelvic bone, wont come back up liao, usually when body preparing for childbirth. For many pple, bb's head usually goes down ard 5 or 6 months. I think your doc just meant baby's head is down, not up lor.

MomMe...thanks...i am trying to cope as well and occupy myself with the tots of my baby...like u, i realised priority shud be all about taking care of the baby inside me now...right now...bringing her into this world healthily is the most important thing...

where do i get those sealable milk bags? or milk bottles to store milk dats pumped out?

Re: weight gain
I oso dunno how much i have gained. I jus know back during my 24th week chkup, my baby was around 811g...and u all were reporting about 600plus only...so i was quite alarmed that baby is a bit big...but my gynae kept reassuring me that it's within normal weight...i so wanted to experience the normal delivery..

hihi!

i done my OGTT yest, result turns out positive...

haiz... need to see e dietician next fri.

total i gained 8kg and bb is 1.1kg now, dont worry u still left 3mths to go, juz control ur diet for 3 more mths...

hi!
my msg half gone... total i gained 8kg and bb is 1.1kg i'm at 28wks now, gynae said dont worry u still left 3mths to go, juz control ur diet for 3 more mths...

i got 2 more months to go. I dun think mine can last until full 40 wks.

Countdown to 6pm... 8 more hr to go... sheeeeezzz

mei..any website for this Foto U..quite interested, but dunno if hubby can make it...cos me back in Sg alone in Dec..usually, how many months preggie do we take the shot ah?

babe
yeah dat's what they say to get us to quickly buy new ones. i'll only discard if it's deformed or there's a smell or smthg.
i quite bo chap hor.

wah, looking fwd to weekend, Deepavali, holidays etc

mylife
no i dun think so.. i'll spend the $$ on smthg else. i find no more kicks in photo shoots after i've done my wedding pix 3yr back. furthermore hard to arrange a time with my husband's work schedule & my #1's naps/ meals etc.

qq
hosp will use loop pads, thereafter i will use those long & thick night flow pads. My 1st one was by c-section, so not much lochia thereafter. i think the gynae 'cleaned me up' a bit before i was sewn up.

Ya.. toking abt pads.. wat brand to use? kotex?
I dunno how to use the loop one lei.. does it incl the string inside?
Disposable panty.. my fren also told me to use disposable panty.. easier.. she ask me go ntuc find $1.95 for 7 pcs, but i go to a few ntuc.. all out of stock. Only got those for men de, if you wanna buy, think must start look for it now.

qq
yeah i used disp panties in case kena stain & so paiseh to ask people to scrub for me, anyway we're not supposed to touch water and all that. But in the end my lochia not a lot, never like overflow & stain the bed etc. so i wore back my regular undies more comfy

yvonne
try Giant or Watsons.

Yvonne ya loh think i go OG and find i dun like paper one ..... i like cloth type ...... my frd ask me buy pureen one for pads

yeah, i remember.. my ex colleague gave me some of her leftover maternity pads, long type with sticker backing. I brought some to hosp & started using on 2nd day when i had to get out of bed. Wore with disp panties. Nurses didn't force me to continue using the loop pads.

babe & mom2nat,
Oic.. I thought head down=engaged :p That is the problem abt communication here. :p

RE:disposable panty
how many days of supplies, do we need for that? the whole confinement?

wendyg,
Oh ya hor.. forgot abt giant and watsons. heehee

Icy:
not sure how many supplies to buy, but i tink i may buy 5packs of 7pcs.. incase one day u need to use 2-3pcs. somemore paper very easy torn, im quite rough also.. hahaha

Maternity pads dun have adhesive ones ar??? Loop ones will it shift position easily? Can't imagine wearing disposal panty with a big pad!!!

Is maternity pads compulsary? Cannot use those normal pad we used to use when menses? Need to buy how much huh? Hospital provide one not comfortable or not enough is it?? I haven't buy ler, pls advice!!! Will the flow be very heavy or light?